Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville
Exclusive

Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It's the end of the world... at least in Oakville. Find out what's really happening in a town where everyone seems to be missing, and a strange mystic is warning citizens of the coming apocalypse. As fans of the Phantasmat series know, it's hard to tell who's really dead and who's really alive in this world. The eerie continuation comes from Eipix, makers of the popular Final Cut and Myths of the World games! Play a new variety of puzzles and hidden-object games, including interactive morphing scenes, silhouettes, and multiple zoom HOPs.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 567 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(309.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good overall I played without the help of the black bar so I found that I had to really think out of the box in terms of what inventory item goes where. The HOS were good. Some items where really hidden. 2015
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Good Eipix Game Enjoyed this one. Played in the most difficult mode, so could have been a little more challenging. Didn't skip any mini games or use any hints. Another good (just not great) game from Eipix!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short but Good I wish this had been longer! The HOS were done very well and there was a good variety to them - morphing objects, silhouettes, lists - I enjoyed that. The story was pretty interesting. Hard to tell, at first, who was alive or dead, good or evil. Well done. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in parts Available at BFG since 2015. Review based on completed game. I didn't enjoy this game as much as the most recent, Phantasmat – Curse of the mist, or as much as Phantasmat – Mournful Loch which I've just played. It just has a different feel, and the story feels a bit "bitty." The artwork composition isn't as good in the first 2/3, but the last 1/3 takes on a more detailed artistic style, which I DID like. MINUSES *Artwork composition of scenes ok, but improves in last 1/3 *Disjointed feel to story flow *HOPS were ok, but really, I only enjoyed a couple of them. The "zoom-in" HOP style has everything looking quite little and unattractive. *I have no fun during entire Morph-dedicated HOPS (I prefer finding morphing objects when 1 or 2 are hidden in a non-HOPS scene). * Some scenes in the first half have those slighted slanted scenes and they just make me slightly nauseous. I'm glad most developers have stopped doing thisnow. *I found a couple of characters annoying (they're meant to be I suppose). PLUSES *Roaming around and discovering new scenes. Obviously some areas were done better than others. *I loved the Sewing Room HOPS and I liked that room as well as the Observatory, with lovely raindrops shown pattering on the skylight windows. *The evening, the rain, the general atmosphere was ok and it was good enough to play through to the end. *A couple of characters were interesting. *Lots of puzzles. *Better than a lot of other games, if you like this genre.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty slow going at first... there is a lot of back and forth that I find frustrating.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from YAWN!! Good for Beginners This review is based on the Demo (that I didn't finish), and believe me, that's all I needed. The first Phantasmat's graphics were very simple but as far as a star better than this one. Storyline, puzzles, very predictable; this game seemed to be several techniques borrowed from other games pushed into the usual overused storyline. Beginners would like it. It seems ethically wrong somehow to entitle this game Phantasmat.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Played Better In SE Form Based on Completed SE Game I haven't been a fan of this Dev for a while due mostly to graphics issues and simplistic gameplay. I revisited this game after posting a "meh" comment in the CE forum reviews. It plays MUCH better, for me, in SE form. I don't know if the "special effects" used in a CE affected the graphics, but, on my computer, they're definitely better in the SE. Also, I think I was able to concentrate on the story more without the distraction of collectibles, etc. The fact that the visuals WERE better prompted me to use a coupon and I was pleasantly surprised. This game is one of the rare ones that improves AFTER the demo. Mini-games were relatively simple but fun. HOPs were average and there was a certain amount of "open-this-with-that", but perhaps not as excessive as with other games from this Dev. Really no need for a strategy guide. Activity was always contained within 3 or 4 scenes, so the map wasn't REALLY necessary, but if you like "jumping", it does. I've been a horror movie fan since my youth, so not much creep factor for me. Maybe I've become a bit immune. The game isn't ground-breaking but I enjoyed it, and the story, enough to want to play it again in the future. It will be good for those days when I want to relax and just go along for the ride. Hope YOU find some fun today. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well, it looks pretty ... I have a tremendous soft spot for the original Phantasmat. It was the game that really showed me how good HOPA games could be and won me over (and then Mystery Case Files sealed the deal!). From creepy storyline to beautiful graphics to satisfying puzzles, it was a delight in every way. None of the subsequent titles in the series has measured up, sadly, and this might be the weakest of the lot. Once again you crash your car in yet another creepy town and meet a bunch of people who seem .... not quite right. This time around the problems involve a doomsday prophet and a sinister puppet. I'm all for sinister puppets, but the storyline is garbled and confusing, the characters are whiny and never come across as real people, and the puzzles are INSULTINGLY easy. The game holds your hand so much that you have little to figure out on your own. I think there were two puzzles in the whole game that I actually enjoyed. There are some nice creepy doll and toy effects here and there, and the actress who voices Mae the mad prophet is very good indeed. Otherwise, I can say little good about this game.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I almost finished the SE Version and I must say: Overall it is not good. Like in all Eipix games there is too much talking, People look alike and they don t say anything interesting, Voice over always the same, annoying. Story line is boring, visual scenes are rotten rooms with lots of rabbish. You are running around and nothing makes sense. I really cannot recommand Phantasmat (earlier it was once an excellent game).
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You know what? After playing 30mn of the demo, I suddenly felt " I cannot be bothered any longer" Graphics were not that great and the cinematic passages were very pixelated, the challenges were weak even in hard mode, the storyline was dire...absolutely nothing original, nothing new, nothing enticing...nothing to write home about! I will not be purchasing it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_23418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville

It's the end of the world... at least in Oakville.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.