Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(463.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the developers who brought you Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian® The Hope Diamond

Eipix’s dramatic continuation of the Final Cut story line! A serial killer calling himself “the Director” has targeted your father’s movie legacy for his magnum opus, and he’s cast you in the starring role.

Your father’s projector appears again as a game-play feature, allowing you to switch between real-life scenes and the Director’s movie sets. Save your family from certain death as the Director tries to immortalize them as works of “art.” Beat him at his game of cat-and-mouse. And uncover the Director’s true identity before the final credits roll!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play role-reversal as the detective in the bonus game!
  • Collect old-school clapperboards hidden throughout the game
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Win cool achievements
  • Get wallpapers, concept art, and soundtracks

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1394 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(463.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great Sequel As I had no idea that there would be another Final Cut, I was thrilled to find it offered today. You are once again tormented by you father's camera which goes between reality and fantasy. This time "The Director" has the camera and you must figure out what is going on and why. You having an annoying journalist who is following you around trying to get the "story of a life time." The Director has taken over your father's house and he has made you the "star" of his movie. EIPIX has done a fantastic job. There are 49 clapperboards that must be found, about 19 achievements, and have no idea at this time what the souvenirs are supposed to be. I have not been able to see any morphing objects, but have been interrupted a lot while trying to do the demo. There are 4 levels of difficulty which include casual, expert, insane and custom difficulty that can be changed during the game. The extras include souvenir room, puzzles, hop, bonus game, movies, making of and music. All which are unavailable until you purchase the game, except the achievements. Loved the game, loved the art, loved the music which fit perfectly with the game. Need to finish this review so I can purchase, especially with the sale this weekend. EI
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Not Believe it I am surprised that so many games all ready that are great contenders for year of the award. I love HO's and this was the best ever. HO's inside of HO's and morphing objects inside HO's. The characters were slightly Corney but hey great story line and I was drawn into it all. I own the other Final cuts. This goes on my must buy list. One of the best game plays for final cut and my second favorite one of the year. Have to buy this one now.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game There is something about Eipix games that I absolutely love, this being no exception. I think this is the best of the "Final Cut" games thus far. The HOS are varied and require thought. I love the puzzles created by this developer. They are actually fun and tricky, and I am not a puzzle lover. There is a serial killer loose and you are out to find him before he destroys the rest of your family. You have a side kick reporter with you (I actually could do without him, but oh well). The game requires thinking. It is not linear and if you play in the difficult mode, it is a real thinking game. I love the way their games center around the story, the HOS are about the story, the puzzles are story-related. None of this side fluff nonsense here. I highly recommend this, and with the sale (even though it's NOT half off membership price) I shall be purchasing this one. Have a wonderful weekend And, as an afterthought, the music is wonderful !!!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Oscar Winner For Me Great game, long, challenging, interesting. Recently played the earlier games but this outclasses them both. Loads of extras, morphing objects in the HOP scenes are hard to find which is great as well. Lovely unexpected scenes, you never know where the projector is going to take you next which adds to the fun. Best game I've played for a while.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One great family game I thought this game was fun, just like the previous two final cut games. The guy you meet at the beginning, i had my early suspicions on him. I thought it was just a tiny bit funny when my suspicions were proven correct.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game If you have played the other games in the series you pretty much know what to expect. I love the straight forward mystery/detective genre with no ghosts, goblins, curses, amulets, etc. I get really tired of the same old plots over and over - not so with this one! Original storyline, interesting characters and, most important, really fun gameplay. Don't skip the credits - even without the achievement awarded for watching them they are well worth it ;-) More like this please!!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING GAMEPLAY! Based on demo ... i am downloading the full game now ... i LOVE the interactive gameplay ... the variable HOs and puzzles ... i absolutely LOVE the FAST PACE! ... i am easily bored and frustrated when a game does not MOVE! ... the graphics are spectacular and the voiceovers are WONDERFUL! ... thank you EIPIX for the game and the cursor that WORKS! ... ANOTHER WINNER!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! Great Job Eipix, You did it again. Played demo for 30 minutes and decided to buy it immediately. Excellent game
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! Can't wait to buy! Loved the story line and graphics and all the great stuff. Thank you... A great-grandma.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How great is this game? Really! This is the third installment of the Final Cut series, and it is even better than the other two! This is a game that is worth buying the CE. I enjoy games that have an actual storyline that makes sense, as this does. The characters are well delineated; the HOS vary between silhouettes and named items, or you can choose to play a match game if you tire of hidden objects; the scenes are well lit (good for those of us with older eyes). I was too involved to remember to hunt for morphing items (I accidentally found a few), and all of the clapboards, but I will try to keep them in mind for the next time I play. Don't be too quick to click on messages from the Director, because you won't be able to read them again. I play on Casual the first time through, so I don't know how difficult this game can be. One last thought: ALWAYS watch the credits for games from this developer, because they are very amusing. They also mentioned that there will be another Final Cut game coming. Can't wait!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sequel I loved the other final cut game. The HOG new twist is good . music good. graphics appropriate
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game ... Excellent Graphics, Sounds, Voice & Video Bits ... Another Great Game In This Series ... Bonus Game Was A Good Follow Up, But Seemed Very Short And Not Worth The Extra ... So Wait For The Deals Or The Standard Edition ...
