Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(396.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey to a strange new dimension in Whispered Secrets: Into the Unknown! You and your fiancé, Tim, have been happily preparing for your wedding day. But on the eve of your wedding, your future mother-in-law is poisoned. Tim has the scientific knowledge to cure her, but he's just been abducted by a mad inventor! As you set out to find Tim, you quickly realize he's been taken much farther away than you could have imagined – into another dimension! Explore a bizarre world and discover its secrets as you race against time to save your family in this beautiful Hidden Object adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 820 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(396.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great fun challenging and interesting game I tested the collectors edition and decided to wait for the regular. I really don't care about extras and I didn't need the walk through. the regular version is great. the hint button works great and often lets you jump to where you need to go. some of the games are hard but skip button works well and I did skip some. and of course you save the day so all is good. the story line is interesting. over all a great game. I don't use sound so cant rate that but I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Of Completed CE Game Story: This is the second game in this series. The first being Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville and while it's not absolutely necessary to play the first I recommend it. Tim was a young boy in the first game. In this game he is all grown up and a scientist/inventor.and is about to marry his fiance Erin but his mother has been poisoned and he has been kidnapped by the mad scientist who is back yet again. So you are taking on the role of Erin to try and save them both. 7 CHAPTERS 3 PLAY MODES: I played the hardest mode. No sparkles. Black bar tips. Hint is directional. Hint/Skip very slow on charge up. There is a journal that holds notes along with some to solve puzzles. Transporter map. You also get a "helper" dragonfly that removes toxins from the locations. HOS: Found by word list and are not interactive but you will have to "move" some things to get to some of them. The locations are also visited more than once. If you don't feel like finding objects you can play match 3. These were nicely done for me. Nice, crisp and clear. PUZZLES: Some the usual run and a few I haven't seen before. These varied in challenge for me. Most very easy, some required a little thought and some downright frustrating and annoying. The skip couldn't charge up fast enough. The main game also ended satisfactory for me. I didn't think the bonus chapter was needed. This was a new story for me and I enjoyed it. MY PLAY TIME: 7 hrs. main game. CE EXTRAS: Bonus Chapter, Strategy Guide, achievements, 164 eye ball observer collectibles, movies, wallpapers, screen savers, concept art. OVERALL IMPRESSION: I've played the CE version. I did check the walkthrough for the SE here and I didn't see the achievements or the 164 eye ball observers listed. Just like the first game in this series I thoroughly enjoyed this one. I loved the story. Nice to see Tim and his childhood friend Rudy all grown up. I thought this was very really well told. It held my interest from beginning to end. The graphics for me were excellent. I really liked them a lot. The voice overs also very well done. While I'm not into "helpers" in a game the dragonfly I didn't find intrusive at all cause I didn't have to feed it, buy clothes and dress it up or I would of stopped the madness and pulled the plug on this REAL QUICK!!! Outside of a few puzzles I didn't find this game to be very challenging as most things used either pretty much right away or not much traveling to use and that is fine. The only two criticisms I have about this game is the black bar tips on the hardest mode and the skip is way too slow. I do like to figure out on my own and when I want to skip something well that's what I want to do is skip it. Thank you for no sparkles though. Oh and definitely long enough as I take my time with games and not to see how fast I can click through it. Thanks Big Fish and Developer As always give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Are We Whispering? Fantastic game,even without the one eyed creepy crawlers collectibles, Another mad scientist/inventor has wreaked havoc on what should have been a beautiful wedding day. The greedy scientist has poisoned your future mother-in law (this is actually a bad thing) and kidnapped your fiance through a dimensional portal! Now it's up to you to finish the poison antidote, and find a way through the portal to save your man. A mechanical dragonfly will allow you to convert the poison gas into a viable source of energy and there are lot's of mechanical gadgets to figure out. The HOS are very interactive, many things can be interacted with, pet the kitty's belly or pull the lever on the bed to expose a storage place under the bed! The mini games are fun, I liked the one where you had to align the planets in pairs, when you move one pair, others will move as well. This is an entertaining game that will keep your interest from start to finish, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PARALLEL WORLDS - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Story is of parallel worlds. There are 164 observers scattered around the environments to capture - once you see their roving eye and click on them, they look like spiders which you can then capture. Since they move around, it's quite a bit of extra fun. You can choose HOS or match 3. The HOS are moderately crowded and everything is richly detailed and easily recognizable. Loved how the bed opens up to a storage space under the mattress - way to create extra out-of-sight hiding places. Didn't try the match 3 because I like the HOS so much. They are hand-painted and there is some interaction. Puzzles vary in complexity, but are easily solvable. Graphics are hand-drawn and marvelously detailed. Music is unobtrusive. Voice overs are pleasant enough. Lips don't sync, but I don't really care as the games seem to be translated into several languages, so there will always be sync problems - if not in English, then in Spanish or whatever. Dialogue is also written. Good production values and fun to play. Hint is very helpful. Since I really enjoyed finding the observers, I'm opting for the CE. Can't wait to see where they come from and why they are observing the particular family starring in this game. