Contract with the Devil

Contract with the Devil

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(740.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You should never have responded to the letter, but the kind sounding stranger seemed to have important information regarding your daughter. Was Lisa in some kind of trouble? After arriving at his mansion, you're invited to look at an antique mirror, but after throwing back the blanket that covered it, something terrifying happened – a dark presence grabbed Lisa and disappeared inside the large mirror. The only other witness, the homeowner, is now missing and it's up to you to save Lisa! Thankfully, a supernatural boggart named Browne has appeared and offered to help. During your mystical journey you'll have to solve unusual riddles, logic puzzles and search for important artifacts to challenge the evil force that occupies the mansion grounds in Contract with the Devil!

  • Explore 58 locations
  • Solve 46 mini-games
  • Meet 12 charismatic animated characters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1469 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Contract with the Devil

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(740.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Contract with the Devil is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game very interesting game, its new and fresh.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of the year!! I love playing those investigator games this game is really good! I kept playing it on and on. I really recommend this games to all to paly, The puzzeles are great aren't easy at all. There are many hidden objects that even if you played for hours its thought to find them all at the first time and even at the second time.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done! I'm impressed by the fact that developers could make so interesting story out of the ordinary plot. At first I thought it was a kind of "rescue the girl" games but then I fully plunged into this game. I played in Casual mode and it wasn't complicated. The excellent drawn characters and mini-games naturally integrated into the story were a nice bonus. Great done!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game Beatiful greaphics, and pretty interesting story line. Uncommon translation, but it;s not a problem. I recommend this game
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright individuality of the game. I started to play and couldn’t stop: game world looks uninterrupted, full and mysterious at the same time. Game is made in classic HOPA style, but has its own characteristics. I liked very much the idea to create separate location in miniature inside the jewel box. It’s cool that jewel box is always with me and I can go to this location at any time. Need to catch seven sins. I think that this can be used as a progress in the game – kind of status bar. There is something unusual and brand new in such games. The idea of making every sin in the form of amusing little demons - very original. I liked that small demons are not angry but cheerful, it was especially funny to hear their speech. This gives personality to the characters. Locations are drawn so interesting that there is a desire to "look around the corner."
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautiful game! The game is better than many other Collector's Editions indeed. The game held my attention for a long time, didn’t want to make pauses while playing. In general, the game seems to be a classic HOPA, but there are nuances: surprisingly fantastic graphics. It is interesting that there is a location inside casket, which I carry with me. Demons and gnome speak some special language, but it only adds charm to the game. I used the first hour completely and had lots of fun.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a nice game! I am surprise that this game is not quoted more than this. The graphics are in a rare quality, the fun factor is at the rendez-vous. The story is maybe not new but brought with a wise twist. I really enjoy so don't hesitate to almost try it.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game! Nice develish game ) should be CE !
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Devilishly exciting game! I enjoyed this game, I'm not disappointed. Graphics is fantastic, it’s clear and easy to play. There are some minor flaws, but I stopped noticing them very quickly on the background of the fun from playing the game. I would buy this game. I'll be wait the Deutsch version ;)
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The game is worth its price It was so amusing to prepare a poison and make the projector. I felt myself like an alchemist, and engineer and magical at the same time. I think it's great developer's idea to assemble your own thing to go through the portal. Minigames are bright, clear, logical inscribed into the plot and location. This game seems to be as good as some collection editions.. All locations were designed in detail in one style very realistic. In my opinion it's a great game!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Sonya received a letter and went to the address listed on the envelope. During dinner the author of letter asks Sonya to look in the mirror and … the adventure begins. I liked almost everything in this game: plot is familiar, but nicely decorated, it has a mini-game where you have to cook the recipe and turn the disks, but they are simple and well-linked to the plot. HOG scenes are above any praises - pretty and interesting hidden objects. At the beginning of the game I met the scene with the search of logical pairs. The second scene - a classic HOG, but it is possible to use items to each other in order to find a new item from the list. This makes the HOG scenes more diverse. Graphic is wonderful, sounds and music complement the overall atmosphere.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another one amazing game! The adventures in this game begin chiefly like in many other games, but only in the beginning. Once Brownie has appeared I knew immediately it would be a game full of suprises. It seems to me that Brownie speaks in his own special language and it was great. I liked a lot that fairy-tale characters had their own language. It was very funny listening them. Colorful art deserves extraordinary praise, mini game are seemed simple, but you have to think over them. I like complicated games to use brain playing them. Scenes HOS involved me a lot. I think this game is better than many of CE and it has excellent level to the SE. It's very interesting for me what will the end of this story.