Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(401.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dragons have not been seen for hundreds of years and were just a bedtime story for your young son Tevin. Suddenly, a real dragon attacks your house in the dead of night and takes Tevin, believing he has a special power that will help their kind. But elves and other magical races, hidden in the unexplored Dark Forest, are after him as well. Can you save your son from the dragon's clutches before it's too late?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Strategy Guide
  • Hidden dragon collectibles
  • Achievements and awards to earn
  • Wallpaper and concept art
  • Bonus chapter: The fate of an unborn dragon is in your hands!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 621 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(401.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kings, Dragons and Elves, oh my! And that is just the start of this enjoyable Hidden Object (HO) Adventure Game. Engaging story, graphics and music. I feel it's the best of this year for this, always impressive, game software company. As a fan of "Game of Thrones, Fire and Ice Trilogy", I was not disappointed with this, HOG Fantasy Adventure game. I Rated it: PG 13 for Violence. (in the Demo Available). Many thanks to those who left Reviews. I enjoy reading them.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dragons and Dark Elves and Elven Kings, oh my! A fascinating game from top-notch developers! The mood of the game - music, voiceovers, graphics - reminds me of Lord of the Rings, complete with a Dark Elf that looks and sounds like Legolas. When the elf Eridan said "Dragon's Bane", I actually laughed out loud! Right after you fix his toy dragon, your son Tevin is taken away by Grimtooth the dragon, and dragons haven't been seen in 100 years or so. He even sets your home on fire. So off you go to rescue your son. You quickly meet Eridan, who takes you to Silverleaf, the home of the Dark Elves. He tells you to speak to the spirit of King Horith, who will tell you what Grimtooth wants with your son. Turns out your son is an "Emberwing", who has the gift of being able to speak in dragon tongue, and to find your son you must locate Grimtooth's lair. Great story so far? Everything about this game is atmospheric. There are three modes of play, a teleporting map, and a hint button that is actually Tevin's toy dragon and points you to an object or a place to jump to, The HOS are lists, with clever touches such as rotating shelves, drawers to open, and cupboard doors. The mini-games are everywhere, even to unlock the map. You must put together a diorama of the dragon/elven battle, then move the pieces to find 8 gems, plus put together a flag puzzle in the middle of it. Another one fills in the backstory of why the dragon/elf alliance turned sour -- the dragons stole the elves' treasure. But as part of the story, you must find items hidden within pictures hanging on the wall -- kind of a HOS within a mini-game. The achievements are kind of fun -- pet the goat 5 times, chase the cat 6 times, find the Boomzap developer's logo -- in addition the the normal ones for speed and not using hints. You have 50 round collectible items -- looks like a crest -- and fairly easy to find. I wish there was an icon that showed you if you found the collectible in that scene or not, because I always forget to look. The other CE bling is a Bonus Game, the Strategy Guide, sound, art, wallpaper, and cut scenes. I even played the game with the sound on, because it adds to the atmosphere. You've got to try it!
