Mystery Tales: The Twilight World
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: The Twilight World

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(354.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From DominiGames, creators of the Labyrinths of the World, Dark Romance, and Mystery Tales series, comes an all-new tale of mystery to enjoy!

You and your daughter, Nancy, can't resist the lovely hotel just off the highway, especially after a long day on the open road. But just as the two of you get settled, your peaceful pause is shattered by a witch who abducts Nancy! You must travel to the Twilight World to stop the witch before she takes over your daughter's body. Along the way, you'll meet others who have been doomed by the witch's dark magic. Can you free them all from her spell, or will you become trapped forever in the witch's dark world? Find out in this magical Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1045 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: The Twilight World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(354.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: The Twilight World is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A game long enough, but a bit silly Well, I decided not to quit but to finish the game, but I could just as well have chosen to give up. Not because it's difficult - on the contrary. There are several scenes to explore, but after one or two 'sins' that have been cast upon people it does get a bit predictable. Also, the places where you find several objects are just silly, not very logical, only scattered around to make you run around and solve puzzles. The puzzles are insultingly easy, so not much fun there.... So I consider this a so-so game. As long as you don't expect too much originality or logic, it is enjoyable while it lasts.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old stuff The game was o.k. but nothing special. The visual quality is quite good and for the most part, hidden objects have the right degree of variation and are relatively easy to find without having to put your nose against the monitor. Only a couple of the mini games were challenging. As for the rest, I found them boring and mundane (swapping tiles, rotating puzzles etc.), just like a thousand other games out there. I do hope that the developers are making an effort to come up with new and innovative mini games that take more of an effort to solve - and this would increase the length of game play. I cannot comment on the music, story line or voices - I mute voices and music, and skip cut scenes. I recommend this game because I think it would be suitable for those who are new to the gaming community.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Pentagram, a Witch and a Curse. Next? Based on both the SE and CE demos. The graphics are done very well. The voiceovers .... I had a real problem with ...... running the gamut of an echo in the room to lip syncing NOT matching up with the sound of the voice. Rather tragic in this day and age. Sound fx were somewhat muted. And then, the storyline. A pentagram, a spell ..... and a curse. Could it GET any worse???? lol There are 4 modes of difficulty: casual, advanced, hardcore and custom. You can choose no tutorial, special features only or a full tutorial. Your map shows your location, open action areas and closed areas. There is also a Magic Box, which can hold up to 5 "magic items" which you can use throughout the game play AND a crystal ball that allows you to travel between the "Twilight World" and "Real Life". I have to say .... Twilight World is kind of ..... creepy. shudder The HOGs (hidden object games) were okay. Very interactive and each one I played in the demo was different .... no 2 alike. THAT made it interesting. Every time I found a postcard, a message on a banner referred to a "dossier". What and where is this dossier? Couldn't find it myself and when I tried to click on the word "dossier", the banner would disappear. When I finished the demo, there was an area that said (in both the SE and the CE, there were 27 locations, 21 Mini Games, 17 HOGs, 150 zoom zones and 12 characters.). If I don't include my character and the girl at the hotel, I found 3 in the demo. I really thought I would go for this game because it seemed like there was a LOT going on in terms of collecting cards and what magic items you had at your disposal. After playing the SE demo, I realized all the CE had to offer me was the collectible cats and rabbits. Everything else is in both editions of the game. So, for me, it all comes down to ..... how good is the bonus chapter. I REALLY enjoyed playing. Very entertaining and lots to do and find, but I'm still very much on the fence regarding the purchase of the SE OR the CE. Either way, I think it's a great game to have. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing new here.... Same old, same old.... the game is pretty simple. There isn't much back tracking. Once you cleared a scene twice, you are done with that location. I'll recommend it but there are better ones out there. 2015
