Call of Atlantis: Treasures of Poseidon

Call of Atlantis: Treasures of Poseidon

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The legendary adventure is back! The power of Poseidon's treasures beckons you to return to Atlantis once again. It now falls to you to find and collect all the lost treasures! Set out on an exciting new quest in this spectacular mix of match-3 and hidden object adventure. Embark on a fascinating journey around seven ancient lands and collect 80 powerful artifacts. Appease Poseidon, the patron god of the Atlanteans, and save the legendary continent!

  • Complete 66 exciting levels in Story Mode
  • 50 new levels in Challenge Mode
  • Unique mix of Match-3, Hidden Object and Adventure
  • Experience superb visuals and sound effects
  • Find and collect all the lost treasures of Poseidon!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 238 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Call of Atlantis: Treasures of Poseidon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Call of Atlantis: Treasures of Poseidon is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restore Poseidon's Altar Of Atlantis! I am a huge fan of this series and Call of Atlantis is by far the most interesting yet. The story goes that Poseidon was upset with the people of Atlantis when they no longer worshiped him. The controls have been sealed and the powerful crystals have been given to 7 countries and it's up to you to find the crystals and restore power to Atlantis. You will learn actual facts about the citizens of Rome, Greece and Egypt as you play this match 3 game. The object of the game is to make matches of 3 or more in order to make pieces of artifacts and weapons fall off of the board. There are bonuses such as bombs that need to drop off as well and you can collect multiples of these and use them whenever. If you make large matches, Poseidon's Amulet of destruction will charge and you want to use it as often as it recharges to destroy several tiles because it starts new every game. The mini games involve finding fragmented pieces of several items, until all pieces have been found as well as replacing those items back into the scene in their correct places. Each crystal you find opens up a new screensaver and you can play this game in story mode or challenge mode. I highly recommend this game and you should give the others a try as well, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, BUT!! Is Bigfish now recycling old games? I've owned this one for a long time and while I do love the game, I cant see myself buying it again!!!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Call of Atlantis: Treasures of Poseidon (Based on the demo) Although match 3 games are not my most favorite genre, this game was very fun! There are two modes - one with a story, and the other more task-based, some hidden object and place objects thrown in for variety. Sometimes the match 3 was even a tad bit challenging. Reminded me somewhat of Jewel Quest, without the jewels. If match 3 is your favorite, you are going to love this game. If it is not your most favorite, but a nice change of pace (like me), you are going to find this game to be worth your time. And of course, its from Playrix, so the graphics are wonderful, the cursor is responsive, etc. In sum, I think it is a great match 3 game with a bit of variety. I purchased the full version, and am happy to have it in my game selection for when I am in the mood for a good match 3. As always, try the demo first, but I think you might find it well worth the purchase. And if you have a free punch coupon, definitely worth it!!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match Three game! I love this type of match three game!You really have to think of how you are going to move and proceed.This is not a game for a beginner as there is a lot of thought that needs to go in it. Could play these types of games all day and its a nice break from the hidden object games. There are way too many hidden object games on this site that are dark in theme and I really wished they would put more games out like this one.I would also like to see more marble popper games like Zuma.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner from Playrix! A fine production here from a top developer! This game flows seamlessly and is a joy to play. Although it is typical in game mechanics to many other match 3 games, this one has that little something that puts it above many others. The only thing I could possibly quibble about is that the symbols are a tad on the small side. However, this a very minor gripe as it is more than made up for in the distinctiveness of the symbols themselves. There are two modes: Story and Challenge. I played the Story mode. To start the Story mode, you must match seven crystals to seven places on the altar - not difficult, but you have to get it right to proceed. You then visit seven separate locations in the quest to obtain each crystal. The gameplay is superb and flows nicely. The match 3 boards are interspersed with fragmented hidden object scenes which relate directly to the locality you are in. This is a nice feature and makes for interesting play. Ambient music is fine and appropriate, and graphics are excellent. This game IS timed, but the time allowed is quite generous, at least that was the case in the demo hour. There are all the normal power ups which become available as you progress through the levels. Another winner here which all fans of match 3 will want to have!