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fantasy game This is game about little boy, who can speak with dragons. And I like this fresh story from the fantastic world. It's like an adventure book. The art is great. Especially I like beautiful landscapes. The introdution movie don't shows full beauty of this game. The are lot of different locations such as elf village, caverns, waterfalls, goblin city, it's a big amazing fantasy world! Other things are usual - hidden object scenes, puzzles, all is fine with that.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvellous Fantasy Puzzle Adventure BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This is a truly gorgeous game to look at from the first moments. But that is hardly surprising, if you know the Awakening series, made by the same developer. The location scenes are “realistic” fantasy in style, while the close ups have a more ‘painterly’ look about them. Both are beautiful. The cut-scenes are wonderful, cinematic and engrossing. And I didn’t even mind that there were a lot of them early up, giving us a lot of back story via interaction with other characters. All of whom spoke well. For those of you who’d rather skip these interactions, there is a brief summary of the conversation that flashes up instead. Fabulous idea! Another subtle touch I liked was having the centre of the cursor change colour, rather than a complete change of cursor, to indicate something of interest. From the beginning sound is an integral part of the atmosphere. It is so sweet in the opening sequences, and the ambient noises are lovely. Then it is exciting and dramatic in the next series of cut-scenes, somehow turning the same music ominous. WHAT’S HAPPENING? Our son has always been fascinated by stories of dragons, but until now, they’ve never shown any interest in him, and stayed safely in their story books *grin*. Now one has stolen the boy and is taking heaven knows where, and you are desperate to follow. That is immediately fraught with difficulty. From the fire he started in your home, to the long drop down from the balcony, there are obstacles both magical and mundane in your way. You meet an uncertain ally, the Dark Elf Eridan, who is also hunting the dragon, and you take up his offer of help. Together, you must find out what the dragon wants with your son, rescue him and defeat the dragon, who is a threat to the whole Dark Elvin kingdom and other kind who live in the Dark Forest. GAMEPLAY There are NO STANDARD HOPs in this game – at least none in the demo. There is one mini-game where you must find a multiple number of a single item, spread across a half a dozen different paintings on the wall. So far, that’s it. This is, I therefore conclude, is a Puzzle Adventure, so HOP players, this may not be for you. The puzzles so far have been interesting and different, and not so difficult I couldn’t figure them out with enough time. Some are quite charming. There is a diorama I enjoyed in part because it is so quirky. In adventure terms, it had its tricky moments, but overall, I did not find it overly difficult. Getting around and finding the tools you need is helped by an excellent map that gives you your current objective as well as where tasks are immediately available, at least, on the lowest of the three levels of difficulty. There is no journal. The hint is directional. And there is no animal companion or special gadget to use. Of course, there is Eridan. He might be... entertaining. I finished the demo in about 45 minutes, and it is 2 chapters of an 8 chapter main game. CE BLING! The gallery items include wallpapers (14) of the kind where some effort has been made to make these interesting. I feel I represent a minority of one here. I like wallpapers, and will be swayed by good ones, like these, into going with a CE, if I am kinda leaning that way. Concept art (29), cut scenes, and music (12) – good sign for variety in the sound! The achievements include collectibles – 50 gold medallions. Both performance and story based awards. *SPOILER ALERT* There is also an achievement for spotting the company logo. *END ALERT* COMBINED IMPACT I am impressed. This is shaping up to be a really nice story, a bit different from the rest. And likewise, while this is another gorgeous fantasy game, it is again a bit different from all the others, being a bit darker and being basically a puzzle game. Even though, as I said, I love my HOPs, I will be giving this one a go.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasy game about dragons Playing this game feels like reading a fantasy book or playing an RPG. It is absolutely the best! The storyline is fantastic and I was totally absorbed into it while playing. The soundtrack and the graphics both fit the theme. The artworks were beautiful and consistent throughout the game. Not too shiny or bright. I loved the dragons as well as the other characters. It has the right amount of difficulty and I enjoyed playing it. Definitely 5 stars!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing graphics A lot of thought went into this game, including suspense, twists, turns, and a variety of minigames. Although the HOS were varied, they were not as numerous as other HOPAs. I liked the minigames within the HOS. (BoomZap paid more attention to the storyline rather than flood you with innumerable HOS) This one was hard to stop, I wanted to keep playing.