Dark Dimensions: Homecoming
Exclusive

Dark Dimensions: Homecoming

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(396.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Brought to you by Daily Magic Productions, creators of the acclaimed Dark Dimensions series, comes a chilling new dark dimension to explore!

Years ago, your parents disappeared while investigating an abandoned mansion in Whispering Hollows. Since then, you’ve been traveling the country, tracking down Dark Dimensions and seeking answers to your parents’ strange disappearance. Finally, after all these years, the truth behind your family’s greatest tragedy will be revealed. It’s time to visit Barton Mansion, where it all began. Just watch your back, because this mansion is far from abandoned. All of your training and experience has led to this haunting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Amazing!!! That's the type of game I love to play. Full of achievements, rewards and challenges, without mentioning the beautiful landscapes and quality of the scenarios. Can't wait until it's available for purchase” - Sean, Beta Tester

“Wonderful Graphics, coins and collectibles well hidden. Puzzles not too challenging and suitable for all players. I like the fact that there are mini games in between too. This game is every bit as good as all the others” - Stephanie, Beta Tester


New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 999 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: Homecoming

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(396.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Dimensions: Homecoming is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE You all should get this game while its on sale I have 100s of games and this is a fantastic value . I a lot of fun and really good length and fun to play
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Heroine - And Rocky! This 'homecoming' is cut short when your sister, an awesome policewoman, gets captured by a dark house. In order to feed its evil forces, the house must expand... forever. This means vines keep breaking through the rooms, and you have to fight back. Luckily you've got Rocky on your side, a Siberian husky. I've had a lot of companions here on HOA's at BFG, but Rocky was definitely my favorite. He leaps up and swims, jump, crawls whenever you click him. Rocky's the BEST. The puzzles, including a fun paint-layering picture, were perfect. The graphics aren't quite as good as in other games, but I thought the storyline, the interactive HOS, the puzzles - and Rocky of course! - made up for that.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOME AT LAST I really like this game. I love the interactive Ho scenes. It is a good length. My only negative is some of the stuff you do is so out silly. like making a cookie and putting sprinkles and icing on it before you bake it. I have the whole series and like them all.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had Its Flaws, But Still Fun I decided to try out the demo for this game since the title was Big Fish's Catch of the Day. I've never played any other games in this series, and it wasn't quite clear to me if it was supposed to be a continuing storyline or not. I thought from the demo the storyline was really intriguing, and it definitely reminded me of the Winchester house. I thought the execution of the story had its flaws, and it sometimes felt a bit basic. However, overall I enjoyed it. Some of the interactions for inventory objects and the environment weren't always clear, though it definitely added another level of challenge trying to figure it all out. However, regardless of all this, I thoroughly enjoyed how the dog Rocky could help out from time to time throughout the game. The visuals were really nice overall, though they had their moments of low definition. The animation for the vines and for Rocky were especially pretty impressive. Overall, I liked this game!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The house and vines that won't stop growing This is one of the house of horrors storyline, except the horror are the vines that shoot out from the house and entrap you in its grips. Expert mode allows Hint, Skip, and helpful messages. Not much hint is needed, as actions to take are easy to intuit. Most puzzles are easy. There are more puzzles than HOPs, and a lot of puzzles to conquer in order to progress. Many of the puzzles don't have reset buttons, but are easy. The harder puzzles do have reset button. It's not a spectacular game, but well done in all aspects for an enjoyable game experience. Reminds me of the Mystery Tales series that seem to have been discontinued.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the vines just keep comin' you have received a letter from your sister to meet her at an old mansion. it has been taken over by these prickly, almost indestructible vines. the owners of the mansion were warned not to build there because the land was cursed. the female owner was under the impression that as long as they added to the house they would live forever. the male owner begged her to leave because she was showing symptoms of going mad and letting the "dark dimension" take over her mind. you run into her as you look for your sister who was taken at the beginning of the game by the "vines". you mother and father are also hostages of the "vines". this game does have a custom level and an interactive map. it is good to have a piece of paper or a good memory because sometimes you have to take notes
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it. Interesting story line and graphics were good. The game was long and It was a bit dark. I got a little tired of the red vines growing on everything. Good use of a free game coupon.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game with glitches Very good visuals and challenges, but needs fixing. Slow to respond in some parts, obvious graphic, and grammar errors.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so............. Sorry but way too dependent on extremely accurate placement of the mouse. Lots of things don't work ,even thought the concept is correct. annoying!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointment The graphics are terrible and curser placement was off all throughout the game. Most of the mini games were super idiot easy and then you get one or two really hard games. I'm sorry that I bought it. 2015
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It looked perfect, but then... I loved the idea of this game. I've been to the Winchester Mystery House in San Jose and loved it, so I thought this game would be right up my alley. Unfortunately, I have to agree with hbc60 (?) that the actions you have to do (even in the very first chapter) are ridiculously set up. As far as I got before just stopping the game in disgust was the same "hint" that hbc 60 had: that I could do nothing in the only game space currently available and maybe I should check my inventory. There was nothing in my inventory that I could see to help with any of the puzzles. Don't get me wrong; I love these types of games, but when you struggle for an hour and can't get past the first gate? Either I'm an idiot or this game isn't set up right for a casual player. So disappointed. (Loved the dog, though.)
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just a Mess If you are looking for a game that you will have no idea what to do next without clicking on the hint button, then this is the game for you. If you want a game where the HOPS are so inscrutable that getting a hint for each and every action and object, then this is the perfect game for you. At least I didn't pay full price for it.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from walk away. this is by far one of the worst games i have EVER played. i have played and tested 1000's of games.....this one ...walk away..and fast. no story line..weird HO games that made no sense. what a shame.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unfortunately not for me and confusing tried the game wanted to like it hint button worked well but kept telling me to check my inventory but my computer would not let me nothing was there so unfortunately gave up and wont' be a by. not for me.
Date published: 2015-03-13
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_22660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: Homecoming

For years, Barton Mansion sat abandoned, a haunting reminder of an obsession gone wrong. But something sinister still lurked there...and it's stirring.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.