Hero of the Kingdom II

Hero of the Kingdom II

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You and your sister had finally found a safe haven in a small fishing village. But more troubles came soon after that. The threat of an unstoppable crew of pirates spread its shadow over the entire kingdom. Your beloved sister was kidnapped and taken far away to lands unknown. You have no choice but to embark on a journey to save her. You must be brave. You will travel to the end of the world, helping people, fulfilling quests, learning valuable skills, and finding hundreds of useful items in Hero of the Kingdom II!

  • Explore a beautiful country and sail to far islands
  • Learn skills such as fishing, hunting and gathering
  • Find hundreds of useful hidden items
  • Play Hero of the Kingdom

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom II

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hero of the Kingdom II is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, something different! Hero of the Kingdom II and it's predecessor are fantastic games. I would classify them as an adventure game with some aspects of time-management and HOGs thrown in for good measure. The story line is great - interesting, well thought-out and easy to understand. The main challenges accompanying the story line make sense and are fun to do. There are other side-challenges which add to the story line and help gain valuable items and coins. There is no 'timed' aspect to this game, so you can play it at your leisure. However, I enjoyed it so much I found it hard to put down. Hero of the Kingdom II is definitely one of the better games on Big Fish. I would love to see more games that blend several gaming genres together like the Hero of the Kingdom series.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More of the same, please. After playing the first HotK, I couldn't wait to play this one. I've played them both a couple of times and found different things during the second play. More Lonely Troops games like this, please. Highly recommended for all standards.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Adventure With All The Extras Held my interest all the way through the game. Plenty to do. You won't get bored. If you do you are doing something wrong. Discovering new locations. Encountering, demons, spiders, snakes and pirates. Finding lost people, fighting zombies throughout a sewer system maze. Exploring catacombs under the cemetery. What is not to love? Great soothing music in the fishing, mill and farm area. Spectacular scenes, clear blue water, ships wrecked on reefs, exploring caves for treasure, doing kind deeds for others and seeing how much money you could acquire. I played this twice. This will be my go to game. I did not get all the trophies. I going to have to work harder next time. I hope there is more.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED it ! I played Hero of the Kingdom and really liked it so I happily played Hero of the Kingdom II and LOVED it. Great story, LOTS to do, not that hard to follow (for nuftys like me) and I played this for HOURS. HIGHLY recommended.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This game was so much fun that I bought the first Hero of the Kingdom sight unseen and am now playing that one. They are both classic adventure, strategy and hidden object. You really have to think and remember where the various vendors are in each scene and where you need to go to buy or sell items. You can accomplish quests at different times so it is non-linear and therefore a different experience for each player. I hope they make many sequels to this series. Kudos to developer.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hero of the Kingdom II - Not TM but interesting I did love this game even though it is not a real Time Management game. It's more of a hidden object / strategy-ish / memory game. It was interesting and entertaining enough to keep my attention all the way to the end. The ending was a bit lack-luster though. It should have been more involved and spectacular, but it wasn't. Overall, I recommend this game for what it is and look forward to replaying it after some time has passed and I've had time to "forget" elements of the journey ;)
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome game! Terrific story and formidable quests make this a great point-and-click adventure for those who liked the Adelantado Trilogy series (without time limits). Collecting items, creating potions from herbs, and searching caves and a sewer labyrinth make this challenging and fun.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something Different!!! Loved this game! I'm a big fan of the building and gathering TM games but they all seem to be the exact same game. This one is different. Not hard yet challenging enough to be fun. If you're looking for something new and different, this is your game!!!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Fun Was intrigued by the demo as it is a strategy game but also has small hidden items you must find in order to fulfill your quest. Great to have a map. I purchased this with a free game coupon and am glad I did. Length is very good. I started playing and got so caught up in it a few hours had flown by before I knew it. I have finished it (5-6 hours) and enjoyed every minute of it.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lovely Surprise I very much enjoyed the first HotK - and this second one continues the good work. I see it as more an adventure than strategy game. As other reviewers have said, it is an unusual mix between hidden (tiny) objects in beautifully detailed scenes and a point and click adventure gathering resources, fighting enemies and following a story. It's actually very different from many other games around - and as such is a lovely surprise. I enjoy trying to find all the tiny objects but I could see where it could end up be frustrating for others. However, if you enjoy an adventure and have an eye for detail, do give it a go!!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game This is not a time management game, but an absolutely amazing adventure, Thoroughly reccomend it.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a surprise I don't usually play strategy games, but this looked interesting so downloaded and started playing. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I downloaded Hero Kingdom I and played that because I loved the game so much
