Grim Tales: The Final Suspect
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Final Suspect

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(335.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Elephant Games, the studio behind Grim Tales: Color of Fright, presents the next thrilling chapter in the story of the Gray Family.

Aunt Gray has helped the police solve countless crimes thanks to her special ability to view past events through a person's possessions. But when a man is murdered in her house, she suddenly finds herself standing accused of killing a man she doesn't even remember. Her niece Jackie has offered to help defend her case, but Aunt Gray isn't so sure she wants her memory of that fateful night to return. Who killed Howard Kelly? Explore the crime scene and search for clues that will trigger Aunt Gray's memories and uncover the truth.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 777 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Final Suspect

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(335.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Final Suspect is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooky Detective Game I liked playing as the main character, psychic detective Anna Gray, who can travel to the past to solve crimes. The graphics were superior with a 3D feel, because you can pan right and left. It was a contrast to go from the lovely cheerful home of the detective to the seedy nasty apartment of the suspect. Not too short for me, as I spent time completing the puzzles and HOGs. The occult theme was just scary enough to be fun in a creepy way. If you like horror movies, you'll like this game.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Game I gave this four stars because I felt the story line was pretty interesting. But, mind you, this is not a child or young adult compatible game. It was even a bit too dark for me and I do not usually mind such games. The puzzles/mini games were way too easy, the hint and skip buttons were not even close to being needed. The only games that were fun were the puzzles requiring multiple solutions. Very clever and made one think out of the box. So I will recommend this game, but to those who are older, and who don't mind stories about the occult; however, this one could very well be out of some people's comfort zone.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but too ended too soon! I enjoyed the game but it didn't take as long as I would have liked. The more complex puzzles were similar but a little easier than those from early Mystery Case Files like Ravenhurst. Over all a good HOG game.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same old occultic theme, but really good game! I played the SE game in its entirety. Not a real long game but long enough and I played in advanced mode. I, too, am tired of the occult themes and I know the developers can do better with the storylines if they really try. But I thought about all the work they put into these games. Elephant Games has a great crew working for them. However, the endings, whether SE or CE, always seem to be a letdown to me--so abrupt. But I must admit, the variety of tasks to complete actually saved this game for me. The embedded puzzles where about my favorite, and I also loved hooking the fish as the frog tries to prevent you from doing so. Elephant developers are very clever and they didn't disappoint on this one. The voiceovers, the graphics, the music were wonderful. The map was good and if you hang in there with the game, who knows, you just may exonerate your Aunt Gray! The variety of things to do are intriguing. Some puzzles were very easy and some were rather tricky. And I enjoyed the variety of interactive HOS. Not boring at all! Lots of fun! Aside from the occult, this was a great game. I recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good (see below comments) I initially loved the way the storyline goes. I wish there were no black bar hints especially here because they were incorrect in some instances and had they not been there I wouldn't have gotten so frustrated as to why an item wasn't working. I don't like being led my the nose in what to do. I will actually look for more grim tales because of the "psychic" seer thing. I wish someone would make a game that was somewhere between "medieval darkness" and "sugary sweet princess". For the record, I did not think it was particularly short as some others, I thought it was a good length. Too long loses my attention.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it was longer The graphics are beautiful, as expected. Storyline is intriguing and won't be disappointed. In fact, everything about the game is great, in line w/ the Elephant developers and the series. The mini-games are not too difficult, bit easy for my taste but think it's in line w/ most people's taste. HOG scenes are easy though. Only disappointment is the length. It seemed a bit short to me - either that or I was enjoying it so much, I couldn't believe it I was at the end already.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Grim Tale fun! If you enjoy the Grim Tale H O games then you will like this one. Good story , lots of fun will keep you busy for a while. Enjoy
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got to keep my swiss knife a long time This is the 8th game in the series. It came out May 2015. I used a free coupon from buying CE games on Aug 2017. I just got around to playing it on Jan 2018. It started out good. I liked the fishing game and several of the relaxed puzzles. The hops are good. I liked some details-violin playing robot, evil doll and the Elephant games sign. I grew bored towards the end. The scenes were getting dirty looking. I think I would of had more fun with the Collector's Edition because I Love Morphs and Collecting. Also the Bonus Chapter. It may of kept my attention.But this isn't that.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stopped working I've played many of the grim tales games & enjoyed them for the most part. This one was ok until I got to a point of sharpening a pencil and the pencil "disappeared" from the inventory. I used a hint because I couldn't figure out where it went. The hint highlighted the pencil sharpener & a blank spot in my inventory!!!