Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain
Exclusive

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A brilliant but misunderstood professor, you've been to the Tree of Life, and lived to tell about it. Only no one will believe you. Your students have even begun to make fun of you... Until an elderly gentleman shows up at your door, and your whole life changes once again.

Are the Three Stones really a portal to another world? Find that out and more as you follow your colleague's trail to track down the truth of his strange disappearance. Explore beautiful, strange worlds, and watch out for surprising twists that will leave you wondering. If the tiara fits...

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1070 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it ~~ I LOVED THIS GAME IT WAS ONE OF THOSE THAT BEFORE YOU KNOW IT IT IS 4 AM AND YOU BEEN PLAYING ALL NIGHT JUST GETTING LOST IN THE GAME. GIVE IT A TRY I AM SURE YOU WILL LIKE IT TOO. HAPPY GAMING ALL
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Fantastical Voyage! I know some critics of this game complained of it being boring, and I agree, BUT, it certainly doesn't stay boring! The beginning of the game starts out by searching Professor Sylvia Burns' house and it is a bit ho hum, been there done that, but as soon as you drive to the village of Three Stones to investigate the disappearance of Jonathan Ferguson, one of your former students, things escalate quickly. You figure out how Jonathan entered the Three Stones portal and you are once again on an Amarathine Voyage! Once you arrive you find one of the villagers lost beagle, Bonnie, so she's along for the voyage as well helping you out in places you simply won't fit. You find a bow and arrow in the guards room and can use this item for things in a distance. Once the King hears of your arrival he mistakes you for a gift from the Gods, and intends to make you his Queen the very next day! You do some snooping of course and learn that long ago a star fell to the ground and was used to make a Sun diamond and a Moon diamond. The Guardians took the Moon diamond to keep balance of the powers it possessed and the King took the Sun diamond with intentions of ultimate power. Now the Guardians are on your side but want you to go ahead with the wedding so they can trick the King and take away his powers. The scenery in this mysterious mountain is stunningly beautiful and the cinematic's are movie quality. The hidden object scenes have interactive list finds as well as finding the items that match the silhouetted shapes. Each HOS will scan over 3 different areas, so when all the items are found in the first scene, the camera scans a little further to another scene and after those items are found the camera scans to a third and final location. When all three areas are finished, a riddle is presented and you need to find that final item that matches that description. You can opt for a marble popping game instead of a HOS, it is just like Tumblebugs or Zuma and it is actually quite fun. The mini games are good, some difficult some easy such as matching symbols from left to right on 2 cylinder's, the exact shape doesn't matter but the lines from the symbol on the left have to line up with the next symbol and so forth until the final symbol on the right side. Be patient with the first few minutes of this game and I'm sure you will enjoy playing this adventure as much as I did, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living Mountain-top Experience! This is possibly the best game, at least from a technical standpoint, that I have ever played. The artwork is absolutely some of the finest I have seen, every scene is well detailed and spectacularly drawn. The voice acting is similarly first class, making the characters and story come to life in a manner that borders on realism. Someone once wrote (ahem) that this aspect of the game helps to "suspend your disbelief" and this game truly does that. The combination of the artwork and voice acting draw you into the story the way a great game does. The hidden object scenes are also clear and sharp, though they are fairly easy to complete. In at least one there were three different "levels," with the camera automatically panning to the next scene as each was completed. Well done! I played the first in the series, Tree of Life, however I don't remember too much but apparently this is a continuation. Nevertheless, if you did not this game stands on its own. Music is nice and soothing and hardly noticeable. Sounds effects are good, including the footsteps of shoes on a marble floor. There is a "cute" helper in what looks to be a beagle puppy, Bonnie. She's so cute that even though I ordinarily do not care for helpers, I cannot "help" but like her. Wish they were all of this high quality. All in all a great game, truly worthy of five stars.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game really good game should try this game
