Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(401.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Carrie and her adopted daughter Lynn had finally found peace within the mansion that had once known only tragedy. But that peace is shattered when an ancient Order of Witch Hunters kidnaps Lynn. Carrie must now join forces with an old foe to locate their secret headquarters and rescue her. Time is running out for Lynn. Can Carrie convince them that her daughter uses magic for good? Find out in Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted, an exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Infiltrate the Order of Witch Hunters
  • Achievements and collectibles
  • Bonus chapter starring your imp friend!
  • Soundtrack, wallpapers, and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1411 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(401.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches are HELPING you this time! This might be the best of the series of the three Witches Legacy games. The first two are summarized in the preview to the game. Your now adopted daughter Lynn is a witch, now using her powers for healing, instead of chasing after Elizabeth, the witch that killed her family so she could be the heir to magical powers. Elizabeth was destroyed in a previous game, but she is now back in the form of an animated doll who is helping you. So Lynn's boyfriend is actually a member of the Order of the Witch Hunters and their "date" becomes a capture of Lynn by the witch hunters, who take her to their castle. Elizabeth keeps an altar in your house - Charlton Manor - and convinces you to help her help rescue Lynn. So off you go again, through the portal to the Witch Hunter's castle. The witch hunters believe "all magic users must be destroyed", even if they are good witches. One of the hunters evidently had a bad experience when one of his creations - supposedly enchanted by a witch - killed his daughter. So they plan to kill Lynn unless you rescue her. Whew! The same nice touches from previous games are back. You have Lynn's imp, who helps you with small places and high places. He also opens up scrolls listing your next objective. There are 4 modes of play, including custom. The map is teleporting and shows tasks ready to be accomplished. The hint button refills quickly and shows a picture of the location you should jump to, or exactly what item within the scene you should concentrate on. The HOS are clear and clean, although all are lists with some interactive objects. A nice touch is the ability to switch to a matching objects game where 2 matches equals one item. The mini-games are interesting and not too hard. There are 40 puzzle pieces for you to find, which opens up a bonus puzzle at the end. You can also search for 35 morphing objects. You can win 12 achievements. There is a bonus chapter, and strategy guide - not really needed, plus the normal CE extras. I really enjoyed the demo of this game, and will certainly buy it!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Legacy. A must add to my game collection! Just when you think it was a happy ending....Lynn has been kidnapped and you have the help of a evil looking Elizabeth doll and a creepy but cute Imp with green glowing eyes. I've only been through the trial but I can't wait to purchase this and keep playing. Graphics and music aren't a huge deal for me but sometimes I mute the music b/c it gets annoying after a while but I didn't even notice the background music. The graphics I thought were crisp and clear. The characters mouth's do move when they're talking as I know this bothers alot of gamers if they talk without the mouth moving. 4 modes....Easy, Normal, Hard and Custom (I love this option!#. Inventory is lockable and there is a strategy guide #I'm not sure if it follows your progress as I haven't had to use it yet) There is a diary, a transportable map that indicates areas with available tasks, the imp is also on the inventory bar and gives you your objectives. The imp also assists you when you can't reach something. There are 29 puzzles which are very fun...not too hard and relatively unique. I've played 5 HO games in the trial so far that are interactive list. Very clear, not junked up. If you prefer, you can play a matching game instead. I love this option as I'm not a big HO fan but I found myself torn because I found these HO scenes fun to play. Collectibles: There are 40 puzzle pieces to find and as you find 8 pieces, it will open a story in your diary. There are also 35 morphing objects which are very fun to find but actually pretty hard to spot. I didn't play the 1st two witches legacy games so I'm not sure how they compare but this one is a winner in my book. I love the customizable game play and option to play a different game instead of HO scenes. I hope this helps you decide if you want to try this but this is one of the best Big Fish games I've played in a while. Definite buy for me!