Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Brought to you by Elephant Games, the creators of the Christmas Stories series and Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival.

Now you see us… now you don’t. It should have been a lighthearted human interest story, but what Emilie White reported on in this abandoned town scared her witless – and now she’s vanished. Nobody can say what happened to her, and only a few like you know the stories of invisible people living there are true... Return to Raincliff, where what you see isn’t always what you get.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 759 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Another great game too this series, help and a Prince and his sister with the aid off your small companion. Heaps off puzzles, loved the sound/music and well done graphics. So put on a jacket, chill out for a thriller off a adventure. Thanks Big Fish:)
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short and Sweet I'm not sure how I missed this game, but was glad I found it. This game seemed a little shorter and somewhat easier than other MT games. Story was decent, graphics and sound were good as well. I would recommend this game to other Mystery Tracker fans.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good game! Like its predecessors, this game is fun, engaging and the graphics are excellent. The only things that I found a tad bit disappointing were that the puzzles were not very challenging and the game seemed pretty short. But that is not to say that I didn't thoroughly enjoy it. I'm downloading Blackrow's Secret now!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Clean, No Dark Gloomy areas I have 5 Mystery Trackers games and haven't found one yet that I didn't like (at least of the ones I have#. Clear, some easy HOs, but some not so easy #I had to use a Hint). As for the length, that I can't tell you because I don't start & finish a game during one playing time. Instead I play awhile then later or another day I play again. Is much more fun for me that way.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but doesn't measure up to the predecessor MT-Raincliff While an enjoyable game, I didn’t find it as good as the predecessor MT-R. The HOGs are much simpler and easier to complete and the puzzles are varied but only of moderate difficulty. I enjoy the application of PIP (puzzle in a puzzle) aspect and the use of a video cam with polaroid photos to match to scenes for additional objects/clues is a novel twist. While the game does have a map, I never had occasion or need to use it. The biggest challenge of the game is its use of unconventional solution actions requiring the gamer to think a little outside the box. As an intermediate player, I seldom use hints (none for this game) and it is sometimes a challenge to figure out the next move when conventional wisdom doesn’t fit the challenge. However, though it will frustrate many gamers, I enjoy (the challenge of) pondering and going back through the various scenes to see what I may have missed or didn’t think of. I found the story line a little cumbersome and the ending was abrupt considering the buildup of the story line during the game. As I have commented before, like any game, the like/dislike factor is a function of the expectations and the whims of the individual player. Not every game suits every player. For me, MT-RP was a fairly enjoyable and moderately challenging game but not to the caliber that MT-R was. While there were fewer scenes and it seemed a shorter game than MT-R was, there was, on average, more actions to be performed in the scenes (5-15). Travel between scenes was much shorter than MT-R which, in my view, lessened the challenge. Like MT-R, MT-RP is a game that demands patience, perseverance, and shrewd thinking. It is not a walk in the park and someone looking for a breeze through game is going to be both frustrated and disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging...on the most difficult setting Fun game, but switched over to the hard setting during the trial phase, to make the game more challenging...and it did just that. The story line was predictable, as in most of these games. It was fairly easy to figure out what objects(s) you needed to find, but that where the fun began. The HOP's were all easy, with one object always harder to find. Over all, I enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Mystery Trackers Raincliff game that's worth it The Graphics and imagery is fantastic. Really enjoyed the hidden games and the kind of game where you pick up objects and use them as you go, sometimes quite some time after you collected them. I like this as it makes you think and yes, you do have to jump around the town as you go, but having a map makes it easy. I did the casual mode and found it a little too easy and may be that's why the game went quickly. Elf is back too, very cute.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gotta Love Those Mystery Trackers This is posted after playing the entire game. I have played all the Mystery Tracker games and while this was a good game, it did leave me a bit wanting, especially the ending. It was a shorter game than I remember the others being, but that didn't seem to bother the fun of it. I did enjoy playing and look forward to the next time. The graphics were excellent and the sound fantastic. The voice overs were very clear and the music, while repetitive wasn't boring and went along with the scenes. Just an amazing job by Elephant once again. The challenge was not really difficult. The hidden objects were clear and fairly easy to find. The mini games were surprisingly easy which if fine for me, because I don't normally care for them. Don't get me wrong, they weren't push overs, but at least I had the patience to complete them. You have Alf to assist you along with a fantastic map. You will find that it's help is both necessary and informative. The only disappointment I had was the hint. It refilled quickly, but in the other games, the frog would go through antics while recharging and I would use the hint just to watch him. This time there didn't seem to be any of that, but he helped just the same, telling you where to go and opening a location allowing you to click and go to that place. The story is explained by Big Fish and it follows along quite nicely. I mentioned I was disappointed in the ending. It did just that, ended. I hope this does not spell the end of the series. I do believe you will enjoy this game. I sure did.