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voyage Between The Worlds! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS The first Amaranthine Voyage blew me away, and this one is even better yet. From the opening to the credits you are kept involved and intrigued by this delightful fantasy adventure. SIGHTS & SOUNDS This developer makes brilliant games with excellent graphics, which is why I can’t understand why the cut-scenes are so pixelated and blurry. The rest of the game is a visual delight. Much of it is light and airy, as befits a world that floats among the clouds. There is a delicacy to the scenes that make them feel as though they have been created out of gossamer. Lovely. Early on, the music bothered me a bit, it left me feeling a little on edge, but as I progressed it was replaced by some wonderfully ethereal tunes. Loved the ambient sounds! Voices are very good, and I love the way the speakers are given a close up window with lip synch, while there is still the main scene where the lips are not moving. A word here too for the actors. Both professional and amateurs achieve a high level of realism and believability. WHAT’S HAPPENING? A student of yours has found a way of operating a portal that leads to the world of The Tree Of Life, from the first game of this series. His father is concerned and has asked you to return there and bring him back. Well, the world you arrive at isn’t like anywhere you’ve ever seen, floating dreamily through clouds, with 4 satellites in the sky, and some really defective gravity. It turns out, there’s a really defective king as well, and lucky you, you will wed him this very day and fulfil prophecy! Oh joy! Guy’s old enough to be your father! (Apart from that, he’s a bit of alright, with a wonderful voice!) GAMEPLAY This game has a nice variety of (15) mini-games and puzzles. Although some of the puzzles are familiar in concept, they are presented in a new and interesting form. There are 3 levels of difficulty as well as a custom level. And you have a interactive jump map and a hint that allows you to travel to the next actionable area. So getting around is not a problem. The map is unusual to look at, 3D, with some of the locations being under the ground of others. Interesting. The 16 HOPs come in many varieties. The standard interactive word lists come with a riddle for the final (inventory) item, and you can choose to play a lightweight bubble popper game (not the same as others in the Eipix stable). There are also some silhouette HOPs, and a few one-offs of the related pairs and identical pairs category, and 1 that is purely riddles. One addition I love is making the HOP scenes scroll. So a list of 6 silhouettes, you find them, the scene scrolls down, with another 6 silhouettes in the neighbouring area. Beautiful to play! Other features include a dog companion and helper, and a bow and arrow for reaching difficult faraway objects. I also like that skip shows you how the solution is achieved, where it can. COMBINED IMPACT Wonderful! I couldn’t bring myself to stop to eat! Enjoyed every minute of this game, right through to its satisfying ending, and its hilarious credits. I love this game! (Pss... don’t forget to watch the credits)
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Blown away, but still pretty fun!! Beautiful scenes!! I just finished playing the entire SE version of this game. Like others have said in the beginning it starts out a little "slow" but I stuck it out and it started getting really fun!! I wont go in to the story line cause that has been told a hundred times already. The graphics are really good!! You are taken away to a beautiful otherworldly city there are some beautiful scenes!! You "save" a little puppy that "helps" you thru the game. You defeat a power drunk king and save their world and ours again!! Just another day at the office!! lol!! This game did not just blow me away, but I did enjoy playing it. There are no collectables or morphing items, no achievements, just the main game. I thought that since you ARE in another world that the devs could have thought "outside the box" a little more, instead of making their world and how it works, exactly like our world. I think they could have been a little more creative!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous game This game's objectives are simple and fun. It's a beautiful game and not too difficult - enjoyable for all ages.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A surprise out of left field. This game came recommended to me as I usually don't play 'softer' games, being more of the True Fear and Haunted Halls type of player I was hesitant but decided to try it. Immediately I was drawn into it with awesome scenes, challenging play and engaging storyline. This game led me back to AV's first game Tree of Life, which I also enjoyed.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had a love hate affair with this game. This is the hardest review I've ever written. The graphics on this game were stunning. The gameplay was pretty straight forward but much of the time I had to hit hint to figure out where I was suppose to go to do something so it wasn't an intuitive game most of the time. Many of the games I just hated, they were boring or glitchy, things didn't align correctly so I couldn't move so I had to skip. The story was ok but I kind of lost the thread of what the story was about until it picked back up towards the end. I would say try and see what you think but the game changes quite a bit once the demo is over so there isn't anyway to fully judge unless you purchase and play the game yourself. It really wasn't a bad game and on a good 2.99 sale it would be well worth your time. As far as how many starts to give this game, I am going to base it on this simple premise would I ever want to replay this game and the answer is NO!