Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(608.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis series and Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride.

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones is the final chapter in the pirate trilogy Nightmares from the Deep, and tells the story of fearless museum custodian Sarah Black and her daughter, Cory.

After discovering mysterious notes confirming the truth of the Davy Jones legend, Sarah calls a press conference to reveal to the whole world that the old sea-devil and his mythical treasure are real, hidden away on a mysterious island.

Suddenly, the galleon of the infamous pirate appears on the horizon, and Davy Jones himself breaks into the museum to kidnap Sarah and her daughter.

Both Sarah and her daughter are thrown into the brig of Jones' ship. They manage to escape, and while searching for a way back to shore, they discover dark secrets about the ship's otherworldly origins. But before they can escape on one of the lifeboats, they are caught, and to save her mother, Cory agrees to a sign a dark pact with Davy Jones...

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay that expands the world of Davy Jones' island
  • Enhanced gameplay features
  • 3 unique collectable sets to complete
  • Achievements, wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1939 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(608.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round good fun For me, the ultimate evidence that a game's been great is that, when it's over, I wonder what I'm going to do with my evenings now it's finished. 'Davy Jones' the third in the trilogy of Nightmares from the Deep is, with its companion games, in that category. I loved that it was so easy to navigate between locations, via the interactive map and no endless hunts for yet more keys to open doors to increasingly senseless, incomprehensible scenes, just great HOS, and puzzles that were just challenging enough without being frustratingly unsolvable. The storyline was great, a fantasy that could be believed in. I highly recommend this game and all three of the Nightmares of the Deep series.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparrow Great game, just loved it, I really recommend this game
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING GAME IN ALL ASPECTS This is truly amazing game all around. The graphics are top notch, beautiful and so colorful. I loved just that fact when I started playing. I loved the story line as well. The storyline is so original and not like any other story about Davy Jones. It is so amazing that is should be the ONLY story about him. Much better than Pirates of the C...you know. The voice overs are great, music as well. This game is so worth the buy. It just beat out my fave game!! Happy Gaming
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game This game is excellent.Loved it
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BONUS CONTENT REVIEW! POSSIBLE SPOILERS BASED ON COMPLETED GAME BONUS CHAPTER For once I remembered to note the time, so I can tell you it took me exactly 75 minutes to complete the bonus chapter, which is an epilogue to the main game. It is not necessary to the main story, which ended nicely. This is just an extra adventure. It includes almost all new scenes, some where the old scenes used to be. The puzzles and HOPs are all new. Most of the types of HOP found in the main game are represented here, but I felt there were too many fragmented object puzzles. Mind you, I personally dislike this HOP type, so it may just have been too many for me. GALLERY The usual selection in the gallery. Wallpapers (locations) x 12, good interesting Concept Art, unfortunately not saveable x 14, Cut Scenes x 14 + 12 more in black and white, Music x 6. COLLECTIBLES There are 3 types of collectibles. None of which I managed to find all of. I was 2 short on each. There are 10 pirate cards, 12 glowing seahorses, and 24 puzzle (jigsaw) pieces. ACHIEVEMENTS The achievements are delightfully represented on various parts of the galleon. There are many of both performance and story awards. There is one you might look out for, regarding interaction with the animals of the island. No, we don’t rescue any, have any pets or anything so involved as that, but... REPLAYABLES There are 11 replayable HOPs. They are presented as interactive word lists only. I’d have to say, while the game itself is a clear 5 stars, the bonus content is not all that impressive. I mean, why have us collect 24 puzzle pieces, and then just present us with the finished picture? However, it is enough to justify the CE to those who lean in that direction anyway, but I could have been just as happy with the SE.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game had everything I don't usually write a review but this game was so entertaining in every way, with good music, plot and images I didn't want it to end. The plot was different enough to keep you interested throughout the game and the variety of colorful characters was really unique and wonderful. Wish there were more games like this one.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I loved the mini games and had excellent storyline plus great graphic's..I highly recommend this game .....
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A happy ending :) I loved this game, it does have challenge and plenty of areas to find. It has a map, but you can't travel by it, still the hint button will take you to the next place of interest. The story is clear and uncluttered and follows in a straight line, so you don't forget what you are aiming for. Loved all the skeletons most of them amusing. The HOGs were good and varied. There are hidden items to find and most of them obvious, but don't be fooled, because some are a little less easy to find than you expect so you tend to forget them. All and all I had fun.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO! WHAT A BEAUTIFUL GAME! The best, in my opinion, of a winner serie. I just finished the bonus part and I would like to have more to play. The mini-games are so funny, the graphics, the music, the storyline, etc. Bravo!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun the flow of the game was good. unlike some games, little use of hint button.