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Lynn from the Witch Hunters The story is the third installment of the Witches’ Legacy series and begins with a good recap of the previous two games so, although it is not necessary to play the previous games, you might consider doing so simply because the games were good and because it will give you the background story to this game. The game begins as you and Lynn have finally settled into your home at Charleston Manor and have built a new life for yourselves. Lynn is well-respected in the community for her healing abilities and for helping those in need and life is wonderful. Lynn also has a new young man in her life and all seems well but you have a foreboding sense that something is wrong. Just when life seems perfect, are things about to change? Team up with an old nemesis and find an unexpected ally to save Lynn from the Witch Hunters. Graphics are very good and IMHO better than in the previous Witches Legacy games. The artwork is very good but sometimes a bit grainy and at others crystal clear and crisp. So depending on the scene, the graphics quality can change or appear different. The game has lip-synced voiceovers that are very good and fit the characters well. Speaking of characters, our little friend Imp is back and he is a cute as ever. Our other “helper” is a doll of the witch Elizabeth from the past. While Imp is cute and funny, Elizabeth is rather ugly and just as we picture the storybook witches of yore – warts and all. The game has the interactive HOS that we have come to expect in more recent games. If you would rather not look for all the objects on the list you have the option to play a matching type game and unfortunately I ended up choosing the matching option more than usual because I did find it very difficult to find some of the items in the scenes. The puzzles are nothing new but are fun and not overly challenging at this point. I expect the puzzles may become more difficult as the game progresses. You have a journal and a map to help you navigate the game. The map is a transporter type that indicates where you have available tasks. Throughout the game you will find collectible puzzle pieces that will unlock a story of the game’s hero. And for those of us who love them, we also have an abundance of morphing objects to find. We don’t see too many games from this developer in a year and that indicates, at least to me, that the ones they bring to market are top quality. Witches Legacy Hunter and the Hunted is proof of that, with this being one of the best installments in the series. Because I found the demo so enjoyable and because I know the quality of games from this developer, it was a no brainer and an instant purchase. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if you agree.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Legacy Continues! I feel confident that you are going to buy this game after a mere 15 minutes of playing if not sight unseen! Lynn has been using her magic for good things even healing people in her neighborhood, and her new boyfriend has made her happier than ever! Things quickly turn to chaos when Elizabeth returns and warns that Witch Hunters are after Lynn. Elizabeth isn't known for her honest nature but with the help from that adorable Imp, we're off to another fantastic adventure! There are 40 puzzle pieces to find before putting together and 35 well concealed morphing objects to spot. There are plenty of achievements such as using your Imp to help you 8 times. There are 30 hidden object scenes and they are interactive list finds. The puzzles are really fun I especially liked the one where you had to move a lens to a particular spot on a map by using arrows. The up arrow moved 1 space, the down arrow moved 2 spaces, the left arrow moved 3 spaces and the right arrow moved 2 spaces. This is a quality game with all the bells and whistles you could ever want, beautiful crisp graphics and entertainment from start to finish, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.5 stars Story was good, graphics were excellent. A good game to play. I must have given it 4.5 stars if it was possible.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is Lynn destined for happiness or betrayal? The introduction provides a nice update of happenings from the two previous games and sets the scene for what is happening now. You, Carrie Anderson, have adopted Lynn and you are both now living at Charleston Manor where Lynn has met a young man, Edward, and could be falling in love. They have gone on a date when a package magically appears at your door and it contains the doll of Elizabeth, the witch that tried to turn Lynn. The doll tells you that witch hunters are hunting Lynn even though she is a good witch. You need to find Lynn and warn her but when you finally find her, you discover that Edward is part of the group of witch hunters and has helped kidnap Lynn. The Elizabeth doll tells you that she can help you save Lynn by taking the doll to Elizabeth's hidden chamber through a secret entrance. In the chamber, the Elizabeth doll is able to locate where they have taken Lynn and opens a portal to the location of the Order of Witch Hunters. After arriving there, the Elizabeth doll betrays you causing you to be captured by the witch hunters and sets out with her own agenda. You now have to escape, find Lynn, save the witch hunters from Elizabeth and defeat Elizabeth. All in a days work. There is an interactive map found early in the game that allows tranporting to locations and also shows locations with actions available. The imp continues a presence and is a helper again as well as keeper of the current task. There is the usual journal for the story and clues as well as a puzzles tab that shows jigsaw puzzles that become unlocked when you find the puzzle pieces. There are 40 puzzle pieces to find, 8 per puzzle picture. There are 35 morphing objacts scattered throughout, many are easily found but some were not. I hate sitting in a location waiting for an object to change as they are often very slow. These seemed faster then usual. I don't like rushing through a game as I want to enjoy what is happening but some morphs seem to add unnecessary length to a game. I like the ones where the morphing object is constantly changing until you click on it. Hos were the usual interactive list type