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best Amaranthine, or even the 2nd best I loved Orb of Purity and leapt at the chance to pick this installment up on sale. Unfortunately, it is like watching a sequel to a classic film: it has many of the winning elements but it's just obvious that this was made to profit off the reputation of the series as a whole. The visuals were good, yet nowhere near as sharp as they were in OoP. The storyline started off strong but fell apart just after the middle point. I mean, there was almost literally *no* story line to follow after that point - no new developments, twists. I'm still not sure what the living mountain had to do with anything, in fact. So by the end I was totally confused as to why my character was still moving forward or what her goal was, since the plot had gotten so thin. I felt like I was completing a series of disjointed actions. When the conclusion came, I just sort of went, "Huh??" This game should probably be on sale all of the time, to be honest, because I can't imagine being pleased with it if I'd paid the full price. Sorry... these are great developers and all, but they dropped the ball with this one.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wishing I Hadn't Purchased! BASED ON COMPLETED STANDARD EDITION GAME WARNING: POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD I'd never played the first Amaranthine Voyage, so I had no clue what to expect from this one. At the start, I was amazed, but as the game wore on, I began to grow bored. Quite honestly, I was glad to be finished with it. Let me be honest here, the story really isn't the greatest. The opening scene didn't excite me, and the story took a while to get in to. I only really began to get in to it towards the end of the demo, The basic storyline is that a friend of yours approaches you to ask for help to find his missing son, who has gone in to another world of some sort. As I said, the story was really uneventful until the end of the demo. I only bought it because of the gameplay. After the demo, the story did get slightly better. The part of the story with the Guardians was the most exciting part of the game. But once that was finished, the story spiraled downhill. I felt there were some un-necessary elements added that were just put there for length. I think Eipix maybe should have cut down on the whole bit after going in the wrong portal. I think we should have been able to go in the right portal to begin with. The game just seemed a bit long to me. After a disappointing story overall, I was looking forward to a good ending and didn't get one. The ending was conclusive all right, but it was so poor! I couldn't believe how it ended. I felt a bit ripped off. This is the second time this has happened to me in an Eipix game. Come on Eipix, work on your endings! They make a story! The thing that pleased me most about the game were the HOS. I loved them and enjoyed every time I got to play them. I loved them because they were a little different. Some were word lists, some riddles, some silhouette items, and all were equally fun! As well as this, the HOS were a little longer than most. The HOS are spaced out evenly through the game. There are quite a few HOS too, so HOS lovers will enjoy them. The puzzles were fun too, even if they were just repeats of the ones we've already seen from Eipix. I did enjoy attempting them and was able to solve some. What I highly recommend though, is that the developer put some new puzzles in there. If every puzzle is the same, players will get bored very quickly. Like the HOS, the puzzles are spaced out evenly and there are quite a few of them. As far as additional gameplay features go, this game has quite a few, and for that, the developers must be commended. To begin with, this game has something that has been missing in recent games- an animal helper! As much as other players don't like it, I love it, and was so glad when I found that this game had one! Our animal helper comes in the form of Bonnie, a dog who can fit in to small spaces. I enjoyed every time I got to use her. My only complaint is that I don't think she was used enough. I would've liked to have been able to use her a couple more times. This game also features a unique gameplay addition- the bow and arrow. This is a minigame similar to the Healer's Kit one in another Eipix game. This time, you have to click on the red dot when it is in the target to shoot things out of range. This was another great feature, but again, Eipix has been a bit stingy. It should have been used a couple more times. I think it was used 4 or 5 times tops (not counting in the final puzzle). Other than those features, this is your normal HOPA. It's got all the basic features (you know, map, diary, etc.) and even has a custom difficulty level, which is great for those who want to set the game at their own pace. Graphically, this game is great. It has great detail, great colours and is very clear. Each scene is drawn wonderfully; each HOS is clear. The voice-overs I have a bit of a problem with. I think they were bad. They sounded to me like Americans trying (and failing) to do British accents. Here's a tip- if you want British accents, hire British people! FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Custom lets you set the game the way you wanted. The differences in the other difficulty are the usual. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge a little bit quickly. I found myself relying on the hint too much just because it was there. Hint is useful outside HOS. Diary- good for keeping track of story events. Map- The map is useful and lets you know where you have objectives to complete. Bonnie- Bonnie is our animal helper. She is not used as often as I'd like. This is a good feature. Bow and Arrow- similar to another feature in a previous Eipix game. It's a minigame. Again, not used as often as I'd like. