Hero of the Kingdom II

Hero of the Kingdom II

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You and your sister had finally found a safe haven in a small fishing village. But more troubles came soon after that. The threat of an unstoppable crew of pirates spread its shadow over the entire kingdom. Your beloved sister was kidnapped and taken far away to lands unknown. You have no choice but to embark on a journey to save her. You must be brave. You will travel to the end of the world, helping people, fulfilling quests, learning valuable skills, and finding hundreds of useful items in Hero of the Kingdom II!

  • Explore a beautiful country and sail to far islands
  • Learn skills such as fishing, hunting and gathering
  • Find hundreds of useful hidden items
  • Play Hero of the Kingdom

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hero of the Kingdom II

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hero of the Kingdom II is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUCH a nice change! It's really nice to find a game that isn't just a new storyline attached to the same old game play. This game goes outside of the normal "gather, build, upgrade, repeat" and offers a fresh and fun experience for players.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish there were more unique games like this Very different. Strategy, seek and find, money management, memory, and exploring. This game has all of the elements so you don't get bored doing the same thing over and over. The story is cute and engaging. It can be challenging to remember where everything is but definitely doable. The hour demo does not do it justice as you need to access the whole map to complete quests and advance. I read a lot of reviews where people got stuck and deleted the game after the demo. They are missing out! I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I am an avid gamer and pretty hard to impress with such simple graphics and premise, but was pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something different! It is soooo wonderful to play something that isn't the same old HO or TM. I LOVED this game! Like many of the other players I lost sleep because I could not stop playing. The game play (not the story line) reminded me of 2 other favorites : City of Fools and World of Thellians, both being more quest/adventure/strategic with no timer. Please BF could you add more of these unique games to your list. PS: a couple of more sim games like: Life Quest or Magic Life would be great too. Please and many thanks!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! One of the best games I've played in a long time. It's fun, challenging and addictive. I would also recommend visiting the forum for tips from other players which may enhance your game-play :).
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I'm really glad to see a new instalment in "Hero of the Kingdom II", as I loved the first "Hero of the Kingdom". This is a bit of an improvement on the first Hero game, but has the same flavour. I hope there will be more in this series to come. It is something really different, challenging and fun.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great RPG I love this format. It's too bad there aren't more RPG games available. Played this game for hours without getting bored! Loved it!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game It's a different type of strategy game, lots of fun. I hope there will be more of this kind.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! Yay, a sequel! I was really, really looking forward to this, and it did not disappoint. If you liked the first one, you will like this one more. Bigger world, better story, more skills to learn, more items to find, more quests to do. Some have multiple ways to complete them, too. If you're not familiar with the first game, this is a basically a point-and-click adventure. Not a HOPA, but closer to an RPG. There's a pretty strong resource management aspect, too, as most of the quests involve finding the objects and ingredients necessary to complete the task, and getting some ingredients require collecting other ingredients first. As you might expect, there's a lot of back-and-forth between locations, but there's a map that can transport you. But once again, BFG has miscategorised it. At least "strategy" is a closer match than "time management". Here's hoping for a third one!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Hero of the Kingdom! When I saw there was a sequel to the first game, I didn't know whether I should laugh or cry - because now I'm going to be running medieval shores and bartering for potions instead of cooking or vacuuming. I don't know why it's so much fun to collect eggs and mushrooms (the tiniest pictures ever) while you raise funds for mercenaries, swords, and lumber so you can take on pirates. And zombies! Don't forget about the zombies! You can start with this HOK and be perfectly happy, but if you enjoy the demo and buy it, go ahead and check out the original. It's just as good, also with wizards and potions. Graphics aren't wonderful, although once you start playing it really doesn't matter. Most of the game is pop up text, but for my part, I get so involved with the storyline I feel like I'm in a world much like Game of Thrones. In the first game, you were trying to rebuild your families farm. Now you're rescuing your sister from pirates, and there are a host of side stories going on. The map is truly huge, with beaches and farms and towns, and as you go on you'll discover underground lairs with treasure and snakes and alligators. You can slay all the bad guys, as long as you've collected enough supplies. And don't forget to sleep! If you enjoy an immersive experience and don't require bells and whistles like cut scenes, this is a must. I love strategy games, and this was a must-buy for me.