Lost Island: Eternal Storm

Lost Island: Eternal Storm

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(247.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

With their kingdom in ruins the elves were forced to set off overseas to search for a new home. By fate's will, a storm crushed their ships on the shores of a lost island. High mountains, fragrant valleys and shimmering rivers - what else might the children of nature need? But their beautiful new world is filled with danger. When attempting to leave, the elves learn that the island is surrounded by an impenetrable magic storm. The survivors recall a legend about the last of the ancient elves, who shall awake from a thousand year's sleep to help them overcome hardship.

  • Help the elven people survive on a lost island
  • Complete exciting quests and puzzles
  • Examine locations and learn about the lost lands
  • Defeat dangerous opponents
  • Wield your mind as a weapon

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Island: Eternal Storm

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(247.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Island: Eternal Storm is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elven Salvation If you do not like repetitive quest driven Hidden Object games, steer clear of this game. This game is similar to games like Midnight Castle, Awakening Kingdom, Found and Dark Manor, where you are given quests to complete by the characters you meet on your journey. These quests involve finding several inventory items within different HO scenes that are given as list finds, silhouetted shapes, and some scenes are in the dark requiring you to find items with a small light. You need to find items that will complete other quests such as finding gold or items to repair a boat, which in turn is usually used to barter with people so that they will help you in a different quest. Once you accept a quest, (which requires a certain amount of gold, gems, or items) you will be directed to the area that items needed are located. Once you complete the Hidden Object Scene, you collect your rewards and complete the task. Each scene will require you to revisit the scene several times, to complete a mastery level, usually 10-15 times, and as you progress, more items are added to search for, but it is very repetitive in the beginning especially when there are only a few items to find at a time, and only a few scenes are available. As you progress, more scenes are unlocked and more items are available to find. You can choose Easy, Normal and Hard modes of difficulty for the HOP's but many of the items are very well hidden at times. You will earn up to 3 stars for each HOP completed, depending upon the time it takes you to find the items as shown on the meter located on the top of the screen. Inventory items are stored in your knapsack and to access them for use, you will play an increasingly difficult Mini Game of connecting chips of the same color without overlapping the lines. There is a Shop that allows you to purchase items to help you achieve these goals better or faster such as: Chests that contain various collections that you may need. Amulets that can increase your XP to level up quicker, or allow you more time in a HOP. Access gives you coins, meat, arrows, ladders, coal, and even potions that you need during the adventure. Tools such as Fireflies for extra hints, hourglasses that freeze time during a HOP, lanterns for more light during an HOP in the dark, and other things to help you find items quickly. Weapons such as spears, swords, pickaxes, flails, arrows etc. Miscellaneous contains items that help you deliver your collections. There are 86 Achievements to earn as well, and most of the Achievements have several goals to achieve within the main achievement. You have to be a fan of this type of HOP to enjoy this type of game. In my opinion, quests give the HO meaning and makes you scour the scenes to hopefully get rewarded with the items you need. This may sound complicated, but there is a tutorial that will take you step by step, it will take you a while to catch on so you're going to have to give this game a fair amount of time to understand what you are supposed to be doing. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN EXCELLENT QUEST GAME My hopes were really high when I opened Lost Island Eternal Storm this morning. I thought that we were getting what seemed to be a good SE HOPA game. It didn’t take long before the opening scenes melded into a builder, quest type game. In all fairness this is not my favorite genre, simply because I hate having quests laid out for me as I play a game. In order to be objective though, I am sure that this is an excellent game for those of you who revel in this genre. The graphics are beautiful and aside from the mistiness that was present in some of the opening cutscenes, the quest graphics are quite beautiful and colorful. The sound package and voiceovers are excellent. As you progress through the game you will acquire tools that will help you on your various quests. You will open a location or go to a specific location to open HOS. There are a couple of things that I dislike about this genre and one is that in every type of this game the items to be found are usually very small or blend so well into a background that they are extremely hard to distinguish and locate. Quite frankly I don’t personally have the patience to play through these scenes and dislike having to play a game against a clock. Yes, like the old school HO games there is a timer or clock that counts down and we are awarded stars based on how quickly we locate the items from either a list or a silhouette that is displayed at the top of your screen. One of the things that I found