Greed: Forbidden Experiments

Greed: Forbidden Experiments

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(543.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Julia is surrounded by unusual circumstances after she receives a mysterious phone call. The caller asks Julia to rescue her twin sister Sophia, who was abducted many years ago. When Julia reaches an abandoned laboratory to rescue her sister, she discovers there is more to this mystery than a mere abduction. Is the caller a sincere informer or is he trying to lure Julia into a trap? Find out the sinister plans of the secret cult of the Oracles and stop their forbidden experiments.

  • Experience horror, adventure and mystery combined
  • Explore the laboratory of the cult of the Oracles
  • Stop the forbidden experiments and save humanity
  • Play puzzles in a modern high tech environment

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 995 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Greed: Forbidden Experiments

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(543.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Greed: Forbidden Experiments is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN MAGNIFICENT SE WHICH DOES NOT NEED ANY FURTHER EXPERIMENTATION BY THE DEVELOPERS For an SE, this game receives a lab quality grade of 100% perfection! I LOVE this game by our little Urchins. The graphics and there are a few extra goodies as well. The HOP scenes vary between junk piles and silhouette, the puzzles are mechanically based, and there is an equal amount of puzzles and HOP scenes. The storyline is decent Having nothing of interest to play from last week from this site, I will definitely purchase this one with a coupon. To me, it is as good as many of our CE offerings. You play Julia, whose sister, Sophia was kidnapped as a child for research by the Oracles. Your quest is to locate her and save her from danger. You find out your sister is the "special" one in the family (every family has their "fair-haired" child LOL), and has been chosen by the Oracles. She is special because she can help then attain their goals. Where is your sister and what is being done to her at this laboratory? You will be taking quite a trip in this lab. LEVELS: 3 Normal (Sparkles) Hard (No sparkles) Can skip puzzles Detective: Longer hint times GRAPHICS: Excellent with voice overs and mouth movements. HOP SCENES: I encountered 3 in the demo. Two were slightly interactive junk piles and one was silhouette. PUZZLES: Excellent and more mechanical - at least the ones I encountered in the demo. EXTRA GOODIES: Unusual for an SE. Collect 10 oracle symbols There is NO MAP but you have a clipboard with objectives After a hard day - it was a nice Grumpy Monday surprise to see this game! Thanks BF!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Gem of a Game! Bought this within the first 10 minutes! The intro really got me - it was high quality CG stuff made in real 3d graphics. I really felt I wanted to find out who Julia is and what happened to her sister. For an SE, everything was above average - Nice graphics, music that complements the cut-scenes, and a unique story. It had some of the bells and whistles you normally find in CE's like interactive HO's, achievement items and a journal. I can't wait to play till the end!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice for free game. Super short. I finished this game in less than 2 hours. It's titled as if it is part of a series, though the characters and plot do not overlap at all. The other Greed game (Mad Scientist) was the first HOPA game I ever downloaded from Big Fish. So I was a little nostalgic about playing this "successor." The characters could have been interesting if the story had been flushed out more. It's a good choice when you want to turn your brain off and just play. There's no map but there really aren't enough locations to justify creating an interactive map. Hints are all you really need to point you to the right location when you can't figure out what you need to do next. You will play each HOS at least twice but you switch between list of words and lists of silhouettes, so there's some variety. HOS aren't too challenging. No morphing objects (thank goodness).
