Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEWARE! ...... The Black Widow's Kiss! Based on the demo of both the CE and SE versions. The storyline is pretty straightforward right from the beginning of the game ..... beware the Black Widow''s kiss! The graphics are amazing. But, I wouldn't expect anything different in this 2nd game of this series. The music is jazz.... just like the first Cadenza game, but this one is more .... sensuous. The voice overs were done very well. Each character has their own specific voice and tone. There are 5 difficulty modes: Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro and Improvisor (the "Custom" mode"), where you can choose various items, including how much of a tutorial you want and how quickly you want the hint to recharge or the mini game skip button to work. There is also an "Objectives" list and, eventually you will receive a map of the City streets. I think this image of streets is unique and I've only seen it in this game series. The map shows where you are, what area has been completed and where "active" areas are. I like that it shows more than one "active" area. In the CE version, near the hint button on the bottom right of the page, during game play you will see either a tiny ticket (indicating you haven't found the "gold collectible ticket" or a swirling disk (indicating you haven't found the Morphing Object in the HOG you are playing). I found these features to be extremely helpful as I would lose track of finding them because I was too "into" the game. - lol! The HOGS (hidden object games) - This is where you will find the Morphing Objects. Very interactive games. The mini games were not as prevalent as the HOGS, but they were fun and fairly easy. CE Bling: Besides the usual Bonus Game, Strategy Guide, Wallpaper, etc., this game comes with the following: * Finish the Bonus Game to unlock the Ticket Hunt. * Complete the Ticket Hunt to unlock the Treasure Hunt. * Complete the Treasure Hunt to unlock Match 3 mini games. * Finish the Main Game to open the Case Files. * Find 42 collectibles in the Treasure Hunt. * Find 42 golden tickets in the Main Game. * Find 15 Morphing Objects. I LOVED playing the demo! I was drawn into the STORY of the game very quickly. ....... as opposed to just the game play (finding this, doing that, playing HOGs and mini games). I found that to be the case in the first Cadenza game as well. You can tell when it's a GREAT game when the story is done so well you are unaware of anything else going on. I would recommend this game for all expertise levels because there are so many difficulty choices. I wouldn't suggest that you pass up this demo. It's a definite purchase for me and I hardly EVER give a 5 star review! Come back in time with me and find out just who the Black Widow is ..... and why her kiss is so deadly. ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aw darn! The game is over. I wish I could find another like it. Refreshing. Glad I found it. Being from the area and culture of the people in the story it was treat. The game has nice music. Good story. You feel you are part of it. Love all of the games and the hobs. They made you think without burning you out. I usually skip puzzles but not these. If you want to take a trip to nostalgia New Orleans and have some fun go on and get the game. The CE is worth it. Good job devs.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are looking for a long playing and challenging game... look no further. In truth, I played the second game in this series first. I didn't know about this one until I had completed it and was leaving feedback. Both are awesome games, but the first is now my favorite in this series. Great story and beautiful graphics added to my game playing experience. Lots of HOS and mini puzzles to break it up. I also highly recommend the CE.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This was a different kind of HOS game and I really enjoyed it. I felt like I was actually solving a crime. I didn't mind the characters, because they actually helped the storyline. The graphics were very good. the story was great and I felt challenged. I also enjoyed the bonus game. This one took a while to solve. Some of the puzzles were difficult. Enjoy.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hope there will be more! This game was definitely a win for Mad Head Games. I will definitely be looking out for this developer. The music for the game was phenomenal and the graphics were amazing. The game wasn't hard, but it was definitely a cool take on the standard HO scenes. Although I was not a big fan of the Nevertales series I do enjoy this game. I think the story line was interesting and unique. The HO's were one of my favorite parts of the game. The CE is worth it just for the extras and music. The bonus game wraps up any lingering plot holes and questions, which I love. Do not get the SE this version is the best.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most enjoyable game I've ever played This game is so delightful - it isn't too hard as some can be, but yet it will really make you think. Everything about this game was delightful. I have never written a review before, but this was so outstanding, so different, I had to.