requiring some items to be manipulated in some fashion to find them. Most items were visible but some were small or well blended. One thing I did not like in this game was when you entered a location for the first time and there was a person to speak to, you had to talk to them before you could do anything in that scene even when you could see a puzzle piece or area of interest. The ending for the main game was as expected with everyone being saved. The bonus chapter was somewhat of a surprise as you play as the imp. Elizabeth has created a barrier that has trapped Carrie, Lynn, and the witch hunters preventing them from escaping but you as the imp are apparently uneffected. To remove the barrier, you will need to repair a portal mirror and find Wolfgang who is the only one that knows how to turn it off. Of course, Elizabeth is working to prevent you from fixing the mirror. You win out in the end and Lynn and Edward gets back together. Love conquers all. I have enjoyed all three games so far and will play the remaining three soon. This is a very good middle of the road group of games.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PART 3 - ELIZABETH AND MORGANA ARE BACK WITH AN ATTITUDE REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS. In the main game you play aunty who has to rescue Lynn who has been kidnapped. In the bonus game you play the imp to find Wolfgang and get the sphere. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Normal, Hard and Custom modes; * 12 Achievements; * Interactive map; * Find 35 morphing objects; * Find 40 puzzle pieces; and * Imp to help you get objects out of your reach. I played on Custom Mode and turned off Hint, Skip, Sparkles, etc to make it harder. However, you can change your mode of play at any time. The graphics are certainly better in this game than they were in the previous two. I didn't find them anywhere near as grainy or blurry this time. The colours are very bright but you can see everything perfectly. Sound was good. I liked the music which was orchestral and very pretty. However, most of the time you are playing in relative silence. The hidden object games were all straightforward and slightly interactive. You play each HOS twice. These were quite a jumbled mess but the items were not hard to find. Alternatively, you can play matching pairs instead. I did do one but got bored and preferred to do the HOS instead. The mini-games were very easy to play and no challenge at all. Some of these were slide the grates to expose the hole, make flowers bloom at the same time, repeat the sequence on the piano, guide the imp through the maze, move the blocks out of the way, match the eye colours, etc. Good practice for a beginner. The 35 morphing objects were mostly easy to find. A couple were quite well hidden. The 40 puzzle pieces are collected as you go and put in your journal. Click on puzzles and there are 5 very easy jigsaw puzzles to do and then find out more about each character. If you find all the morphing objects and puzzle pieces, then you get achievements. Not hard to do. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours, but I didn't spend very long on the mini-games which could have pushed the time up. I'm now about to start on Part 4 - Witches Legacy - Ties that Bind. Happy playing.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! Not as good as the others in the series but still great
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Witches' Legacy The level of challenge was great for all customers depending on the challenge mode. The visual/sound was quite remarkable and themed with the action. Very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but falrly standard game Not much of a plot here. Really same as the first two. Someone is kidnapped sigh by a witch and needs us to rescue her. yawn. oh but besides that.. this is a beautiful game with lots of color and nice scenery. There are achievements, collectibles and morphing objects. Also lots of cool puzzles some easier (most) and some harder (near the end). Your companion/helper Imp is back and all in all this was a pretty decent game. I was happy to see a reset button on all of the puzzles, good strategy guide and a jump map. I liked it.. didn't love it. Found it to be a bit on the short side, without a lot of plot but what was there was pretty to look at and fun to play. I enjoyed this one. So four out of five.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet litte gem I tried the trial version and got drawn in by the story. The plot is a bit simple but still very nicely done, and i had fun playing this game. The good stuff: - Cute little love story - Nice graphics - Game moving along at a good pace - Fell in love with the imp- adorable! The drawbacks: - It was rather short. After purchasing the game i found that i had already played 33% within the trial hour. - Not sure how much replayability this has - perhaps i'll play it once or twice more. Concluding: A lovely little game that is bound to keep you occupied for an afternoon or so. I enjoyed it and don't regret purchasing it.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jump Map Jump map and hint button were a great help to me during this game. I have days were the extra steps just do not function for me and it is so nice to have a nice map with clear indications and jump ability and hint button that shows what to work on. This all in all is a fairly good sequel. Graphics were very nice. Love having my strange little helper again. A hunting I will go a hunting I will go. Uh oh I think I have been fooled. Can hardly wait to see why I was tricked. Is it burn day for witches or something??