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not really new This is actually one of my favorite games. I can say that because I purchased it from Big Fish in 2008 and still play it. I don't play the sounds while I play since I usually am watching something on the TV while playing so I cannot comment on music and sound. But I like the combination of match3 and FROG.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun match 3 with BEE-U-TIFUL screensavers I'm not one for screensavers, but this game has the best screensavers I've encountered since becoming a Fishie. The screensavers are a delight-- with light, sound, and motion effects that make the scene come alive and not some static pretty picture. There are 2 modes to play--easy/storyline and challenging/treasure mode. The easy mode has a storyline and narrative descriptions of each legendary city/site you are visiting followed by M3 board interspersed with hidden object scene (mostly fragments of larger objects). After completing all the levels for a certain legendary city, you acquire a screensaver and gem. The screensaver automatically opens up on your computer and rotates through the various sites you visited. The challenge mode does not have narrative descriptions and is straight up M3 in timed mode. It is really challenging unless you are very good at this game, because time is SHORT. The one difficulty I had is I installed a trial version, then bought the game, but for some reason it thinks I am trial user because game would shut me down , and I would have to open up the game and start as usual. A bit annoying, but love the screensavers so much, I don't care and would still recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, shame about the speed I loved this game up till the last few levels on Treasures of Poseidon. I am absolutely stuck on 'Royal Cuirasse', the 7th level of the last Treasure Chest. I know I could do it with more time. As it is, I cannot finish the game at all. All the days spent collecting bombs and lightnings are wasted, as they are no help in that level until you get the oblects away from the 'wall' at the bottom of the screen. So, mixed feelings. Annoyance uppermost at the moment, but I acknowledge that it is a super game. I'm going to plod on collecting 'swaps' could take me a while.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the game have the same problem as the 31 person has. level 11 keeps cutting off. can't finish the game. love the game but can't finish
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Good graphics - Fast moving - Fun game
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall good match 3 Game If you like Call of Atlantis you will like this game. The nice part of the game is if you did not buy Call of Atlantis it is built into this game. Like getting two games for the price of one. Treasures of Poseidon is way more challenging than call of Atlantis. The venue is the same you have to get pieces of the artifact to win the round. Time is not your friend in this game, you can purchase more bombs ,lighting bolts and more time which you will need. Overall this is a good game for m3 lovers.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but it is not new This is supposed to be a new release, but the minute I started playing the trial, I could see that I already own it. The one I have (from BigFish) is called, "Call of Atlantis". The "new" one is called, "Call of Atlantis: Treasures of Poseidon", but it is the same game. Same scenes, same music, same everything. I thought it would be a variation, but it isn't. If you already have the first version, don't bother with this one. If you don't have it, try this one. It's fun, easy, and the music is soothing, almost soporific.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like with major flaw I like everything about this game but the timer. Why don't have a relaxed mode and then everyone wins. For me, the timer just adds stress, something I don't need.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like a Late CE? So yes, Call of Atlantis is one of my favorite games too, and I would have welcomed a sequel that had the charm and creativity if the original (I am not a big fan of this developer's sequels, hence the qualifications). But this is not it. This is merely the original game with an added "Challenge Mode" which adds new levels. So it's not really a game, it's only a partial game. Moreover, the size of the original game is shrunken - reduced to maybe 2/3 of the screen, so everything is smaller. If the original game were presented full size, I might actually get it as a replacement. But, because of the small size, if I got this I wouldn't be able to replace the original game, I would have to keep it. I don't like that. I grant that the dozen or so levels I played in Chalenge Mode were fresh and attractive, but it is still a no buy for me. If you do not already have "Call of Atlantis,," and if the small size doesn't bother you, I would say this is a bargain. If you do have "Call of Atlantis," I would say don't bother. And BFG, on "Recommend This Game?" Yes or No doesn't do it for me on this one. How about putting in a "Maybe" radio button in the future?
