Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(172.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore snowy Dahlia Farms in this unique hidden object/farming sim hybrid! Floyd and Dahlia have retired and Kaylee has taken over, but winter is setting in and she's a bit out of her element. Search the farm for items to sell in the market, plant and harvest crops, and buy new upgrades to fix up the farm. Earn bonuses and unlock new items to buy in the shop to make Dahlia Farms run smoother than ever!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 218 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(172.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Sequel ! 1.35am and have just finished the trial and loved it. I think this sequel will be slightly more challenging than the first, it's winter so you have to have lots of greenhouses to plant your seeds and then harvest. Floyd and Dahlia again are fighting to save their farm however Kaylee to the rescue. Oil is underground on the farm and they stand to lose the farm once again until Kaylee finds a loophole. So it's game on ! Graphics are great, it's fun and as I said earlier I feel it will be more challenging than the first game in this series. I loved the first and love this one too. Great combination of HO and TM/Strategy and play at your own pace, which is great. Have to find the 3 jewels in the HOs, quests to complete and of course mini puzzles to solve. For me that adds up to a great game and will definitely be a buy for me. Download the trial and you decide, but I love it. Enjoy :)
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than the first one Stunning graphics, easy to understand, new puzzles, and same old Floyd. Last time we became Farm of the Year, this time we become something else that's beautiful (I want you to be surprised). Fun, entertaining, well worth the money. Long game play, captivating storyline and a new foe to beat. Floyd's goat's are a little hard to see in the snow, but not impossible. Try it and fall in love all over again with the characters.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent followup to the original Farmington Tales I like the original Farmington Tales a lot, so I kinda expected a similar experience with this sequel. While it seems quite similar on the surface (you return to the same farm with a lot of the same characters), it's actually a much more fleshed out game with a lot more features than the original. It's winter now, so instead of planting fields all over the farm, you build greenhouses that you can plant inside. There are 13 different types of seeds to unlock that you can plant in your greenhouses. The biggest change is that the upgrades you build on your farm now have game play bonuses, instead of just being visual upgrades like the original game. So there are tons ways to upgrade your farm, a shop with a huge amount of things to buy, special game play bonuses to unlock, etc. Also, the market system (how you sell your crops/items) is updated. Now it seems like a cross between the original Farmington Tales market and the market from Tales of Lagoona 2, which is great. They added full voice acting, which the original didn't have, and it's very very good. Some of the best I've heard. All of the HO scenes are now re-painted to be winter time and with all new objects. It's really interesting to return to the same location but have it feel so dramatically different from the first game. Oh, and the quests are HILARIOUS. Do yourself a favor and make sure to read them. Laughed out loud several times.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sequel A another great game for the whole family. This is the winter version of Farmington Tales. You still have to maintain the farm by planting, feeding the farm animals building buildings. This game will keep you going for awhile no quick game here. I have only got started and bought this game, that is how good it is. A great value for you money.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let Me Tell You a Story.... Floyd and Dahlia have come out of retirement to find that their land is full of oil! Problem is, they only own the land 6 inches underground and the city is taking over the farm in 30 days! This game is the same as Blue Lagoona but farm themed. You need to complete the HOS in different areas of the farm in order to find items to sell at the market. Each HOS has several things to do such as finding 3 gems which will unlock another scene, or finding items that are in your quest's written in riddles and finally at the top of the scene, goals such as finding items that are closest together or locating an item before the hint bird does. As the market items are automatically sold you use those funds to upgrade greenhouses etc, plant and water crops, and feed the farm animals before harvesting the wool, milk and eggs. There are a ton of mini games like matching keys by drawing a line between them with no more than 2 corners. This is an entertaining game with plenty to keep you busy, but I will admit I liked the underwater amusement park theme better, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost myself in the fun Loved the first game and this one too! The graphics are awesome and like the first Farmington you get addicted and just can't stop trying to better your game. A great way to just zone out and have fun. Dee