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fantasy Game I played the one hour demo and enjoyed this game very much. The graphics are very pretty and sound were very nice. The music was nice and non-intrusive. It is not a difficult game, not real challenging but fun and relaxing. I liked the story line and it was maintained through out the game. The map transports and is set up nice. Even though it is a child like fantasy game I think everyone will enjoy it. Great to have a nice relaxing game. A buy for me.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elves and Dragons This is a beautiful game done in that wonderful Boomzap style. Bright, fairy tale-like colors, elves, dragons, etc. You are off to save your son who was taken by a dragon and now you must go into the dark forest to find him. This game is puzzle and adventure oriented which I enjoy. You do have a map, although I believe it is quite lacking if you are relying on it to get around. No journal that I saw. There are achievements and collectibles. A very Tolkien-esque game if you enjoy that type of thing. I do give the game 5 stars because it is an impeccably done game. However, it is not for me. I lost interest after 10 minutes, but played the entire demo to see if it somehow captured me. I will retry as an SE as sometimes my game likes change. Enjoy :L)
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I love this game and totally agree with others about the six stars. I finished the main game in 6 hours and 15 minutes, but I did not skip any puzzles or cutscenes. This is a game that I will play a thousand times or more.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game full of dragons! Wonderful game! I've been waiting for this game ever since I watched a beta playthrough and it doesn't disappoint! Beautiful art, the interface is clean and easy to understand (just the way I like it), and interesting story. Of course I love the dragons! Thank you BFG and Boomzap for this wonderful game. I recommend everyone to play this.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great visuals I love dragons and elves, so this is right up my alley. Albeit the collectables are easy to spot, the HO's are a little more challenging. Had to use the hint button a couple of times (advanced mode), which I normally don't do. Map has transport ability with available actions. I didn't even skip the story lines which I normally do. Will be purchasing this one.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasy Fairy Tale Adventure Game The storyline is excellent. A small boy's toy dragon becomes broken and he asks his mother to fix it. When the toy is fixed a real dragon appears outside his house, kidnaps the little boy and sets the house on fire with his flaming breath. The dragon heads for the Dark Forest and the little boy's mother gives chase. The graphics and visuals were great, very clear, crisp, and colorful. Soundtrack was very soothing, with appropriate background noise and excellent voiceovers. Hidden objects scenes were list type, interactive, and very well illustrated. Mini puzzles were simplistic but entertaining. There are collectibles and achievements worthy of a CE. There is a strategy guide and an interactive map to assist you. This game is a true delight and can be recommended for all ages. It's a fantasy fairy tale come true.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from from the makers of Awakening and Otherworld series these games are the best. very entertaining and light hearted, not dark like so many adventure games. bought this before my trial was up.. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More I look forward to more!! Loved the story, and the ending! I'll be playing it again!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game with Elves and Dragons This is a beautiful game. I really enjoyed playing this game. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent challenging HOA (Hidden Object Adventure) Here is a real lost gem! A wonderfully written adventure story featuring Elves, Dragons, picturesque Taverns and buttered Ale; (Butterbeer anyone?) I had mostly forgotten this game and it was a treat to figure it out. Although it is a fairly old game (2014) it earns points from me for being an excellent adventure game. HOWEVER, there are definitely other problems pointed out by other reviews: Quite often you have to put an object on exactly the right spot/pixel before it will work, leading to trying over and over. (can you say frustrating?!) Also, when it says to do something and you don’t have all the parts (i.e. the coins) you need to go back in the strategy guide and make sure you found all the available coins. As well, the hint/map system was often very misleading and was not at all intuitive. Once I realized that failure in the game, I went back to searching everywhere for my objects, and generally found them. Also, don't forget to talk (and remember) to folks you meet. They often have invaluable clues. Most of the puzzles were beyond me, being way to complicated, but if you are a puzzle enthusiast, this would not be a problem :) All that being said, I had a great time playing this game. I just wish they had gone on to make the sequel, where the mother gets her dragon – it would have been awesome!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! The Art was beautiful and the storyline was awesome!! The only thing that I was sad about is that I have the CE version and I don't think you can download the soundtrack to listen elsewhere. But besides that it was really good!!!