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Games Ever I will keep this short. I loved this game! It kept me going from beginning to end, and I am still playing the bonus content. I play regularly, for entertainment and relaxing, not so much serious challenge. Graphics are great, music is great, sound effects great. I happen to really like jazz. Usually I don't listen to music, as I play while watching TV. The voiceovers and characters are well done. The storyline was captivating. The gameplay keeps you moving along steadily, and the cut a ways were nice for detail, which I happen to like. There is a journal and interactive map through which you can travel, or you can ride in a taxi from location to location. Most of the games were relatively easy, and I was able to determine the object of the game without reading the game information; but a few kept me thinking! The HOPs were different from any I have played previously. They all varied slightly, like finding a listed object, then putting it where it fit, then finding an item needed for use in the game; or, just finding objects; moving items around and/or putting them together to solve the HOPs. There are achievements and morphs to search for as well. I realized not too far into the game that there is a note for screens letting you know when to search for achievements and the same for morphs; they are located only in the HOPs. Those could be tough. The only complaint is that while the characters had dialog, the "player" did not; instead, little circles with the subject matter would appear and you clicked them to initiate some of the dialog. But it was a small matter. Currently I have listed this game as my favorite, but there are several others I thoroughly enjoyed. Ok, short has gone a little long; but I would highly recommend this game to everyone of any skill level (oh, yeah, I played on the middle level), because this is just a wonderfully entertaining game.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite a Different Story I give this game 5 Stars for creativity. This is not your typical Haunted House HO game - No, no! You are in 1940's New Orleans, and the Jazz is easy. Years ago, in the 30's, your Uncle's Jazz club was one of the hottest joints around. Things were going swell, in the band - that is, until Frankie, the lead saxophonist, got greedy, and wanted a bigger share of the pie. After getting accidentally killed, is it Frankie who has come back among the living? Someone is on the loose, targeting the remaining members, one by one. You need to stop him, and save your Uncle and Aunt. Along the way, you are helped by a Taxi Driver, a Fortune Teller, who has charms against Voodoo, and a Sailor from the Port. There are riddle puzzles, (none of which are too, too difficult) interactive HO's, and each scene has a music note for you to find for your collection. Each HO has one morphing object for you to find. I definitely recommend the CE of this game - it is well worth playing, and will give you hours of entertainment.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must for the CE collectors out there! I was first drawn to this game for two reasons. 1) It's received very good reviews and 2) I like the whole old days of jazz element. Normally, when I play a HOPA I do a lot of skipping over the 'non-essential' dialogue because the story doesn't interest me enough to take the time to follow it. However, I found the storyline intriguing in this one. I did find the storyline to be a bit slow and confusing at times, but not enough to really complain about it. The bonus chapter doesn't really tie into the main story at all. But, it is an intriguing addition. You would be safe in buying the SE if you're only interested in the main story. I'm VERY fussy when it comes to CEs. This game, however, is a must have for those who like all the bells & whistles. While I've never really gotten into the whole 'making of', 'concept art' etc - I do find trophies/achievements and collectables to be a great addition to CEs. For me, in order for a CE to be worth buying it has to meet at LEAST four of the following criteria: 1) Integrated 'helpful' strategy guide 2) Map (with the ability to travel place to place) 3) Proper game length &/or gripping storyline 4) Collectables 5) Trophy/achievement section 6) Re-playable puzzles &/or HOPs. This game matches all six. In fact, IMO, it exceeds it. It even lets you know whether or not you have found the 'music note' in a certain scene as well as the morphs in the HOPs. So you know where to look if you missed some. I don't usually review 'storylines' in these reviews simply cause I don't like spoilers. I will say this, try the CE trial - if you find yourself satisfied as you play - buy it. Simple as that.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever This is definitely the best game I have ever played. Storyline is engaging, graphics are really clear and defined, music score is appropriate (jazz), personalities are realistic. But the best part are the puzzles - lots of variety not just HOS. Even the HOS have games within them and are varied as to how to solve them. Good length of game time. Map included which is really helpful if you can't figure out where to go next. The only fault I could find would be the level of challenge in the puzzles, I found them quite easy to solve.