Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(338.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Elephant Games, the creators of the Christmas Stories series and Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival.

Now you see us… now you don’t. It should have been a lighthearted human interest story, but what Emilie White reported on in this abandoned town scared her witless – and now she’s vanished. Nobody can say what happened to her, and only a few like you know the stories of invisible people living there are true... Return to Raincliff, where what you see isn’t always what you get.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Discover the Secret Room
  • Earn Achievements
  • Collect Mr. Toad figurines throughout the game
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 938 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(338.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, THIS WILL BE HARD TO BEAT I haven't had so much fun in ages. You have: * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Detective modes of play; * Achievements board - 17 of them; * Interactive map; * Collect 15 Mr Toads; * There are morphing objects to find to top up the thermometer - watch carefully for these; * Video machine to watch videos which shows pieces of the story. I played in Detective mode through the game and bonus. Wow it was hard. There is no 'hand' or 'pointer', so you have to guess where items and clues are. It took me a really long time to finally finish the game - DAYS! I love games like this. The game has a really good story line and is easy to follow. The characters are likeable and there is a fair bit of humour in there too. Made a laugh a few times. Make sure you find the morphing objects because you don't want to die from the cold. This will top up the thermometer so you can carry on playing. You can turn this off, but I didn't want to. The HOS and mini-games are very easy to play, so no frustrating moments. The graphics are superb. Everything is crystal clear. Audio is great. I had a look at the Strategy Guide when I was playing the bonus and everything looked fine. I most definitely recommend this game to everyone out there. You will love this game. Go on, put it in your collection.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to Raincliff.... I think perhaps after their last game 'silent hollow', they decided to go back to what works......Raincliff. And it does. Lovely graphics, voice-overs, and cut-scenes. Hidden object games were only slightly interactive, and were quite easy. Puzzles were mostly the usual variety and not very hard. But although they were both relatively easy, the adventure part of the game made up for challenge. There were bonus objects to find - missed one, Doh! Achievements to earn, which were the usual, although more emphasis on speed, except for one which was for a play over 10mins long. Seemed a bit of a contradiction to me. Storyline ran smoothly and was easy to understand. The game itself seemed shorter than the original Raincliff. Bonus chapter followed on from main story. More of the same. Whilst not essential to the story, still needed if you like your tales to finish on a high note. Definitely recommend the CE version of this game.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Invisibles Back to Raincliff to find a missing journalist on assignment to find proof that people are actually living in Raincliff. What she finds is, well invisible people! Who doesn't love Mystery Trackers? The first thing you will notice when you start this game is quality, pure and simple, quality, every little detail, every cut-scene every hidden object game, quality! Elf is back! That cute little canine detective that can squeeze into the tiniest of spaces and drag out things twice his size. There are collectible morphs of those weird animals such as Textoad and there are plenty of achievements, most of them you will earn several of the same kind such as 5 mini games solved without skipping. This game has a new feature, a frost meter, you need to find things to warm your body temp along the way, you can turn this feature off if you desire. The mini games were surprisingly easy, interactive list finds and there is a small mini game in each one, you might have to bush buttons in a certain order for example. The mini games are good, my favorite one was having to turn dials 2L, 2R, 3L and 3R to make all the arrows pull out and light up, if you go the wrong direction the arrow will recede. There are 4 levels of difficulty, Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Detective which gives you absolutely no help or hints! Some inventory items will display a + sign indicating that further action may be needed. You find a camera that belonged to the journalist and when you play the first tape, a still picture comes out and you need to place that picture exactly where it was taken and that place will contain information that the journalist hid. I am certainly going to add this game to my Mystery Trackers library, you really need to give this one a try, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers at its best!! :) This is the meanwhile 6th game of this series and as many others did, I played them all. I wasn’t too fond of the last one „Silent Hollow“, so I was very curious about this one! And what a really good surprise! Graphics are enormously welldone (though no lip movements of the characters). Story is thrilling - sometimes a bit creepy - but so intriguing, that you won’t stop playing… Again your pooch Elf is your helping friend and Elephant Games varied Elf’s size a bit too much: Sometimes he has his usual size and depending on which mission he is, he’s tiny as a mouse… hmm… Ok, but that’s just a little complain! Facts: 7 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 4 difficulties to choose from, inventory is lockable, task-list instead of a journal, strategy guide doesn’t follow your progress, a map shows available action and allows you to jump, during the game, we have to find things (morphing objects) to raise our temperature, which is indicated on our thermometer, next to the inventory. Direction giving hint (or a portal opens). Soon we’ll get a camera and tapes we’ll find throughout the game, telling us background-informations. In addition we receive a photo after using the camera - this photo leads us to a secret hiding-place. 