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and original game Very few hops, lots of new mini games! That's what I like! Map well done to travel from one place to the next. Long game and long bonus. Bonus made a bit cheaply, though. I must have been tired or didn't connect, but I was quite lost in the storyline of last… All in all, very nice game, which I recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! Maybe I'm in my second childhood, but I love fantasy because there is nothing sombre or depressing or dirty about it. Emberwing is a happy game with lovely scenes and a nice woman and her son. It would seem they have a connection to dragons and you meet some lovely dragons along the way. The HOGs can be tricky, but I got through them without using the hint button, which is my personal test. You are not cheated by the epilogue being too short, it is just as challenging but, once again, a pleasant place to be. I think this is worth the money :)
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BoomZap nailed it again! Another great game from the developer BoomZap. The game kept me entertained till the very end. It's an original fantasy story where you meet dragons, elfs, trolls and more magical creatures along the journey as you search for your son. The world feels very alive, there are a lot of creatures so it isn't just empty landscapes like in many other games. The artwork and music is beautiful but I would prefer if there wasn't any 3D art, the dragon model looks a bit cheap. Minigames are easy but fun. There are just a few interactive HOS but it's more of an adventure game. I really recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good one! The story, the artwork, fun level... Everything you can ask for, this game has. Add brilliant music to it and you have the pure joy of playing a game.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game by the authors of Awakening Series Review after the whole game + bonus. The game is on the usual high quality level defined by Boomzap, and I really enjoyed it. The story is really nice and with a small twist, audio and video as always great (though some cut scenes leave a bit of space for improvement). I can recommend this game to anyone. It would have been nice if the collector's edition had more collectibles, but the additional game play is very enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emberwing is great. I can't wait for the follow-up game. The scenery was beautiful. The puzzles were fun. It had a good story-line.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game to buy! I really love fantasy storyline and I really love the visuals and music of this game! I can just stare into the background and look at the stars twinkling. I love the elves and the dragons! ^^ The storyline is fresh and interesting. Good buy!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect but presents some problems I liked the story and loved the graphics, specially the settings. I am the kind of person who enjoys the videos after accomplishing your goals and this game has many. There were 2 ¨cons": This is the first time I needed to use a lot the strategy guide, somehow I got lost several times. When I got stuck and needed the map, it showed the locations where there was something to do, went there and there was nothing I could do yet. In fact, the help button helped me more, telling me to go to the correct location which was not marked on the map. That was so confusing. In most cases I was stuck because of "development issues". I was using the correct item in the correct place, but wasn't´t clicking on the exactly mini-pixel where the developers decided us to click. I had to check on the strategy guide that I was doing the correct thing, and tried many times before I accomplished it. Very, very frustrating. Sometimes I really wished that the hint button were more precise. 2 or 3 times the item to use was very illogical and the hint button only circled the general part of where to use something, but not what. But anyway I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good adventure game! For this genre, I give the game a 4-star rating. Good fairytale, great graphics, a variety of clever tasks that were fun to accomplish, lots of achievements, 50 medals to collect, an assortment of HOS, puzzles. I likde the popup puzzles, the Sudoku puzzle; birds, beetles, fireflies, dragons, elves, each had a purpose--a rhyme to its reason. Tevin is a cute, brave boy. Some of the VOS didn't fit the characters but the acting was very good. Nice map and hint button. A couple of inventory items will remain in your list for a bit. Lots of back n' forth, thus the good map and hint button. The flow was okay, and I looked forward to the many tasks on hand--my favorite part of the game. As one other reviewer mentioned, I, too, had to click several times on a few objects to get them to work. No sweat though. All in all this CE game is great. I'm nearing the end of the main game, and looking forward to the Bonus Game. I don't need wallpapers and such; I don't feel it's necessary. I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost five stars I give this game four and half stars. Wow. It was very delightful fantasy. Beautiful and the characters were nicely done. Lots of back and forth so it is good it has a jump map. Plenty to collect and awards and tons to do. Game followed very nicely. Nice music for the back ground. Do I dare say this is already another contender for game of the year. I also loved the play scenes and how they maneuvered to gain items and such.