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot to do and entertaining Enjoyed it. There are many HOS and puzzles. Helpful map. Rather easy game but not boring.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rescue your fiance from clutches of evil mad scientist This story takes place in 1910-1920s (not very common). Graphics are so-so, but long gameplay and engaging plot rescues this game from being average. There is a lot to do, many HOS and mini puzzles along the way to keep you playing and rescuing the fiance and his mother from evil intents of the mad scientist.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the Winter Wedding I am a sucker for all things winter. So I was so glad to play this game in a winter setting.... That didn't last long however, as when you teleport to another world in order to get your fiance back the winter is left behind for whimsical places, strange forests and interesting creatures. The graphics are chunky. Too artsy, I like a crisper scenery, so Im giving this 4 stars. The game play, mini games and HOS were a lot of fun. I liked the voice overs and cut scenes, the music...all 4 stars!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Midweek SE Game As the story begins we see a cutscene where preparations are underway for your wedding to a local young scientist in Tideville named Tim. Things quickly change when your fiancé’s mother is poisoned by a mad scientist who is trying to persuade Tim to help him complete his work to develop a perpetual energy source. If Tim agrees then the scientist will give Tim the antidote to save Clarice’s life. Of course, Tim refuses and is then kidnapped by the scientist; so now it is time for you to take the reins to save Clarice and rescue Tim. The graphics are generally good hand-drawn art but the characters seem cartoonish. IMHO, the game seems to lack the polish that some other notable developers have in their games. There are lip-synced voiceovers and, if you read my reviews, you know I consider that a plus. Overall the sound package is very good and I like the environmental sounds such as the purring cat that adds a touch to the realism of the game. You have a diary that contains information you gather on your journey, as well as an interactive map that shows where you have a task to complete. Shortly into the game you will find a jeweled dragonfly that will be very helpful in certain situations. The HOPs are interactive list type but are jammed with tons of items to sort through to find what you need. The plus is that you can switch back and forth between the HOP and a match-3 game if you get tired of sifting through the junkpile. The puzzles seem simple and very easy so there is nothing new or challenging on the puzzle front. It feels like the puzzles were just thrown in to make the game a bit more interesting. Because Whispered Secrets Into the Beyond is actually fun to play and because I was hooked on finding those danged observers, I purchased the CE. All in all even though Into the Beyond is far from being a five-star game it is certainly entertaining and enjoyable. As always, I recommend that you try the demo first to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Marrying a scientist can be hard work A mad scientist is working in his laboratory trying to create an energy source [for what is anyone's guess] and fails another experiment. Upset, he decides to kidnap another scientist [he has already kidnapped several others before with little success] to help him with his work. He just happens to have the local Tideville paper there which just happens to have a story about a young scientist, Tim Barton, who has discovered a revolutionary way to recycle poisonous gas into energy using a dragonfly contraption. Tim and Erin are preparing for their wedding tomorrow so he sends a boxed gift addressed to Tim's mother, Clarice, [why her? a test of Tim's scientific abilities? Who knows] congratulating her on her son's marriage [they are not married yet]. Being addressed to her, she opens it and the box releases a cloud of poisonus gas and she goes unconscious and dying. Tim, hearing the commotion, comes out of his lab and finds her unconscious and tells you that he thinks he can make an antidote but needs his toolbox that he loaned to his good friend, Rudy, a policeman, to complete the antidote. After telling Rudy about what happened, he discovers that the phone is dead and tells you the toolbox is in his locker. Once you recover it from the locker, you and Rudy return to your house just in time to see the mad scientist abduct Tim through a portal he created [doesn't a portal require some kind of energy to work?] to a parallel dimension. Now you have to create the antidote to save your mother-in-law-to-be, figure out how to create a portal to the parallel dimension, find and save Tim and defeat the mad scientist and then get back to your own dimension and get married. Graphics were nicely hand-drawn scenes with good colors and basic animations but not groundbreaking. Voice acting was good and music was good but not memorable. There is a journal for the story and clues and a jump map that shows action areas. To be honest, I didn't use the map during the game as the gameplay was slow going and very straightforward providing little challenge with only a few scenes open to move between at a time. That said, the game does give you a lot to do with inventory puzzles and minigames around every corner and a lot of hidden object scenes sprinkled throughout. Some of the puzzles border on "filler status" to increase the length of the game and were not totally necessary but have often become the norm in these games. None of the puzzles presented anything new but were fairly fun to work through. Hidden object scenes were slightly cluttered with objects fairly easy to find and of the usual light interactive list type. There is an option to switch to a match-3 game if you prefer. Scenes are repeated with a different list and sometimes very quickly. A unusual tool provided in the game is the use of a dragonfly that has the ability to remove poisonous clouds in a scene and convert it to an energy ball stored in a box below the dragonfly and the energy balls are used in the last puzzle to defeat the mad scientist. It became basically the same procedure with each new scene to enter the scene, use the dragonfly and then solve the necessary puzzles to move on. The game did crash several times but I was able to reenter the game and did not lose any progress so was able to finish it.