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the rest ! I have all the witches so I had to get this one, not as dark as I wanted it to be. Very colorful, good graphics, good puzzles,it was fine....I would have liked it a bit more creepy !
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Not Hogwarts! This was another decent game in the series. It not Hogwarts, but it's good. Where can I get my very own imp?
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good sequel Having played the others in the series and enjoyed them, I bought without playing the demo. Good continuation of the story, liked the graphics and love the Imp! My gripe is that towards the end of the game and in to the bonus chapter, the number of HOs increased dramatically....I hate that. Its like the devs have run out of ideas for puzzles. It really spoilt the game overall for me. That said others will not have the same issue and it is a good game nonetheless.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4½ stars...storyline, graphics, music, gameplay...it's all here Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Developed by Elefun Games Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... Your adopted daughter Lynn has finally put her demons to rest. Having avenged her parents' murder with the transformation of Elizabeth into a doll, and having escaped Queen Morgana, Lynn has become a respected member of the community, using her magic to heal and comfort. And she's found her first love. But your premonitions that this peace is an uneasy one won't go away. Your worries are borne out when Lynn is kidnapped by a centuries-old Order of Witch Hunters who believe that all magic users must be destroyed, even if they use their powers for good. Now it's up to you to rescue her. PLAY THE GAME... Team up with Lynn's imp—who will help you reach things you can't—and the doll Elizabeth—whom you have no choice but to trust. Not groundbreaking in gameplay, this third episode of Witches' Legacy follows the standard iHOPA pattern. The HO scenes are about half interactive items, ranging from simply revealing the object to multi-step interactions. The puzzles and mini-games are mostly familiar and range from fairly simple to requiring some strategy. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics are beautifully colorful without being garish. Background scenes are artistic and imaginative, while objects are well-rendered and recognizable. Animation is extremely well done, especially the ugly-cute imp's antics. SOUND WAVES… I did like the music, and noticed it changing frequently in keeping with the mood of each scene. Game and ambient sounds were appropriate. Voiceovers were professional. TOOLBOX… The map transports and shows available actions, and there is a journal. Inventory is lockable, thankfully, as you're in and out of it often. I used neither hints nor the SG, so I won't speak to either. EXTRA, EXTRA… The CE offers a bonus adventure, collectible jigsaw puzzle pieces, morphing objects, achievements, and the usual "by-products of game development" stuff like concept art. Definitely worthy of CE status. THE LAST WORD… This falls a mere half star from being a five-star game for me, and it's really nitpicking on my part. There were spelling errors everywhere. Frankly, in this day and age, there's no excuse. And there were several misnamed items in the HO scenes, which can be frustrating. That having been said, I do still recommend the CE, and will be purchasing it.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hunted Again Having played the demo on the prior games in the series, I found that I really like this one best. The hos were not overly difficult and you have the option to switch to matching game. The mini puzzles were also well done, though some are similar to what we have had in the past, they were a lot of fun. I also liked the fact that there were morphing objects and puzzles pieces that were not overly difficult to find. There are 12 achievements that vary in relationship to the game and the regular no skipping, etc. You can change difficulty in the middle of the game and I have no idea how the strategy guide because to the point I got in the demo, I didn't need to use it. The map is interactive and the helpful imp is a cutie pie. The only real issue I had was during the hos the music that was playing in the background would suddenly stop. It really is a lovely game. The extras were all your normals, but I am interested to find out what the puzzle pieces do at the end of the game. It continues on from the last two, and if you haven't played them, they bring you up to date with the cutscene at the beginning of the game. Lynn has met a "nice" boy who betrays her to the Witch Hunters who believe anyone who practices magic must be destroyed. It is up to you to rescue her from the fate that they have planned for her. I really enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another good game in the ceries other than wanting to wait till the regular version comes out I will definitely by this game. I did not need collectors, don't care about extra's anyway and the hint button and map work great. I don't use sound so can't rate that but this will be a by for me. need to save everyone again!