Weather Lord: The Successor's Path

Weather Lord: The Successor's Path

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(467.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rebuild a devastated land, save your people from peril and face off against an array of bizarre enemies in Weather Lord: The Successor's Path - a captivating time management epic! Use rain to replenish crops, thunder to remove obstacles and wind to destroy ghastly creatures! Play clever, play quick and victory will be yours!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 503 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Weather Lord: The Successor's Path

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(467.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Weather Lord: The Successor's Path is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was fun not exceptional, but I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good while it lasted! In a rare move, I purchased this game without even trying it first. That's how starved I was for a new time management game. With around 150 games in my Big Fish library, I have exhausted all my road building options! I really enjoyed the first 12 levels. Weather Lord is not my favorite game series, but it is very good and I enjoy the way the series has improved. From what I can tell so far, this version introduces power-ups for the soldiers to help them fight more efficiently. I noticed that someone complained that it was difficult to get gold on the early levels - which is true. I had to play some of the first levels several times to time them exactly. However, things got easier and there was more leeway by level 6. For me it is difficult enough to be challenging, but not difficult enough to require multiple attempts. However, it all came to a screeching halt at the end of level 13. No matter how I play, it ends up freezing at the end of the level. I've submitted a Dr. Felix report and am awaiting a fix, but for now I am stuck replaying old games and hoping Big Fish will bring us a new TM game soon. I've seen this same level 13 crash complaint several times in the forum, so just wanted to give others out there a head's up. I would recommend this game, but only after an update.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to have it As a time management fan, I would not rate this higher than a 4 out of 10. It is still enjoyable though. I do not like the way the characters look or the way they dance when celebrating. I would like the wind and snow clouds to be a bit more obvious and for everything to be a bit bigger.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intriguing Time Management game To me, this is a fast paced game that has many aspects not found in other time management games. The ability to use the "weather" to grow trees, crops, destroy swamps and fight enemies make it worth the time to download and play. The music is soothing and the graphics are ok. I didn't pay a lot of attention to the story line, but in time management games it often doesn't mean a lot to me. I am considering buying this game as it did get my interest. I only wish there was a "casual" mode and a strategy guide.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth playing I went through the first half dozen levels after initially seeing the game and I believe that it will be like the previous Weather Lord games. I consider them to have all been worth playing so far and I have the expectation that when I have more time, I shall enjoy this game too. You still manipulate the weather for your own desires on each level and you still have buildings to build, as with previous games. This game may not be great, but is seems to be worth playing. I might add that I have run out of time on two levels so far. I could still finish but I got no award; not that I care. So for the other lovers of untimed games, this should not be an impediment to enjoying the game.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Play one level you've played them all I bought this game after playing the trial. While I'm not kicking myself entirely over that I have to say that I wouldn't make the same mistake twice. The game is slow at the start and continues on that way. While other games of this type ramp up in difficulty and variety of gameplay this one does not. It got very tedious playing one level after another when all the levels are essentially the same. I bought it expecting that, like other games of this type, there would be added features and challenge as I advanced but that wasn't the case. I couldn't even finish it because it became so boring. If you really, really love playing the first levels you get in the trial it's worth purchasing. If, like me, you expect a game to develop into something more challenging and have added features on higher levels then save your money. That won't happen and it just gets kind of boring.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost it's Mojo I really enjoyed the one before this release but something got lost along the way. I found it boring, unappealing, and not even challenging enough to keep my interest. Too bad. It just seems like the devl. threw this one together. And to release a winter holiday themed game at the beginning of summer? Glad I got this one for free because I otherwise I would have wanted a refund. If you like the series - skip this one.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but too Tricky for this old fish I did purchase this game despite having trouble getting thru any level higher than a Copper Award or mostly, no time left at all. I was so lost in trying to locate the elements quickly - Sun, Water etc to grow crops, trees or use in towers or soldiers that I have now given up half way thru the game. My eyes are crossed and frustration levels high - I have decided this game is no fun at all for this old fishy. I recommend this game for younger, keener eyes and very quick hands so hope other fishies enjoy this game. A buy but disappointed.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok its not good game, but not very bad
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely a challenge !!! I don't like giving bad reviews but I have to with this one...I always play the relaxed mode at first...so I can understand the story line and game play. I then play the gold mode...which at this point I'm sad to say is next to impossible to accomplish...I don't know why they don't play it themselves before putting it on the market. The game... as far as fun goes is ok I guess...but nothing to write home about. The biggie here is the challenge of trying to accomplish gold. I became so frustrated that I finally had to shut it down. I'd then come back in a few hours and give it another try...and again and again it didn't happen. A lot of work has been into these games by developer's, artists etc...I just wish they'd proof these games first. Anyways...having fun and relaxing is a priority for me...and unforunately it just didn't happen
