Demon Hunter 2: A New Chapter

Demon Hunter 2: A New Chapter

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(511.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Twenty years ago, in a frightening battle you stopped Ragnar from descending upon your world, but everyone knows no peace lasts forever. Now, it's a matter of time until the evil will be stirring again. Wander into the unknown in search of the information that threatens to shake your reputation and your very existence. One phone call will send you on a journey that will not leave you unscathed.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 878 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Demon Hunter 2: A New Chapter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(511.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Demon Hunter 2: A New Chapter is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most CE A contender for favorite game. The plot makes sense, the graphics are different than the increasing repetitive Elephant games efforts, and the music fits the story. And best of all, I got it for a free game credit!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That 60 minute Demo. was gone too fast. Played day early, Casual. Only 3 modes of play but it's a Standard Edition NOT CE. Excellent map with available activities noted. Morphing objects (several) in each Hidden Object scene. Also were 6 Collectible swords in the Demo 60 minutes. I definitely recommend you try it. I bought and truly enjoyed their 1st game: Demon Hunter: Chronicles From Beyond - The Untold story. Puzzles were a little tricky but I really enjoyed this game. Thank you Devs.!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging with a good length! Just finished the game (approx 4 hours) and have walked away totally satisfied that I have finally played a game with some challenge! Loved having a diary that I needed to check often for clues/codes instead of having them handed to me. EACH scene was jam packed with items to pick up, explore, come back to. No map that I was ever aware of so if you're stuck you will need to rely on the hint. I am one who is no longer in love with word list hos but I enjoyed these because words written in a different color just might be a morphing object. I really enjoyed the puzzles and felt they were quite creative.. some easy some hard. The voice overs were great ! I was SO happy to see at the end that we weren't fighting monsters by defending ourselves from things being hurled at us or having to combine symbols, etc. This is more of an old school game with a modern twist. I spent a coupon code that I knew I wouldn't get a punch for because I knew I wanted the game that badly. A totally satisfied customer today!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo Artifex Mundi fantastic game! I purchased this game some time ago and just realized I'd never played it. So last night I installed and played it through today and I just loved the game! There is such a great flow and story to Artifex Mundi games, they make me feel happy and relaxed playing them. Their scenes/graphics are always so gorgeous and perfectly made, the music changes and is perfect for the scene you are in. They pay such close detail to all the aspects that make a game great which is why Artifex Mundi and Brave Giant are my top favorite game designers. The mini-games were so different than any other game I've ever played. They were unusual but lots of fun which for me is saying a lot because normally I skip the mini-games. The hidden object scenes were really fun and colorful plus the things in the hidden object scenes were really nice to look at! This is a game I will definitely play again. The first game in a long while that I really, really enjoyed and was very sorry to see end. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the best of Demon Hunter 1-3 I played the entire 3-part series from 1-2-3, so I can say with the benefit playing all 3, I like the 2nd installment the best, The graphics, characters, voiceovers, story line are great. It plays like a movie. Special effects are good. Good variety of HOs, puzzles. Not too hard. The challenge for me was finding the swords in each scene. Try to look for those 1st if you like collecting achievements. This is a good fun game. Takes place in a contemporary time period. No dreary, gloomy, haunted places, TG. It is a continuation of Demon Hunter 1, so there will be allusions to what happened in 1st installment, but will not prevent you from completing the adventure if you did not play part 1. Sadly, no Bonus chapter like Demon Hunter 1, but everything else about this game is good. I would play again, as I enjoyed the graphics. Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good hidden object game good story line, good graphics, interesting and fun to play
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Almost 5 Star Value ... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animation, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Follow Up To The First Game, And Again Full Of CE Features Within The Game Play In An SE Package ... Superb Value For Money, Special Deal Or Using Up A Voucher ...
