Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 3

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 3

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(177.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the newly promoted Senior Ranger for another truly sensational Vacation Adventure in the great outdoors!

Explore Pinecreek‘s fabulous new features and facilities including the Visitor Village and Log Cabins, Campground for Tents and RV’s, the General Store and Mounted Ranger Stables. Walk through Arrowhead Arch, along the Apache Trail and Cherokee Rapids.

Check everything out in a wonderfully illustrated Wildlife Notebook. Protect the environment, earn souvenirs and awards!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 215 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(177.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 3 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love straightforward HOGs This is my sort of HOG. I don't have to figure out what to do, and there's no complex storyline to get in the way. My only problem with the Park Ranger ones is the puzzles. I don't like slide the tile puzzles, or the rotate the ring ones. But I just wait a while then skip.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice change of pace and very therapeutic! Just completed the game, and as simplistic and basic as it was, this is one of the best games I've played all year. A format that may have seemed redundant but ultimately resulted in a well-organized, thought out, and very rewarding game. I got lots of gold stars and eagle eyes. Filled my cabinet full of souvenirs, too. High score with a lot leftover after buying the souvenirs. The artwork was rather great except that many of the items were so small it was hard to determine where to find them but I didn't use the hint button once. This took patience on my part. Loved the sound of the trash going into the recycling bin. Got all my wildlife and I took care of those first so that I didn't miss out on them before retrieving the last item in the list of hidden items to find. Also, if you missed out on getting all the trash, you can always go back and replay those segments. No voiceovers but great text. The characters were wonderful though--nice-looking even! So yes, this was a good change of pace for once. A very relaxing game; and I thoroughly enjoyed the puzzles and mini-games. I'm not a huge fan of jigsaw puzzles and one that was listed was entitled, the impossiblepuzzle. Spelled exactly as I have it. That required all of my patience and took time to do. It's a good thing this was not a timed game. My favorite task was the word search mini-games. The music was very pleasant but became distracting at times so I'd turn it down now and then. I'm giving this a low 5-star rating due to the many tiny items that were hard to detect. But in reality, that's what made this game challenging. However, I'm sticking with my rating. The fact that this is my first park ranger game and that it was rather old-fashioned, without demons and witches and ghosts, kidnapped children, murder, dreary and weary scenes, I would have to say bravo to the Casual Arts devs for creating it. And I look forward to playing more of this type. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need More Games Like This I played this game, enjoyit! this is the kind of game or games that I like, wish there was more like these. Big Fish Can Your Put More Games like Park Ranger Out? Don't Mine Paying For These Kind Of Games. Thank You!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Vacation games I really love the vacation games. They are simple, yet difficult at times. Graphics are so so. My only problem is in each of the series games I have one item through out the game that I can not find. In park ranger 3 it is a frog that I can't find. VERY frustrating. Keep the games coming.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I love these games. Hope you will be coming out soon with the next game. Been waiting for it to come out. Love the graphics and great story line. The puzzles are not that all difficult. Way to many witch and demonic murder mystery games. Hurry with more of these games. Like to see when park ranger gets promotion and a new one comes in and takes charge. Good relaxing fun game. I would highly recommend this game. I played over alot just never know what kind of items you have to find. They change. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing In The Woods I cannot praise this series enough! It is the perfect game to relax and enjoy with a cup of tea. There are no time limits, you can sit and enjoy the scenes and take your time finding all those hidden objects. The graphics are really beautiful! I could just envision being there! Can hardly wait for the next game in this amazing series!!!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Although i haven't played the first 2 games i really liked playing this one! It was something that i had great fun in playing and i was sad when it ended. Some of the HOG part were challenging and i enjoyed the story line... can't wait to play the next one and obviously download numbers 1 and 2!!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Vacation Adventures I play, I enjoy and I'm always expecting another Vacation Adventures. Hidden objects without another skills it's fantastic
