Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(361.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 952 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(361.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always look for MCF games first! I was enchanted by Madame Fate, and now I am equally stunned by Fate's Carnival! The talent of the artists and the challenge of the puzzles made for evening fun for many hours. I highly recommend this game for its beauty, depth, and intricacy. It was not easy, thank goodness!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I loved this game, it was the first type of casual game I ever played when I needed a break from normal gaming. I loved the visuals and sounds and overall atmoshpere of the carnival grounds, creepy as it should be. The most fun thing about this game though are the superpuzzles. By far the best thing I've ever seen in a casual game. I also love it;s hidden object scenes for their haunting beauty and detail. The only negative would be that at some point I got tired of the "take this item, place it somehwere in another scene, take the next item, place it somewhere else" routine. Overall an excellent game I would recommend to others.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another MCF Masterpiece Mystery Case Files has done it again with yet ANOTHER great game! This game really ties in well with the Madame Fate, Return to Ravenhearst, and Escape From Ravenhearst storylines! Great graphics, great storyline, and challenging puzzles will want you to keep playing the game over and over again!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF Always the Best!! I love these games. MCF the best in all the games on line. Graphics and stories are wonderful. Thanks to Big Fish for such GREAT games!!!! I've been hooked for years!! Keep them coming, you are the Best!!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most challening and fun game ever. The game its self was very fun, but the real challenge comes in the form of 6 to 8 special mini games through out the game. In these games, you have to do things in a special order to continue on in the game. There is a hint button on each screen, but the challenge is to not use the hint button. A couple of the games, I spent 4 to 5 hours on each game, but I never used the hint button. You will have to play this game to appreciate what I call the best game ever. I have purchased over 200 games and this SE game beats them all by far. Just give it a shot, but you had better have a lot of patients and determination or it will drive you crazy.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Intriguing! This must easily be the longest HO game I have ever played, with an extensive Bonus collection of different games, and a very long bonus game, once you've unlocked it. A great many of the puzzles are VERY different from what I have seen elsewhere, and some are quite challenging to play, although you do have a hint guide and a strategy guide, if you get stuck. There are interactive HOP's, morphing tarot cards and morphing bobble head dolls, and Isis the cat, to help you out of tight spots. Nothing is "too dark" to find, as in some other HO games. The game can be played on multiple levels of difficulty, and it does have a transporter to take you from one scene to another, if you don't want to keep stepping forward and back. I own a lot of HOG's (at least 60), that I have played over the years, and without hesitation, i would recommend the CE of this one. It gives a great value that few games can match. I look forward to the next game in this series.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extended Playing Fun This game is a lot of fun picking up and using items at various locations, multiple tasks to accomplish (some easy and some quite difficult) with following rewards to be used elsewhere and many small puzzles integrated into the game including unique gadget games with many smaller puzzles within itself -these were great! This game was thoroughly enjoyed by a 75 year old and son (45 years old) who love playing problem solving point and click adventure games. Keep producing more of these. We recommend it highly.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please please more of these This is my first BGF review and I've been a BFG subscriber for several years. I'm a writer and an adult. I play casual puzzle/hidden object games to clear my head and spark creativity. I've been dismayed of late at the monotony and childishness of many of the games I've tried--from development teams whose previous games I've enjoyed. This game is BRILLIANT!!! I've played and enjoyed nearly all of Elephant's Mystery Case Files and this is by far the best. Please, please, more of these. I love the puzzles within puzzles, the extra puzzles in the journal area, the puzzles in a hidden object game. Thoughtful, thorough, clever, the cut scenes are gorgeous and the storyline holds together. Fresh, creative--and how difficult it is after all these years to be both. Whatever you're paying these guys, BFG, you owe them more. I was about to give up altogether, no matter how many 2 for 1 sales you have, but I'll hang on a while longer for more like this.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stupendous! Wow. This game is huge. The landscape is enormous, and thank God there's a map. Use it. It's often all the hint you need. Puzzles, puzzles, puzzles. Do you love puzzles? You will be up to your ears in them. Big ones. Little ones. Little puzzles inside of puzzles. Puzzles inside the HOS. Surprises everywhere. Wonderfully spooky atmosphere and a good story. This is like 3 or 4 regular games all rolled into one, and I'm just reviewing the regular edition. That alone makes it a must to own. I can't imagine what more the Collector's Edition might have. But if it is proportional in value, maybe you should consider it. Could be the best game I've bought from Big Fish.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride!! Wow, this is the longest game I've ever seen! It took me ages, and I'm getting pretty good at these. A few times I thought I must have been at the end, and then it ramped up again - definitely got my money's worth!! Heaps of running around, but it was easy to use the map to jump to locations and see what you had available to do (that is a fantastic feature!). Hardly any HOS, though, which was disappointing, but heaps of other challenges. My advice - USE THE MAP!!!! And don't let the kids watch over your shoulder... ;-)
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PHEW!!!!!!!! PHEW!!!! I LOVVEEEE puzzle games and games that challenge, and BOY WAS I CHALLENGED!!!! I always play 'hardcore' whenever possible and this is probably one of the hardest games I have played on Big Fish. I CUSSED and FUSSED all thru the game and the more I played, the more I found myself enjoying it. Toward the end, I was really proud of my self bc I was working the puzzle boards without assistance. The puzzle boards are absolutely great, such fun!! And the puzzles in the book was almost as difficult. The HOs are even hard!! Thank goodness for the interactive map bc there is so much back and forth and this game is long!!!!! There is so much to do everywhere, so many places to go; places open up that you don't know is there. If you are not a puzzle person, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME; but if you are, you will have a ball!! THIS IS TRULY A CHALLENGE!!!!! I LLOOVVVEE THIS GAME; I WANT MORE!!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from back to their best back to their best after the year befores disappointment, loved this game, was interesting, fun to solve and kept me quiet for hours , great graphics, and always help if you get stuck, can't wait for the next one to come out. well done MCF this one worked for me