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compelling, Clever and Utterly Engrossing This is a cool game. This may be one of the best HOP/Adventure Games I've played in years. The art is gorgeous. Using New Orleans as a setting lets the developers play with characters and especially music in a way that is fresh and entertaining, and, to me, miles ahead of many other developers. Nothing about the game is so hard you can't figure it out without a hint. The objects aren't so small you need a microscope to see them (when you've got an 11" screen, that matters). The voice acting is excellent. I like their character interaction method, and the ability to make choices in the questions you ask (and the answers you receive). This one's really, really worth it. Nice job, Mad Head Games!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect This game is perfect. Beautiful graphics, great jazz music, intricate plot that actually requires you to learn about the different characters. Also great to see some non-Caucasian characters, not much diversity in most of these games. Bonus materials are totally worth the extra cost!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring more games like this. My first review, so I'll keep it short. This was one of the best games I played, because it was so refreshing and not redundant of similar hop games I've played on Bigfish. The music was excellent, as well as the voice overs. I normally mute the sound. It's also nice to have more diverse characters in a game. Hopefully there will be more, and it won't all be based in New Orleans, black people are fans of games, and they also live all over the country. Even in fantasy land.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is now October & I am now writing a review, why you ask? Well, to put in simply, I wanted to wait and see how all the other games came out this year so far. I have to say there have been some great ones, but his baby is a keeper. In fact, I will leave the great applause for this game to every beautiful person who wrote in already and described this game wonderfully. My whole point in this, is to stress that this game should be without a doubt: The GAME OF THE YEAR! I hope other game makers and Mad Head themselves continue in this type of vein, because it is glorious!!!! And I too liked that there were African-American people in this game - the music, the voice overs, the HO's, the puzzles, the uniqueness of it all makes them game a play over, many times over Thank you to Bigfish and MadHead Games for sending out this jewel. I am a huge purchaser of BF, so for me, please continue your hard work and know it is SO appreciated and LOVED!!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and Inventive I loved this game. First new game in a long time with different twists to the puzzles. I loved the music and the locale.Storyline was very good and the pace was excellent with this game. Keep 'em coming!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW ORLEANS JAZZ TWENTIES TO FIFTIES GOLDEN ERA AMAZING GAME!! If you have a love for Jazz..a love for New Orleans... a love for any of these Decades in America.. twenties thirties or forties... You are likely to Love this game if you love all three you are likely to Really Love it.. What i look for in a Game and this Game has it ALL.. 1)Creative and Interesting STORY that draws me in and keeps me Engaged 2)Fantasy Atmosphere that makes me feel i am IN THE GAME... 3)NO HOS..i Loathe HOS in my Adventure Games.. However if the other elements are there i will be forgiving and IF ..like this game..the HOS are made bearable and even Enjoyable because they are different and interesting and dont make me feel like my Adventure is being continuously interrupted with something i hate and find Irrelevant to the gameplay..... then i am Very Pleased...and this game does just that.. 4)Beautiful Graphics Created by Sincere Talent 5)Beautiful Music that sets the Tone and prevents me from being able to escape the game world even with distractions from my RL environment... 6)and if i am lucky..a game that lingers within my consciousness..one that i think about daily for weeks to come..one that i randomly think about even years later.. one that i have to play again at least once a year because i Miss It...i want to experience it again.... 7)Story has elements that personally interest me.. in this case...American History from the golden era of Jazz.. which i guess ended in the thirties but lingered a bit into the forties and fifties... competing with big band to stay on top as pop and then rock n roll were making their way into the hearts of the youth my mums swiss french family is from New Orleans... my grandaddy spent over half his life in living in the heart of New Orleans...a Big Time City Boy.. i remember trips to New Orleans as a child while i know the Reality of New Orleans.. there is also the fantasy side when one is on holiday there it is Impossible to Recreate it.. Even Disney cannot recreate it without being IN New Orleans.. However the Developers have done a Fabulous Job of creating that feeling within the confines of what is possible The Musical Offerings in this game have a lot to do with it.. This is a game where i can tell a lot of Care Creativity.. Talent Imagination and Great Thought went into this project.. I can see the Developers wanted the Gamer to have a fulfilling experience and