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sequel! I loved Farmington Tales, so I was very excited to see this release. At first glance, it looks just like the first game with a winter theme added (as all the scenes/buildings are identical), but it's much more than that. Oil has been discovered on the farm and the bank wants it. Floyd has to come up with a way to keep Dahlia Farms, so we get to turn it into a winter wonderland, complete with sleigh rides, carousel, and playground, etc. The new building upgrades are really cute and colorful. If you liked the first game, you'll probably love this one! I've been playing it for a few hours already. Features: -Upgrades for farm buildings plus new attractions to build -Puzzles are available to replay from the main menu -Falling snow can be turned off in the options menu -Three custom cursors that can be disabled -Music is nice and relaxing on low setting -48 trophies -Cute quests/extra items to find -Find gems in each scene to unlock new scenes -Cozy holiday atmosphere -Some new puzzles and mini games -Original characters have returned except the chatty traveling salesman (which is just fine with me) -Tetris-style puzzle for organizing sale items that can be skipped after each H0 scene (auto-fill is available) I had to change my screen resolution to get rid of the black bars at the top and bottom, but that's such a small price to pay for this gem of a game. The gameplay is the same as it was in the first game: Complete quests for bonus cash, find objects to sell at the market, grow crops in your greenhouses to sell, and tend to your farm animals. Great value for the money! I recommend giving the demo a try. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and relaxing! Loved this game and the first Farmington Tales as well. If you just want a nice little game to enjoy and unwind alittle bit, this is the one. I can't help but love the music and graphics, they are beautifully done. If you love HOGs and farming, give it a try! Oh, Tales of Lagoona is worth a look also!!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but too short! I loved the original FTs, and I love this one too. The storyline is engaging as are Harry and Kaylee. My only complaint is that I purchased every upgrade and fulfilled every quest and still finished it in about 5 hours... Oh well. it's still beautifully and amusingly done.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's A Winter Wonderland! I love Farmington Tales! This one is set with a winter theme that is the perfect ticket for wintery fun! All the favorite places are back and frosted over. With a few new twists and turns added, making this game a delight. The sounds are crisp and very clear. The visuals are amazing and very colorful. There are two complaints I have Farmington Tales 2. 1st. I HATE having to re-set my computer resolution settings to low every flipping time I want to play this game. There is NO NEED for this to happen. (That's why I gave the game just a good rating the 'Fun Factor' area). 2nd. there are WAY TOO many pop-up puzzles that spring up constantly when you're trying to get things done. With that said, grab some hot chocolate and a snack and enjoy hours of Frosty Fun! Even with the two complaints, I really do recommend Farmington Tales 2!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I really loved playing this game! It was beautiful, fun and had a great story line.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't usually like HOGs... ...so to my surprise, I really liked this game. As a Mac (Mavericks) player who doesn't have the range of game options that Windows players have, this game quickly became one of my favorites--and I have over 200 Big Fish games. Overall, I think it's a definite improvement over the previous version, which I thought was OK but not terrific. I especially like the "build" aspect of the game, and there's a good range of difficulty in the mini games. I also (surprisingly, for me) liked the "timed" aspect of the HO scenes. The humor and overall play is enjoyable, relaxing, and fun. Must admit that as a lifelong gardener, I was amused at the thought of growing some of those vegetables in greenhouses. There are, admittedly, a few irritating glitches: the market sometimes stops selling some of the vegetables temporarily even if you cut the price to $1, which maxes out your storage space; you can't get all trophies--e.g., for planting one of every vegetable (apparently the developer provided an upgrade but Big Fish didn't release it); and the game crashed a couple of times for me (without losing any game play) after I had been playing for several hours (I had completed the game but wanted to get all the trophies). Still, all in all, this is a terrific game.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun Hidden Object Game Lasts a long time. Easy enough levels. Lots of different aspects to the game make it relaxing and fun :) 5 stars from me! Mkd69
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I wish they would make more of these type of fix up HOG, this one does not disappoint
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love Love! I just love this type of game. This was colorful and beautiful to see and play.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun This was a fun HOG that kept your attention. I liked how the different scenes changed and gave you a challenge and the extra bonus things to find were a plus.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable sequel Loved the first Farmington Tales so immediately purchased this when it came out. This is a bit harder than the first since it's set in winter and trying to find some of these hidden objects in the snow was annoying. Harry and his escaped animals are back again and try to find the white goats in the snow. Only thing I didn't like was the upgrades - this time they're turning the farm into a winter wonderland - I like farms to look like farms!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I need help! I am quite a ways into the game and my crops are no longer growing. the prompts to water them keeps coming up, but it will show that I have between 1-59 minutes left and then when times runs out it just resets to 59 minutes. the plots are bare..nothing is showing, yet it keeps prompting me to water them. same with the animals...it keeps showing there is a countdown to when they will produce, but it never comes..just keeps resetting to 59 minutes. and I never get prompts to feed them anymore. it has been this way for 2 days and I just keep playing the search games and waiting to see if anything grows or the animals produce and they never do. help anyone?