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excercise Your Puzzle Muscles w/o Painful Side Effects! Based on Completed Game Plenty of reviews here on story and gameplay. I just wanted to say that I found this to be a good, solid game with lots to do that I quite enjoyed playing. IMO, a game can never have too many puzzles and this game has plenty. Nothing here to make you want to tear your hair out or yell at the computer screen. Just enough to keep your puzzle muscles flexed. I also found the HOGs to be fun, some a bit different. Never a bad thing to have a few surprises and I found a few here. Add to that the colorful graphics, the "light" and "dark" worlds, and it turned out to be a game that I will probably play again. And that, fishes, is my definition of a good game.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Won't Play it Twice !! When I originally started playing this game I was enjoying the variety of HOS and puzzles. I enjoy a game where the devs change them out, allowing each HOG or puzzle to be different. I liked that you transported in each location back and forth from present to past. They felt like different scenes so you didn't get bored with each group of locations. Each location consisted of 3-4 areas that you had to complete to obtain a special object, then you would move on to another location with new areas and people in trouble. I enjoyed the music and felt it went well with the game. However, after saying all this I have to admit I didn't complete the game. By the time I got halfway through the boat location I was ready for it to be over. I had gotten bored, ended up constantly checking the map to see where to go next, just didn't get the same feel I had when I started. I felt the puzzles were so simple that I was just going through the motion. The HOS seemed to have more challenge than the puzzles. That shouldn't be. I checked the walkthrough and saw there wasn't much left, so decided I wasn't enjoying it enough to finish. I often get bored before finishing a game, but usually will stick it out. But, with this one I didn't. You might enjoy it, so definitely give it a try. I just found it "OK".
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on Demo. Beautiful game for kids! Artwork is beautiful. Mini-games are predictable. Storyline- another fairytale. Images were also storybook style. Same-o script; simple and unbelievable. Don't recommend this game for adults.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I have played and liked Mystery tales other games therefore I bought this one but this one disappointed me in that it would not let me pick up items after HOP. I was following walkthrough so I cannot say that I left out a step. I had to reinstall this game once and restart from the beginning twice. I quit after I had to restart the game second time because it was almost to the end of the game this happened , and I was not about to play it again. Very unhappy about this. I really like this series.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Really Tried To Give It A Chance - Just Nothing For Me I read the other reviews in order to see what people thought was good about this game. Some commented on it being for children which was my first thought when I saw the graphics. They looked like a combination of cutouts from magazines placed on drawings from a seventh grade art class. The people who thought these graphics were great, must like a different environment than me. When the game used three of the most overused tactics in the HO game world in the first scene, I was even more distraught. Pick lock with paper clip or similar item. Douse fire to get object and pacify animal to get out of your way. In addition, my "daughter" who convinced me to stay at this witch hotel to begin with sat on the bed with a non-changing stupid grin on her face while I worked the room for clues until the witch finally came along and knocked her out. Thank goodness. I just could not find enough to this game to even finish the demo. Children may like it. But maybe I am just being nice.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worse than I thought I had previously rated this game on the CE version and had given 3 stars, saying is was a little boring and too easy for a CE and would reconsider when the SE came out. Since games were on sale for 60% off when the SE came out, I bought it and now wish I had gone with my gut and rejected it. This game did not get better after the demo point, and even though it was a cold boring day yesterday, playing the SE version to the end made the day even longer and boring. This one did not follow in the footprints of prior Mystery Tales titles, and after playing the whole game, I can definitely say I do not recommend it. There was a bad puzzle every time I turned around, some being super easy and others so hard to understand that I Skipped them, and HOs weren't all that great either. Chapters got shorter and shorter, and more stupid, I just couldn't wait for the end.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go For The Humor You may have seen commercials that poke fun at the stupid things people do in horror movies. Some day you will see ones that poke fun at the stupid things done in games - and this is the poster child. You are traveling with your daughter. You stop at an "award winning hotel" that features a few units around a small pool in a gated courtyard. Rooms feature amenities that are broken or missing and items left by previous occupants. Barely arrived, you are thrown out of your room by a specter and a fire starts at the door. You have to see this one for yourself, so I'll just stick to the basics. The characters are oddly drawn - see if you can take your eyes off the heaving chest of the manager when you first talk to him. The artwork is nicely colored in the real world and dark as expected in the twilight world. Mini-games are only passable, HOPs ditto. There are four levels of game play. You go back and forth between two realities and have to collect crystals for power to make each trip. There is nothing new, inventive, or even faintly surprising here. The game feels as though it needed more time on the drawing board, a lot more time.
Date published: 2015-02-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_22559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: The Twilight World

A stay at a peaceful hotel turns into a nightmare when a witch from the Twilight World takes your daughter!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.