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it ! Wonderful game, so different from the other games. It's a long playing game with an interesting storyline. Can't wait for the 3rd edition.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Payed Again for Third Time! I rarely replay a HOG game if I even buy one, so 3 times is a lot for me to replay most games that aren't strategy. Saw it on the special and had to play it again. It is still fun. Very fun. Not as long as Hero OTKI but still many, many hours and the intricate side quest are just as interesting as the main quest, if not more so. Value per minute is outstanding as well as value in brain expansion when figuring it out for yourself. The hints are just really notes of the amount of torches, boards, mercenaries, etc., that are required for the next step in the main quest, not how to go get them or how to afford them. That is up to you to do, usually by pursuing the side quests. So don't take the hints as literal guide posts, they are just a small part of the game. No hand holding here, thank goodness. If you have never played a quest game or a non linear game, you are in for a treat. Don't worry though, it's pretty self explanatory. If you get lost, just check the forum for tips. The only downside to this game is that it will be hard to go back to the boring HOG and Match 3 games that appear on this site so, so much.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved everything about this game I found this game to be a nice break from the sea of BF HO games that all blur together and AAA RPG games I like to play. I found the Hero games as I was searching for a game to fill in the space between The Witcher 3 and Fallout 4. Both Hero games filled in that role and I have spent much time trying to find similar games to no success. I love these games. So much so that I played both the Hero games then immediately played them both again and will probably play all three when the third installment is released - whenever that will be. The story is simple, nothing epic, enthralling or industry changing like TW3. The Hero of the Kingdom II was entertaining and it held the game together. The gameplay is what makes this game stand out. It is about questing and collecting, some of my favorite things in RPG type games. Some complain that the items collected were too small but I was able to get 100 achievements without only a little bit of extra time finding that last mushroom or other item. Time I didn't mind since I didn't want the game to end. I liked the trade system and during the second playthrough I was able to manage my money a bit better until I figured out the infinite gold exploit and spent an hour piling up the gold. Hopefully the developers will not make the same mistake in the third installment since I did ruin some aspects of the game using the exploit - couldn't help myself. Don't be mislead by the simple graphics or the strange nature of the game which is so different than most games on BF. This is a gem of a game.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonder If you've played the 1st one, then you will know what this game is like. If every game was like this- and BigFish! you need more like this!- Make the developers do a part 3. Unique and quite simply glorious.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Play Value!! I played the first Hero of the Kingdom. I was impressed with how unique the game was so I figured I would give this one a try. I finished the first game in about 3 hours. This sequel didn't disappoint one bit. It took me over 15 hours to get through it (without any hints at all). As soon as you think the adventure is about over, you find you are actually at the climax of the game. Splendid place value for the cost!!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give this game another chance Someone posted and said, "Quirky game". TRUE!!! I tried the first one, didnt like it and simply toss it. The other day, I note ratings were high. Gave it another chance. Saw something that I didnt see the first time around. Simply hooked on it. Same for this one. It sure takes time, figuring what one need to get ahead
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RPG Heaven! The attention to detail here is far superior to most games.. I agree with earlier review about this designer, the extra efforts with artwork, storyline & music are 1st cabin making it highly addictive and an absolute pleasure to play. Regardless of your game type preferences, you'll love this thoughtful adventure.. give me more!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! Been a LONG time since I had that much fun in a hidden object game Keep up that quality! It's got the story line to keep you engaged constantly. The hidden objects are more integrated with the story and wandering around than someone slapping you in a screen with a load of stuff to find. This is incredibly well done. I'm an animator and illustrator freelancing for the gaming, film, and TV industries and it's hard to impress me. Simple yet so deep and dynamic for a small game. you made me feel like I was playing a huge game. don't ever sacrifice that quality.. this is seriously under-advertised