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from USED TO OWN THIS 4-YR. OLD GAME When I first became of these games, I USED to PURCHASE games from ANOTHER site than BFG and THIS GAME was one of my purchases. I no longer own this game as the OTHER game site TOOK all my games -- didn't know that ANY company could take back WITHOUT repayment any purchase but this one did when I didn't return often enough to replay purchased games -- hence my sole reason for using the OTHER game site is for walkthroughs when BFG doesn't provide one. So why does BFG call this a new game? This game does become VERY CHALLENGING later on so TRY to get ALL the available power-ups possible BEFORE getting the last fragmented piece on a level and become VERY STINGY in using said power-ups as they can be saved from level to level.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but don't understand packaging of old and new game I like the Call of Atlantis game but I don't understand why it is included with this other game. Why isn't Treasures of Poseidon a stand alone game? I have to buy a game I already have to get the one I want. Good thing I have a free game coupon. It is a fun game though.The graphics are great and the audio is very nice. It's pretty much standard issue for the genre. Hint: I have found on these games, and the HO games, that I have better control over the cursor if I switch off the custom cursor.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a way to bypass timer Most Playrix games gives you the option of playing with or without a timer. This one does not. And when I'm just figuring out the strategy of a particular screen, my time runs out. I'm not one that likes fast paced games. I like to relax while playing. It is fun. Many levels near impossible without using your bonuses (power ups), and they are slow to be earned and expensive to buy. I'd LOVE this game if I could play in "relaxed" mode.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Remake of an old game Call of Atlantis has been around for quite awhile now. While this is an update, with a new challenge mode added, it's still as addictive as the original. I would have given it more stars, if it didn't keep crashing after 15 minutes of gameplay.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old game revisited This is NOT a new game. I bought this years ago. Very repetitive. Old style graphics.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old game - repackaged I have owned this game for many years. I still play this game from time to time. I am disappointed that there is not an untimed (relaxed) mode in this edition.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would have been better if........ I agree with "grandmagin" . Relaxed mode please. Some people love these games but don't like the stress and hurry of being timed. The option should at least be there to choose from. Would have purchased it if it had been.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Relaxed Please! I would really like to play this game. Storyline is good, visual excellent. Voice over could be a little louder. I just wish they had a RELAXED mode. Would have bought it in a heartbeat. If you like challenges this is the game for you.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is way too much like the original game, I feel burned This is too much like the original game, I thought the 2nd part was going to be different, the only difference was the shape of the items to collect! a little better graphics too. I paid to get the original PLUS a new sequel, which I was excited about because there are too few truly fun match 3 games in comparison to HOG. My fav match 3 were 4 elements I & II and the entire line of Wonders series, all those sequels differ enough to make it cool, new, interesting game play making it worth buying another new one VS. playing it over again. I like the fresh new takes on an old classic favorite. Well I was impulsive and didn't demo because I don't have a lot of spare time to play. So I got 2 games almost entirely alike, the first installment I bought last year, I feel like I was fooled into paying twice for the same game thinking it would have something special / new? Sorry now, I should have played the demo a while, I wasted $ that could have been on a truly "new" game. Good deal if you don't already own the original.... because it is a good match 3 game. But don't get tricked like I did into buying a new repackaged version with the same exact game play. Repackaged look made it look truly special in the promo clip and opening scenes. BTW Also you will need to delete the game if you start playing the first one you WON'T be able to skip it and move onto the "extra" game once you start the first. it wont let you play the 2nd one unless you uninstall the WHOLE thing and start over again bypassing the first one in the beginning screens. ( which I did....thinking the new game play would be in the 2nd game set... Oh well.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Exact Same Game as "Call of Atlantis" I was hoping this was a sequel to the "Call of Atlantis." As I played it, it was all to familiar. So I went back and checked the old game I bought in 2011 and it was the exact same game only this one has an extended title ":Treasures of Poseidon". I like the game fine, but am not happy that I almost bought a game that I already own under the guise of a slightly modified title.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mandatory Time-Management for the Match 3, plus Hidden Object I often play Match 3 games but most do not mix three genres. Every match 3 game that I bought had an "Opt-Out" of the time management. This one did not, which is the reason for the low score. Nowhere does it state that this is a MANDATORY time management game. By the time I was three-thirds into the game I got kicked out twice in one level. I'm not a pro at match 3 games and do not like nor buy time-management games. However, with the combination of all three it's just too aggravating. Too bad, because I enjoyed the Match 3 and hidden object, and challenges of the game. I play games for relaxation. If I wanted to pull my hair out and be aggravated I'd go back to work #I'm retired#.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could give it a five but... Very Frustrating! I like the game but it keeps cutting out after about 10 minutes of play....every time I try to play. I am very close to taking this one off my PC. Ugh!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a new game, but a remake As others have said, this is not a new game, but just a remastering of the "Call of Atlantis game from years past. When I first saw it, I thought, oh, a sequel. After playing a couple levels on demo, I went back to the old one and yep, no real difference. If you have the first one, don't spend your money. If you don't you may like this one.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no story line need something to put you to sleep? play this for 5 minutes I guarantee you will quit I did. Boring very very boring
Date published: 2014-03-05
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_20706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Call of Atlantis: Treasures of Poseidon

The power of Poseidon's lost treasures beckons. Collect all of the powerful artifacts and save Atlantis!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.