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for All Ages! At a time when dragons were known to be extinct, a very large fire-breathing one suddenly turns up at your doorstep and snatches your young son away and before you can say J.R.R. Tolkien was here, you find yourself caught up in an adventure deep inside the unexplored Dark Forest where elves and other magical creatures join in the hunt. Friend or foe? Who are you to trust? That is for you to find out in this very beautiful story of Emberwing, Lost Legacy. A familiar group of developers who are known to deliver top-notched games always designed with a flare for fantasy and adventure that suit all age categories. Although I was a bit disappointed with the overall graphics and visuals, I still did enjoy the game play. There are three game modes to choose from and unless you choose casual, you will not get the sparkles and areas that require actions will not show up on your map. I really do wish that developers would add on the customize settings to make life easier for all of us. Graphics are not outstanding, at times, they appear some what blurred and rough or too one dimensional and there is a lack of realism that just makes the game look a bit dated. The cut scenes and animations are not as sophisticated as some of the newer games. There are no mouth movements to our characters and voice-overs are a bit forced at times. I did however like the artwork and some of the scenes are beautifully drawn, reminding me of the artwork from my old story books I use to own as a child. Game features include a map that allows for travel and you have your SG at the bottom of the inventory. A fantasy story that is filled with a variety of delightful characters and trials and tasks that have you jumping back and forth so be prepared to do a lot of backtracking. Sadly the map was totally useless because the scenes were too small I found myself trekking through various scenes trying to remember where I needed to uses a paticular inventory item. I really can’t complain since that is part of the adventure and I do love to solve these puzzles. Hidden object scenes vary, some are your standard list of items with interactions involved like opening up drawers, and some were finding twelve of the same objects. Mini-games were plenty but not very challenging. The real challenge was having a good memory as there is no journal or diary to aid in your quest. There are collectables, round amulets that appear in almost every scene and sometimes glitter so they are easy to spot. There is a list of achievements to earn as well. The look of the game did not overly impress me but I did find the game play interesting and at times, a challenge to my memory skills. I also found the story interesting and enjoyed the meeting up with several fantastical characters. Obviously there is a mystery that surrounds your son and it will be up to us to decipher it. I am actually on the fence about immediately purchasing this game; however as there is a sale on today, I can either take advantage of it or wait for the standard edition. It really depends if you enjoy fantasy fiction and are a fan of the Tolkein-like world of elves, dragons and wizards.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So THAT"S What An Emberwing Is? Your son (why, oh why did you name him Tevin?) has been snatched away by a fire-breathing dragon and is being kept in the Dark Forest, where the elves live apart from humans. As his mother you must rescue him, and you have the help of one of the elves, Eridan. You also find out that (gasp!) Tevin is an Emberwing. Dragons, elves and a forest - you can imagine the rest: spirits, oracles, prophecies, battles and treasure. Really, the whole story impressed me as kind of simplistic, almost childish. Nevertheless, the production standards are fairly high, with the drawing, cut scenes, voices and music working very much in harmony. The artwork is a storybook style with saturated greens and purples - lots of purple. The game play is moslty puzzle-based with only a few hidden object scenes. The puzzles are not too tricky and fit the flavor of the game nicely. There are many scenes that are active at the same time - and there is no journal. Therefore, unless you have a really good memory, you may want to take notes or keep a journal in order to keep track of what can be used where. There are collectible symbols and the usual array of extras (Strategy Guide and Epliogue chapter) as well as pseudo-extras (wallpapers, music, concept art). This story never "took wing" for me but, given the good production values and wide appeal of this type of story, this game will no doubt be a fairly popular one. Not popular enough to make "Tevin" a common name, though.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and interesting Love anything with dragons and to have a child be that key to a game is great
Date published: 2014-03-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_20705, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

A dragon has awoken after a hundred years - and it's after your son.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.