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ragnar... That Devil! This is posted after playing the complete game. This was a fun game. I enjoyed it, because it was interesting, it was well done, and I could actually play most of the mini games. I have the other one in this series, but for the life of me I can't recall what it is about, so it isn't a necessity to play this one. It stands alone. The graphics were good. Not the best in the world, but very acceptable. The scenes were clean and clear and at some points even seemed to be in 3D. I ended up turning the music down a bit more than usual. Just didn't care for it for some reason. Not a game breaker, just not to my liking. Voice overs were extremely well done. I caught myself wondering, in some scenes, why there wasn't a voice over, but the ones done, were clear and understandable. This is my kind of game. The challenge was not one that I had to rack my brain to get done. I did that for a living for many years, and I don't like doing it now that I don't have too. You have various hidden objects, morphing, shadow, and of course the lists. They were rather simple to complete. I used the hint button just to see how long it would take to recharge. Quickly I might add. As I mentioned, I actually was able to play most all of the mini games. That means I'm either getting smarter or they were simple. I would go with simple if I were a betting man. There are swords to collect in each new chapter of the game. Like usual, I forgot about them, and once you leave a chapter there is no returning, so if you are interested in collecting be sure you have all six before you leave. There is a journal which does come in handy as you go through the game along with an interactive map which does show places where you have something to do. I mentioned that the hint charges rather quickly and so does the skip. Story is good. Not anything unusal or exceptional, but it does have a beginning and an ending, but is open for another in the series. You can read other posts for the about the story itself, I don't want to bore you with that. All in all this is a good SE game. I want to go back and play the other game and then play this again to see how they fit togther, but at least give the demo a try. That 60 minutes goes fast, or did for me, but you will get an idea about how the game operates. And don't forget those swords! Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE Playing for an SE price Graphics were decent. Music was okay, Voice overs were okay. Story line was okay. The only frustration with this game was you would have things in your inventory to get the job done, but it wasn't the item for that particular job. Like you have a sword but cannot cut stitching in a cushion. You have to wait for scissors. You do have collectibles and morphing objects - just like in Collector's Editions. No bonus play and no strategy guide - but I don't think you will need the guide. Some of the games may be a little confusing but you'll figure them out.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CAN YOU STOP RAGNAR AGAIN? It has been twenty years since that horrible day when your foster father Professor Ashmore was killed on Iowa Island when he was trying to prevent the arch demon Ragnar from reentering the world. Now you are the last in the bloodline of the demon hunters and you fear that Ragnar is once again trying to gain entry to the world. Your mission is to stop him at all cost. I really enjoyed the first game in this series Chronicles from Beyond and I was very happy to see Demon Hunter 2 A New Chapter this morning. The game has only 3 modes of play to select from when setting up the game: Regular, Advanced and Expert. In Regular mode the hint button takes about 30 seconds to recharge and the same applies to the skip button for the mini-games. The graphics are crisp and consist of a blend between computer generated and hand drawn artwork scenes. I am fond of the hand drawn artwork in games and in this game the scenes created are colorful and beautifully depicted. The voiceovers are excellent but the music was a bit annoying and, fortunately, there is an option to change the music volume without losing the special effects or voices. The tools include a transporter type interactive map that indicates where you have available tasks. There is a journal that shows your objectives as well as follows the storyline and includes various notes as you progress through the game. I appreciate having a journal and really miss its inclusion in some of the newer games that are released. You also have a special tool – an amulet that proves to be very helpful in some situations. The HOPS include a variety of interactive scenes and there is a nice twist to them. I hate to spoil your fun so I am not going to tell you about the surprise. I found most items in the HOPS to be clearly defined and at least they didn’t seem to be just jammed up junk piles to sort through. There seemed to be more mini-games than there were HOPS and most of them are fairly easy. In the first puzzle we need to replace fuses but that was a no brainer. In the next mini-game we need to prepare our helicopter for takeoff and that was again easy since all of the steps are displayed. The third puzzle was to determine which code applied to a gear and that made me a bit dizzy as the gears are spinning. I have yet to discover a mini-game that required a lot of thought but still most were fun. One of the things I like about this game is that it is almost a CE quality game but at the SE value. As is the case with the first Demon Hunter game there are all sorts of extras including morphing objects and collectibles. There is even bonus content but it is not unlocked until the main story is completed. The only thing missing is the in-game strategy guide so this game is quite the bargain particularly if you have PCCs to use. Since I enjoyed the first game in the series I purchased this game right away. I like the storyline and the fact that I am encountering a puzzle in almost every scene of the game. Although I really am enjoying this game, as always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if Demon Hunter A New Chapter is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get rid of the demon! This is based on approx. 