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Level of Challenge is Ridiculous I've read other reviewer's comments and agree. I am an Expert TM player. I don't mind having to play a level again to figure out what is needed and then again to attain it. I like that challenge and replay. When I hit Level 20, it became virtually impossible to attain Gold. I had to play some of the levels 6 or 7 times and then could still only attain Silver or Bronze on most. Got Gold on a few between 20 to 25+. There is simply toooooo much coming at you. I have played every game in the Series and not counting this one, have enjoyed them immensely. While challenge is good, there comes a point when too much challenge kills enjoyment level. Since we all play for enjoyment, this game in the Series fails miserably. I will say that the next two in the Series are very enjoyable, so please don't let this turn you off the Series completely. Nice graphics, good storyline. Tutorials are a tad annoying, as they click up on the screen and block one's view of buildings and resources. Added note: in the earlier levels, if you do what the Tutorial tells you when it tells you, you cannot obtain Gold. What a shame
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time management Impossible to get gold, so dissapointed
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A help task bar would HELP! Had to repeat each level so many times to figure out what I'm supposed to do! So much for tutorials. I like a challenge but c'mon!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game needs difficulty levels and untimed mode Graphics are good - storyline is fine but I couldn't buy it after playing the demo. I like challenging TM games but this is just too busy in the initial stages to enjoy it. You barely learn how to navigate the map - upgrade - generate and collect resources and then you have to fight trolls - locate elements - use portals and still beat the time limit. I just didn't have the breathing room to develop a strategy to work through the map. I agree with the other reviewer who said it raises concerns about the latter half of the game.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No chance to get gold! I love TM games, so I was excited to see this appear on Game of Day. I only played to the 5th level and knew this game was not for me. I love a challenge, but this is ridiculous! If there is no way to get gold this early in the game, I can only imagine the impossibility of obtaining gold in later levels. The instructions were not clear. You have to replay levels just to understand what you are supposed to do. As much as I was excited to see a TM game, I am equally (if not more) disappointed on this one. Sigh ...
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficulty Level: 30 out of 10 This game has crossed the line between enjoyably challenging and so absurdly difficult that it has probably not been well-made. Some other reviewers mentioned The Successors Path being hard right on level 2, but did not specify that it continues to remain that difficult, or harder! Its just not reasonable. I will break it down thusly: Time to Achieve Gold: 3:00 Time It Takes Me To Achieve Gold: 6:30 Yeah. And I'm basically rather skilled at these sorts of things.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hard! I like a challenge as much as the next person but this game is much too difficult for me. Only the best players will be able to get gold on the second level. I don't recommend it for anyone who isn't super fast at getting tasks done.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not on the successor's path This game was a letdown from the get-go. But it had so much potential. The graphics are decent and there is quite a list of awards to collect. However, this is one of those games where the 'timer' is just completely out of sync. MOST T/M games don't time you on the very first level - in order to allow you to get to know the logistics of the game. I had to try the first level a second time just to get the gold. When you can't get gold on your first try on the first level - it tells me that the later levels are gonna be even worse. Also, there is NO 'relax mode' - which wouldn't matter to me IF the timer was realistic.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Challenging I love these games, though this one the challenge level is off the charts. I feel if it was a little less difficult, it would be more fun to play. Nearly impossible to get gold on most upper levels.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Struggled to get max points even after replaying levels Well, it could have been good....but, when you fail to get the three stars in early levels of the demo even on a replay, it doesn't bode well for the rest of the game. Some levels you have to replay anyway to work out what you are supposed to do- surely, this defeats the object in this game? Didn't like it enough to purchase. No casual mode so up against the clock and the game makers sense of progression. So not for me but some might like it. Try the demo and find out!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UNABLE TO PLAY There is only one "Weather Lord" game that I can play and that is the newest one. Neither one of my mice is usable in this game......
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cripes This was ridiculously difficult, even in the early levels. Little to no chance of getting a gold score sucked all of the fun right out of it.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Fun I have played most of the difficult TM games in the gold. Very discouraging to have to play the first two level twice or more to get gold. Doubt I would ever be able to achieve gold on higher levels. Totally in the dark on resource use and availability. Not for me.
Date published: 2015-04-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_22784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weather Lord: The Successor's Path

The power of the elements is in your hands. Use them to claim your kingdom!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.