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final cut 3 is outstanding!!! 5.5 stars Eipix really hit the mark with this thrilling suspense HOPA mystery. Homage picks up where Encore ends, and this is during the first minutes of play. You don't need to play the previous editions, but you'll want to. This is a true CE in every possible way.The bonus game explains the conclusion. Excellent story, voices, realistic cut-scenes, and graphics. I love the sound of the projector as you switch scenes during progression of the adventure. In the extras you get to play a game which allows you behind the scenes at Eipix. Kudos to Bigfish and Vladimir Zivkovic for this masterpiece. I really loved it.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE FILM NOIR OF ADVENTURE GAMES… IN COLOR! EIPIX AND BIG FISH HITS ALL THE RIGHT NOTE WITH THE LATEST INSTALLMENT OF FINAL CUT. AMAZINGLY CREATIVE HOS, THAT ARE CLEAR, WELL LIT, UTILIZING INNOVATIVE AND CLEVERLY INTEGRATED APPROACHES IN GAMING. THIS GAME SUCCEEDS AT EVERY LEVEL. WITH WONDERFUL CUT SCENES THAT PAY HOMAGE TO THE GREAT ERA OF CRIME IMMORTALIZED BY BOGART AND CAGNEY ENHANCED BY APPROPRIATE MUSICAL SCORES, THE STORYLINE PICKS UP WITH MORTON WOLF'S ALTER REALITY PROJECTOR NOW IN THE HANDS OF A SERIAL KILLER. HIS DAUGHTER IS ONCE AGAIN CHARGED WITH COMING TO THE RESCUE AND PUTTING THE PIECES OF THE PUZZLE AND RELATIONSHIPS TOGETHER. ON A TECHNICAL LEVEL ADVENTURE GAMING DOES NOT GET BETTER THAN THIS - THE MAP WAS FLAWLESS ALLOWING YOU TO TRAVEL TO AND FROM LOCATIONS SEAMLESSLY AND THE GAMES WERE ENGAGING AND FUN. I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE CE VERSION , WHICH HAS SOME UNEXPECTED AND DELIGHTFUL SURPRISES WITH IT'S INTRODUCTION TO EIPIX STAFF AS WELL AS THE OPPORTUNITY TO GO BACK AND WIN ACHIEVEMENTS BY FINDING HIDDEN CLAPBOARDS AT EACH LOCATION, MORPHING OBJECTS, SOUVENIRS, ETC. THAT WERE MISSED DURING THE GAME. I HAVE NO BETTER COMPLIMENT THAN TO SAY I PLAYED THE GAME FROM START TO FINISH AND REMAINED IMPRESSED THROUGHOUT. GREAT JOB EIPIX AND BIG FISH!!!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game great game worth every penny 5 star plus
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Edge Of Your Seat Adventure Homage is probably the best of the Final Cut series. It builds off the previous games well into a nail-biting mystery. As for the culprit, it's a tricky balance between making it so obvious that people tune out until the big revelation to having it be completely out of left field and leaving viewers confused by the revelation, but the Eipix team did well with this. The puzzles were fairly straightforward, and the VA was excellent. The only downside is the HOPs were a bit tricky, but for the most part there was the option to play Match 3 instead. Above all, the art of the game is beautifully rendered. I even had to look up Art Deco on the Internet, because the game made the style grow on me. Recommend for anyone who enjoys mysteries, and Old Hollywood.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent series. Great game and the CC was worth the extra money.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Excellence Continues Amazed that Eipix Developers continue with this series and, yet, keep each game fresh and exciting. Brilliant voice overs and cut scenes. Nothing is spared in the Collectors Editions with bonus game, HOP,s, puzzles, souvenirs, collectibles, etc. A game within a game! Job well done! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting Mystery..enjoy! This game is definitely worth purchasing. The game has a great storyline and everything you want in a game. The positives: -The fun factor is high because the game keeps you intrigued and interested in completing it from start to finish and even the bonus play stayed in line with the storyline which is so often a flaw in many games. - The graphics were very good and the voice quality created a storyline often seen on tv instead of a pc game. - The level of challenge was great! You won't be annoyed by the game being to easy to complete, you are taken on an adventure and have to complete the steps to complete your task and accomplish what is needed to move on and complete the game. - The storyline was A+ from start to finish and as mentioned above evening in the bonus game. The negatives (or not as good): - The intense graphics may be a reason why at times there are black screens in between changes of scenes. This doesn't last long and is definitely not a reason to overlook or not purchase this game. Its slightly annoying but definitely not a huge issue. The game: A+