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice game, but not too thrilling Everything about this game is very nice. And I appreciate a story line that isn't about all darkness and the macabre. But to many HOS for my taste (I like more adventure and creative puzzles), and toward then end I found myself a little bored. Straightforward game with no bells and whistles.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not a big secret: This game is OK. Not more. Not Less. Oh, and you don't need the CE. This Version is just fine! My review is based on a completed game. Whispered Secrets is an OK HOG/Puzzle game. Period. Nothing more and nothing less. It is NOT "Beyond" anything. You won't be discussing strategy at the water cooler. It gets a 3 out of 5 overall. To me, it has an old-fashioned feel. That is, no special features. no intricate story-line. It's as though it's from a previous generation of game development. Fun factor: I've given this a 3 (maybe a 3.5). It wouldn't have been that high except that the mini-games/puzzles became a bit more interesting and challenging as the game progressed. Visual/Sound Quality: The word that crept into my mind when I was playing this was "primitive." The drawings and animation seem very old fashioned. There's not a tremendous amount of detail. Objects aren't poorly drawn, they just aren't really richly detailed as in some "state of the art" games we encounter these days. The colors seem muted rather than vibrant. As for the sound: I've often written that I think sound is very important because it sets the tone for a game. The voice overs are well done, but the lip synching is terrible. So, listen, don't look! As for the music, the first time I played the game it seemed OK. This time it became monotonous. Level of Challenge: It's not a particularly challenging game at all. When the story line dictates that you need something in order to move forward in the game, you can rest assured that you'll get what you need in the very next scene. HOGs: I counted 25. Here you'll find the one interesting departure from the norm: while hunting for hidden objects, occasionally you can change the "venue." That is, you're looking at one room with certain objects, and you can flick a switch and be looking at the same room with a different set of objects. I liked this. It is about as imaginative as this game gets. HOS descriptions are well done and the items are neither cramped nor deceptively hidden. If you prefer, however, you can do Match 3 instead of HOG. The story line is a little odd, but the way it's played out is FUN. I'm not going to ruin it for you, but it has to do with science, this world and beyond. Along the way you'll encounter chemistry, physics, astronomy, and, police sciences. CE or SE? If you spend a lot of extra money and spring for the Collector's Edition here's what you'll get: a. Bonus gameplay. b. 20+ Achievements (nothing out of the ordinary, but you'll be excited out of the gate because you can get 5-6 achievements in the first couple of minutes). c. Collectibles, called observers. These are rodent/insect/alien-ish little creatures which are hidden around each scene. There are 164 in all. They are a bit annoying because, while they have nothing to do with the game, you're constantly reminded how many you've gotten, how many there are in a scene and how many you have left to find, you can't ignore them. d. The standard array of "who cares" stuff: wallpaper, music, screensaver, concept art. e. A "jump to" map which is very convenient. g. Strategy guide. f. As a regular part of the game there is one more collectible. It is directly related to the gameplay, so I won't spoil the fun...you can find it on your own. Oh yeah: One really ODD quirk about this game: when you take something from your inventory and want to return it because it's the wrong thing, you have to take it back to the very position it had on the inventory bar in order to let go of it. That's Whispered Secrets. I think you'll enjoy the game without going gaga over it. Having played both versions, I find no compelling reason to spend the extra money on the Collector's Edition (I already have). I think you'll be satisfied with the regular version (especially if you have a coupon to use).
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK, but very short This was an OK game. Not cutting edge, but decent enough. Minis were way too easy so more for the person just starting out. The big problem for me was the length. I got to the bridge in 38 minutes which means this isn't even a 2 1/2 hour game.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where to begin?! This is one of the worst games I have played here on Big Fish. The cut scenes looked like they were drawn by art students. It was consistently one HOS after another. The puzzles were extremely easy, but the reason I am giving this game a 1 is because one of the mini-games in the last chapter froze on me. and thus I could not complete the game. Since I really didn't like the game that much, that doesn't exactly bother me, but I did pay full price and would have liked to have finished. The main reason I am not recommending this game is because of that puzzle freeze towards the end.
Date published: 2014-04-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_20159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond

This was supposed to be the happiest day of your life. But instead of walking down the aisle, you're in another dimension, battling a mad inventor to save your family!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.