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I GET THE SE? Bonus Chapter- not needed. Game ends conclusively. Built in Strategy Guide- would have been nice for puzzles. Collectible dog biscuits (48) Achievements Wallpapers Concept Art Photos Biscuit Hunt Replay HOS & Puzzles Souvenir room- basically just one giant HOS Lore Book WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I had a hard time deciding which one to get, but I eventually got the SE. I think you'd be happy with either one. Take your pick. There's a lot of CE Extras in here, so I'd say it's worth the extra money for those of you who like the game. Well, I'd have to say I'm regretting my purchase! Gameplay wise, this game is wonderful, but the story just sucks! I really wish I had not paid for this game. The story was just way too long, so I ended up losing track of what was happening and I got really bored. I was just waiting for it to finish. ON THE GAME LENGTH As I said, the game was really long, too long for me. I'd estimate 3.5-4 hours on Casual mode. WHO WOULD SUIT THIS GAME? BEGINNERS? I'd say be careful. The extra features might throw you off. ADVANCED PLAYERS- go for it. EXPERT PLAYERS- Go ahead, but the easiness of the puzzles might annoy you.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather Disappointing Tree of life was quite good, but this failed to live up to that promise. Bow and arrow is very frustrating. Common sense dictates firing when the red ball is in the center of the target; but not in this case. You have to guess where off-target to shoot! The HOS are incredibly simple; virtually no searching at all. Most puzzles are also very simple, and when they are a little more difficult, they are also extremely frustrating. While the visuals are superb, and the music is tolerable, the voice overs are variable and generally not that well done. As the title says; rather disappointing.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really don't like this game... I purchased this game because the first Amaranthine Voyage really impressed me. This one, not so much. The graphics are beautiful and the music is not overpowering (meaning I didn't feel the urge to shut if off), but it's boring. I mean, really really boring. I literally fell asleep on this game five times. In fact, I would play it just because I knew it would put me to sleep faster. This game is just so random. Characters exist for no reason and there is no danger. In this story you are trying to find a man in an alien world, but you get caught yourself and have to escape a deranged and powerful king, all with the help of some Guardians. But basically there are only three characters, the king does nothing but yammer at you, and the big finale is a huge letdown. It was almost as if by the end the devs were tired of the game, too. The puzzles are old and the voiceovers not so great. The only saving grace is the dog. Love the dog.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a dissapointent I was really looking forward to play this game. I had read all the great reviews, and had no doubts that I had hours of good entertainment ahead of me. I honestly think that some have been blinded by the bling: a cute Little dog for a helper and the bow/arrow.... and I suppose that there are collectibels in the CE also. When the bling is scraped off we are left with a nonsical story wrapped in nice fantasy drawings Some deatails were nice, and I liked the clear and variated HOS, but the puzzels were way too easy and the storyline was ridiculous.... not to mention the lame ending that really pionted out how childish the developer's minds are put together. On top of that the game felt too short. I am glad I didn't pay for the CE. I have deleted the game, and I won't replay it. In spite of my opinion I'll recommend the game - but only as a Family game. I guess there is the right amount of fantasy, good/evil and the HOS/puzzels are suitable for children also
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A very silly and not intuitive game I stopped the demo with 18 minutes left. I kept having to hit the hint button in order to find out where to look and what to do next, and for some reason, the premise and game play seemed incredibly silly and the characters ridiculous. The interaction with the constable is a perfect example. And there's yet another small, terminally cute animal helper. I won't be adding this one to my collection.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lousy game this game is lousy I wouldn't buy it, but you can I don't what the others see in this game its like all the other hidden object game that BIG FISH put out everyday. they're all the same just different titles that's all. mind the hidden object and free the person that's suppose to be free. Just like a broken record if they gave an reward for the same games just different titles where they are like broken records big fish will win. this game is boring and not so hot GLAD I DIDN'T BUY IT
Date published: 2014-02-15
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_20582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain

Your strange travels continue in this sequel to the exciting game that took you on an Amaranthine Voyage...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.