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favourite Of The Series Homage is my favourite of the Final Cut series! Once again, the entire game was gorgeous with clean graphics and dynamic scenes. Being the third game in the series, I was worried the storyline would be old news. Boy, was I wrong! It was fresh while still being perfectly cohesive with the other two games. If you enjoyed either (or both) of the first two Final Cut games, you won't be disappointed with Homage!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh yeah! Another great Eipix game of the Final Cut series This release of the Final Cut series, Homage, is just as good as its predecessors: great graphics, well imagined sets and storyline and moving pictures. But the one thing that made me laugh out loud in agreement was a statement made by the leading character about the artwork in the lobby of the hotel: "I never truly understood modern art. What was wrong with art before that?" ROFL This was my first purchase of a collector's edition. I cannot say it was worth the extra costs; however, others might have a different opinion. My only complaint is the periodic lack of a Match 3 option for the Hidden Object puzzles (I really don't like HOs - yes I know why am I playing this game then - 'cause it's great people!)
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Star of the Show! This is a well made game with a very interesting, intriguing story line -- a mystery and you play the investigator! There is a detective as well who seems a bit shady as well! Great interesting, colorful graphics, various types of HOS games, and great voice overs - all aspects of the game tie in together well -- a very polished game! And one that is really fun and interesting to play!! It was very hard to stop with this game-- played almost all of it in one sitting because it was so good! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great visuals and fun to play I have loved the entire series of Final Cut. The notion of turning on a projector and stepping into another world is fabulous. The characters are animated and talk to screen, and there is a level of sophistication to the story and adventure. Unfortunately the games are beginning to become repetitive and too easy. this is a criticism of almost all games these days. Perhaps I have had enough and need another venue for adventure? Mystery Trackers Madame Fate is the quintessential peak of adventure, complexity and difficulty and to all other game developers, please take note, you are not doing yourself any justice by making things too easy - I want to think, strategise, explore, fiddle, unravel the mysteries, not have it all provided to me on a platter. AND when is someone going to rethink the objects board idea - give me a backpack to carry things in so I feel like I an on a real adventure - and need to dig into my backpack to acquire the necessary tools. So I cannot carry a pike, a fiery torch and a shield all at the same time -think, what has to be left so I can move forward? Remember that game eons ago called GreenMoon -not the greatest of games, but the notion was that as an explorer you could only carry so much before you had to put something down before picking another up. the Challenge was that you sometimes had to leave stuff on another planet, and try to remember that when you needed it again. Brought another complexity to the game and a touch of reality. So, summing up, increase the random complexity of games, use Madame Fate as an example and those tantalising doors to unravel as an example (have played each one 4 times and still get stuck), think like a real person, and provide only enough that one person can carry, AND please ditch those annoying morphing objects or cute animals - leave them for the easy games that younger and beginners can enjoy. I want to get straight into the thinking, sorting, strategising.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MURDER-MAYHEM-MYSTRY-OUTWIT-OUTPLAY - FUN !!! Wonderful game . Great Series. Good varity within the HO's Good story, and required problem solving .Very engaging.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME!! This is the most greatest hopa game ever! Amazing! :))
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo!!! Rarely do I buy a CE, but in this case I'm glad I did. This game is totally original and extremely well done. The SE works as a stand alone game, but the CE just adds more dimension to an already great game. There's not much that hasn't already been said about this game. I agree with others in saying that Final Cut Homage can be a contender for 2014 Game of the Year! I applaud the devs right back!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Of Completed Game... I was surprised by how much I liked this game considering I hated the second one. It has lots of extras, achievements and collectibles but also has a solid story line. Of course the story isn't anything new or original but its well done and kept my interest. I even finished the bonus chapter which is a rare thing for me. Usually I am so bored by that point that I uninstall the game but this one I kept returning to. There are clapper boards to find and morphs in the hidden object scenes. There are a lot of achievements but they are the usual fare of completing scenes without hints, getting 5 objects in 5 seconds and playing at least 5 match 3 games instead of hidden object scenes etc. I got most but I am really bad at time related ones especially in Eipix games. They are extensive searches throughout many locations in a single hidden object scene. Therefore unless