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is An Awesome game. I do not know how to express to the persons who read this review how much I enjoyed playing this game. I will say that after playing this game once, I wanted to play it again, and again. And I enjoyed each time I played. I even bought the first H of the K. Which is just as much fun, And I liked playing it too. Just wish there were more games like this. I don’t usually care for Hidden Object games. That’s not what this game is. This is more of a fun brain game. Like seek and find, then you figure out how best to make use of what you have found. Like the lever- god it drove me crazy- trying to figure that one out. I hope there is going to be more games in this style, I would really like that.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from interesting and fun game I loved the first game and when I played this one for the first 20 minutes I was disappointed, then few weeks later I gave it another go and I had fun for hours. I almost missed the great game. It is a slow game with lots of little tasks. You'll go fishing, hunting, etc to get food and you need to search for or make items in different locations. Lots of dialogue. Story was OK but not good as the first one, however I still enjoyed the game and hope they make some more.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we need more like this this game was so much fun i have play it everyday sense i bought it i love this kind of games i have work on all my awards but one i can;t fine the armor shield thanks
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a HOG - Thank God! I barely remember the first Hero of the Kingdom game, but I remembered I liked it very much. I have bad eyesight and crooked hands, so I despise HOG's and click-fest type games - this isn't one of either of those. This is a somewhat non-linear adventure/quest game. Non-linear in that the quests are somewhat interwoven - you start a quest here but can't finish it till you learn a skill in this other quest that you may or may not do immediately. You have a lot of choices and I can imagine playing it again with a different emphasis. The progression is well written and if you get stuck there are always other quests to work on while you think on it or look for clues, or, of course (cheat) click the help which gives you a hint - not necessarily the actual answer. There are many ways to level up, get money, or increase your health so you have choices there also. It's not a HOG but there are little goodies hidden around that are useful but not really necessary. You get used to the types of places they might be and can usually click around a bit - you aren't docked/penalized for clicking guesses - and in the awards there is an achievement for finding all of a certain thing. The inventory page is nice. It shows what you have in your inventory and so far seems limitless (amazing how much I can carry!). It also shows how much money you have, how many buddies, what skills you have learned so far, how much health you have, and a link to a map that only shows what you've explored so far. According to the blank places on the map, I haven't reached halfway yet. There seems to be a wide range of thought/strategy required: either you can sort of haphazardly bumble your way from quest to quest, realizing you shouldn't have sold something and have to buy/make/find it again, or you can think and carefully strategize and calculate, figuring out if you can buy a raw material, process it, and sell it for a net profit to earn money (a lot of work to my way of thinking - LOL - guess you can tell which is my game style.) Anyway, I agree with the much-repeated sentiment "MORE OF THIS TYPE OF GAME, Please." If you liked this game it *somewhat* reminds me of "Island: Castaway" 1 & 2. If you haven't already, try them.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! I'm so addicted to this game! It's so much fun! I'm having so much fun with this game that it's hard to stop when it's time for me to go do my chores! First of all, let me say that this is a pure strategy game with elements of adventure and an expansive world. So if you like intense, dynamic, fast moving games with lots of action and you don't like reading a lot of text pop-ups, you're probably not going to like this game. But if you like leisurely games that rely on strategic planning, gathering of resources, completion of assigned tasks and accumulation of wealth, then give this game a try. Hero of the Kingdom II is a little different in its execution than most RTS games and it takes a little getting used to. There is not a lot of direction or hand-holding, but you can utilize the hint button if you get stuck and it's really not that hard to figure out what you need to do next. It's a mouse-driven adventure and there's no timer, so it's not a click-fest. I didn't play the first Hero of the Kingdom game, but apparently this one picks up where the first one left off. Basically, you and your sister have been adopted by a kindly old gentlemen in a fishing village after a devastating earthquake has destroyed your home and kinsman. You and your sister are happy and secure in your new home. You're learning new skills, like fishing and gathering shells and crabs and helping fellow villagers complete tasks until pirates attack, kidnap your sister and overrun the village. After you make sure everybody is okay, then it's basically up to you to go after the pirates and rescue your sister. Along your journey, you learn additional skills, how to manage your resources wisely and earn reputation (or credibility) among the townspeople you meet along your journey. You're given tasks to complete, as well as fighting giant spiders, alligators and zombies both above and below ground - all while trying to figure out the best way to rescue your sister. I'll warn you that there is quite a bit of backtracking and if that drives you crazy, then this game probably isn't for you. But if you can learn to manage your gathered resources and gold wisely, you won't have to backtrack as often. Because of the different order you could use in completing tasks, I can see a potential for replay value here. You do need to have a good memory to remember where to go and what townspeople to visit to acquire certain items you need to complete