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent series! The whole series is just amazing. The storyline and quality of the game are incerdible. I'm sure that no one would be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the second one I love the Nightmares from the Deep series. This one does not disappoint. I believe this one is better than the 2nd one. More dead talking pirates, it's a hoot! Also more hidden objects because I personally like hidden objects more than puzzles.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artifex Mundi Does it Again! I've been a bit Artifex Mundi fan since day one. They always seem to make sure their games are unique, fun and visually stunning. This game is no exception. They have integrated at least 4 different types of HO scenes. 1.) Basic HOS (with mini-mini games). 2.) Silhouettes- You must use the objects you find to find the next. 3.) HOS where you find the pieces to one whole object. 4.) Last but not least- There is one in particular that I found unique. A witch is helping you to make something and is standing there telling/giving you what you need next. You then must figure out where it goes. I really liked this one. HOS/Mini-games- Really not that hard. All but maybe 2 of the mini-games were fairly easy. The HO scenes are just a tad more difficult. They have some things cleverly hid. The graphics, as usual, are out of this world amazing. Sound is also great. Dialogue is a bit corny but the voice-overs are believable. Gameplay wasn't quite as long as I expected, but good. It wasn't drawn out too much. I think altogether it might have taken me about 5-6 hours of play time (main game only). Story progresses quickly but not too quickly. That is another thing I love about their games. I tend to get bored easily if in the same scene for very long, but I never have that problem with that here. For those of you who enjoy a lot of interaction in games- I really thought they did a good job in making it so there were a lot of possible interactions. There are also achievements you can earn and items that you can find. Long story short- This game is worth every penny. It has been a long time since I really enjoyed a game like this.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Rate! Loved #1 & #2 and did the beta on this one. This entire series has been exceptional. I'll keep buying as long as the devs keep producing quality, interesting sequels because this is surely that! Sorry to know this is the end but am hoping for others that compare. The story line, graphics, music & challenges are all there. Definitely worthy of a CE.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very worthy finale... The third (and final) installment in Nightmares of the Deep gets to the heart of Davey Jones and his past. This game had everything I'd expect in a CE - lovely graphics, cut-scenes, and voice-overs. Hidden object games and puzzles, whilst slightly easy, had variety to them. There were achievements to earn and bonus objects to find. The storyline and game flowed nicely, and whilst the story wasn't 'edge of your seat' captivating, it still held your interest. The bonus game followed on from the main, but wasn't essential to the storyline. It did however finish it off nicely. I would definitely recommend this game. and believe it is well worth the CE status.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games for 2014 I love the series and this is by far the best. The graphics are fabulous so well done and detailed. The characters are fluid in their movements and the voices and voiceovers are just wonderful good enough for any pirate movie. Can't understand anyone not giving this a five. I thoughly enjoyed all the little puzzles too as well as the main ones. The storyline is well done. No technical issues with this developer either! Won't go into details others like to do that I just like to give a quick thumbs up when deserved and this deserves two!!! Just loved Davy Jones!!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davy Jones Collector's Edition Nightmares I really liked the trial version of this game. I'm tempted to buy it now just to continue the challenge and the story line.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First game that ever touched my heart and brought tears to my eyes I love this series and each one keeps getting better and better. This is one of the best hidden object games I've ever played, everything about it was perfection. If you were a Daddy's girl this storyline will tug at your heart strings... it touched my heart and brought tears to my eyes. I usually wait to buy SE games, but so glad I spent the money on the CE... it was well worth it. Thank you Artifex Mundi for all the time and passion you put into this game... don't quit what you're doing... it's perfect!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly good but play them all! I don't automatically agree that this is the best in the series without stating that it is the best BECAUSE I've played the other two! This dev has really made a series that just becomes better but the first one is still fantastic, so you have to start with that one to really get the amazing power of this, the last one! I advise everyone to play all three and you will be in for quite an adventure, with lots of collectibles, lots of fantastic voiceovers and screenplay and some really marvellous pirate stories! The HOS are so full of variety and if you get fed up with them anyway you can always chose a game of mahjong instead:) The big plus in these stories will always be the interaction with the characters which I think is outstanding for any hidden object game!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAVY JONES, AMAZING GAME LOVE THIS SEQUEL! BEAUTIFULLY DONE!