very intriguing about the game is the storyline that is excellent and I really would like to learn more. As we progress through the various locations there are some tricky puzzles to be completed and then the HOS. Even though I am not a great fan of this type of game, this one has a lot going for it and is definitely worth buying. Lost Land Eternal Storm is constructed like some of the Free-to-Play (F2P) games that have been released during the past couple of years. One of the great things about this game is that there is an upfront purchase price and I haven’t encountered anything that would require real money to purchase items in order to continue with the quests. Even though some of the F2P games seemed quite interesting, I steer clear of them because they can become a major expense. All in all, Lost Island Eternal Storm seems like an excellent game and one that I will buy so that I can become more experienced with these types of games. For those of you who love the genre, I am sure you will find that this is an extremely well-crafted and wonderful game. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outside the Box Game These developers have come up with a fascinating premise. Yes, you end up stranded on an island, but you need to find things and make nice with the various races already inhabiting the islands. It's not real heavy on the HOS (this is after playing demo only) the real challenge is in finding where you need to go to get the item you need. In some ways it is a little like Hero of the Kingdom. It is such a different style of game than we usually see, that you might initially be put off. Hang in there and I think you'll have a lot of fun. I love this game.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GRAND STORY VERY GOOD GAME LOTS OF THINGS TO DO WILL KEEP YOU BUSY GOOD MUSIC EXCELLENT ARTWORK LOOKS REAL
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing great fun when the game worked properly! The first download of this game stalled out about 2/3 of the way through, but I didn't know it and kept trying. I kept checking the forum and help pages, and finally found the suggestion to totally delete the game from my computer and load it again. I did, and how much fun! It lasted a long time, hours and hours, and was interesting throughout. I'm anxiously waiting now for updates. Hurry, please!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm enjoying it... I really didn't know what to expect when I tried the demo.. After a few minutes I figured out what I was doing. Yes, it a lot of searching for items. If you follow the quests on the left, then search for the items, it's a lot easier and more enjoyable because you're following a storyline. It's too bad there isn't more dialogue or directions in the forums about this game, because I think people get frustrated at first. I've been playing on and off for two days, and I'm still done through half the sites.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't say - won't run Once again, another game that won't load with Windows 10 - after 3 re-installs. But maybe it isn't the fault of the operating system. It wouldn't be fair to give this game a bad review, I'll give it 4 stars, and recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty graphics. Fun "in between" HOG Decent game while you are waiting for the next "big" HOG. Pretty simplistic. A little building, a little seek and find.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back to the Basics It has been a very long time since I've played this form of HOG and even though I'm a little rusty on this type, I'm going for it and have already purchased. The graphics are beautiful, challenge is very acceptable, and even though the story is not told the way we have become accustomed to, it should come together. It will be fun to play this type for a change and glad BF gave it to us. It takes some getting used to, but hopefully I'll be able to manage my way through without having any guidance, This type game is a true HOG and once you've played enough scenes, you'll be able to find the items. Thanks again for giving us this one.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok BUT This game has beautiful graphics which always hooks me into buying a game. However, there is not really a lot of instruction on this telling you what to do - some screens a mystery. Not to sound vague but the game to me is vague and haven't played to the end yet. May or may not; something to work at when bored with everything else I own and no new games out of interest.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I put those elves back onto the shelves! Played the demo for about 30mn/windows 7/sound off Well it just felt odd, but not an interesting "odd" playing partly that demo. It is a bit like those cookery programs on TV where they try to show you you can do a 3 michelin stars meal out of the leftovers in the fridge...you can't! With the leftovers all you can do is like a mock curry or stew or a pie...the same goes with this game, it is such a mish-mash of everything that at the end it feels like nothing. The structure of the game seems over complicated and certainly is not friendly for the player in terms of "clicking" ratio...not for me... I liked the graphics and I am sure the intention is there it just fais in the execution in my mind. I cannot say in all honesty that I don't recommend it, I would just say, try the demo and see if it is for you.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lost island interesting but really not mt type of game. sounds graphics very nice. but, will try something else
