Moai II: Path to Another World

Moai II: Path to Another World

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(352.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A long time ago, in a land far away, a king ruled with his queen in peace and prosperity. Then one day, a dark force kidnapped his beloved and left a path of destruction in its wake. To save his beloved, the ruler must take up arms and pursue his adversary across three magical realms.
Control the destiny of the heroic ruler and help rebuild the homes and lives of his people. Gather food and other resources to complete tasks. Defend your people against evil henchmen and bizarre supernatural enemies. Strategize to complete tasks quickly and unlock achievements!
Can you save your beloved and rebuild your land?

  • Unlock over 40 achievements!
  • HD Graphics
  • Venture through 4 all-new zones
  • Use 5 powerful bonuses

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 363 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Moai II: Path to Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(352.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Moai II: Path to Another World is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moai II: Path to Another World Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOORAY ! So chuffed to see they made another one. Just as enjoyable as the first. LOVE the lamp men, they are gorgeous. Love the magic staff to bump off the witches. Love the all the detail that goes in to the people, the farm fields etc. I can't beat the timer either but I don't care because I am still able to continue. Thankyou everyone !
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought I'd see the next installment I'm overjoyed to see the second installment, albeit two years later. Same premise as the first installment, the look of the map is different, and it has some new features that I like: Artifacts with bonus items that reward you with things such as extra resources. Chest bonuses such as the Horn of Plenty and Sandals of Speed can now be picked up without being automatically used. They go to the top of your screen and are available to click on when you need to use them. This game is strategic and doesn't begin until you start a task so it gives you time to review your objectives and plan ahead somewhat. As long as you use your bonuses wisely, and plan strategically, the timer really isn't a big issue. There's definitely a learning curve and I encourage folks to give it a try. I look forward to playing this game and definitely recommend you do too! P.S. Wealth Scales halve the cost of Market items.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging I love the 2nd one better then the first for sure. It keept me playing and playing. When I was done and did not have a gold time in every level, it gave me still another round of playing with a star next to each level. so now I am playing to make it all gold :) Have fun and I hope you like it as much as I do :) It might not be the best Game for beginners it is not as easy as some of the others.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Time Management Game In A Long Time I loved the first Moai: Build Your Dream, and Path To Another World is even better! Bright Light has been kidnapped by Miru the Master of The World of The Dead. You must travel to Awaika the Domain of the dead, to pursue your beloved across three different realms! Each Time Management level has different goals to achieve such as building stone quarries, food mills, and Tree Groves, and you must collect the productions quickly to allow them to get back to production. There are repairs needed bridges that need fixed, holes to fill in, stones and trees to remove, trees to cut down, locals and thieves to bargain with and Chests to open. The Chests will contain extra resources, as well as bonuses and artifacts to collect. All of this needs to be done within a specific time before the meter runs out, but you can replay any level. Each level has an Alternate level available with different goals, which will give you more points if you can beat the clock. My favorite feature was within the Backpack Icon on the map. The Artifacts you collect will be stored in the backpack, there are 24 Artifacts available throughout the game. You can choose 5 of the bonuses to "put on" your character such as the Forest Talisman which will increase the amount of wood you acquire when cutting palm trees! There are 49 Achievements to earn for accomplishments such as fishing in ponds 25 or 50 times. This is a fast paced game, but definitely a fun and addicting game, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AS MUCH FUN AS THE FIRST !!!! I loved Moai-Build the Dream, so when I saw the sequel I just bought it straight away. Have only played 12 levels, however it is as much fun as the first and I have already had to restart a level d'uh!!! I highly recommend this game and if you enjoyed the 1st game you'll enjoy this one. However, as usual try it, enjoy it and then buy it. Great TM game, thank goodness because not too many out there at the moment ENJOY !!!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On to the second... I just finished playing. It varies a little from the original. Good additions to the game, although I'd like to know what the monks/wizards/etc. needed before I cleared a path to them (like in the first game). I hope that changes in the third game. The challenges are harder than the first game. Sometimes, I had to play the level SEVERAL times. It made it worth winning though. I liked it enough to look into the third game.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whats the secret for 19a I have played this game several times improving my time . I cannot not for the life of me to get 19 A done once with any time being left . What's the secret? Love the game but 19 A is a short trip to a long sleeve jacket!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and simple time & resource mgmt game I didn't buy the original, but I'm enjoying this game. Reminds me a little of Island Tribe because it is a tropical setting. You collect the standard things, plus mana, make trades, pay off beggars, and build up villages. The only fault is the unrealistic timer, and this is big. I've yet to come close to beating the timer, and I am an expert at these types of games. You play sort of in relaxed mode and meeting the round's challenges. The timer, for me, typically ends when I'm 75% thru a round. It's still fun to play.