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Follow On In This Series ... But Does This One Bring It All To An End ??? A Few Typo's Here And There, But Generally Very Well Polished ... The Game Seemed To Last Forever And The Bonus Chapter Was reasonably Long Too ... Excellent Value For Money Game On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this game! So this is my first "review." If you're looking for gloom, despair, monsters, and abject fear, this probably isn't the game for you. There's the usual thread of sadness weaving through to this game, but no terror or freaky things jumping out at you. It's visually gorgeous... no other word, the scenes are lush, beautiful and colorful, with all kinds of interesting (and funny) animated bits and pieces; "frilled" lizards that hiss at you when you mouse over... a skeleton with eyes that follow your mouse moves. I am not great at puzzles, but am enjoying these ones. They're not super difficult, but tend to be entertaining (and some are quite amusing) and if I'm getting through them, I know the more skilled players will perhaps be bored. For me they're perfect, huge plus... I have actually not hit "skip" once. HO scenes are (some) interactive and pretty, really nice to play. I'm playing in the "casual" mode, but i think there were at least 3 other modes to play in. Hints recharge quickly and actually direct you if you need to move around. I swear I'll never again buy a game that tells me "There's nothing for you to do here." And left me scurrying back and forth. Interactive map with goals and sites! Yes! Collection items, seahorses, puzzle pieces are there as well. I have not needed to use the S.Guide at all, but it's there too. This is what I have been looking for, it's entertaining, and just challenging enough for me to have fun with. I knew 10 minutes into the demo I would buy this.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from giving in on this okay I said I don't buy ces anymore I lied. this game is a win win for me. remember I'm an easy go for pirates and aliens. I played the demo and it was so interesting and fun I can't wait for the se to come out. I list what im going to buy when se comes out and fell in quest for this one so it's jumping ahead of all the others. recommend trying the demo as always but I don't think you'll be disappointed in this game. great fun and keeps you engrossed to the story.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC GAMEPLAY one of the best games of 2014 ... i love EVERYTHING about this game ... the VARIETY of HOs, puzzles, the BEST INTERACTION ... the MOVEMENT of the game ... the STORYLINE ... certainly the best of the series ... the artwork is FABULOUS and the characters are MEMORABLE ... i am now looking forward to the BONUS game ... i just had a GREAT FRIDAY NIGHT with big fish! ... woohoooo!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW what a awesome game these DEV's out did themselves thx for all your hard work and time the graphics was so beautiful and i just loved the sounds..story line is so interesting..I recommend this game a must buy..
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Tale of Two Daughters ENTIRE GAME AND BONUS The final instalment of this Nightmares of the Deep Trilogy and, in my opinion, the best one yet. This is a long main game and a very decent bonus also, as we have come to expect from this excellent developer. The graphics were very well done, the voiceovers plentiful and very well lip synched. I found the music fitting to the atmosphere. Once again we are at the mercy of the sea devil and this is a bit of a tale of two daughters - your own, Corey and Davy Jones' daughter. Achievements are plenty - around 28 of them. Some are performance based and a lot of others story based, meaning you'll achieve them anyway as to play. They are beautifully presented in three different areas of the huge galleon. Collectibles fall into 3 categories - 10 pirate cards, 12 seahorses and 24 puzzle pieces. The SG groups them together nicely in thumbnails so you don't need to leaf through the types separately. They are hidden very well, but it's not impossible to find all of them. Collectibles are only in the main game. The map is basic but teleport is smooth and fast. It is in two parts. Half is on the first page and the other half hidden behind this, which confused me at first. You can go back and visit any location to find collectibles you may have missed as you are not 'cut off' in a different world. I counted some 22 HOPs and 21 Puzzles in the main game and 11 HOPs and 6 Puzzles in the bonus. As an alternative to HOPs you can play Mahjong. Pairs of golden tiles will knock off a HOP item, but the last two are locked so even if you are looking for that last elusive HOP object, you will still need to play an entire Mahjong board to get it. Does the main story end satisfactorily? Yes, when it comes to Davy Jones - a quite touching and dramatic finish. No, if you want to know more about his daughter. In the bonus Jones' world is falling apart and you need to 'restore' his daughter. Again, beautifully done and a very decent bonus. Don't expect any 'over and above hooplas' from the Extras. Apart from replaying some HOPs, there's only the usual wallpapers etc. This kept me busy for around 8 hours plus in total, but I wasn't hurrying or skipping. We each have our own pace. It's the first CE I've really enjoyed in a while now so I'd highly recommend it, but always try it yourself.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome because I LOVE NIGHTMARE FROM THE DEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Their last was the best. Enjoyed the music, unique puzzles, characters, scenery and I guess everything about it.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I did the beta test on this game and have been waiting for it to be released. I loved it. The graphics and voice overs are fantastic and I really like the storyline.There are lots of things to do to in this game to keep you interested. I'm definatetly buying this one!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an exceptional game! This game seems to have all the whistles!. I especially enjoyed the way the story line was presented and the progression. Also, it was a very good and interesting one. There were fun collectables, wonderful graphics, a nice map to teleport you, interesting characters, varied types of HO's and games that did not make me want to "pull my hair out" . Hint button worked well as did everything else. Frankly, I don't think I could have asked for anything more. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-03-27
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_20753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

Escape the cold incarceration of Davy Jones' brig and discover the otherworldly origins of his galleon in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.