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sci-Fi – A Rescue Game Wonderful “SPACECRAFT” type areas with realistic-looking, aged metal and spot-on perspectives and equipment. The experiments and the method of keeping subjects under control are touched on, but the game steers clear of delving too deeply into gory/disturbing subjects beyond that. I did not feel uncomfortable. GRAPHICS: TOP-NOTCH. I really enjoyed the spaciousness in all environments and never felt cramped. NATURAL COLORS, which I loved. 3 options for screen width, windowed, full-screen and widescreen (windowed kicks in if you uncheck the other 2). HOPS: Plenty. I didn’t enjoy these as much in this game. They were OK. Wordlists with minimal interaction and silhouettes. PUZZLES: I enjoyed most of them. SOUNDS: 3, Music, Effects, and Voice. Music WAS separated, and that was good. HOWEVER, ONLY CERTAIN sound effects were available eg doors opening and closing. Rain, and an electric force-field were left devoid of sound. Would have been 5* for me if they were present. HINT: Good hint system, which will lead you and show you what to do if you persist. 3 difficulty levels which CAN’T be changed during game. MAP: NONE, but hint is good INVENTORY: Yes, lockable JOURNAL: YES CHARACTERS: OK. You play as one of the sisters. The none-sister characters (aliens and 1 other) were done well. Overall, not much interaction.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable HOPA! Both Greed games are excellent. Enjoy the superior artwork that are hand drawn scenes as well as creative puzzles. Collect emblems throughout gameplay. Storyline goes that your sister has been missing for years and presumed deceased. However, you receive a letter that states otherwise and pursue a journey to find her. Explore superior artistically crafted scenes and a dramatic story line that may or may not be all that far from fiction. Isn't that what good gaming is all about? Outstanding! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Greedy for this Experiment This goes on my to buy list. Some sound in game annoying, but I like the creep factor it has. Drew me in and now I have to own it. Easy pace with lots to do. Good story line with some collectables. Good hint button sense there is no map. I like the HO's too
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LIKED IT - SI-FI ADVENTURE Review of completed game. In this game you play Julia who has to rescue your twin sister Sophia who was abducted when you were children. I also played 'Greed - Mad Scientist' by the same developers which was good as well. There is: * Normal, Hard and Detective modes of play; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Journal; * Find 9 of Sophia's diary collection; and * Find 10 of the Oracle's emblem collection. The graphics are really good and very well defined. Roaming around collecting items was fun and I was never bored at all. Sound and music are good. Music was orchestral and I had it on loud the whole time. The hidden object games were slightly interactive straightforward and silhouette. You do these twice. They were quite easy to do because everything was crystal clear and there were no dark, blurry or items hidden behind others. The 9 diary collection and the 10 Oracle's emblem collection were very easy to find. They are not hidden and you just pick them up along the way. I enjoyed the mini-games. Some of them were turn the pressure down on the valves; rotate tiles to make a complete picture; arrange LEDs so no two of the same colour connect; rotate the stone rings to complete picture, etc. They were not too hard to do, but there was no hand holding either. The game took me about 4 hours, playing on Detective mode and I didn't skip any mini-games. I wish it had been longer as I was really enjoying myself. Definitely recommended. I like this developer. They have a good sense of adventure and seem to know what people like. Give it a try - its well worth it.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greed Part 2: Forbidding Experiments I think this is a second part as there is a game called Greed. In this part your Sister is in an abandoned Laboratory and she has to go and find her she discovers there is more to this mystery then a mere Abduction. The game it self starts off with you having the same dream over and over again pretty scary at times as you see men in dark outfits with some sort of marks on there faces.. at the start you will see two Baby's I don't know the reason behind that part must be a sinister side too the story. There are a lot of H.O in this game which I like and they are all well done with a mixer of things to find some you have to fine them with a list and others the list will just have the outline of the object that you have to find.The Hidden Objects are well drawn.There is Also Puzzles that go with the game like if you need to get into some where you have to get there by doing the puzzle first. If your in to Adventure games you will fined that in here as well.This Game has got some thing in it for every body that's likes a good game to play. The only down side I could see there is a bar at the top that you can skip at any time that includes the H.O and the Puzzles if I was you I would not press it too often not unless you get really stuck if you do it would be a very short game so just use it if you need too. as far as a map I did not see any but I only played 20 minuets of the game so they maybe one but I don't think so. There is speech in the game which is fine there also speech at the bottom for the hard of hearing. well I have the first part and I had a spare credit that needs to be used up this game will do nicely thank you. as all ways I tell you the truth about the games I try and give you an insight to the game but at the end of the day its up to you if you buy the game or not at less give it a go you have 1 hour to test the game that's plenty of time to know if your going to buy the game or not.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short but worth playing to kill some time Enjoyed the game even then it was quite short. Puzzles are relatively easy so no need for skipping. There is no map but the game does not have that many areas to inspect. The transition from location to location is quick with little to no delay. The HO games are not logically placed anywhere and you have to go looking. The HO games are repeated in previous locations you may have seen. It is worth playing but I used free game code. Don't pay $6.99.