they SUCCEEDED... Games are like novels.. you cant whip them out in order to make a buck... you have to actually CREATE Something a bit Magical... and this is what Mad Head has done... And..What a CREATIVE Game it is.. A RADIO STATION ON A STEAMBOAT?! WOW ..BRILLIANT!! Mark Twain would LOVE IT!! Louis Armstrong played on the Mark Twain steamboat at Disneyland in 1962 Disneyland After Dark.. this was such a Brilliant and Creative Idea to present the radio station this way.. also Creative are the HOS... Made tolerable and even fun.. also RELEVANT to game play.. you wont have loads of inventory as many casual games which is another pet peeve of mine.. LOADS of Inventory and you having to run around Everywhere back and forth.. everytime i play a game like that i feel CHEATED.. as if they are simply trying to add Length to the game and the length is not QUALITY its simply me having to go back and forth all the while praying the game will END SOON..(a few popular developers come to mind) i want an ADVENTURE when i pay my hard earned money for some Entertainment.. is that too much to ask??? imo in a True Old School Adventure game .. the inventory is to be used pretty much immediately and this game fits the bill... I own all the Mad Head Games but this is the first time i have actually played one i have now made a note i am going to play the rest of them ASAP... Based on this game i have to say AAA+++ Developers!!! i know some ppl..esp Americans are having hard times atm its all good.. buy the SE or watch daily for BF CE sales... the Bonus Game is a lot of fun and the walkthru is convenient but if all you can afford is the SE buy it without hesitation later on you maybe can afford the CE.. the Bonus Game isnt needed in this case... However Majority of gamers will get More out of this experience than what they pay for in this CE... its Very Good and Many will Replay it ..I KNOW i WILL!! AND..if you are super into New Orleans aswell as Ghosts... i also Recommend Deadtime Stories...
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Next 13 Skulls I never leave comments, but this game was so much fun to play. I loved the music, I usually turn the music off when playing games, but not for this one. lol Please make more games like this one. :)
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Adventure One of my favourite games ever, I loved it all, the graphics, the story, the HOPs and the music was great. The Extra's in the Collector's Edition were excellent too
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game I loved this game. If you have not played it you should. The story was excellent. the voice overs was excellent and the music was very good and songs was excellent. HO was different and enjoyed it. There were plenty of extras to play after you completed the game. Overall this game was excellent.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb - Fabulous games - Great music - Likeable characters The creator of this game knew how to entertain gamers of all ages. Graphics are so enjoyable and the music of accompaniment is such a delight. These writers are winners.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game - played it several times. Fun!! Has all the bells and whistles. Fun story, looking for musical notes throughout each scene, morphing objects in HOPs, great graphics, mini-games, music, unlockable achievements. You will not be sorry for the purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Music for the Soul Fun game, good puzzles, great period location. Don't let the jazz theme put you off. Really a terrific game. Easter egg - landlord's name in the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Just one more 5 start rating to add to the bunch...and Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death deserves every one of them. I was completely engrossed in the game, lost all track of time. The story was interesting and well developed. The artwork was wonderful and I loved all of the music. The game play flows in a logical fashion and I felt like I was part of the story, moving along in a natural way. The additional steps to accomplish some tasks - not really puzzles - made for some interesting movement that was kind of fun. I liked hunting for the notes - it made me slow down and appreciated the scenery. If you're on the fence about whether or not to get the Collector's Edition, the extras are fun - but the game is complete without the bonus chapter. Everything about this game was done so well. I absolutely recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why, this is just swell! If you want to feel like you've gone back in time to solve a mystery while enjoying sumptuous views and swinging music, this is the game for you! The graphics are just gorgeous and jazz music is sumpt'n special. The game is not all that difficult if you use common sense and logic, although I did get terribly stuck on one of the puzzles and had to skip it. Coming from an Australian perspective, the accents and old style 40s-50s American Cajun atmosphere is exotic and a feast for the eyes and ears. I love the way Mad Head uses the movie-style scenes inbetween the still images (I'm sure there is a technical term for this technique), but it adds to the reality of the game - more like a movie experience than a game. And like a movie, I always like to stay for the credits at the end - I'd like to congratulate the Mad Head staff (and a sizeable team it is too) for putting this game together. It must be interesting to go to work every day and know that you are being so creative and doing something fun. Keep the good games coming. One suggestion I'd like to make for the team (or any game developer) is to come up with a game for the BBC series "Lark Rise to Candleford". It is a delightful series set in an English rural hamlet town with diverse characters and storylines - not a murder mystery or particularly thrilling for some, but I'd love to see it as a game! But back to this game - yes, do put this one on your list as a definite buy - you won't regret it.