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mystery, But Far Too Short The Grim Tales series of games always looks outstanding, and this entry is no exception. You get extra scrolling on most of the places you'll visit, which is always a nice touch, and the cutscenes are frequent and very well done. From that perspective, it's a pleasure to play. Unfortunately, looks aren't everything, and this game fails both as a mystery and as something worthy of the price from a gameplay perspective. I found the standard edition to be very short, as you go through a couple of flashback scenes helpfully triggered from objects handed to you in the same place you start the game from. The HO scenes are capable, not nothing special. There's some interaction but nothing amazing. The game's central mystery is only tangentially explained. I can only imagine it's furthered in the CE. Developers should give you more than a slice of the story no matter which version you play. All in all, I enjoyed it while it lasted but expected a bit better from a great series like this. There are far better entries.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from . Overall the game was fun. Good visuals and voice overs BUT the game is super short. Also, I played custom with everything turned off and still got the stars over the pile of junk and the items you need to pick up. 2016
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aunt Gray on the Dark Side? After enjoying Grim Tales: Threads of Destiny, I'm trying out more of the series. I was very taken by The Final Suspect as it had quite a few of the qualities I liked in Threads, namely the bright, lucid colours and a detective plot. Being an amnesia riddled Aunt Gray wondering if she did kill the man found in her living room, with the garden shears is a cosy mix of Cluedo and Murder She Wrote. I enjoyed the fish mini-game in the demo, it was very bright and fresh. The change of themes after the demo weren't as much my cup of tea, as an avid Miss Marple/Jessica Fletcher fan. Compared to Threads, I didn't think the visuals kept up to the sparkly quality. There were a lot of actions, puzzles and mini-games. A few stood out and were inventive but I didn't need to skip anything, the lack of challenge ended up feeling a bit rote. It was pretty short too. This is a good game and bits of it are very fun. I think I ended up with having high expectations and hoped to have at least 4 or 5 game segments that would be equivalent to the length and quality of the demo. (And that it would have stuck to the original story arc). I'm glad that I just got the SE and will carry on with playing more Grim Tales. I did really enjoy the demo, and that's pretty much worth the experience, with it's gorgeous visual detailing.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from R U Kidding! I watched the video and saw no signs of the abundant demonic story and visuals included in this game. I stay away from them, so be warned it is all about the occult. I thought it was a murder mystery. Imagine driving hours to reach your destination and when it's in sight your car breaks down and you are stuck! End of journey!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Quick Play Pros: Visually very stimulating. I have rather high standards for graphics and this game didn't leave me disappointed. The voice overs were well done and the music complimented the game well. The atmosphere was sinister and a bit creepy which I like. There was a map to jump back and forth between areas which I found myself using a lot. There was a lot of variation between the HOs and Mini Games. It kept the game a bit more interesting. Cons: VERY SHORT. There are only 3 chapters/segments. I played the full game on Advance Mode. I usually always play casual but the sparkles everywhere was a little annoying and left no challenge. Even on advance mode, the game only took me about 3 hours including the trial. The mini games and HOs were rather easy. I didn't find myself frustrated trying to solve any of them. You do a lot of jumping back and forth between areas. Without the map I would have found that very tedious. Story: The story was okay. I think the plot had the potential to be really in depth and captivating but it fell a bit short for me. There was so much more that could have been done with the story. There was a good villain, personal conflict, ancient powers, murder, amulets, rituals. But there was no gripping story behind all of them. Many aspects just foil out without any climax or explanation. Overall if you are looking for a quick afternoon game that visually is really great without a lot of challenge, this would be a good game for you. I used a game credit so I'm satisfied with what I got. But I personally would not pay full price for a game this short.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IF YOU LIKE PUZZLES.... ... you'll probably love this game. Every time you turn around here, there's yet another puzzle, some back to back. I don't like puzzles. Lucky for me, the custom setting allows fast hint and skip refills. And speaking of hints, the button for hints and skips is on the wrong (left) side... irritating until you get used to it. Apparently the story is that Aunt Gray is going through past events, collecting clues, using implements, and repairing things, all in her mind, since she's actually stuck a hospital bed. She's supposed to be time traveling. Whatever. Why didn't they just have her be discharged from the hospital, go home, and then look for clues? Makes no sense. Everything else about the game seemed pretty good... graphics, coloring, acting, and the map and hints are both transporting. I just couldn't get past the lame story and all the puzzles.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I finally gave up and didn't finish the game I guess there is a Grim Tales series and it has many fans. This is the first I've tried. I'm not fond of games that focus so much on the occult and Howard's apartment was obsessed with it. It got tedious so I quit. If you like occult and evil spirit posession I would recommend this game otherwise ...
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a true hidden object game This game has very few actual hidden object scenes. It's fine if you like puzzles where you need to find the clues and go back and forth between scenes.
Date published: 2017-10-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_23121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Final Suspect

There's a corpse in your house, but who killed him?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.