Mexicana: Deadly Holiday

Mexicana: Deadly Holiday

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dia de Muertos, or the Day of the Dead, provides a stunning backdrop for a thrilling supernatural adventure in Mexicana: Deadly Holiday! Guide a young woman as she sets off on a desperate search for her fiance amidst the annual celebration in Mexico. Moments after a spectral figure kidnaps her beloved during a card reading, she begins her journey to the afterworld, where demons will plot her demise and ancients gods will lend her a helping hand. As you travel through a stunning fiery wasteland on your way to a realm of peace and tranquility, you'll search for cleverly hidden objects, solve skillfully designed puzzles, and crack dozens of devious mini-games. Along the way, you'll slowly unfold the astonishing truth of who the young woman really is. Set in a captivating world, and featuring visuals and music inspired by the Land of Enchantment, Mexicana: Deadly Holidays is packed with thrills unlike any you have experienced!

  • A supernatural love story
  • Jaw-dropping worlds to explore
  • Music inspired by Mexican culture
  • Learn-as-you-play tutorial
  • Unlimited hints and tips

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1304 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mexicana: Deadly Holiday

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(316.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mexicana: Deadly Holiday is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO FUN! ... GREAT MUSIC! based on demo ... graphics are simplistic, but the game is FUN ... a nice change of pace ... the music keeps you jumpin and is UPBEAT! ... that is refreshing ... HOs are pretty easy, and the puzzles are inviting ... not one with all the bells and whistles, but i am really ENJOYING this one! ... glad to see something DIFFERENT! ... and the game keeps you moving, something i look for ... the best mid-week game i've seen in a while!!!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, fun, relaxing game. Just the right game for me. Played in casual mode (usually play in expert). Many variations in hidden object scenes (love that). Puzzles are not so hard that you cannot solve them. Good overall story. Really enjoying.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dia de Muertos! The Day of the Dead, certainly not a new story, the graphics are poor, there are no voiceovers, but oddly I enjoyed playing this game. Maria and Vitor are sidetracked by a fortune teller on their way to the Carnival, a mistake they'll soon regret. The realm between the living and the dearly departed is very thin on this celebrated day, and before you know it Vitor is amongst the dead! We are in luck today because the fortune teller also knows a ritual to perform that will allow us to cross over as well. As I said before, the story has been told before, and the graphics aren't very good, at times the cartoonish introduction of characters is comical but for some strange reason (must be the fortune tellers work) I played the entire demo and was so into one of the mini games that I was surprised when the game ended abruptly. There are only 2 modes of difficulty and I chose the expert mode because I don't like sparkles, so I'm not sure if anything is different. Everything about this game seems to be a hidden object quest, anything may need to be acquired and there is no indication by way of cursor change so I just clicked on things I thought would be acquired. The mini games aren't bad, nothing new, but entertaining still the same. Most of the mini games involve following directions such as gathering ingredients and following the directions to make pan de muerto, or making the correct color of paints by adding different pigments together. The Hidden Object scenes were doubled up and they are a mixture of interactive list finds, progressive silhouettes, and progressive list finds, where you have to interact with the items such as finding pinecones and putting the pinecones into a smoker and so forth. I'm not going to candy coat this game, a lot of people are going to despise the cheapness of this game but I'm sure a lot of people will love the relaxing atmosphere of an easy laid back game, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a nice game I enjoyed the game. It was not the greatest or the most challenging. The artwork was inconsistent at times richly detailed and others it felt like an afterthought. I got it with a game coupon which always makes me feel better!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd Story and not much Challenge I had fun with this for the most part despite the lack of challenge. I did skip 2 puzzles because they were silly and I didn't want to waste my time. The Mexican music was a nice change from the norm. The visuals were cartoonish but pleasing to look at. The story was odd and didn't really draw me in but was sufficient to hold my interest. I might play this again some time because I thought some of the game play was fun and interesting. There was quite a variety of HOS and some of the puzzles were creative.