15 Hidden-object-scenes - all played once and all from word-list with a few interactions. 29 interesting and not too difficult minigames, like untangle lines, place gears, rotation- and slider-puzzles, mahjong, guide Elf through a maze with obstacles… Extras: 22 achievements, 15 collectable Toad-Cards, 14 morphing-objects (to raise your temperature), wallpaper, concept art and music. I played nearly 4 hours (2nd mode) until I reached the end of the main-game - which ends conclusively. Bonus-chapter with an additional story is another good hour to play! Loved this one!! And I am sure, that all Mystery Trackers Fans agree! If you’ve never played a Mystery Trackers game before: Have a try and take advantage of the bundle-sale!! :)
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth 5 stars! Afternoon all. Well, I have to tell you that I have NEVER purchased a game without first giving the demo a try, no matter what anyone said about it...until today. I have the first 5 games in this series and have never been disappointed in any of them. Exceptional graphics and game play, as always with Elephant. Colors are quite good, and very clear. We have our little Elf back again to help in small places. Music is okay, but it got tiresome after a while. Jump map is quite helpful, since you are doing a lot of running back and forth (grab the tennis shoes), and is very well done. Areas are clearly marked and identified. Hint system is also very helpful. You almost don't even need the SG, which is the usual and customary with clear instructions. Puzzles are not difficult, but some do take a bit of time and thought to complete. Really liked the HOGs. Items not difficult to find and they were a little different than most. I loved all the extras this game has, i.e. hidden areas. Many achievements and collectibles. I especially like how the morphing objects are used (very different and clever). Found out that they cannot be picked up until they are actually needed, by clicking on what I thought to be a morph and it wouldn't pick up until later...nicely done. The toad cards are not extremely difficult to find, but you do have to look for them, as some blend into the scenery. I got so engrossed in this game, that I was into chapter 3 before I realized that I forgot to keep notes. The story line is a little different and interesting. It drew me in from the very beginning. Okay, so it had me at "Mystery Trackers," what can I say. I believe this game will appeal to all levels of players. It has it all, challenging, but not so much that even a beginner wouldn't like it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all, although I would be surprised. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Every Mystery Trackers! Wow! I own all of the Mystery Trackers games but I have to say that this one tops them all! Where do I begin? As always, the graphics are great to look at and the cutscenes really draw you into the adventure of the game. So many cool things going on like the frost meter that you can choose to have on or off but on is much more challenging. You'll freeze or run out of time during the game unless you pick up various items which warm you back up on the frost meter....something I've never seen before in a HO game. You collect morphing frogs and you get a video machine into which you put cassette tapes that the reporter was using which I've seen but better yet, it takes pictures when it's done playing the tape that you have to take and match up to some place in one of the scenes you've been in, how great is that?. There are invisible people that occasionally pop up so that's kind of scary. Some of the HO scenes are cool with rearranging the numbers to their correct places on the clock or replacing a kids drawing where the items are scrambled up...so cool. You can also earn the typical achievements. There's so much to do that there is no way you can get bored and no way you cannot buy the CE of this game.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return To Raincliff BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The best game of one of the very best series, the original Mystery Trackers Raincliff was a brilliantly conceived and produced game. One of the best games ever produced in fact. So it is delightful to have the opportunity to return to a place of such vivid memories. And the Raincliff of today is just as exciting, involving, and don’t forget *cold* as the previous one. And a good bit creepier. SIGHTS & SOUNDS This is authentically Raincliff. You can see it all around you, the same taste of the town from the first game. The graphics, at least , are a little cartoony at the start, but otherwise, the visuals are clear and clean and cold. Yes, I do keep coming back to that, don’t I? But it was one of the qualities of the original game