15 mins. of demo. Three modes of play; only encountered 1 HOS so far. Graphics are good. HOS was fairly interactive. Found the game to be fun to play, and will either buy it or use a free game.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow and plodding... The first Demon Hunters game was interesting, if a little tedious, but with the extras and bonus chapter was good value. This game follows on from the first with no real innovation and while it's OK, is short and uninspiring. Looks like there'll be a third but it's already run its course. Shame.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Puzzled While Hunting the Demon Again Ragnar the Demon is back and trying to kill you at every turn. Who brought him back and how you can get ahead of him is the question at hand. As the last member of the Demon Hunters, you cannot let the world fall to evil. Good Stuff: Lots of puzzles and items to collect, from combinations to phone dialing numbers; HOPs with some highlighted items that morph; clear, bright, sharp artwork; and mini-games. Bad Stuff: There are only three game levels and a distinct older game-play feel to the game and lots of puzzles and items to find. And, yes, I know I mentioned the puzzles and items to collect twice. That's because there is a constant stream of these in the game. After awhile finding all the buttons and keys to open something to get a single part of another puzzle that requires multiple pieces is wearing, especially when it is everything in the game: doors, floors, windows, ladders, boxes, phones, etc. Mostly this game will keep you very busy finding parts for everything. I had as many as six different things I was collecting in my inventory at one point. And the Demon was always a step ahead. I recommend you check out the Demo and polish up a coupon code.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just So So I liked the crisp graphics, but this game lacked challenge. It seemed that the game was rushed, things were way too easy. * I do not like playing HOS over and over again and that's just what you do in this one. *The music was very annoying as it played the same thing over and over. *I did like collecting the swords throughout the game. Nice voice-overs too. *Game took about 3 hours or less to complete. Needed more scenes instead of running back and forth so much. * I did like the morphing objects in the HOS scenes. In the end I think I should have skipped this game and bought something else.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a So-So game in my opinion Review based on the demo. The game just didn't capture and hold my attention so I felt I was going through the motions somewhat whilst playing it. There were a lot of HOs, which fair enough is the genre, but I prefer less and more evenly spread throughout the game. I also got a bit irritated when trying to find the next item and having to backtrack to yet another HO...having just played one where I was!
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Was Disappointed I really felt the story line was contrived. The story seemed to be just something to string the games together. The first one was really interesting and I almost wanted to slow it down so I wouldn't get through it too fast. This one was just not up to the level of the first.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Are the other reviews old, too? Not getting the great reviews here, at all. This game seems to be old. Lots of going back and forth and the HOPs are nonsensical-you receive things you didn't find. And there are blinking lights and some of the objects fade in and out, which would be ok if there were no blinking lights, gave me a headache. Puzzles are ok, kinda boring. I really don't care if they save the world or not. Tedious!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Demon Hunter 2: Lets hope there is NOT a 3 I don't comment often, but this games is possibly the most boring game I have played in a year, maybe 2. Where are all the great games hiding? in 2015 I don't want to play a 2001 game.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let The Demon Hunter Have This Game Back Boring, tedious, rehashed game that just plods along. Graphics were not as murky as usual, some of the VO seemed put on but the characters were a little better than usual. No customization offered so hint/skip buttons took an eternity to recharge. This game was just so boring/tedious I just wanted to get t over with. The HOS were the usual messy junk piles and the puzzles were awful. They either had scant instructions or were just silly/mindless. Did like the bobcat & dog though! You definitely have to try the demo before buying as the game is not what it is cracked to be.
Date published: 2015-08-25
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_23532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Demon Hunter 2: A New Chapter

Twenty years ago, in a frightening battle you have stopped Ragnar from descending upon your world, but everyone knows no peace lasts forever.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.