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game.... Morning all. This is the 3rd in the WL series. I have the first two and really liked them both. This one isn't quite as well done, but close. Review is based only on the demo. Graphics weren't too bad, but fuzzy in most places. Colors were bright and no dark areas so far. Custom cursor did not go away when I turned it off (really hate that#. Game play was good, but movements were somewhat slow. Voice overs were nice, but few and far between. Unless my hearing is going, there wasn't any music during the game play. There are sound FX, but again, very few. This is a quiet game so far. Did not care for the way the SG was set up for the demo. Only one page from each chapter was shown, which doesn't help when the page you need to see isn't there. Hint system is quite helpful and fills very quickly. Games were simple. Some took a little time to complete. HOGs were standard, but a lot of the colors blended into each other, making it difficult to see some items. I liked that you could switch to a match game if you got bored. I like memory games. There is a lot of running back and forth for one item, so you are constantly returning to the same location. Fortunately, you have a jump map that is well marked. You have the Imp to help you reach "out of reach" areas and get items for you, and a little witch who is helping along the way. Story isn't too bad, but predictable. Figured out what was going to happen in the very first scene...no brainer there. You have 35 morphing objects to find, which are not difficult to see. Just look at the center of the screen for a few seconds and you will see it out of the corner of your eye #most of the time#. Also have 40 jigsaw puzzles pieces to find. Not sure what they are for yet, but I think I want to find out. All that being said, I did like this game and will purchase it and add it to my every growing collection. Even with all the running around, it was challenging enough to keep my interest. I think this one will apeal to all level of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I KNEW he couldn't be trusted !!! This is the 3rd in the Witches' Legacy Series. Very well done. I really enjoyed the first two. This one picks up with a grown-up Lynn and Carrie (who has now adopted Lynn). It does give you a short synopsis at the beginning of the game as to what has gone on in the past, in case you haven't played the other two games. I like the graphics in this one. I don't see the graininess. To me, it's blended, blurred color. There is unobtrusive music in the HOS. You have your choice of 4 modes of play, including custom. I played the demo on the easiest mode. We do have the imp returning to help squeeze into small spots. He also notifies you of current tasks. He actually is not a bad helper. Lynn has met Edward, who she thinks is the best thing since sliced bread. However, he turns out to be a traitor and a member of the order of the witches. Your goal is to convince these people that Lynn uses her magic for good. The HOS are infrequent, but pretty much junk piles. There is some interaction. You can switch to a simple Match game if you'd rather not find hidden objects. The puzzles were familiar, but puzzles always give me problems since I am not a puzzle fan, but I did manage to solve them all. Elizabeth (previously a bad bad witch) returns to you in doll form and wants to help. Hmmmm can she be trusted? The CE includes all the wallpaper, etc. plus morphing objects and puzzle pieces to collect. There is a strategy guide and a bonus chapter. This looks to be a fairly decent length game. I liked it. I have enjoyed all the games in the series so will get this one also. Not sure if I will get the CE though. Depends if BFG has a sale or not. You also have a journal and a jump map. Game play was fairly linear, but again, I played the demo in easy mode. Enjoy