that, among dozens of icy games, made it a stand out. And this follows faithfully. And nobody can criticise the marvellous way in which this game makes invisibility visible. You have a gamma slider for a perfect fit, as well. The sounds add to the atmosphere. The bitter wind whines at you the whole time you’re outdoors. There are all sorts of weird and creepy sounds in the background, and the voices of the invisible chatting as if it was you who couldn’t be seen. Splendid. Some of the sound effects will catch you off your guard, too, and give you nasty shock. The music was sufficiently unnoticeable to allow the other sound effects to dominate. All have sliders to suit your taste. WHAT’S HAPPENING? An increase in supernatural activity, a missing reporter, something is amiss in Raincliff again. Early signs are that she has been kidnapped, or worse, and the videos she leaves behind her are very disturbing. Evidence clearly points to an unknown number of invisible individuals living in the city, and they are not pleased to see you. But there does seem to be one almost angelic looking person prepared to help. Who is he/she? For fans of agent Elf, he is still with us. GAMEPLAY Raincliff balances HOPs with other mini-games and adventure play well. It is a bit more challenging than most games, but not beyond the logical powers of most players. The adventure component is fairly obvious without being boring, and there is a hint button that takes you to the active area, and an interactive jump map. There is no journal, just a video camera so you can replay the journalist’s tapes. CE BLING! As well as quite different wallpapers (8) and concept art (8), music and the SG and bonus chapter, there is an Achievements room with beautiful masks, and the most amazingly sweet music! There are also collectible Mr Toad’s, (a feature from the original game and one of my favourite collectibles ever) each decked out to represent a different country. There is also a frost mode. This is a neat idea. A thermometer keeps track of how cold you are, which drops when you are outside. When it gets low enough, you must find a morphing object that will keep you warm, such as a pair of gloves that morphs to a book. There is an achievement for playing in this mode, but you can turn it off within the game. COMBINED IMPACT I don’t know whether it’s the frigid atmosphere of Raincliff, or the eerie feeling of being watched, but on a pleasant summer evening in Oz, I had the shivers playing this game. Either way, you can’t ask for a better demonstration of the success of this game.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous HO Adventure! Having been a big fan of the Mystery Case Files series in the Dire Grove days, I never thought that another series could capture my imagination like MCF. After playing the latest MCF game and Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Phantoms, I can safely say that I enjoyed this one much more. Great balance of gameplay and HOS and an intriguing story. Well worth a purchase! Based on the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOst engaging I loved the mini games inside the HOS! I chose to play both the detective mode and the hint mode and I loved playing both. This is close to the Ravenhearst trilogy! I will play the challenges over and over this is what I love in a game!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raincliff's Phantoms is Phantastic !!!!! I have to thank Bigfish and Elephant developers for this latest installment of Mystery Trackers. This is big budget HOPA hands down. The story is somewhat creepy, but interesting until the end and on into the bonus play. I played the entire game not just demo. There is a strategy to elephant games that you find in all titles featured on Bigfish. When you play you discover inventory items which you might have to use in several places, or returning with a screwdriver for example. This requires concentration and memory. Some folks will either get it, or give up trying. When you discover the method you need to totally complete this adventure, you will source out all games by this developer! I can't wait until the next one, perhaps we will see a developer spotlight soon. I strongly recommend this for seasoned players, but maybe not for beginners. Kudos for voice, effects, and beautiful graphics.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Our favorite pachyderm friends have done it again and this time they have added something new. Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition will most definitely make my list of favorite games for this year and as a fan of both the series and the developers, I am sure that this game will please even the most hard-core players out there. What was supposed to be a simple human interest story turns out to be a deadly in-depth investigation with one tragic outcome: the disappearance of lead reporter, Emilie White. Assigned to check out reports about suspicious activities taking place in Rainecliff, Emilie disappears and you as the all time favorite detective is asked to find her and reveal the story behind what is going on. It’s cold, it’s snowing and you find clues that involve a mysterious man who is invisible to the naked eye and the rest is up to you to uncover. As always with this series, Mystery Trackers introduces another gripping tale brought to life with stunning graphics, animations and artwork. There are great voice-overs, environmental sounds and special effects that definitely enhance your gaming experience. There are four game modes to choose from and hard-core players will enjoy not having any help