Fire

Fire

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(112.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Fire is a puzzleventure with intuitive puzzle design. Without losing many words it tells a savagely hilarious story. Journey into the Stone Age and face the most challenging task of this era: The search for fire!

This story's hero is the lovably chaotic Neanderthal Ungh who dozes off during his very first night watch. The next morning, the catastrophe ensues: the fire's gone out and Ungh is banished from his village. Now you have to help Ungh find a new flame by searching every corner of the Stone Age world. No matter if he has to search the insides of a dinosaur, smoldering volcanoes or even through time itself, there is no place Ungh wouldn't look for new fire.

One click or swipe and your environment comes to life. A small dash of logic and you'll be able to solve any puzzle and there will be no limit to your exploratory spirit while interacting with the game's world: fire coconuts from a mammoth's trunk, turn into an animal or save the fair maiden from the Octo-Boss' grasp.

  • No text or dialogue at all
  • Coherent and intuitive controls
  • Explore a lovable, vividly animated world
  • 10 beautifully hand-drawn sceneries
  • Atmospheric soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 4088 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(112.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fire is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Short Review Based on the Demo I had to purchase this whimsical adventure game. I find it cute and challenging. This game does not spoon feed you every next step, you have to use your imagination, and trial and error. There are no hints, but the steps are logical once you figure them out. I am happy we are being offered different types of games by developers, after all, that is what keeps me interested in purchasing HOG/Adventure Games.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short but challenging. I liked it. There were no hints; and there were no hidden objects to waste my time. I like that. I liked being challenged. I want similar challenging games, not more cavemen please. I did not care for the 'space invaders' segment because it did not require any thought. If you require constant hints, hidden objects or you enjoy shooting everything into submission, this is not for you.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Different & Retro ... Graphics OK, Basic Sound & Old School Effects & Animations ... This Really Had Much Of The Character Of A 1990's PC Game And Was Quite Enjoyable ... With A Mix Of 1990's Bizarre Logic & Off The Beaten Track Thinking To Solves The Challenges ... Well Worth A Voucher ...
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Want to go back to the basics of adventure game? Love the classic logic puzzles? Need to boost your brain power? This game might be for you... A point and click adventure game that is a tad old-fashioned. Yes, it is a lot simpler than those modern games that got Editors' Choice Award, but it is a cute game that might help you pause from all of those highly stimulating games out there.. It does not come with fantastic actors and actresses with voiceover, detailed hints #at the almost spoiler level#, or tutorials. However, the gameplay is simple yet requires a lot of thinking in between. It reminded me little bit of 'City of Fools' with simpler humour. This game may not be for those who are so used to modern HOP games with graphics, storyline, the lot.. but if you want to go back to the basics, give it a go. The game is also appropriate for children. After all, if you do not need a tutorial to proceed, it cannot be too complicated to give it a try!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! This will probably not be everyone's cup of tea for sure, but I just love this puzzle/adventure offering. There is no dialogue or hint button so you are on your own, interacting with different objects and trying to figure out what in the world to do next. To me, that's a good time!! Thank you Daedalic!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awkward Navigation The story line was very simple. Graphics looked like they came from the 1990's. The puzzles were simple. Not that challenging or interesting. The music was fine. I had problems with navigation. Apparently players can use the keyboard or the mouse. When I tried to use the keyboard, it was very awkward and I often overshot the goal. Hitting the space bar to jump the character drove me nuts. And I'm an old timer who played all those keyboard-navigated games. When I used the mouse, it appeared and disappeared at random. If there were other navigation settings, I couldn't find them. It could be my system but I would guess it might be a problem for other fishes. Try before you buy and see if it works right for you. I really can't recommend it based on my experience.