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improved Witches' Legacy I like this witches' legacy continued series the best. It has everything that you expect to see in a CE. You collect puzzle pieces, morphing objects and there is enough adventure with beautiful graphics along the way. The background music is just right and not annoying. Again, you have a cute little imp that helps you and there's also a cute little witch doll that guides you as well. The developers have definitely improved on this series of which I have the previous ones and I'm not disappointed in this one. Good storyline and I always appreciate the choice between doing the HOS and the matching cards game. The mini games aren't too difficult but fun to play. This will definitely be a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Witch in the Hands of Bad Witch Hunters! Based on demo. This is the third game in the Witches' Legacy series. The characters are older and allegiances have changed, but your daughter Lynn is still in danger and it is up to you to save the day. Lynn, a good witch, has been duped by her boyfriend Edward! He has led her into a trap and she has been taken away by witch hunters. Your old enemy Elizabeth, a bad witch, is the only one who can help you rescue Lynn. What a strange turn of events! This is a true CE game. There are achievements to earn, puzzles game pieces to find and morphing objects to espy. The graphics are good and continue in the Witches' Legacy style. HOSs are standard and you can switch out to Match 3's if you like. Puzzles are of medium difficulty. There is a journal and interactive map and integrated Strategy Guide. VOs and cut scenes are well done and the music fits. And of course, Lynn's friend and helper the Imp is back as well. I like this series. It is well executed and nice to look at, but it just doesn't grab me the way some game series do. It just isn't terribly exciting or mysterious. However, I will buy it and I do recommend it.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Demo (new game, no other reviews) I've played the first in this series and loved it. the second one i must have missed so i played the demo after i demoed this one and loved it. this game continues the story. i found the mechanics to be flawless, which is a huge plus!!! the HOS were interactive and can be changed to match three, the mini-games easy. interactive map which i love! scenery was beautiful, music ok but i keep it on low. morphing objects and puzzle pieces to find. based on the hour of play, everything made sense to me. that, in itself, is what makes a game enjoyable. difficulty can be customized and changed during play. this demo ended at a pre-set point in the game. i had 2 minutes left. i play leisurly, enjoying the scenery and story as i go. there are cut scenes as the game progresses to tell the story but they are quick and can be skipped. i'll be buying this game with the hope it continues as flawlessly as the demo and the puzzles get a bit harder.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Tables Turn! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS What I really like about this series is that each game is a genuine sequel in the lives of Carrie and Lynn, and that the intro to each game gives a tidy recap of the story so far. Without spending a lot of time on it, we are once again connected to the trials of these two remarkable women. SIGHTS & SOUNDS As with the previous Witches’ Legacy games, the quality is excellent. Beautiful graphics – although I still maintain they are not as clear as they could be, there is something granular about the graphics that I just don’t like. The imagery, however, is delightful, and well done cut scenes are used most effectively to keep the drama going. The music is pleasant and varied. The voiceovers in particular are interesting. You may not like them all, but each is unique and reflects the character they are portraying. Backgrounds sounds did not intrude. WHAT’S HAPPENING? After surviving their 2nd confrontation with Elizabeth and then the Queen of Witches, our heroines are enjoying a little well-earned quiet happiness. But soon it ends when an organization of Witch Hunters kidnaps Lynn. It is such a treat to have the witches on the side of good and the witch hunters as the bad guys. Not interested in whether it makes a statement or not – just glad for the change! Our ladies are joined again by the cheeky imp who helped out last time, and he is joined by an unlikely ally – Elizabeth herself, in her doll form. Now, I gotta say, beware of false friends, because I still don’t trust her! But for those who are over cute, at least she’s an ugly companion and not all that nice! Actually, she is very well drawn and a credit to the artist. GAMEPLAY Fairly standard HOPA fare here, with some good and new puzzles. There are 29 puzzles, plus 30 HOPs. The HOPs are interactive word lists where the interactions may be simply lifting a curtain to reveal half a dozen items, or a series of steps to find one. As an alternative, you can play memory card game, where each 2 pairs removes one object from the list. The interactive jump map is helpful, clearly indicating where you can act immediately, and hint is directional. There is a journal which keeps info on progress, but not much. There is a game timer which indicates that the 45 mins I spent on the demo was about 25% of the whole game. I did not finish the demo. CE BLING! The usuals: SG, Bonus Chapter (starring Imp), Gallery items. Collectibles: 35 morphing objects, and 40 puzzle pieces (jigsaw) which make up 5 character info cards and an a personal wallpaper for each one. Achievements: 20, some story driven. According to the blurb, a 2nd extra game infiltrating the Order of Witch Hunters. COMBINED IMPACT I really like this game. I don’t love love love it, but I do think it’s a good quality entertaining and original game.