Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(385.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ll never forget the day the monstrous mist rose up and snatched away your little brother – while you watched helplessly from the bridge. But now, after twenty years, the mist has returned – and so has your determination to free him. But first you must confront the evil Countess, who keeps him painting creatures she has learned to burn into reality! Can you face your fears and help your brother finally escape the mysterious island where his dreams come to life - or will the whole world enter the mist? Enter a world where art and reality join hands, in this heart-stopping, hidden-object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Gripping bonus gameplay
  • Exciting new quests
  • Unlockable collectibles and achievements
  • Stunning wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 937 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(385.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition This game has everything I look for in a great HOP game...multiple actions in each scene, a good variety of HOPs, smooth flowing storyline. Great graphics! Really enjoyed playing this one!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Game I hesitated on buying this game. I wasn't sure about it at all. I finally bought it......and I am so glad that I did. The art work and story line are great...including the bonus chapter. There are "fantasy creatures" to collect that are morphing objects. I missed two of them so you have to look around. I got so caught up in the game, that I would forget to look. I highly recommend this game!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World Burnt Dreams Loved this game and sad to say I spent a day playing it and finished the Bonus Chapter this morning. Great scenes and lots to keep one's interest through-out the game.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition I have enjoyed playing this game
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BETCHA GOT MORE THAN 4 FRIENDS NOW!!!! MAG NIF I CENT!!!!!I LEAVE ALL THE SYNOPSIS TO THE GUYS THAT TYPE WITH MORE THAN FINGER SO I WANT TO THANK MY 4 FRIENDS FOR ONE OF THE MOST MOST BEAUTIFUL GAMES I HAVE PLAYED BRAVO!! SUCH VIBRANT COLOR HURT MY EYES LOL ERS SHOULD BORROW YOUR PAINTS!! I LOVED EVERY FRAME AND THE STORY AND THE MUSIC HATED TO SEE THIS ONE END!!!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World will challenge your Mind!!! This was imaginative and totally unexpected. I really had to think WAY outside of the box in this epic fantasy HOPA. Created by the company who made the "Living Legends" games,and takes you to a world you won't forget. I'm glad the adventure comes with a objectives/teleport map because I couldn't have completed without it. If you like Weird and wonderful....here is your game. I LOVED IT!!!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World: Original gameplay! A good and original storyline with not always the same Hidden Object Minigames, but there was more to that! Not going too much into details, because I would hate to give some spoilers, but know this: if you love a nice fantasy game with an intriguing story and some plots, get this one. As the story is rather apart, it was not really predictable to me. I kept hoping to find the lost son and in the collector's edition with bonus chapter you'll find the missing son but not as you hoped for... Loved the little companion: too cute ;-)
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colourful and fun to play I didn't have my hopes up with this game after reading some of the reviews, so was pleasantly surprised. Gorgeous graphics, cut-scenes and voice-overs. Puzzles and hidden object games weren't particularly challenging, but the adventure side was slightly more so. Puzzles had a few more than the standard variety. Storyline flowed well, and whilst not very captivating, still had some interest. Bonus chapter flowed on from main story, but wasn't essential to it. Felt the bonus story to be slightly weak and uninteresting. The game was a passable length, and i would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost in the Mist love these types of games and this is no exception. The story is a familiar one but the hidden object games vary from outline objects to the usual list but with interactions added in. So in all, there is something for everyone in this game. From what I could play in the demo game, it's a game worth buying. Just hope it's a long one.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice game I like this kind of grafics, good game.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY GREAT GAME Hi gamers. I loved this game. I never get into the story line because, well for me, it should be played and learned over the course of the game. With that in mind, there have been a couple of games with the same theme but all in all this really is a great game. Graphics are beautiful, mini games are fun, voice overs and music very good as well. There is a, umm, character that is fuzzy and the graphics nailed it so well I wanted to pet it. Happy Gaming!!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Great mix of puzzles, hidden object scenes and adventure. I was very sorry when demo ended.I will definitely be getting this game.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting, fun and challenging! This is one of those games that just really captivate you. The game has 4 (!!) modes and the 4th mode is a 'custom' mode that you can adjust to cater to your wants. You can adjust how long it takes for the hint to recharge or the skip to be active. This is a really handy tool the devs are including in many of the games! The game starts almost like any other game. After the cut scene (that sets you up for the story) it 'fast forwards' 20 years later. Before the game actually "begins" you have to complete a few tasks- which i admit I had to use the hint button quite a few times because it didn't really make sense on what needs to be done to get where. You then start the game: The story isn't extremely original (save your brother or mother, sister, father, aunt, dog, whoever/whatever) but this story is actually pretty interesting. I won't tell you anything about it because it would ruin it for you! I did enjoy it though and if you're into fantasy type stuff you will too (I have a huge fairy tattoo so of course I am going to love the 'meat' of the story)! There is A LOT of back and forth and when I say A LOT i mean A LOT! What is really nice is the map! You can skip around instead of trekking back and forth and to and fro. The map does come in handy and will be your friend with this game! It also lets you know if there is active areas (stuff that needs to be done in that location- WHICH you can turn off in the options! how neat!). There are so many different varieties of mini games and two different types of HOSs. It really kept me busy and captured my attention! Some HOSs are the normal 'look for this or look for that' and others are silhouette of the items you need to find then use that item on another item to ultimately get the item you need. Moving between HOSs and other locations was a bit slow for me and I don't know why. I've never had that problem before. Hopefully its just this game. All in all I really recommend this game! The graphics are crisp and well done, the HOSs are also very well done; nothing is too tiny to find. I hope you enjoy this game as much as I did!!