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Park Ranger 3 Adventure Beautiful graphics, nice and relaxing music and a variety of mini-games make this HOG one of my favorites. I already have numbers 1 and 2 and this one I didn't have to try it before purchasing because I knew I will enjoy it. Please, keep the series coming!! Casual Arts did a great job!!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great HOG I really love this game I like the type of game where you do not have an inventory or have to think very hard about what goes where. Most of the HOGs this website has had lately have been too involved so I cannot even just relax and play. The mini games in Park Ranger 3 are very good for the most part. These HOGs are usually pretty easy for my grandchildren, so we can even play together. Thank you for another basic game. Please bring on more.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from let's go to the park!! the only drawback to this game that i can see is that you have a hard time finding items in the HO scenes because they are so small. they blend in well so it is a challenge but some things are just too small to find. very good when it comes to the challenge of finding items as the scenes encompasses a lot of different things to look at. long range scenes that may be the whole side of a mountain and items in the distance that you wouldn't normally think about. i just got new glasses and it made it a little easier to see, but i didn't have these with the 2nd game in the series. you will need good eyesight or a way to magnify it. it was still a fun game. you can go back and replay a level if you are not satisfied with it.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! I love this series! There's something just wholesome about these games. A good, honest HOG with a great soundtrack, fun scenes and a subtle pro-American tint. Very highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent #3 Great addition to the Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger Series. Enjoyed this one and look forward to more of the same. Nice to get away from the eerie, dreary. We need good fun in HO games. This one is great and not even a holiday one.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BETTER THAN THE FIRST 2 I love Park Ranger one and two but this one has extra improvements that send it over the top for me. I have played it all the way through 4 times already. I LOVE looking for animals as opposed the looking for other objects, I love the way they tell you that you have collected all the trash and I LOVE the MEGA HINT feature. I HATE using hints but when I needed them, the mega hint button really came in handy. I could do with some improvements in the music though, it gets very old very fast so I have to turn it down all the way. I'm not sure how to comment on the story line as I never read the story and always skip it when I can. I can't wait until Park Ranger 4 !!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a Happy Camper! I love these games so much. As with the others from this series once I start playing the game I don't want to stop until I'm finished. It took me 3 days of leisurely playing this game before I finished it. I have to admit that I think this one was the most difficult for me to play. There was a couple of mini games that I had to pass on because I don't like having to spend more than half an hour trying to solve a puzzle. Towards the end of the game the levels got a little to cluttered to my liking and some of the objects were almost the same color as their background. Not senior citizen friendly (reading glasses a must). But this series is still at the top of my Top 10 favorites list. I hope that there will be many more of them in the near future. Keep the campfires burning!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool game I really like this game. It has hidden objects but is different from the usual. It seems real with the rangers and their jobs, and I like finding the wildlife, too. I found it refreshingly enjoyable. :)
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I have played in Months I love this game, and was so happy to see number 3. I purchased it without even playing the demo I knew it would be great but waited to review it till after I had played it. I can say I was not sorry in doing so, it may be even better than the first two. These are games you can play over and over and never be bored. I am so happy to see this kind of game on here bright clear and fun game with lots of things to do.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic I never get sick of playing HOG games of this quality. I have all Casual Arts games and they just keep getting Better and Better. What I like about their games is that you can play them over and over again and each time you play it you get new items to find. My wife likes the wide variety of puzzle games and their difficulty is just right. I hope the next Vacation Adventures game is not too long in coming out !
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Relaxing Game A perfect hidden object game, that makes you feel you are right inside the Park. Objects are not too small (compared to another popular seek-and-find series). Especially nice are the nature sounds (wind, water, wildlife etc.). A perfect game to relax with at day's end.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best in this series! I say the best because the mini games are new and there are more of them. The hidden scenes are not just junk piles and the graphics for me are great.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to the Ranger Series This game is more fun to play than the last two ranger games. There are more mini games ,Stars to be earned. things to buy. There is so much more to do in this game. It will keep you interested. Keep this series going. Love it.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Join The Rangers! Well I am new to this series but it looks like I've been missing out. This is great. This is a nicely made, fun yet challenging game. Artwork is excellent quality and realistic. Don't expect a storyline here, this is HOs and puzzles with Ranger conversations in between. Each HO scene has a number of wildlife and recyclable items to spot. These HOs are not as easy as the ones you find in the standard HO adventure games. There is an option to replay each one. It has an old-school style, but there is a lot to do, a variety of puzzles, nice relaxing music and as a bonus, the great outdoors. This should appeal to just about all players. See you at the campfire!