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a challenge! I agree, it's really hard to finish in expert time, but a lot of the other TM games are so easy and not really challenging, so i really enjoyed having to try several times to earn my expert rating. (Except for the cursed 19a, only getting close but never on time!) Still I have to agree, the timer seems unbalanced, cause in some later levels you can take all the time you want and still finish with plenty of time, while in others you make one wrong click and there goes your expert time! Another thing I didn't like were some of the ghost-levels, you're finished with all your buildings and then have to sit there just waiting for two more minutes for the ghosts to come in, that get killed automatically if you build your statues right. This, and the damned level 19 a are the only reasons I gave four instead of five stars.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game - except for Level 19a I loved this game and the strategic challenges. Many levels were tough, but rethinking the strategy and changing the artifacts on the warrior, helped me finally get Gold. EXCEPT - for Level 19A. This level seems so ridiculously out of place in this fun game, and the only level that I cannot achieve gold. I have watched the walkthrough video many, many times, and have replayed it at least 100 times, but still cannot even get close to a gold finish. I am finally giving up and uninstalling the game. It would have been an easy 5 star review for me if it wasn't for this one level.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sequel time management game To be concise, if you liked the first game, this seems like nothing but a continuation. I found the times to be ridiculously short for maximum stars, but if you relax and play, it does flow nicely. One problem I had was building up a plot and then being unable to find something hidden behind it, like a merchant.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT'S ENJOYABLE, BUT.... Like other reviewers, I love this sequel, but am disappointed by the unrealistic timer. A bit more instruction as to how to use some of the special items would be helpful too (the wealth scale is an example-I still haven't worked out how to use it).
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good - But... This really is a good game and it would be a great game if the timer was more realistic. Basically if you get gold on any level after the first two, I believe it is purely accidental. But, if you are willing to just ignore the timer and play for fun you will enjoy the game.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well....not bad at all as a sequel After the demo I purchased the game and it is an overall thumbs up for me. I am usually a picky customer however the Strategy/Time Mgt games are so rare that I just grabbed that one as soon as I thought it would create a pleasant recreational moment. It was fun overall, the story line was ok, the graphics were good, I cannot comment on the sound I play without, the challenges were of a decent level in general; however I would have enjoyed it more if the developers had put a "difficult/ expert" playing mode because it was a tad too easy for my liking. I still recommend the game :)
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish it was as good as its prequel There is already a dearth of good TM games on BigFish. So, when this was released, I thought "Finally!!". I Loved the first version and so I was extremely crestfallen to see that the second version is much more poorer in quality than the first. To list a few problems: - The graphics (in my opinion) was grainy, unlike the previous one. - The game by itself felt a bit heavy to play (like clicking around etc.) - Things looked a bit drab on the levels and bit confusing too - A short leash on the timer doesnt help. On the first few levels, even though I was able to finish a few of them with three stars, it was as if I was playing the last few most difficult levels. Overall, it wasnt exactly a fun experience. I didnt even finish the trial, even though I so much wanted to. The overall feel of the game was tiring. Its an OK TM game and personally, I wouldnt buy it. I would rather play the older one all over again. I would recommend a player to try it first before buying. Just because I didnt like it, doesnt mean someone wont. Have fun!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Timer is frustrating! I bought the first and I bought this one but only because there are very few time management games on Big Fish. I have never had any problem beating the clock on other TM games (and I have them all) even if I had to play them several times, I could always get gold time. Not on this game! I have played one level over 5 times and finally just gave up. It isn't any fun when it is impossible to finish in gold time. I gave the level of challenge 'awful' because I consider myself expert but I can't get gold in this game.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice to see a TM game, but this one has an unrealistic timer I had played the first in this series, and didn't really care for it. The graphics are good and the music is unobtrusive and no workers making comments throughout the game. However, as in the first one, it is very hard to tell what needs to be done. Maybe because everything is the same brown color. Maybe because the workers just sort of meander around. This one could have used more explanation regarding the special items. The worst part is the timer. Although you can keep playing after the time is up, I could not even complete the first level without my time running out. That kind of takes the fun out of a TM game. As always demo for yourself, but I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short of timer for me, not fun I agree with many others, the timer is TERRIBLE!. I play a lot of TM games & get all gold. I don't mind playing a level several times to get gold. I only got to level 5 on this game before I was too frustrated to go on. I will not buy this game specifically because of the extreme short timer. No fun when you can't really compete. Otherwise I would buy this game. Because of my trial I went back and bought the first Moal game, that I somehow missed when it was offered.. I tried it, liked it and immediately bought it. Change the timer to a reasonable one and I will purchase this one too. A lot of customers seem to feel the same so I hope the developers consider this and change the timer.