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contract with the Devil Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE TEMPTATION WAS TOO MUCH - I JUST HAD TO PLAY THIS DEMO - THE DEVIL MADE ME DO IT We are off through the looking glass again in an original SE game by a new dev. It is another "mom-to-the-rescue" game. The game is old school with bright, colorful graphics, an unusual storyline, no voiceovers. However, we are entertained by some rather "unusual, strange" sounds in the game. I loved the "sounds" emanating from the leprechaun. There are only two levels of play. The HOP scenes I encountered were lists of items to locate. The puzzles I encountered were sliding rings and potions to create. It is not bad for an SE, however. Probably better than most original SE games we have. However, the devil is in the details for me. Personally, I found the game very difficult to maneuver. After a very trying day with the devil myself, this game brought some much needed humor. Sorry - but I could not help laughing at the weird sounds in this game, especially that of the leprechaun. I won't purchase but it brought brief respite of fun from a mountain of devilish work.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bizarre and fun little game! I just bought this game, because I tried it and was pulled into the weirdness of it. Yes, there are some English mal-words, and yes, some of the HOG items are a bit peculiar, but it's so odd and the puzzles are so fantastical, and the characters--the non-human ones--are so downright strange that I just really like it a lot. The art is engagingly bizarre and yet very attractive. The captions are really quite cute. It starts out a bit slow AFA getting right into the puzzles, but that's an advantage, as the player has a chance to figure out how this particular world operates.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the price more challenging than most non collectors edition games. kept me occupied for an entire afternoon
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kinda Weird But Not Bad Sonya received an urgent letter from John McGraw urging her to come to his estate and to bring her daughter Lisa. Once there, John asks Sonya a simple favor, look into the mirror and all will be revealed. Curiosity got the best of her, after all it's just a reflection, and the adventure begins! The weirdest part was when a leprechaun named Boggart Browne(?) who spoke in a language that sounded like pig latin mixed with a synthesizer, yet somehow, Sonya knew what he was saying. There are only two modes of difficulty, either everything or nothing at all, and you have a journal which jots down everything that happens (with several typos including referring to John McGraw as Earl) There aren't any bells or whistles, but I'm okay with that, because there are plenty of active areas to keep you busy in each scene. The Hidden Object Scenes are fantastic! They aren't easy, not impossible, but challenging, the HOP's of late seem so easy that they seem to be worthless wastes of time. The first HOP requires you to find 12 related items such as a horse and a horseshoe, but there are also interactive list finds. There are a lot of Mini Games, most are puzzles that you turn rings to complete an image, or rotate three discs as you exchange sections of different colors between them. There are recipes to mix up as well by following the diagrams step by step, or clicking on several levers in the correct order to open up a grate. None of the puzzles are difficult, although none are new puzzles, they are entertaining, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEVILISH GOOD GAME! THE ARTWORK IS GREAT! INTERESTING STORY,EASY TO NAVIGATE! LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE GAME!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game for a long weekend. The gameplay is fine and the storyline is great. The HOPs are challenging enough and the HINT fills up really quickly in Casual mode. The minigames, though, are run-of-the-mill and you soon get bored and skip them 'cause they are repeated so many times. All in all, a good game for a long weekend.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic HOPA This is a classic HOPA without the special features built into the HOPA games recently. I gave 4 stars because of the missing 'wow' effect but actually this game is quite enjoyable if you don't mind to play the old fashioned way. What the real strength of this game are the beautiful graphics (also old fashioned hand drawn graphics but very detailed and real looking, I really enjoyed it) and the complex puzzles. Puzzles are not easy even if you set the game to casual, you have to use your brains, so if you are the lazy type of thinker, this is not for you. Overall, this game is a great fun. If you have a coupon code, it is a treasure but if you pay for it, it is worth the buy.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quirky, Different, a little bizarre - I LIKE THAT IN A GAME Review of completed game playing on Expert mode. Well, if you want something different from all those cookie cutter games out there, you will find it in this game. The story line is easy to follow - find your daughter Lisa, but it has lots of twists and turns as well. You never know what is going to happen next. You have Casual and Expert modes of play, a notebook and intermittent voiceovers. There is sound in the game but mostly you have to read what is said. The graphics are okay - very colourful, a little cluttered, but I didn't have any problem deciphering what things were. The hidden object games are finding related pairs, straightforward and matching what is in the left with the right. These had a very good challenge to them and sometimes took me a long time to do. I really enjoyed doing them. The mini-games ranged from being easy to downright hard. However, I love a challenge and I definitely got what I asked for. There is lots of variety and I played a few mini-games that I hadn't seen before. There is a lot to do in this game and I never found it boring or too challenging - however no hand-holding either. The game took me all week to do and I was disappointed when it ended because I was enjoying it. Definitely recommended that you give this game a try. I'm now going to have a look to see if there is anything else out there by this developer. Well done.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quirky, Weird But Enjoyable ... Graphics & Sound OK ... Pretty Much The Current Standard Look & Feel ... Effects, Animations & Video Bits Much The Same ... The Game Has Lots Of Quirky Bits, Oddball Items In The HOGs And Generally Seems To Lack A Bit Of Final Finishing & Testing ... But Overall I Found It A Very Good Game Once You Forgive It's Shortcomings ... Worth A Voucher As The Game Duration Was Much Better Than Most ...