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This was a long, interesting game. I played it over several days. I think it's the best they've done in this series with Madam Fate. It does have a darker tone to it, and there will be scenes that jump out at you here and there. Smart game!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightfully creepy, excellent game This is one of my favourite games from Big Fish. The story is great, the puzzles are a challenge. It can be a little bit difficult to find objects that you need to progress, but searching through the different areas is fun in itself, and the map is excellent for helping you keep track of where you need to be by highlighting areas that you need to visit to collect an item or complete a task. The game looks really good. It surprises you and makes you laugh in places. It was really really entertaining to play. I loved it!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money - very good interactive puzzles all through the game. I loved this, because the HO's were interactive, having mini puzzles within them. There is no site map, but instead, you could instantly teleport to the next place there is an action needed. I also loved the mini puzzles: There were quite a lot of highly interactive puzzles, each one contained a number of follow-on tasks to work out so that you would gain another item or unlock another area, which then lead onto another task to be solved, which eventually lead to the complete puzzle being completed. Each puzzle was harder than the last. Great play value taking a lot of time to complete.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game This one is fabulous! Nice graphics and good storyline, just what you want in a HO game. It is very entertaining and really fun to play :) I recommend this game if you love HO games
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Work of Art MY first HOG was Ravenhearst and I have playing BFG since. The puzzles in this game are a work of art, so much fun and challenging. The map is perfect of finding your way. Love the game. Madam Fate 3?
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it like my title :) loved it ....
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mystery Case File Game Yet!! I just finished playing this game!!! I like the idea of transporting from location to location. This is one game worth buying and playing. Knew something was up when that raven flew across the screen in the very first scene. The game is challenging, fun, and if you played Madame Fate it's like a reunion with the carny workers. I recommend this game!!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever and More! Whew!! That was a long game! It was by far the longest SE I've ever played and I've played over 70. I enjoyed ever minute of play -- even when I got frustrated over a puzzle. Thank you BF for the wonderful walkthroughs you provide. This game has it all -- great directional hints that actually teleport you to the scene without recharging; a terrific map (of which I didn't use much because I used to the hint# which teleports you to the scene you touch; great looking HOS which aren't too hard -- everything is hidden in plain sight; special puzzles, of which I didn't have to skip too many; extreme puzzles, with a special hint button that gives details of the next move; and a Black Diary where you have to solve puzzles to complete puzzles in the main game. I read many of the reviews, both highs and lows. I must say I agree with both. I understand the frustration of the people who rated it low. But I enjoyed this game even though I was lost most of the time and relied greatly on the hint button and the walkthrough. I learn by playing hard games, like this, so in the future I can more easily play similar puzzles without aid of hints or walkthroughs. This is a beautiful game, albeit creepy. I highly recommend this game for all but the very young. My next step is to buy the CE #when next it goes on sale).
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! This game had everything. Puzzles galore, in every place imaginable. I loved the circular nature of a lot of them-they packed tons of gameplay into each and every frame. I liked the vast array of choices for difficulty levels. And the Monstrously Tough level was actually HARD.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MYSTERY CASE FILES: FATE'S CARNIVAL...LONGEST RIDE EVER Wow! This was a long, I mean long game. Many have given thorough reviews of all aspects of Fate's carnival, so I will just say give it a try and find out how much fun this game is for yourself.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good balance of hidden object to Puzzles Really liked the amount of puzzles. Nice long game play too. Fun.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a long crazy game it was... Wow! This was a great game! Without a doubt the longest game I've ever played from BFG. I don't know how many total hours it took, but it took me several days to finish. I'm not much for using the walkthroughs, but I had to several times on this game, it was very challenging! I loved the puzzles, there was a nice combination of the classic MCF puzzles where you have to click on everything to try to figure it out, and new and different puzzles. It was just the right amount of creepy, a few chills, but nothing nightmare-inducing. Great work Elephant! As usual, they have some of the best games out there.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played! Not too many HOGs, which is good, and more puzzles, which is even better. And the puzzles are great! I'd not seen any before in other games, and they were very challenging but also very fun, sometimes needing me to go away and come back to. And the game is LONG! Which is a huge plus, because it's so good. Best MCF game and best game in general I've played so far!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Incredible game! Stunning scenery, challenging mini games, great sound, and best of all, an interesting and well-developed story line. A must play!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE PUZZLES ! THE PUZZLES! ELEPHANT GAMES is back in the groove with this one ! Everything a MCF game should be. As long as I have my trusty MCF lighter, I can solve the mystery.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging puzzles game Lot of fun and good puzzles, would recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from F A N T A S T I C more games like this, please. Long, interesting, fun, clever, sharp, complicated - and so much better than the "fairytale" themes which are becoming more and more childish. This game is KILLER - I loved every moment
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! REALLY fun! I have never reviewed a game, but felt compelled to do so because I had so much fun playing Fate's Carnival. I felt it to be a quality game that kept my interest. I loved the varying puzzles and varying level of difficulty of the puzzles. The bigger puzzles that had several interacting parts were especially fun. They made logical sense yet were still challenging. Great Job on this game!
Date published: 2014-01-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_20256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.