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Vacation Adventure Game Thanks! Great game for those of us that don't want the long story ... beautiful graphics .. bought it the instant it became available.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BREATH OF FRESH SPRING AIR ARRIVES AT BF WITH AN AMAZING HOP GAME Ah - smell that breath of fresh air! Doing some spring cleaning, BF has brought us a good old fashioned primitive HOP game spruced up a little with a few modern goodies. THIS IS A GREAT HOP GAME for all you primitive HOP campers; however, this game does not appeal to me. Actually this game reminded me of working toward my GS Silver Award and it was the pits - digging pits for latrines and cooking - well not together at least! LOL Ah yes - the great allure of the wilderness has hit BF today. You play a ranger supervisor, managing other rangers in a nameless National Park. HOP SCENES: Good old fashioned lists of items throughout found the camp No primitive searching for sites here - They have been modernized to include some puzzle-like elements. Going along with the HOP scenes are tasks to perform such as blowing up a tire. . PUZZLES: Slider puzzle with a map of the National Parks, including major creepy Cuyahoga Valley Park and that is a freaky little campfire story worth telling. I also encountered a Jigsaw puzzle, a matching puzzle in the demo as well. EXTRA GOODIES: There are quite a few extras in this little gem A. 20 Achievements B. Collect 126 types of wild life for your scrapbook WOW B. Souvenir shop in which to purchase mementos of your stay at the park such as a cool mug for your desk at work, a keyring, Kachina dolls etc. After purchasing, they up in your own trophy case. C. Stars - Bronze star for completing a level , a silver star for finding either all wildlife or all trash items; and a gold star for finding everything D. Coins - to purchase your souvenirs. E. Hints - There are hints and mega hints (grizzly bear sized hints which shoots down a load of items in the scene - now that was cool) You receive coins to pay for the hints by being eco friendly and cleaning up trash. You get points for locating wildlife, trash, and being eco-friendly F. Eagle- eye bonus
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN :) Number 3 in the series by Casual Arts and it lives up to the first two. No, it isn't all that difficult; it is relaxing, enjoyable fun. Various types of puzzles and the music is non-intrusive. Give yourself a gift of a pleasurable game and buy this as I did :).
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adven. Always a 5star Game Any of the Vacation Adventure games are five star worthy. I love them. I love the simplicity, the graphics, the music and puzzles. I just want to morph through the screen and hang out. I am so glad to see a part 3. Buy them as soon as they come out, I dont have to play them to know there good, I trust them! This one is no exception, very well done, LOVE THESE GAMES!!!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just keep 'em coming! LOVED the first two in the series and only played this one for a few minutes before buying it! Great graphics and lots of fun things to do and find. Please.... a little less of the witch and demonic type games and more like these!!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great games! I bought all of the Park Ranger games. There are fun and interesting HOPs. Find wild animals in the scenes. Walk the Campgrounds and enjoy the scenery. Pick up trash along the way. Yay!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a new Vacation Adventure Awesome!! Thank you Thank you!!! Keep them coming!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep 'Em Coming Congratulations on your new promotion to Senior Ranger! Pinecreek Hills has never been better, so choose the gender of Ranger you want to portrait and get to work finding missing items, and cleaning up the park. There are seek and find puzzles in scenes all around the park, each scene has several wildlife animals to find that are shown as silhouettes in a box to the left of the word search bar, when all animals have been spotted, the box will close. You will also recycle trash that is laying around, such as plastic bottles, crumpled paper and cans, when all trash has been found, the recycle can icon will be filled to the top. You will earn an Eagle Eye achievement if you don't use either the hint or mega hint feature. You earn a Bronze star for completing the search, a Silver star if you find all wildlife OR all recyclable items and a Gold star if you find all wildlife AND all recyclable items. Words listed in blue require an interaction such as finding an air pump to fix a tire, words in red are hidden, requiring you to click on an item to open it which will reveal the hidden item, and most scenes have an area that zooms in which will have several items within that are on the list. Levels can be replayed at anytime to better your score or locate items you missed the first time. My favorite feature in the Vacation Adventures games are the abundance of Mini Games available after each search, such as, Spot The Difference, Word Search, Match Two and several different styles of puzzles, rotating tiles and putting together maps and pictures with different shaped pieces. You can use the money you earn playing the game in the Souvenir Shop to purchase anything from a coffee mug to a Turquoise Necklace, everything you purchase is kept in a display case in the Souvenir Room, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-24
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_22705, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 3

Pinecreek Hills just keeps getting better! Help the Rangers protect Animals and Visitors, clean up the Park and spot Wildlife.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.