whatsoever. As everyone will no doubt try the demo, there really is not point in outlining game features but merely to say that as always with these developers, we have a five gold star game with everything thrown in, including the kitchen sink. Basically it isn’t anything we haven’t seen but as I am always a fan, I enjoy searching for clues, playing standard Hidden Object scenes and solving challenging mini-games. I only wish that the developers would have added a variation on HO scenes but I guess you really cannot please everyone. I enjoy the winter environment in this game and I am happy to see my little dog is back to help me out with hard to reach tasks. As for tools to help out during my investigation, I have my journal, my map that indicates areas of progress as well as allows me to travel and as always, my trusty SG which thankfully is easily accessible. SO what is the new feature I spoke about earlier? The thermometer at the left side of the bottom screen which I had no idea what is was for until I read it in the Strategy Guide. Apparently there is a morphing object in each scene and the temperature slowly drops until you find it. If you don’t, frost will set in freezing the game momentarily. You do have the option to turn this off but I found it added a bit more excitement. Alongside morphing objects, there are also collectables and a list of achievements. Everything that makes me wants to spend the extra coins. I loved the visuals and loved the game and I also loved the level of challenge so as soon as I pay off last months credit card, I am off to buy.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series of CEs Am enjoying this game so much. As expected from these devs the mode of play choices are spot on, the music in keeping and the graphics are superb. We have 'Elf' once more, a cute little dog to help us out of tight spots. This game has the added feature of 'frost' mode which you can turn on and off. Once you're too cold, unless you find the morphing 'warming your hands up' item, the game freezes until you warm up. The HOPs are interactive in the main, and very well done. Puzzles are of varying levels of difficulty; some are easy others quite a challenge. Helpful map which shows current tasks and you can jump to that scene. All in all an excellent game!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adding my 2 cents worth Others have already given details and their wonderful opinions; however I am compelled to voice mine. I, too, love this series and was trilled with Raincliff's Phantoms. In fact, I ended up playing the whole game, today, even though this was not on the schedule. Once starting, it's hard to stop. I am unable to think of one negative. Hope others will opt to purchase this game and that they will greatly enjoy playing. I highly recommend this game! Now, on to play the bonus chapters.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers--Consistent Excellence Elephant Developers have a consistent record of excellence especially with the Mystery Trackers sequels which has, in my humble opinion, somehow been overlooked as great HOPA games having suffered in the shadow of MCF which, has not been consistent. Music is unsurpassed with outstanding detailed graphics. The smallest of details do not go unnoticed right down to Elf's tiny paw prints in the snow! Ten stars for reliable Developers and enjoyable gameplay. Thank you Elephant Game Developers and BFG for all your MT sequels from The Void 2010 to MT: Raincliff's Phantoms 2014. You have always been on the cutting edge of gaming and much appreciated. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Lose Your Head!! WHOLE GAME AND BONUS Another great game in the ever popular Mystery Trackers series and a sequel to Raincliff, which is even better than the first. Mysterious otherwordly activities are happening in Raincliff and our reporter has gone missing. You, as the detective, together with your faithful dog Elf, must uncover the truth behind invisible characters and the 'Headless One' and try to restore the invisibles back to their corporeal forms. You will find clues along the way in the form of various video recordings which give you photos of places throughout Raincliff where secret items are hiding. Whilst Elf is back throughout the game, there is no dressing up or shop to buy items for him. I found him a cute little helper with just the right amount of interaction. You have 21 achievements in total which are all performance based, such as not using skips or hints, finding X items in X seconds and so on. There are also 15 adorable Mr Toads to find with hilarious names, dressed in typical regalia of countries from around the world. On top of this, we have something new - a 'Frost Mode'. This is a thermometer which you top up by finding morphing objects throughout, such as warm clothes and drinks. Finding these also gives you achievements, which are viewed by pulling a switch in the achievements screen. Your achievements are a work of art in themselves as they are beautiful Venetian masks. You don't need to play the Frost Mode and can turn this off. I found it a lot of fun - if you let your thermometer run down completely you can't progress until you find something to warm you. I found 22 puzzles and 12 HOS in the main game and 6 puzzles and 3 HOS in the bonus and I'd put total playing time at around 5 1/2 hours for both. The teleport map shows thumbprints of locations and I had no issues with any lagging at all. The transitions between scenes were flawless and instant. There's also some nice humour going on, such as "Violators will be shot. Survivors will be shot again". Did the main game end satisfactorily? This will divide some gamers, because one aspect is concluded totally, but another aspect is dealt with in the bonus. Your achievements, collectibles and morphs are all continued in the bonus chapter which is always a joy for me. I found the ambient sounds of snow storms very well done and felt almost as chilly as if I'd been there in person. A wonderful way to spend an afternoon and I can't wait to see the next Mystery Tracker!