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game I wish there were more games like this one!!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic hidden object game great story and puzzles are fantastic
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game Beautiful game.Thank you Big Fish:-)
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story The storyline was engaging. You get a cute little helper. I would have liked the puzzles to be a little more challenging. There is a lot of variety in the hidden object puzzles, which makes it more interesting.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from <3 this game! Great game play, visual and story line. Just the right amount of cut scenes, and HOS's.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice game! Well, I don't recognize the dev, but I don't pay much attention to that detail anyway. We have a little different story line today. None of the sister, Mother, wife, girlfriend, looking for their lost or missing brother, son, husband or boyfriend. Today, we have a brother looking for a brother...nice change. The graphics are very nice, clean, clear colors. Game play was very good, no problems at all. Music was soothing and I usually don't listen to it. Jump map is useful, but I didn't find myself using it that much. I didn't care for the set up. Colors are too muted and washed out and very uninteresting. Plus, you have too many areas that are open for "things to do here," at the same time. Voice overs are very well done and seem to be age and character appropriate...loved "big brother's" voice. SG is the usual set up, with clear instructions and clear pictures when blown up. I didn't use the SG much either, since the hint system was very helpful and saved me the extra steps of opening the guide and such. Hint seemed to fill a bit slower than we have been use to lately. HOGs are the usual combination of standard and interactive HOG and silhouettes. Items are clear and not hard to find. A few are bit of a junk pile, but mostly very clean. Puzzles are not difficult, but a couple took me a minute to figure out. There are the usual achievements and some collectibles. I liked the need to find pieces of art to put together to solve another puzzle. That was very different and fun. The other collectibles are morphing object/animals. You need to really look for these, as they are not as easy to spot as you may think. I seem to have a problem remembering to look. I got too wrapped up in the game play. The intro was very well done and sort of drew me in right away. This game is not particularly challenging, but there is something about it that I really liked. Maybe it was the little dragon #I love dragons#, or the fairies, or just because it was a very nice game. I think this one will appeal to all levels of players and is a definite buy for me. I just wish the CE extras just had a very nice and interesting bonus level and not all the other stuff...I don't much like paying for stuff I don't ever use. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Game • REVIEW BASED UPON COMPLETION OF GAME AND BONUS • This game is like a few others coming out right now, in that it is trying hard to give the gamer more, and I appreciate that effort. I enjoyed the mini-games. It's tough for an expert player to find mini-games to challenge him or her, but this game offered a few that took a bit to figure out. Well done, developer. The graphics looked wonderful, of course. The games that don't have excellent graphics are becoming few and far between these days. I'm not a big storyline enthusiast. I just want to play mini-games, so just write whatever it takes to get me to the next mini-game! Just kidding, of course. Seriously, I enjoyed this storyline even though, as I said, I'm not really into the stories. This one kept my interest, so once again, well done, developer. I usually mute the music the second my game starts. This music was nice and melodious, so I didn't mute it, but kept it turned down low, which provided nice background music as I moved through the game. Basically, the simplest way to put my feelings about this game is that it was a lot of fun. And, "a lot of fun" is really the most we can ask of developers, don't you think! Oh, one last thing. These reviews are so helpful, so it behooves us to take care and be responsible when reviewing the games. For example, there is no way we can possibly offer nine or 10 paragraphs of complaints after only completing the demo version of any game. Just wanted to leave that little note with you.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful fairy tale! Liked it a lot! I've just finished playing the main game, I played about 4.5 hours and had a lot of fun with it. Bonus I don't know yet, but according to the SG is seems kind of long. Yes, it's a fairytale, again. But kudos to the dev's, who invented a beautiful enchanting story! The story is told in a good way and stays clear to follow all the way through, never gets confusing.The game has a bit of a dreamy atmosphere, obviously enhanced by the beautiful music. It's what a fairytaile has to be, enchanting, mesmerizing, lovely. You feel a bit enchanted yourself while playing this game. It has a certain quality not all fairytale-games have, it feels as if you are part of this special world. And that, I think, is the greatest aspect of this game. These dev's already proved they can me a good fairytale, they are the same dev's that made living legends - frozen beauty, a gem of a game! I have to say, although I'm not the greatest fan of fuzzy creatures, this little 'drako' dragon is super-cute! I especially loved the little sounds he made! You don't have to feed or dress him and he is very helpful at times! No looking for matches or lighters in this game! lol. The graphics are beautiful, music very good #although recycled from an older game#, voiceovers fantastic! They really make the game come to life. The HOS #list + silhouettes# can be quite challenging, but are very nicely done. Loads of mini-games and puzzles, all done in a very pleasant way with good explanation how to play them. There are morphing collectables, 21 of them and loads of achievements, presented in a good and attractive way. There are some very beautiful wallpapers, I guess I will put one on my desktop. You can play the movies again, which normally I don't need, but this time it was very practical, as the sound got lost during the grand finale! It was nice to be able to play that again, but no so nice to have a glitch like that in the finale!