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Experiment with this one! This review is based on approx. 10 minutes of demo. Three levels: normal, hard and detective. There are voice overs and lip movements. Graphics are well done, not too cartoony. You can even skip the HOS, which I found to be a good feature and uncommon. HOS are a little interactive and not too small. It's good to see a few SE games that haven't been CE's, as a lot of times I can't even use a free game because there's nothing that appeals to me.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game I bought this game on the strength of the demo, which is very promising. I really enjoyed it and must see how it ends. The game is interesting, and done very well, with nice graphics, puzzles and hidden objects. I'm sure the rest of the game will be just as good. :)
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed! Games story kept me involved. I felt like boasting after completing hidden object puzzles with lightening speed. Puzzles were very doable. Nothing fancy fancy about the game but yet the fun factor of quickly moving round like a pro detective was engaging. The game left you believing there would be a sequel -- look forward to playing one.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game I have only played the demo so far, but I intend to buy this game. It is not all that difficult - it is just fun to play. I like the creepy story, too. Puzzles and HOS are average, and the HINT button works well. Others have complained about strange placement of objects, but they are par for the course for me. All these games have things like a screwdriver hidden in the middle of a hard-to-open statue, whatever. Artwork, music, etc. are all excellent.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Coupon Game! I'm not sure I would have paid for this one, but if you (like me) have a few game coupons you're not sure what to do with, I highly recommend using one on this. Game play is smooth, and for a SE way above average.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was very fun to play very good game I like it! its Fun Hidden Object Game
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first This has been sat in my library for some time, I bought it with doing the demo as I enjoyed the first so much, Unfortunately, I feel a bit let down by this sequel. It seems to have "dumbed down" somewhat. There are constant objectives popping up on screen telling you the most obvious of things (eg, you get to a locked door and a big notification intructs you to find a way to open it). Also on the puzzles, the instructions cover the entire puzzle at first until you dismiss them, not giving you any option to figure it out by yourself. I replayed Mad Scientist before this to refresh my memory, and several of the actions and puzzles are almost identical, such as the one where you find a clue then move something to match. I know it's a hidden object game but this one seems to be overly flooded with them, and they are old school eye strainers and often repeated.The storyline is lost a bit as you wander around doing what seem like tasks for the sake of doing something, and I've found myself in one area wondering if I'd jumped to another game. Such a shame, the graphics are still great, and they have fixed the bug which seemed to put you on the easiest difficulty regardless of what you picked in the first one, but I'll definitely demo the latest installment before I buy.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good game Overall I really enjoyed this game .The graphics were very nice .I will say that I found the game was rather short so I am glad I got it as a free game .
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but short I enjoyed the game, but was finished way too soon. Wish reviewers would add something about length in reviews. I would not have bought this if I had known how short it is. I played on casual and was finished in about 2 hrs. Just a thought.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More a museum of early game development pieces than a compelling way to spend time This looked like a jumbo sale of discarded or left over elements from a variety of old games. There was an inconsistency between the type of HOS items (not believable as being a part of this world) and the game as a whole. It is very old school. Part of me is nostalgic from this earlier iteration of game play but not enough to recommend the game. It seems like lazy development. There is no time urgency and the obstacles are too easy to overcome. Very old technology - unintentionally antique.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy and fun.... but WAY too short Had a good time playing this game. Not too hard - but I finished in under 2 hours. WOW - really short game. Glad I used a free game coupon.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a free game credit Having played the demo, I thought oh good, something a little different, so used a game credit. I mistakenly thought that the game would get more exciting as most do...not the case here. A lot of backtracking, straightforward HOs and easy puzzles, and the main game was maybe only an hour longer than the demo, so pretty short overall. I didn't hate it, just got a little bored.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious This was the first game I played in Beta format and it seemed OK. I bought it because I was interested to see how the game had developed. I wish I hadn't bothered. The graphics, in comparison with many I have played here, are poor. the HOS scenes are particularly crude and the same objects pop up in more than one HOS. I don't like it when the same scenes are repeated with exactly the same background picture but just different objects to find. I feel this is lazy and sloppy. There is no map and the logic of the story makes it hard to decide where to go next. there is too much jumping from one scene to the next then back again - eventually I just used the hint button in place of a map and I don't like doing that. The storyline is silly. you are looking for your sister who was abducted as a child and find her in this hidden laboratory. the "Oracles of Doom" have spent many years keeping her as she is the ideal subject for the creation of "the perfect DNA" and you are also cruicial to the success of this experiment, although you are never told how. You run back and forth all over this lab. finding things to aid you and your sisters escape but never see these "Oracles" once you are past the opening stages until right till the end when they are quite cross with you. The end scenes are absurd and the puzzles simplistic even for me and I am not a good puzzle solver. This game is OK for whiling away a couple of hours. If you get it as a freebie with a game token it isn't bad value, otherwise save your money, there are lots of much better gamed available