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Do L?ke the Imp. Witches’ Legacy has returned and although the series wasn’t too popular with me personally, surprisingly I did enjoy this new installment. Our story begins as you take on the role of Carrie and Lynn, the young witch, is now your adopted daughter. Finally both of you have settled down together at the mansion and Lynn even has a new beau. Suddenly there is betrayal and she is kidnapped by an ancient Order of Witch Hunters. To make matters worse, your old enemy, Elizabeth shows up, now transmuted into a shriveled up doll and she offers you help. Can she be trusted and what exactly is her motive? With Imp by your side, you embark in another adventure to find Lynn and try to convince the Hunters that her magic is only used for good. The graphics and artwork are not spectacular. Hand drawn scenes that occasional blur along with graphics that at time, takes on a grainy quality. There are voice-overs and the cartoonish characters lack certain realism to them. Nevertheless, color is used and some of the animation is well done, especially the character of Imp who seems more real than the rest of the cast. As you begin your adventure, you have the choice of customizing your difficulty settings which can be changed during gameplay. You are equipped with a journal and a map that will allow you to travel and this time, you have two companions by your side. Imp who is able to retrieve objects when you are stuck and Elizabeth who apparently is trying to help you fight the hunters. This all looks a bit suspicious and I anticipate that there is an ulterior motive in her involvement. You have many items and clues to locate and standard Hidden Object scenes that are junk-piled and involve some interaction. You also have the choice of switching over to a simple game of Matching the Tiles. There are collectables which include morphing objects and puzzle pieces scattered throughout the game. I found that you need to look closely for the morphing objects as they are a bit obscured. You also have a list of very basic achievements to earn. Mini-games are familiar puzzles that we have all seen and most that I came across were fairly simple to solve. However the one with the hunters and witches that need to switch sides on a board is currently cause some angst as I found my self stuck trying to solve it. Unfortunately my time ran out and you know what this means, I will have to now buy the game to solve that puzzle and probably ask for help as the SG wasn’t very clear on the solution. Witches’ Legacy, The Hunter and the Hunted is not a great game, a bit forgettable if you ask me, simply because I cannot seem to recall much of the details from the earlier games. However, I found the story intriguing and I am curious to see how it will all play out. There is no WOW factor here but a decent HOPA game that I am sure many will find entertaining.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spoiled By The Bonus Chapter!! Perhaps a minor spoiler alert!! I have just completed what should have been a great game, and if I had bought the Standard Edition, I honestly believe I would not have been so disappointed. The main game, was wonderful, the best in this series, in my opinion. The graphic were beautiful, very crisp and colorful, again better than the two previous games. I liked the storyline too, and it kept my interest throughout the game. No music, so can't comment. Poor Lynn once again finds herself in hot water, and once again you have to fish her out. This time, its Witch Hunters. I admit, my favorite character in this and the second game in this series, is the imp, (I really want one of those cute little critters,) your little helper throughout the adventure. Being something of a novice, when it comes to these types of games, I like the idea of a Strategy Guide, and the Interactive Map was useful as a nudge when I got stuck. I really do try not to use the Hint Button, or the Strategy Guide, unless absolutely necessary, and in this game I only got stuck in the main part of the game twice. The game was logical, and made sense. I don't like puzzles, but I do try to do them, but I have neither the patience nor the inclination for them, and unless they are really, really simple, I tend to skip them. That said, I even