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burnt Dreams were never so Good This is a wonderful game. beautiful graphics, nicely played out, and the cutest baby dragon I ever had. This game has some critter action, Shadow HO,s and HO,s with task. All nicely done. Story was great and time flew by I was having fun. It has some morphing objects or at least a critter that comes across in other forms and reveals itself when you find the like item and click on it. Either way it was a added bonus. Yet another one to go on the must buy list.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't go in the Mist!!!!! I love to see games by new developers. The 4 Friends team did a fine job on this game. Very talented artists there. This plays like more of an adventure lite (very lite) game than a HOPA. I only ran across a few HOS and they were varied and clear. No junk piles. The puzzles, for me, were challenging and unique. I do like the idea of the mist and finding your brother. What it comes down to is this: besides for the game related achievements and the morphing objects, I don't feel this is worthy of a CE. I can take or leave morphing objects, and never use the wallpaper, etc. I will retry this as an SE. I think it was a good game. Not great, not poor. Just good. A solid 3.5 stars in my book. Enjoy :)
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Game, But Sadly I Found The Flow Of Things A Bit Too Linear ... I Often Found I Could Go No Further Unless I Returned Somewhere Else To Finish Other Puzzles To Reveal HOGS, So A Lot Of Back And Forth In This Game ... The Extra Game Was A Nice Finish To The Game, But To Be Honest Doesn't Merit A CE Price ...
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even Burnt Dreams Can Come True I rarely comment on the developer, but this one seems new. Their style resembles that of another dev, but this is nevertheless a good effort. For a change, you play a male character. Twenty years ago, your younger brother (est. 5 years old) was snatched from a bridge before your eyes by a strange mist. Somehow this is related to the drawings your brother was making, as creatures from them to life when in contact with the mist. You have been searching for your brother ever since, and finally you have the means, with the help of a strange Dr., to enter the mist and hopefully rescue him. As stated earlier, the stylE is familiaR to thoSe of a three-letter developer. It is high quality, if not the highest. There is a lot of detail however, and the fairy tale style draws one into this strange world inside of the mist (the "Another World"). The voices are well done and well acted, although the Dr.'s voice sounded considerably younger than the look of the character. Game play is a good mix of hidden objects and puzzles, and the amount of difficulty is about right. There is a little purple dragon helper who can start fires as well as get into small places. There are four difficulty levels, including one marked as Custom. This CE version has many "pseudo-extras," as well as a small number of collectible creatures, extra game play and strategy guide. Not to be "mist?" Not quite. But worth crossing the bridge to burn some time.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game I played the one hour demo and found the game very pleasing to my surprise. Others have pointed out the good qualities of the game so there is nothing else I can add, except; I really enjoyed the game. Loved those voice overs, the fairies and other animals. It is part fantasy and part adventure/drama. The CE is a buy for me, I am glad there is a special price running today.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad!!! Give these developers a break. I don't think most of us can do what they do. They are constantly working on games to please us. What they do is amazing. This game might not have all the others have it's worth a try.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am intrigued to continue playing based on demo. I enjoyed the demo. I like the design and feel of the graphics. The VOs aren't too annoying. Music isn't grating on the nerves, sets the mood well enough. The puzzles and HOs are a decent difficulty level. The sparkles aren't over-bearing. You can set it to your difficulty level or customize it a bit. The story-line is okay... the standard your loved one (a brother in this instance) is snatched when you are a kid, now a grown-up still trying to find them and save them. Since I have only played the demo, I can't really say whether this is worth getting as a CE, I will most likely wait till it is a SE then see which way I lean at that time. But I recommend giving the demo a try. This is a definite may buy it for me.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game This is a really good game. Nice visual effects and sounds. Storyline could be a little better for me because the idea was excellent but something was missing in this game. The biggest plus of this game is the cutest baby dragon I have ever seen.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would you wait that long to find your sibling based on demo. I played the whole demo. will wait for the se game. Tinkerbelle from h I see. fairies should be cutesy no provocative. and this ones telepathic unless these old eyes couldn't see. lol. I didn't say oh wow got to get this one, interesting enough but will wait for se and probably not top ten I will buy from my list. also want to know where's elephant games..Easter break? enjoy as I know I eventually will.
Date published: 2014-03-29
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_20754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition

Can you defeat the mist and find your lost brother?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.