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cast Away Cute game, it's just not my cup of tea. This is a point and click adventure about a Neanderthal named Ungh who is left in charge of keeping the fire lit throughout the night, but Ungh falls asleep and the fire goes poof! He is quite literally kicked out of the tribe, so he searches desperately to find fire. The object of this game is to release the fireflies which have flown into each location. Each level also has three Neanderthal Coins to collect, but this is optional, from what I can tell. You will have to use logic to progress, there are no voiceovers or directions to guide you, however, when the cursor changes to gold, this indicates that an object can be picked up, used, or Ungh can travel to this area. Normally I like this type of adventure game, I found the music to be annoying, and it just wasn't all that fun, however, it could just be me and you may very well love this game.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I didn't like it but could see how some people might. It was slow moving and a bit boring for me. Way too much running back and forth for the simplest things and right from the beginning. There are hints, unlike someone said. You just have to realize that at the beginning they are telling you that the space bar does something (gives hints) and the roller button does as well.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yabba Dabba Doo or is it! This is an abstract game, which as the blurb states has very little dialogue and is more of a ‘seek and try’ game. The point of this though whilst all well and good and scores high initiative, is not very helpful when you are just starting out, as it is not very clear as to exactly what actions can be performed where and also what the purpose of performing the actions are. There are also times when there is in my opinion a need for some dialogue or text (certainly at the start of the game), in order then that it made it clear exactly what was going on thus brining enjoyment to the game. As there was no real tutorial I felt alienated by the game as a whole and after 15 or some minutes felt frustrated by the game so quit. I am annoyed at this as what could have been a fun and innovative game, was in my opinion ruined by no clear instruction at the start of the game. I am not averse to exploring and trying things out, but for me it felt there was no ‘give’ in the game and all I seem to be met with were ‘walls of frustration’ when I tried anything. I did manage to complete the first two puzzles, but even that was difficult, I like playing adventure types of games and have played others in the past where there has been little or no dialogue, but what they did have was a training level to introduce you to the various aspects of the game, this in my opinion was what was missing from this game. Had there been a training level to introduce you to the main aspects and controls of the game, then I would have certainly played the demo for a longer period of time and may have even have purchased it, because as I say it was an innovate (certainly for BF) game. The graphics were very well thought through and were evocative for the game and felt ‘real’ in a modern day ‘Flintstone’ kind of way. There were cartoonesque possibly slightly exaggerated but it gave a good feel for the overall game. I liked the graphics, with regards to the VO and dialogue well as stated in the ‘blurb’ for the game there wasn’t any actual dialogue so I can’t obviously comment on that. I have commented on the controls earlier in the review, whilst the actual controls seem intuitive I can’t fully comment as I didn’t really get that far in the game as I quit out of frustration. The game did allow for the use of the ‘left-hand’ mouse configuration so from that point of view that was good, but I can’t really comment further. If this game had a training level and then further in the game had mini training levels to introduce you to new controls and techniques then I would have almost certainly purchased the game, because as stated it was a fun, innovative game and a departure from the standard BF games, as it stands however it is let down by lack of direction alienating people at the start of the game. I think this will be a ‘marmite’ kind of game (either love it or hate it) as some people will slot in straight away with the psyche of the game and the controls and be able to ‘get on’ with game, whereas there will be others like me who whilst may have played other similar games will get frustrated quite quickly due to perceived lack of direction in how to play the game. In conclusion I don’t know whether I can really whole-heartedly recommend the game, but if you want a different game from the usual fayre available on BF then I would certainly recommend the demo download, just beware that it might be slightly frustrating.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but too short I enjoyed this game as there was no long winded storyline or drab, dark scenes. I found it a challenge in some scenes to work out what I was suppose to do. I found it was too short and disappointed when it finished so soon. I would recommend it if you are after something a bit quirky and different.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute This is a cute game but just not my cup of tea, it moves a little slow for me. I didn't think the time I played was extremely difficult, you just have to use a little imagination and the old brain! Graphics are bright and crisp, music is okay but does get a little annoying. Storyline is cute. This is one of those games that after reading the reviews you should try for yourself - you might just enjoy it!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for the light of heart I have just begun the game and it is a challenge. The graphics and super and I look forward to all the help you guys can give me.