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, long and difficult game. This game looks like an old game, but it is very good and take several hours to arrive to the end. all the tasks are not evident... I should have given 5 stars with a large screeen...
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good This is not my type of game really but I find it much better than I expected. It is well made, with good "cartoonish" graphics. It is easy to navigate and the storyline works, it's fantasy after all.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little strange but fun This game was fun but I didn't like not having a map to jump around. The puzzles were challenging and I even needed to use the hint a couple times. The story was a little off the wall but the length was excellent as a standard game. It was nice to play a game without having to pay the CE price. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Devil Made Me do it Got this using a free game code. Am glad I did. First of all, after reading the credits, it appears this game may have been made in Russia or somewhere near. You have to ignore the text at the beginning; if you listen, you'll find out it's not a language, just repetitive mumbling. The game does get your mind working; some puzzles can't be skipped, which I found out was good for me, as it made me think. Found this to be a fun game, and for free!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good The graphics are very nice, artwork is excellent and the game play is some of the best I've seen lately. I'm impressed with how they organically integrated puzzles and HOS into the game, there's no jarring and illogical need for something that makes absolutely no sense for the story or objective. The puzzles are clever too, not terribly challenging but really fun to work out rather than frustrating. The dialog is stilted and the little vice demons speak in some nonsense language but to me, that adds to the charm of the game. A really nice surprise for an SE.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good game A mostly well done and quite challenging game. Puzzles are sufficiently difficult and the HOPs are some of toughest I've seen in a while. Not because they are dark or the items are tiny. The objects are just well hidden. The voice overs are mostly not there or some unintelligible jargon from the imps. Haven't been able to figure out what language they are speaking. All and all a really good game.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than lots of Collectors Editions!! While this game has flaws which I will enumerate, Contract with the Devil is in its own right an amazing game. The story opens with a young lady ( Lisa ) being abducted by a shadow figure and transported through a mirror. Nothing new here as this device has been used quite a few times as an intro to games. It is Lisa's aunt who is tasked to enter the mirror and rescue the girl. Early in the game we meet an elfin creature, a boggert named Brown. He explains that the devil itself is behind the kidnapping and that capturing other boggerts manifesting themselves as the deadly seven sins are keys to defeating the devil and rescuing Lisa. In the demo the evil represented as Greed is apprehended and brought to a special location where all the sins must be collected. As is the case in all HOPAs hidden objects must be collected, puzzles completed and other items merely collected as tools to further the quest. The HO segments are somewhat interactive and some items are delightfully hidden in plain sight. The 2 puzzles in the demo involve formulation of a bug killer and the assembly of a projector that enables auntie to enter the mirror. Both require a bit of effort to complete even with detailed instructions. I would have given this fine game 5 stars were it not for certain flaws. There are spelling errors in the scripted portions, not a major bugbear since lots of games are created by folks who do not have English as a primary language. I found the cursor to be a bit clunky in picking up inventory items. To me the worst flaw is that the human characters are not given voiceover capability while the boggerts, who by the way speak a weird gibberish language, are heard aloud by players. If active voices can be had by some characters, then all should be heard. Another error is that the aunt can understand boggert talk but we are not made aware of why or how she can understand boggert speak. Back to the plusses. The game is well drawn and it looks to have length. The BFG overview mentions over 50 locations to visit and only a handful are visited during the demo. I used up the entire hour. If I could add a decimal point to my rating, the game gets 4.6 stars. For an SE version, it is an amazing game. I will certainly enter into a contract and acquire this superb offering. It's always nice when a stellar SE game hits the market from the get go.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked this game the more I played it... Finding this game charming although it has a lot of flaws. The English is dire, and in some HOPs you won't know what it is your supposed to be looking for. A 'bundle' is a knot and something else I'd never heard of turned out to be a ball of wool. The VO is in another language #don't know what it was, there is also a cute little guy who speaks who knows what, and isn't supposed to be a language, but sounds just like the VO :-# The graphics are nice, no map but a diary. The sounds are creepy. If you press the hint button #there's two modes of play so I chose sparkle free one# just to know what to do next it has to then be refilled. A pain when you don't know where you're supposed to be, and have to wait for it to take a step forward, wait for refill, then step forwards... The puzzles are pretty simple and can be skipped #skip is in a bar on puzzle screen#. Annoyingly you can't skip the things you have to build, and the help isn't much good so you have to work it out. Twice I thought game had glitched, but I'd not spotted a piece I needed which was cleverly hidden. I used a PCV to buy it. You'll love it or hate it. Give it the whole trial before making your minds up though, as it does get better!
Date published: 2015-06-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_23059, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Contract with the Devil

Solve logic puzzles and search for important artifacts to challenge the evil force that occupies the mansion grounds.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.