managed to complete some, though not all of the puzzle in the main part of this game. Then we come to the Bonus Chapter, and I'm not sure if this counts as a bit of a spoiler, but I was very pleased to see that this chapter was about my favorite little friend, the imp. He gets his very own adventure. The real pity is that although this part story was good, it was spoiled, for me, by the game play. It seemed to revert to silly clues leading to silly solutions, and so was a big disappointment. I got this Collector's Edition, as part of a two for one deal, for which I'm pleased, as my disappointment would have been doubled, had I paid the full price. The only thing worth having in the Collector's Edition, in my opinion, is the Strategy Guide, so its not worth the extra cost. I do recommend this game, but as the Standard Edition, rather than the Collector's Edition. If, like me you think you might need help from a Strategy Guide, then look on the Big Fish site, for the free Walkthrough, and save yourself the money.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very short game I liked it. The storyline was the same as all the others, but I found the game went by very fast...finished it w/in a few hours and the puzzles were very easy. However, it was relaxing and I liked the fact that the 'imp' was in charge for the Bonus chapter. Definitely don't feel like it was not worth it, but hardly 'CE" in my book.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the previous 2 I like the first game of this series the best. The second one was not bad and this is not bad either. I found the second one more challenging. The imp I think could go, because I really do not see the point of having a imp to help you. It seems to me there were more HOS in this game than the second one. I felt like it was here we go again another HOS. I feel like the game would have been better if the HOS were not so frequent during game play. I would have probably given this game 4 stars if not for so many HOS. Can you tell I do not care for too many HOS.:) You can switch to a memory matching game. Hey, but you might really enjoy this game, so give it a try for yourself!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ONCE AGAIN JUNK PILES GALORE I understand that games under the heading Hidden Object are going to have HO scenes. But the lack of creativity and innovation is becoming very annoying. It seems that just when you are starting to get into the adventure, another HOS pops up, interrupting the flow, distracting the player from any sense of storyline, and falsely extending game length. There is an option of playing a matching game instead, but this takes twice as long as just sucking it up and tackling the HOS. The other problem with the game is that i never got involved with the characters..The imp was fine, but i didn't feel any urgency to rescue anybody. The last negative comment is that there was not very much challenge in the gameplay. If you needed something, and just went on to the next scene, almost invariably, it was there. Positives are: decent graphics and acting voices, transportable map, a locking inventory, an SG that gives you locations of missed items at the end, and a choice to opt out of the garbage heaps. Other than that, not much excitement for me,
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Least favorite of the series While I couldn't wait to install this game I was slightly disappointed for a couple of reasons... the graphics went from clear and bright in some HOs to grainy and blurry in others and were only slightly interactive lists (which I have come to be bored with) and the alternative was a matching puzzle game where you flip over cards to make matches to clear the board (which again I didn't care for). The game was so linear as to not need the map and there weren't many things to do/find in each scene. The saving grace was our little friend the imp who was not only the task holder but the helper and when he helps I it always brings a grin to my face because of his antics and every time I see that little change purse strapped to his back like a backpack. I was SO looking forward to playing the bonus game where he is the "star". Well, big disappointment there... we don't get to SEE him perform his tasks.. only get to read "snip, snip" "ouch, ouch" etc. Haven't even bothered to finish the bonus. In my opinion the first game in the series was the best and they have only gone downhill from there. I will have to think twice and play a whole demo before puchasing again.
Date published: 2014-01-10
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_20288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

Witch hunters have kidnapped Lynn! To save her, you'll have to team up with an old foe and storm their castle.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.