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hurrah! Mystery Trackers and Elf Are Back!! This series from Elephant Games is one of the absolute best and this game just proves the point! It's fabulous. You return to Raincliff in a snowstorm to save a young reporter and discover Phantoms are haunting the town. You and Elf, your trusty best friend puppy, are up to the task and tackle the baddies head on. The fun begins! This is a true CE with tons of achievements, but Elephant has added some nice touches to the CE extras you are really going to like. For instance, there are morphing objects to find, but they are integral to the game. You need them to keep your temperature up so you don't freeze to death in the storm. And there are videos to find and play that help tell the story, a la Dire Grove, but the videos lead you to secret hiding places where the young reporter has hidden helpful clues and objects. The integration of these elements really elevates this game to a new level. Way to go devs! Needless to say the graphics are the best. Absolutely terrific. Great cut scenes, nice audio, interactive HOSs, sartorial Mr. Toads to find, hints with directions, and a whole lot more. I just can't say how much I like this game. What a treat---I know what I'll be playing this weekend. Buy it, play it, and have an amazing time! You'll love it!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return to Raincliff - The best game in 2014 so far. Elephant's Mystery Trackers series is well known for it's quality. This game is the long awaited sequel to the second game in the series, which was released years ago. It's now the sixth installment in the series and the best. The storyline is great! You, the MT detective have to return to Raincliff, because I journalist has dissapeared. Fast you realize, that your last visit at Raincliff maybe wasn't that sucessfull and many invisibles are still roaming the streets. Raincliff is now the town of prisoners, where no police officers or authorities can do something against them. All hope depends on the MT detective now. But your not complete alone. There's a royal invisible man, which can help you for the beginning, but then he gets in trouble too. A great story with many background, just like I love it. The graphics are brilliant, like we know and love it from Elephant games. Many details, animations and a great atmosphere are everything I can say about them. Or in one word amazing. The music is really good too. Some old, traditional themes from Raincliff are back, mixed with new adventure themes. They add a great adventure atmosphere to the gameplay. Nice done here. The level of challenge. The Hidden Object scenes are very easy to play and no challenge, but the mini games are mostly new puzzles, they're not too hard, but not easy, there are many of them and they are good animated. The gameplay is like I love it. You have to run around a bit to get and use objects and remember good where you have something to do. The interactive map is a great helper here. There are frog collectibles and the point I really love is an all new frost mode, that you can switch on or off, like you want. There you have to collect morphing clothes, to keep yourself warm in the snow of Raincliff. I really love this, because it really makes sense. It's not just an extra, because when it's cold you fast can get too cold. The thought behind this is very, very good and that's the why I rate the level of challenge with 5 of 5, even if the HO's are that easy. The CE comes with the usual extras and the usual secret room extra, that all Elephant Games have got, Afterall a worthy sequel, a worthy CE and the best game I've seen in 2014 yet. Nice, nice done Elephant Games!!!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YET ANOTHER RED CARPET GAME BY THIS DEVELOPER GENERALLY: If this were a movie, the developers would certainly win an academy award or two. There are collectibles and achievements in addition to the usual CE amenities. There are four modes - casual (relaxed which is my preference), advanced, hardcore (with absolutely no help) and detective (which has less help than hardcore - but what help is left - so this must be absolutely for those who hate any type of help or guidance). GAMEPLAY: (in casual mode) Elf is back, though I don't know why he sits in the inventory tray instead of off to the side where most helpers sit. He helps in tight places. More adventures than HOS driven, with lots to see and do. Objectives are specifically given, which I like. Also, liked the ability to choose whether or not to play in freeze mode. I preferred the freeze mode and finding the morphing articles to help keep me from becoming a popsicle. HOS are typical. Puzzles are varied and not so difficult that you can't solve them (unless you're a beginner). Color palette and graphics are outstanding as all the Mystery Tracker games. Map and journal are normal. Flawless gameplay. Carefully crafted environments and nicely-told story. SUMMARY: I don't think this is my favorite Mystery Trackers, but then they all are terrific. I don't understand someone not liking them - maybe they are newbies and the game is too difficult for them. If you play a lot of HOGs, can't help but love this series.