your tasks. There have been a few times I've needed pencil and paper to write down how many of each item I needed to combine to make a new item. There are mushrooms, herbs and berries to be gathered, boars and wild goats to hunt, treasure to find and ghosts to tame. There's always plenty to do in this game. I've put probably eight hours into this game so far and I don't think I'm quite halfway through it yet. I only wish that resources would regenerate indefinitely, which they do not. Once you've exhausted the resources in a particular area, that's pretty much it, unless you gain a new skill that you can backtrack and use in a previously visited area where you've not already utilized that skill. I particularly liked the mushroom picking! The only other thing I would say is that you really should play this on at least a 22-inch monitor because the items you're looking for (like the mushrooms and bird eggs) are sometimes really, really small. I play this game on a 28-inch HDTV monitor and at times they're still easy to miss. But it's not enough of an issue, for me, anyway, that it detracts from gameplay. Like I said, there's no timer, so just take your time and search every little nook-and-cranny! In some ways, it reminds me of a dungeon crawler. You never know where you're going to find a treasure and this game certainly is one!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, something different! Hero of the Kingdom II and it's predecessor are fantastic games. I would classify them as an adventure game with some aspects of time-management and HOGs thrown in for good measure. The story line is great - interesting, well thought-out and easy to understand. The main challenges accompanying the story line make sense and are fun to do. There are other side-challenges which add to the story line and help gain valuable items and coins. There is no 'timed' aspect to this game, so you can play it at your leisure. However, I enjoyed it so much I found it hard to put down. Hero of the Kingdom II is definitely one of the better games on Big Fish. I would love to see more games that blend several gaming genres together like the Hero of the Kingdom series.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More of the same, please. After playing the first HotK, I couldn't wait to play this one. I've played them both a couple of times and found different things during the second play. More Lonely Troops games like this, please. Highly recommended for all standards.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Adventure With All The Extras Held my interest all the way through the game. Plenty to do. You won't get bored. If you do you are doing something wrong. Discovering new locations. Encountering, demons, spiders, snakes and pirates. Finding lost people, fighting zombies throughout a sewer system maze. Exploring catacombs under the cemetery. What is not to love? Great soothing music in the fishing, mill and farm area. Spectacular scenes, clear blue water, ships wrecked on reefs, exploring caves for treasure, doing kind deeds for others and seeing how much money you could acquire. I played this twice. This will be my go to game. I did not get all the trophies. I going to have to work harder next time. I hope there is more.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED it ! I played Hero of the Kingdom and really liked it so I happily played Hero of the Kingdom II and LOVED it. Great story, LOTS to do, not that hard to follow (for nuftys like me) and I played this for HOURS. HIGHLY recommended.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This game was so much fun that I bought the first Hero of the Kingdom sight unseen and am now playing that one. They are both classic adventure, strategy and hidden object. You really have to think and remember where the various vendors are in each scene and where you need to go to buy or sell items. You can accomplish quests at different times so it is non-linear and therefore a different experience for each player. I hope they make many sequels to this series. Kudos to developer.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warning...hard to stop playing This game puts the 'adventure' in the adventure game genre. I also really loved the first game in the series. I'm not sure why but the graphics and game play give me the sense of roaming around that little kingdom. The graphic details can be a bit tiny, though. I hope that the objects to be found will be easier to distinguish in the next game. And I do hope there is a next game. More please.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hero of the Kingdom II - Not TM but interesting I did love this game even though it is not a real Time Management game. It's more of a hidden object / strategy-ish / memory game. It was interesting and entertaining enough to keep my attention all the way to the end. The ending was a bit lack-luster though. It should have been more involved and spectacular, but it wasn't. Overall, I recommend this game for what it is and look forward to replaying it after some time has passed and I've had time to "forget" elements of the journey ;)
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome game! Terrific story and formidable quests make this a great point-and-click adventure for those who liked the Adelantado Trilogy series (without time limits). Collecting items, creating potions from herbs, and searching caves and a sewer labyrinth make this challenging and fun.
Date published: 2015-04-07
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_22663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hero of the Kingdom II

The kingdom is under threat from pirates! Sail to the farthest islands to save your sister and become hero of the kingdom.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.