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Phantom Difficulty The Mystery Trackers series is one of the best, with each game being a very strong entry. I own five other MT games, with two as CE's. In this episode, you return to the town of Raincliff to investigate the disappearance of TV reporter Emilie White. Ms. White disappeared while investigating the presence of invisible people in the town, hence the "Phantoms" title. The drawing and design are top notch, the swirling snow very realistic #I can attest to that by looking out my window#. Voice overs are also very believable, and cut scenes #and they pop up frequently# are well done. Even the "phantoms" are believably realistic #I think - I've never actually seen a real phantom #. Music is very subtle but nice. Playing off the snowy landscape is a unique #as far as I know# wrinkle. On the left of the screen is a thermometer. When the temperature drops, you have to find a morphing object to warm you. However, the objects are just standard items, not necessarily associated with warmth. There is an option to disable this feature. Another wrinkle is VHS tapes #yes, still using them, my theory on this I'll put in the forum#. Each time you find and view a tape you receive a photo #a old style polaroid, of course#. You have to match the photo to its location in the game to find a secret hiding place and objects. This game is clearly well thought out and well executed. My only ding would be that the hidden object scenes and even the puzzles are just too easy. You really won't have any trouble finding anything and the puzzles, while cleverly designed, have really simple solutions. Perhaps this changes as you play further but I'll take off 1/2 a star for now. The CE version has collectible "creatures", achievements, a strategy guide, and a bonus chapter as well as the usual "pseudo-extras" #i.e. wallpapers, etc#. There are four levels of difficulty. 4-1/2 stars, last half star is a Phantom.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging I started to play on the Detective mode but found myself switching back and forth between that and Hard mode. It was challenging. The story is not original at all but mini games where in line with the overall story so it was well worth the play. 2014
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As much as I love this series, Raincliff's Phantoms just doesn't do it for me! I'm grateful that we can express our opinions about our experiences with these games. And I'd like to mention that I appreciate the negative reviews just as much as the positive ones. Gives me an idea of what is in store. We're all different; with different tastes. But folks, this game bores me. I'm playing the CE version, and for me, it lacks a lot, I'm sorry to say. But I would never not recommend a game unless it was really, really bad. This is not a bad game. Obviously, I'm outnumbered by the positive reviews. There's lots to do in this game; good puzzles, loads of objects. Good music. VOS okay; the actors could speak a little faster!! You have a good hint button, transporting map, strategy guide, which I don't use but it's good to have in a crunch. To me, this series lacks direction and the game-play is choppy. After completing the 10th task (exaggeration) at the entrance when you're 6 scenes ahead then to realize, oh, there is still another task to complete at the entrance yet again! Come on, already! The flow just isn't there for me. But I will finish the game. I always do. I encourage others to try this game out.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never buy a game without playing the demo first It was one of those weekends when there's SUCH a good sale that you have to take advantage... and just one more punch till that free game credit ... but it was only about 10 minutes to midnight sooooo based on the comments from the CE version I bought this game. Boy, was that a mistake! I had just finished a great Mystery Case Files so I thought that this would be similar, but this game bored me to tears. Really. Just bored. There was no background music just a kind of shushing sound to accompany the snowfall - and no excitement to offset the silence. The imagery/graphics were alright if a bit grainy. But I didn't really care for the setting at all - too jumbled and messy. The story had plot holes the size of Texas and I'm a stickler for the story. The puzzles were very easy and the game seemed short. Plus, the ending was rather abrupt. This was my first and last mystery trackers game.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAY TOO SHORT This was OK, nothing special. But I finished the demo in 45 minutes. That equates to being 41% of the way through the game in an hour. This is just barely a 2 hour game for me and not worth buying
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from super disappointed once again, this developer shows a glaring lack of idiomatic English; the instructions for the mini-puzzles cannot be comprehended. And, although the quality is good, a story about a Headless One and Invisible People is just silly. I was super disappointed. I don't expect tales like Grimm's, but this developer creates storylines that are excruciatingly dreadful - leaving me rolling my eyes at the absurdity. Not scary, mystifying, or interesting. Suitable only for kids 8-12
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The only Mystery Tracker Game I didn't like! I love and own almost all the Mystery Trackers games. When I first demoed this game I wasn't that found of it but I assumed it would get better judging by all the positive reviews. That was not the case at all this is by far the weakest in the series and mundane to the point of exhaustion! The back and forth back and forth Elephant games does to lengthen their games really ticks me off too! There were many instances where there was something right near me I could use to finish a task yet I had to back track 15 steps to find something else to use that ended up making less sense than what I had already seen!! I don't like anyone to insult my intelligence let a lone a game with so many grammatical errors!! To sum it up this is the only game I've ever purchased I can honestly say I absolutely hated!!! No I do not recommend this game but I will highly recommend. Silent Hollow, Black Isle, Blackrows secret and Nightsville Horror!
Date published: 2016-05-04
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_20762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms

Return to Raincliff, where what you see isn’t always what you get!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.