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition Excellent. Made one think very hard and even to ask for help on occasion.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I loved it and all the other games from this series.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raincliff Delivers Again I have only ever written two reviews on this site, one for Raincliff the original and now for this, easily the two best games available on Big Fish. Top-notch animation, storyline, graphical and sound quality, as well as a logical and fun level design make these games an absolute joy to play and this sequel trumps the first one in every department. There is no other game where EVERY single game screen has the same incredible clear, beautiful artwork to it. Kudos to the wonderful artists who made this game.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the touches Love the neat little touches to this game. I thought the temperature gauge would irritate me but it was kinda nice. Love the people who you can not see talking as they pass. Like having the dog and the collectable frogs. It just would not be Raincliff without the frog. Just a very interesting game from the start and can hardly wait to own it. Jump map a great help. Oh and if I remember right five levels to choose from to play the game. I am always for casual.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful series Gorgeous graphics, nice HOS, difficult puzzles. The complaints: short lenght, sparkles in advanced mode and not much backtracking. I prefer the first Raincliff to tell the truth.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars all around Mystery trackers is my favorite series and I am so excited to see a sequel to Raincliff. This is another fantastic game by Elephant. Lots to do, good HOS and mini games. Excellent graphics and let's not forget about the incredible imagination this team has. Oh yes, cute Elf is back. I absolutely love the addition of the thermometer. Every time the thermometer goes low I start stressing out to find a morph and get warm again. The invisibles makes this game even more creepy. It is all about the Unknown. Fantastic This is the variety in a game that definitely qualifies as a CE. Wonderful game, truly recommend
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Emily from the Invisible People! This is the sixth Mystery Trackers game and they never disappoint! There are always new features to keep you interested.This time you have to find Emilie White, a journalist, who was sent to Raincliff to do a feature on the invisible people. Of course she is taken captive, and there is at least one person in the town who seems to want to help you find her and escape. Your faithful dog Elf is back to reach those small places for you. You have an interactive map, and a hint button that shows a picture of an active area and asks "Go now?" The cool new features include "Frost Mode" -- it is winter -- where you have to keep finding scarves and hats and boots to keep you warm according to an on-screen thermometer. Plus you find Emilie's video camera and some tapes. Every time you find and play a tape, you get a photo of an area of the game, which when matched, opens up a hiding place where Emilie has left clues. Pretty neat! The HOS are all lists, the map is teleporting with active areas marked, and the mini-games are mostly unique and not too difficult. There are four modes of play, but custom does not seem to be one of them. Your collectibles are 15 Mr. Toad dolls dressed up as characters. There are many achievements, plus the strategy guide, bonus scenario, and usual sort of CE extras. The graphics are clear and clean, even on a large monitor. This game is fun with a lot to do. I am off to buy it!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BCEagles Great game lots of fun. I didn't know if I would likle it or not but once I got playing, it got better and better. Ran out the 60 min. Bought it. Grphics are good, just a great game. Good story line. Another good Mystery Trackers.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great mystery trackers I love the mystery trackers ceries and based on playing the trial this is one more great game. I will wait for the regular version to come out since I didn't need the collectors and I really don't care about extras anyway. when I finish a game I am done and don't need to keep playing, great hint button, map and the hint lets you jump to the right place. I don't use sound so cant rate that but this will be a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect gem This developer has done it again and provided a game worthy of CE status offering hours of fun! Couldn't have asked for more on a snowy day in NYC! Thanks BFG; you did it again!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER WINNER BIG FISH DINNER! You've done it once again! Stop it or I'll go broke buying these wonderful games! Thanks BFG!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game Love, Love this game. Excellent art work, just enough puzzles to solve. The dog helper is adorable. Was a definite buy for me even though I don't usually buy collectors editions, but this one is exceptional !! Well done BF.
Date published: 2014-02-13
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_20519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition

Return to Raincliff, where what you see isn’t always what you get!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.