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting Concept - But Not For Me If you love challenging HOS this game may be for you. It seems -in the short time I played the demo-to be a endless series of HOS separated by some mini-games in an interesting concept that makes it seem like an adventure game where you are completing quests. For me there were simply too many HOS with objects too difficult to find in the allotted time without using the limited hints. As always I suggest playing the demo before buying-you may like it-I didn't
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To Repetitious Nicly done graphics, characters and nice music. Ok that is what I liked. What I did not like was the repetitious hidden object scenes over and over again. Tiny items so well hidden that you need a microscope to find them. Unreasonable time limits to find these items. Ugh, I play games for relaxation not stress. Not a fan of hidden object scenes, I thought this game looked interesting and gave it a try because of the well drawn scenes and characters. I am happy that so many others like this Hidden Object game but it is a no buy for me.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Unrewarding, Repetitious Game with a Major Glitch This reminds of the free game "Found". You keep replaying levels and try to proceed. It doesn't cost anything to play once you buy it but that's not the problem. There are several areas that become available as you play and accumulate points. There are also some "events" you can complete throughout gameplay. Each location area needs to be repeated until you complete a total of 150 points which are earned at 3 points per interaction. If you don't complete things within the timer you may only earn 1 or 2 points. It gets pretty old after 4 or 5 replays even though the missing objects get moved around. The scenes remain the same and once you learn the patterns of where things are hidden it gets boring. My major objection is the fact that there are parts of the game I can't make work. "Events" come up in little windows and the game won't let me open them. Also, I have completed all the areas I can and the "event" that lets me trigger the next level will not come up. I have tried the various forums and this is how I know what comes next. Other people are having the same problem and so far there doesn't seem to be a fix. Reloading doesn't work. What is really frustrating is that some people have been able to play to the end. So I will be uninstalling it, unfinished and finding something more fun. Maybe they will fix it sometime in the future but for now it is incomplete and has some glitches.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Objects are too small I'm sure this game would be far more popular with larger objects. I had to give up because there was no way for me to find everything within the time limits because I couldn't see them properly. I'd recommend this game for maybe a teenager or someone older who doesn't need glasses.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Your Traditional Adventure/HOG ... Good Graphics & Sound ... Wonderful Opening Movie ... It Had Hold Of Me To The End ... Horrible Game Play ... Possibly Listed In The Wrong Genre ... Not For Me ...
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lost Island:Eternal Storm Did not like this game at all. It seems very similar to some free games that are available.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst Game I ever played i'm with "ick7", worst game I have tried. Last about 10-15 min. got frustrated and removed. Items small, you're looking at the same thing over and over and not really clear about what you're suppose to be doing. Disappointed.Not sure how it got 4 1/2 stars
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Miniscule items The hidden object scenes are timed and many of the objects are incredibly small and difficult to see even when you're looking right at them Not a good combination for a fun game.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game I ever played After 10 minutes of clicking around not knowing what to do I quit the game and deleted it from my computer
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapointed with the Female Characters This game for me had a lot of potential as the quality of the graphics are very good, and the story line is interesting. I also liked that the hidden object scenes are not junk piled. They were colorful and pleasant to view. However, I was unfortunately only able to play a portion of the demo before I was turned off and shut the game down. The developers created the female characters to look like lustful eye candy. I find this very distasteful, and wonder where the developers and/or artists minds were when creating the female characters??? For example, Venator is a female leader, but she was clad in a sparingly, provocative attire. This is not attractive, this is disrespectful, and gives people the wrong impression about women in leadership positions, and women in general. "But, its just a game. What's the big deal?". The big deal is a person is integrating and taking in the images, or soaking up the material as they play. The eyes are the windows to the Soul. Everything you view and interact with will have an energetic impact upon you. These derogatory images against women are not something I want to integrate and accept into my being. Bring back the sacred feminine. Females characters in a game can be depicted as integral, powerful leaders without looking like they just stepped of the platform of strip club.
Date published: 2015-09-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_23566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Island: Eternal Storm

Persecuted by ill fate, the elven nation land on a lost island. They'll need sharp blades as well as sharp minds to survive.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.