you find them all first and then try for 10 in a row in 10 seconds OR play a scene enough times that you can do it in 30 seconds, you are really out of luck. Its very rare that I like to go back and replay hidden object scenes so I didn't get any of those timed achievements. The extras in this game are interesting. I realized that I had never finished a bonus game of Eipix's with this "new" souvenir room as an extra. So what that is, is a room of items and you click on one and it sends you throughout the game you just played, to every location so you can locate ONE item that is shown to you. Some are easy to spot while others are behind other items. I didn't really see the point to this extra but I did do it. I also love Eipix's making of extra as its fun to see behind the scenes this one is interactive and you get to actually build a scene! Then there is the option to play match 3, hidden object scenes again, see artwork etc. The pictures were more fun than normal because it showed the crazy pics they take that are then put into the game and thats what you do in the making of. So make sure you do the making of first because it really puts it in perspective. I liked the extras more than usual. Also you can go back and get any clappers you missed. I only missed one and it was a duh moment. The main plot is somewhat good. It reminded me of the Dorian Gray game from long ago. It has that same madman mentality to it but Dorian Gray is far superior and out of the box. I really did enjoy this game and liked the plot twist although some characters look alike so I got confused but I think thats just me. I recommend this game as a CE although it does wrap up in the main chapter so if extras aren't your thing, you will do just fine with the standard. Kudos!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not the best.. Another in the Final Cut series. I have the first two and liked them both. This one is similar, but still different. The graphics are well done, but movements are a little choppy. Game play was good, no problems at all. The colors are very well done and seem true to the time and setting of the game. Voice overs are very well done and fit the character. Of course, there is a locking inventory bar. Music isn't too bad. The HOGs were fun, a combo of interactive silhouettes and standard HOGs. Items were not difficult to find at all and HOGs were fairly clean and clear. If you prefer, you could switch to the match 3 game instead. Puzzles were way too simple, no challenge there at all. SG is the standard and is helpful if you need it. The hint system is very helpful and fills very quickly. I found that I really didn't use the SG except for a couple of times. There are a number of achievements, which again are the standard you find everywhere else. Collectibles, well, I accidentally found that there are morphing objects (won't say where, in case it is a spoiler#, and clapper boards #not that difficult to find if you look for them). I was not as kicked out about this game as I was the first two, but it was challenging enough to keep me interested during the demo. I'm just not sure it is CE worthy. Something was missing...can't tell you what, but something. I'm not in any hurry to buy this one, so I will put it in my puddle and think about it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Previous versions were better but still good The game was ok, the quality is very good yet the challenge of the the puzzles were intermediate. I was not satisfied with the CE version and would rather but the SE. It is still a good game but I would recommend you wait for the standard version to purchase it.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better but still NOT 5 Stars Based on entire game. Have first two games & was happy to see another. While the story is basic & not a real grabber it was still better than the majority of the rehashed same old, same old games that have been coming out ad nauseum. How refreshing not to have ghost/dead spirits/demons/other worldly creatures etc. to contend with. Also, no filthy rooms with bugs crawling all over. HOG are good but wasn't all that thrilled with the mini-games. Some were fun but most were very tedious & boring. I especially do NOT like the ones where you have locks that have too be manipulated or the ones where you have to move bars to back & forth to get something from one side to the other. The colors/graphics/VO were especially good with this game. Even the music seemed to match the story. I'm even going to play this game again & this is something that I don't do very often!! I particularly want to pay attention to finding the clapboards/morphing objects in the scenes. I didn't do very well the first time through. I found a couple of things purely through PDL...Pure Dumb Luck. So I'm actually going to recommend this game. A first in a LONG time!!
Date published: 2014-03-23
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_20708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition

Will you heed the director’s final casting call?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.