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok. This is based on the demo. Played all but 15 minutes. Two modes of play: casual and expert. No map. Lots of inventory; in fact, sometimes to find something, you have to use the hint button to find the item! HOS are varied, partially interactive. No voices, only text. Has an interesting storyline (won't bother mentioning it here, as game gives the story). Quite a bit of making recipes, fairly interesting, but sort of easy. There is a part where you have to paint portions of a gate, for which I didn't have the patience. All in all, a good game for girls 8 to 10 or so.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turn your speakers off! I started getting in to it and then I got to the graveyard scene and it was a bunch of monkeys screeching!! I finally said to myself "just stop"!! I don't like music or background sounds but I do like the sounds of clicking the right item. I'll come back to it later but for now I need silence.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pauper’s Calavera! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS At first, the obvious rip off of Calavera: Day Of The Dead annoyed me so much I couldn’t get into this game. I mean, the exact same story – fiancé/e kidnapped on the Day of the Dead and a journey into the afterworld to rescue him/her! Outrageous. And by comparison, this one just doesn’t have a ghost of a chance. But it grew on me a little. SIGHTS & SOUNDS This game’s graphics are very bright and colourful, a little too light for me, I like a fuller colour. Very cartoonish. But nicely done, just not on a par with the mega-games of 2014. The music is a big plus for the game, ethnically appropriate, and tuneful and lively. There is, in both the sights and the sounds, a hint of the humour found in Calavera. There are no voiceovers, this is a low budget game, but the dialogues do not interfere too much with the action. Voiceovers would have been much better though. WHAT’S HAPPENING? As I said, kidnapped fiancé, the need to cross over to the world of the dead to rescue him. In this story, the fortune teller helps you concoct the magic potion and complete the ritual required to make the journey. There we meet lots of specific characters belonging to the myths and traditions of the Day of the Dead. The approach to the characters is odd. Each time they appear a scene appears with a poster-like look to it with the creature’s image and name. GAMEPLAY Again, the game is low budget, so there is not much new here. There are progressive silhouettes and interactive word list HOPs, and an assortment of others, including some carnival ones, and some casino games. These are played too slowly, detract from the game because of it, and are just time fillers as far as I could see. A lot of the game so far has been the kind that includes recipes and spells and finding lots of ingredients. The most noteworthy feature of this game is the map of the world of the dead. It is flabbergasting. I have no idea how it works – but it does. I have no idea how to use it – but I did. It is beautiful, original, and sufficiently interesting to me that I will buy this game in order to study it more closely. You have to admit, that must be some map! It does show you the places you can go, but I could never describe adequately how. There is also the directional hint and journal to help. The most annoying thing about this game is that when you enter a close-up window, you cannot back out, you must close it by clicking on the x in the top right corner. VERY irritating. COMBINED IMPACT A lesser quality game that is a rip off a better one, but which has a quirky bent and some interesting ways of doing things that make it worth it for novelty value.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scrub This One Two.!!!!! Don't waste your money. In all the years I have been playing. We get free games and Big Fish does not give us games to play. In the SE hidden objects. Take my word we load and load to play then it comes to uninstalling what a head ache. Games like this awful game.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from epic fail compared to other games I am sorry but this game is tragic epic failure compared to all the other Games like Cadenza Music and Betrayal, a ghostly mystery that has me hooked on Jazz music! Call me spoiled but I only buy Games with gorgeous graphics, animation. I want voice overs, added bonus is lip synch, interactive maps. I only buy Games with an interesting storyline . This game has none of these things.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prototype or Knockoff? This seems to be a sad knockoff or prototype of Calavera: Day of the Dead (which I really enjoyed). This I hated. Didn't even make it through 5 minutes of the demo before it was uninstalled and placed on my "Do not want/buy list!" Not even a buy as a "free game choice".
Date published: 2014-04-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_20939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mexicana: Deadly Holiday

Travel between the worlds of the living and the dead to save a loved one!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.