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Frustrating! I was really looking forward to playing this game but after playing the demo, 2 things stopped me from buying: 1 - Unrealistic timer. When I have to replay low levels to finish before the timer runs out, it's no fun. I understand that you don't have to beat the timer to finish the level, but it's still stressful. 2 - I can't use the touchscreen on my laptop. Timed games like these are much easier if I don't have to use the touchpad and can just click on the screen. No such luck with this game. Unless at least one of these items is fixed, I'll pass - even with my free game code.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from oops, they did it again I never write reviews, but I have waited for sequel for so long to be so disappointed, had to write. I have been working on the first game since it came out to get gold on some levels, but on this one, worked to level 3 when I was short changed 2 logs, and the timer is faster than the first game. I like a good TM challenge, but this won't be the one.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing "Sequel" Moai II seems to be a combination of The Beardless Wizard and The Musketeers - Victoria's Quest (I didn't finish either game). Doesn't really seem like a sequel to the first Moai, which was a great game. The story uses the same characters, so i guess that's what makes it a sequel. The replay of the "bonus" level (ie...same level, different goals) gets repetitive very quickly. To me, it seems like lazy game development to extend the game. The "change your outfit for bonus upgrades" is more irritating than it's worth. You not only have to replay the level to get gold but then several times if you don't wear the right outfit. Drives me insane. But if you like that stuff, then this game is definitely for you. There is no relax mode but you can still play at your own pace to finish the level and continue on. Story, graphics, and music are very good. Fun characters. Can be quite challenging at times. The timer runs super fast on a lot of levels. It's a decent enough TM game, just not one I would buy. Definitely give it a try to see if it suits you. For me, this game is a pass. :(
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That other world cannot tell time I really enjoyed the first installment. This one has decent graphics and an achievement system. Which are both pluses in my book. However, the clock is an issue. I couldn't even beat the clock on the first level. I'm glad you can at least keep playing the level and move on - but it sort of makes the achievement system obsolete. I get that it's time management. BUT it's NOT supposed to be time frustration. Especially when you rush through a level only to miss the clock by one or two seconds. It's a great effort - but the timing is too frustrating for me. I'm sure some will like the challenge and find it suitable but for me it's TOO intense. I love time management - but I prefer the timers to be more realistic like they are with the Royal Envoys, Island Tribes and Northern Tales series. I wish the developers gave more game modes as options versus straight up hard frustration. Like easy, medium and hard. But this one has just the one mode. Not even a relax mode which wouldn't be necessary if the timer was decent. If there was not a requirement to get gold on all levels to get all the achievements I 'may' have considered it. But sadly, this is a no sale for me.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To Frustrating From the beginning you don't have a chance to really beat the clock. I love time management games, and am pretty good at them, but this one doesn't give you any room for error. I can just complete a level by only a few seconds before the time runs out. And that is only on the first 5 levels. I would play a level a couple of times to see if I can get a better time score and the most I could improve was by just a couple of seconds. So needless to say, I will not be purchasing this came. Sorry!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has Time Limit, Can't even get past first group. I wish I had realized this game does not have an unlimited time option. I am older and slower and usually can't do games that don't offer unlimited time plus racing the clock can also race my heart ... which is not a good thing. I'm sorry I purchased this game. It was fine until I got to the 5th or 6th spot and it keep repeating the same level when I hit continue, even though I got "Good" on the rating. It took me a few times to realize I was not completing in the allowed time. (Did I mention I am older? <grin>) Again, I'm sorry I bought this game.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointment This is the first review I've felt compelled to write. I love TM games and the challenge that comes with it. Those that can beat the timer, kudos. Thirty minutes into this game was enough. The game may get better, but I'll never know. I own the first one, so it is not that I'm unfamiliar with the game. The timer is very unrealistic to the point that it's all clicking and no strategy.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unrealistic timer I loved the original Moai and was extremely overjoyed when I saw the sequel. That joy vanished soon after playing. The timer NOSEDIVES. Even on the first and 2nd level when it is walking you through the game, the timer is going down super fast. You can't even multiclick or send another worker to do something while you are doing as instructed. I am so disappointed with this game. =( This timer RUINED the game. Not only do I feel rushed but I feel extremely frustrated. That's not on level 30 or 40 but on levels 3 and 4. When you have to replay a really low level like 3 or 4 because of the vanishing timer, it is a NO BUY. I'm not going to be frustrated the ENTIRE game. The bonus levels are a joke. I couldn't even do the first bonus level within the time period. Wasn't even close. Sure wish developers would start putting a variety of modes like expert, casual, and untimed. They would sell more. Not buying it.
Date published: 2015-05-05
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_22928, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Moai II: Path to Another World

Save your beloved and rebuild a devastated land!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.