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous! I was delighted to welcome Hero Of The Kingdom 11. With help from reviews (thank you to all who contributed), the help button at bottom right and false starts I finally finished it. I thoroughly enjoyed it but made the initial mistake of restarting because I'd run out of money, then I became more resourceful and found ways of making money. The best way to avoid bankruptcy (after a second attempt) I decided was to keep making bread as soon as I had enough money and steadily make it all the way through. I also didn't sell any of the crabs so they could be used later in the game to feed that greedy fellow in the square. I was cautious about selling anything and everything but after two attempts I have a better idea what may be needed later in the game. Playing it a second time was much more fun as I knew where to find all the places. It's a harder, longer game than the first one and a tremendous challenge. The "treasures" are much clearer than in the first game. The graphics are superb and the detail has kept me fascinated. The sewers and catacombs were a living nightmare to navigate - frustrating but great fun so not knocking it. I would have preferred more people to help, more tasks and to be paid money for my labours. The caves could have been more fruitful too unless I just didn't find everything. Thank you for this game!!! Tremendous and I only got 40 of the 48 awards so back to the drawing board. I can scarcely wait for version 111.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As fun as the first one I enjoyed Hero of the Kingdom I, and this one was just as much fun to play. You have to watch your $$ a little more in this one, but that adds to the challenge. Relaxing. No quick clicking!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game - waiting for the next one! At first I was skeptical because it's not really Time Management at all - but oh my gosh is it fun. I've played the first one twice and this one twice! It's just that good. It plays out differently each time depending on what you do. Challenging and fun fun fun. I hope a Hero of the Kingdom III is in the works
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful adventure game One of the best games I have played. Needs patience as not straight forward but have fun finding all the objects you need. I must admit I had to use the game forum to get to some answers but this game is like a good book, you want to finish the story but wish it could carry on. Am going to try the first Hero now!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Sequel! If you haven’t yet tried the first of this series, I highly recommend you do so before going on to this edition. Both are wonderfully engaging, instantly addictive, non-linear, quest based games, and highly unique among the general Big Fish fare. They offer the perfect combination of text-based Role Playing Games (RPG), Interactive Hidden Object Games (IHOG), (sometimes referred to as Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure HOPA) and financial management games, (e.g. buying, selling, earning). Those used to hand-holding IHOGs may find it difficult at first, but if you give it enough time, you will soon be in your element. The graphics in this game, (the second of its series), are indeed much larger and clearer than the first. This is the primary reason I highly recommend people play this game second, as the three pixel graphics of the first game stand a high chance of being somewhat off-putting, once one is used to these. What is particularly unique and fun about this game is its simultaneous non-linear and quest-based nature; a difficult achievement when done correctly. Most games go one way or the other, and the few that have previously tried this method are muddied at best. Here you have the perfect combination of being urged to continue while also being allowed to take your time to look around, revisit areas in a non-repetitive manner, and move forward when you are ready. I highly urge everyone to give this game, as well as its predecessor, a chance, if for no other reason than to encourage future editions.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyable game The game takes off with no tutorial, nor does it need one. The objectives become clear soon enough. Sometimes wandering around without a hint is difficult, but the accumulation of goodies and money comes with time. I would like the collectables to renew - animals to hunt, crabs, fish, eggs, mushrooms, etc. Once gone, they don't renew. The game has a good soundtrack and the story is engaging. I really enjoy playing, becoming totally engrossed in the process. I think you will enjoy it too.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I buy lots of BF games, but this is the first time I write a review on one of them.. This game is the bomb, loved it from the beginning. The story is great and the game itself was very different than all the others I have been playing. I never did try the first version that came out. But am downloading it right now as am typing. As soon as I was done with the number 2 I went looking for the first one, am pretty sure I will be buying this one as well.. great job BF finally a game that keeps you intrigued till the end ..love love love it .. what more can I say ::)