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good beginner game... Hi all. Looks like we have number 2 in this series. I beta tested this not too long ago and couldn't even get through the test because of all the problems I ran into. Looks like they fixed those bugs, since I didn't have any problem at all with the demo. The graphics and animation in this one look to be rather old school, but it seems to work with the story line. Colors are bright and true. Music is the usual and is somewhat soothing most of the time. Voice overs are too bad, but the dialog leaves a lot to be desired. It is often silly and unrealistic, e.g. "oh, I better open that box." Well, it has been sitting in a drawer for a week, so I guess you might want to see what is in it. You cannot click through the dialog, or you either listen to it all or skip it completely. HOPs are quite simple and nothing new, with standard lists, silhouettes and interactive lists. They are fairly clean and items are not difficult to find. Puzzles were very simple, so much so that I would finish the puzzle before the very slow skip button was even half full. Hint system was helpful, but it also filled slower than most. I don't believe I ran across a map that would let you jump either. You do a lot of back tracking in this game, so that would be helpful. We actually have some collectibles in this one. You need to find 10 oracle emblems and 9 diary pages. These are very easy to find so far. Before the demo ended, I had found 5 of each, which makes me think this is a very short game. This game is geared more toward the beginner than anything else, but isn't a bad game for those quiet, non-taxing days either. There really isn't any challenge and nothing scary either. Even the aliens look like guys in wetsuits. I do have a credit that I need to use up, so I will get this one for the heck of it and see how it goes. I do recommend it for beginners. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was OK. Sister disappeared years ago. You are having bad dreams involving guys in gas masks and wet suits. You are awakened by a call about a package you got and dumped in a drawer. Quick, go rescue sis! So you go. And find average HOPs, mini-games, good artwork, and stilted VOs. There are three levels of play along with emblems and diary pages to collect. Try the demo before you buy.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another okay game Very short game I wish it was longer. Good storyline but it felt like the story was being rushed easy HOPs and puzzles there's no map to jump from one place to the next. This game is not worth the $6.99 or the one credit save your money or credit.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAY TOO SHORT Played the whole game in 2 hours. Not really even worth a free game credit. I would have been very sorry to have paid for this game.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The (Should Have Been) Forbidden Experiment Setting: Your twin sister Sophia vanished long ago. But you've just received a cryptic phone call about a mailed package and evidence that she is still alive. Must investigate! Let's start with the good. This takes place in the present. The artwork is clean and clear. Music is dark and suspenseful and sounds are OK. And.... well that's about it. The villains in this game, the Oracles of Doom, are comical - some sort of beings in tight leather suits with green-eyed gas masks and deep, synthesized voices. When they speak, you don't know whether to laugh or cry (I laughed). The cut scenes are very stiff and dated; the characters move very little, and what movement there is is very stiff. The game play is not much better. The hidden object scenes are about average. Items in blue are either hidden or require using another object to collect. Some HO's are silhouette. Puzzles are ok as well, they are not difficult but will take a few minutes to work out (ex. rotating tiles, setting gauges to zero, guessing lock code). Unfortunately, there are some problems of logic and flow that do not make sense, chief of which was the location of a feather duster. And a scorpion. We also find out that you received the mysterious package last week - but inexplicably you did not open it, but simply placed in a drawer and forgot all about it. ??? This one is really bad, but I do recommend playing the demo - its good for a laugh. Maybe as a DD or when you are so tired of all the "period" games that you want to escape to the present. The Oracles of Doom will have you in stitches.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THERE IS NO MAP!!!!!!!! If you like using the Hint button to know where to go, then you will probably tolerate this game. With all of the toing and froing this really needs a map. I found it annoying and thus cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Effort by Developers It could have been better in many ways .. 1. Story line is worst , looks like two, three people decided it all in few hours time and did not work on it later at all .. 2. Extremely simple gameplay and no creative interactions at all. It's short as well .. no map too ..
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so fun. All i am going to say about this game is don't waste your money! It was not worth it.
Date published: 2015-03-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_22699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Greed: Forbidden Experiments

When Julia reaches an abandoned laboratory to rescue her sister, she discovers there is more to this mystery than a mere abduction.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.