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Farm / Sim Game with winter-theme. Remember playing Farmington Tales ?Well the story still continue with Kaylee that take over Floyd's Farm because he is on Vacation with his wife after get money.After that, Kaylee don't know how to farming and everything is ruin because of snow and Harry! Then, She send message to Floyd to teach how to farming. GAMEPLAY well its same from the original, play Hidden Objects and plant vegetables.After finish play HO, there will puzzle to play.There are lot of puzzles like Pokitaire (combination of poker and solitaire) and find farm animals. There are also collectibles gems to find in HOS and will unlock new HO scenes. you need to find 3 gems in one HOS. There 14 HO scenes.All The item you found in HOS will be sell in the market and also your farm's produce. There quest which is you have to find them in HOS and get money reward.There are so many upgrades in Shop like upgrade your barn and upgrade your selling skills and more.All upgrades are not just beautify your farm but also functioning.Plus there few task in HOS like collect 3 items in 3 sec. and you get money if you achieve it! Music,VO and Visual. There full VO in the game and are great! The visual are clear and crisp but not colorful enough. Honestly I don't like farm music in this game and Sound effect just perfect. Option menu. In Option you can adjust volume for music and sound effects,toggle cursor (there 3 different cursors),toggle full screen,toggle snowfall ( special effects) and there are more after you upgrade your farm like gems will sparkling in HOS. EXTRA well this developer always add bonus to their games and in this game they offer wallpapers and replayable puzzles.Plus, dozens of Trophies to get!!! GREAT!! Lastly,the game is good but after a few of levels I get bored and yawning because lack of color , characters conversation, and same puzzles. But it was worth a try ! The best game from this devs is Chronicle of Albian 2 !
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these games I have the whole set of this type of farm game. I just love them. I just wish some of the items would be larger (I play on laptop) since my eye site isn't that great and the laptop makes everything smaller.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's a little bit of both it's a little bit of both games that big fish is famous for time management and hidden. It's ok not to bad if you don't mind waiting for some of the people get done with the planting before you can move on to the next step. no story just pictures to watch
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it ever end? I'm still playing this game. I've bought everything and it keeps on going. Does it ever end. I like it a lot though. I like it better than the first one.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An exceptional fun game !!! I absolutely loved the first Farmington Tales...and so did my G'Kids. The fun factor is definitely there in this game. Its your job to plant veggies...feed the animals...collect eggs and to collect wool. You then have to harvest the veggies which will automatically go to the market. The artistry is wonderfully done and the music was a bit monotonous but we just turned it down. I didn't find the game challenging...but we did have some issue's...we did not receive any quests for almost the entire game...I'm not sure if this is a glitch or ? I'm not sure if they will show up at the end...we're not quite finished. I might just delete a character and start from scratch. Don't get the wrong impression...we all love this game !!! Ok...that's what we did and finally one quest showed up at the very beginning. I'm hoping more will show up as we progress thru the game !!! A lovely relaxing game...enjoyed every minute !!! Have fun all !!!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the first Farmington I didn't bother with the trial version I just bought this one. Mistake! I am disappointed. The mini games are ok. I am still working on finishing but it isnt my first priority
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I love the first Farmington Tales but didn't get very far with this one - got tired of the constant falling snowflakes and found the pipe puzzles harder.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Farmington Tales One is Better I purchased this game as I very much enjoyed Farmingtale One Big waste of money as far as I am concerned. If you own One I wouldn't waste money on Two. It is the same as one in everyway except they made it a Winter scene for I am sure the Christmas season. The storyline is just stupid. Puzzles are the same, the HO's are the same, even the scenes used are the same. Boring.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Unfortunately, I found the graphics and gameplay boring and rather plain. I guess I just prefer games with a lot of color and eye-catching popping graphics. I felt like I was really cleaning someone's barn. I'll pass on FT2.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I found this game VERY dull....
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rehash of original Not worth downloading, just a rehash of the original with snow.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One very very fatal flaw The plants mature too quickly. I got this game because I actually really enjoyed the first one. It was just the right mix of engaging and relaxing. I generally find non-adventure HOGs boring, but Farmington 1 was an exception. I really liked the mix of farming TM game elements and HO. It was unique. When I first started playing, I was excited because it seemed like they had made a few improvements and added upgrades that would make it even more fun. I also liked the colorful blue tones of winter dahlia farm. But it quickly became obvious that the devs had made the time various plants take to mature much shorter. There is no need for the HO scenes to make money. There is no need for the mini games for fun while you wait. I was done with the game in a couple of hours. By contrast, The first game lasted almost a week. All the upgrades and tweeks that I would have welcomed in 1 made this, a game that was already too easy, even easier. While I found the new minigames like polkatair potentially interesting, I only got to play the easiest levels before I was done with the game. The game was not exactly awful in any other respect, except that the story was silly, but this one flaw ruined it completely. Save your money. Try farm tribe instead (link at right).
Date published: 2014-03-05
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_20211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

Explore snowy Dahlia Farms in this unique hidden object/farming sim hybrid! Build greenhouses and keep the farm going throughout the winter.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.