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good old fashioned adventure Pirates, necromancers and giant spiders. Damsels in distress, shady smugglers and friendly farmers. These are just a few of the characters you'll have to fight, help or otherwise interact with in Heroes of the Kingdom 2. HotK 2 takes you on a good old fashioned adventure. You won't find many games with this kind of storytelling, which seems inspired by the great historical adventure novels of Robert Louis Stevenson and Walter Scott ... although, I don't remember any zombies in Treasure Island or Ivanhoe. If you haven't played the first instalment of this epic series, it might be a good idea to start with that one as there isn't much of a tutorial for HofK2. But as you progress, more and more elements are introduced - new weapons and potions become available, you are given new objects to collect and use. All in all, it's a big game, which opens up as you play. As many reviewers have already mentioned, Big Fish have made (another# blunder by characterising this game as a HOG. Yes, there are some objects to find, but mostly it's about playing a story and completing quests by meeting certain requirements.There's no timer, so you can take your time travelling around the very large game map. So sharpen your sword, string your bow and don't forget a very big rucksack #you'll need it), and prepare to buckle some serious swash!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cracker of a game. As the other reviewers have said this game is very similar to the first instalment but much better. The storyline is extremely well crafted to engage the player and there is just enough running back and forth to make it exciting without being tedious. Although I guessed where to go next I occasionally checked the hint facility to see how accurate it was and it is exceptional. A great game that I would love to see more of over the sometimes boring hidden objects games. This one really gets you in and I would say it has been the best game I have played since the first Hero of the Kingdom. Not quite as long but up there with the Westwards. Well done.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mix of RPG & HOG This game is an interesting mix of RPG & HOG. Very similar to the first one but much longer. The extension of play time made this game well worth the money. You gather ingredients, make trades, and explore new lands. The first one had very few monsters, but this one includes a lot more fighting rather than just hunting. This game is not for everyone since it is not action packed, but for those that enjoy RPG & HOG it is almost the perfect mix. Replay value is not very high, but I imagine in a few months I will probably go through it again. The only real draw back I found was that it does not allow for multiple games to be played at the same time. If someone else in your family wants to play then they either pick up where you are or erase your game to start a new one.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my kind of game.. Just genious!! This game is brilliant, and even better than the first one in the series. I really hope there comes another one after this. I just finished the game and I've played for 3 days on and of. I do think that Bigfish put the game in the wrong category, it's not a hidden object game, more like strategy/adventure/sim. The only thing I can think of, that would improve the game, is some kind of journal, so you can keep track of all your quests and missions. It can be a little confusing when you have 10 different missions, and have to go back and fourth all the time, to find different things. But all in all a great game, I keep my fingers crossed for another one in the future.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! Love the story line, romance, ahhhh, great characters, was very entertained, more games like this one please!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh! yeah! I have the first one and knew I would be buying this as soon as I seen it. Casual play, but not like the other hidden object type games. You fulfill quests and get rewarded along the way that helps you uncover new land to explore. The main quest is to save your sister from the pirates. Also, it has an interactive map and you can travel back to anywhere that you have uncovered previously.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun and challenging TM & HO game in a while Yesssssssssss.... More, please!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really enjoyed this game. It is so different from other games of this genre. I like that there are surprises and complex tasks, and time for just looking around. Sweet! Therefor the glowing review!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This is one of the best time management games out there. I loved the last one and this one didn't disappoint. Lots of treasures to seek and find and lots of missions to take on. I love games like this. I wish there were more of them....and more often.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Played it twice, great game. Ready for the 3rd one.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the first installment Hero of the Kingdom was one of the best games I have played, and there are only a handful in that category. I am probably half way done now, just set sail on the ship, and Hero of the Kingdom 2 is a bit better than the first one. I don’t know what genre it really fits into, but it seems to be an odd bird with strategy and hidden objects combined. It seems to appeal to more intelligent people because it does require thought at times and planning, but together all of the elements work well. The plot isn’t too demanding to understand, quite the opposite, but the game play is one long series of quests often overlapping with one another. I have a hard time stopping to eat or sleep. It is that good. The game is quite long, so plan to be entertained for a long time.
Date published: 2015-03-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_22663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom II

The kingdom is under threat from pirates! Sail to the farthest islands to save your sister and become hero of the kingdom.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.