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost interest quick! made it to the second world pretty quick,then got bored with the monster thingy with the teeth.its a game of puzzles so I tried it,but it just wasn't my game.who knows it might be for you.but just to much back and forth to do one thing at a time for me.I feel like it could have been a better game,it was just to slow to get stuff done for me.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GREAT CONCEPT, WAY TO HARD I was looking forward to playing this game but right away it was to complicated to be fun. I suppose if you have the patience to figure problems out, it would be a challenge. I, however, do not want to work that hard to play a game. The characters are way cute and music lively. I applaud those who can figure out the play of this game. It's not for me.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh I must be an idiot because it took me about 10 min to figure it out! it was boring and like the other review states, the music is so annoying. I didn't like the no dialogue at all. At least put a hint in. I couldn't get past the 2nd level. I play a lot of games and usually like the "logic" puzzles. Like I said, this game made me feel totally inadequate about my gaming skills!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some hints would help! I played the hour trial, and I must say, toward the end I was waiting for the trial to be over so I could uninstall this game. I have been playing these types of puzzle games, where you must find your way out of a room, for years, but this, with no hint, no instructions, etc., left me so frustrated! I apparently did something wrong in the second scenario and couldn't advance, and with no hint, I was literally waiting for the trial to finish so I could just get out! I looked for an exit button but couldn't find one, so I waited for the time to expire. I am sure you will enjoy the challenge if you like this type to figure out totally on your own, but....not a game for me.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from That was Gross and Obnoxious ! Besides I couldn't understand it. I know it was described as without linguistics but that is because they were in some other language. But the pictures were by no account nice to look at to me. They were slapdash thrown together and freakish/bizarre, but not, in my own opinion, "charming" or pleasant to look at. It is comedic but mostly slapstick and toilet humor. So some people really get into that, I guess. The music also annoyed me. Who chooses these things? But I also found it tedious and demanding, as everything must be done in order, and there was a lot of waiting around, and it took a long time to load between pages.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Children May Like the Cartoon Effect but not Game Play The poorly sketched cartoon graphics did me in on this game. I felt like I was watching one of those cheap horrid cartoons on television. This should be one of those games offered as free to play. While children will probably enjoy the cartoonish graphics, they most likely will have difficulty playing the game, which requires a bit more than a child's logic. I agree with others calling this a casual game or time filler, but before I spend any money, I want a game with a well-constructed story line, realistic looking graphics, and appropriate voice overs, background sounds or music that will hold my attention. None of which this game has. Sorry, but this game of Fire is a non-buy for me, with a one-puff-of-smoke rating.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Awful! This one is just bad bad bad. From the hideous graphics to the annoying music to the ridiculous looking creatures, etc. BAD! The game play is slow and doesn't make much sense. I was able to get passed the weird thing with the big mouth and follow the firefly looking bug but realized this was all just incredibly awful and had to stop playing. Hated it!!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painfully bad I lasted maybe 3 minutes before I was clamouring to get it off my computer! Everything was bad, from the stupid grunting, to the lack of storyline. The graphics are really poor, and the cursor randomly disappears so you cant skip through cut scenes FULL of grunting. Since there isn't a storyline, you are left to just randomly click and see what happens, I feel the only way to make this game better is to pretend it doesn't exist.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring, Dull, and yet Weird The game is clunky with a poor storyline. The cursor disappears during the story effectively stopping the user from breaking out of the boring story of a caveman guard falling asleep and letting the fire burn out. From there the story gets just plain weird. Thirteen minutes in, I realized that it just wasn't fun and in fact the school work I should be doing sounded much more exciting. So I quit the game.
Date published: 2016-03-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_24270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fire

Help Ungh find new fire after the flame goes out in his village. Use logic and puzzle solving skills to navigate this fun and vivid Stone Age world.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.