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rare 5-star review I have played so many hidden object games that I've lost count. This one was a lot of fun, had great graphics, and much better music than your average game. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, just awesome.. A game by Mad Head Games ------------------------------------------ There are 5 levels of difficulties. Love that the game offers something different, in terms of story and background. I love how the game is set in New Orleans, and involved lots of music. Very nice storyline, not dark, but with mystery. Until the end it's suspense and curiosity on who is the real culprit. HO is one of the most innovative ideas I have ever played, and puzzles are moderate, quite simple, which I like. Map and hint is very useful. Great graphics and just look so real in New Orleans. Extras are great, they are actually some of the usual stuff but were designed in such a way it doesn't look normal bonus contents. I love how creative this game dev. is. Surely one to look out for. This game is a must-buy, definitely recommended.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game is Music to the Ears. This game is, indeed, a cadenza, or a virtuoso passage...though it doesn't happen at the end. Instead this is a Cadenza performance from the very beginning. More importantly than what it's called is what it is: a superior game which adds up to far more than the sum of its parts. Judged on its individual parts the game might not merit a five-star rating. BUT, it would be a mistake to look at Cadenza as anything less than a "whole." A single element ties the entire game together: the music. It's not a mistake and, I'm sure, not unintentional, that the game's name is "Music, Betrayal, and Death" Surely the music is the most important feature of this game. Frequently I have mentioned that I consider background music essential and integral as it drives a game and sets its tone. This has never been more true than in Cadenza, M.B. and D. I'm always surprised when I read a review from a gamer who turns the sound off when they play. We all have our preferences. I suspect if you did that with this game you'd find it only ordinary...maybe even less than! The music doesn't just set the tone, it crystalizes it. The music doesn't just drive the game, it propels it. This game reaches for the stars and it touches them!! My rating of 5 is absolutely a function of the totality being far greater than the sum of its parts. Let me be clear: this game is exceptional because of its original use of music. No other game I'm aware of is so thoroughly moved forward by the soundtrack. Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes is another example of effective use of music to round out the game. In Cadenza, though, music doesn't just round out the game, it is central...and not in a forced way. It is the storyline. In no way am I saying you'll run out to buy the soundtrack. It's not good in that way. It's good in the way that no developer has tried this before and succeeded so brilliantly. FUN FACTOR: The music is an inescapable part of the fun for me. Music populates most of the game and is a perfect backdrop for action which takes place in the French Quarter of New Orleans. There are lots of characters, lots of games and lots of HOS. The characters are great. As our newest Top Reviewer points out surprisingly correctly, the characters are lifelike and well-detailed. Playing a game where we feel as though we are dealing with real characters is ultimate fun for me: I always prefer a movie to a cartoon. Although there are no live actors, you'll feel as though there are. VISUAL-SOUND QUALITY: Sights: The game looks good. Color creates an ambience which is bright when right and dark when appropriate. Not unlike a mint julep, Cadenza can be at once upbeat and ponderous. You visit a cemetery, the salon of a mistress of the dark arts, a jazz club, of course (the central locale). All of these are distinctly New Orleans. Each is presented perfectly on point. Sounds: Have I gone on enough about the sound? Even if you're not a jazz hound you'll enjoy this. It's not heavy jazz which only an aficionado will enjoy. It's inviting to the uninitiated. The voice overs are great...actors who portray the characters do so brilliantly and with, what I consider to be, accurate bayou accents. Sadly, the lip synching is poor but who cares. Have a julep or three while you play...you won't notice. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: Of course, this is where the game would suffer if you look at individual parts. While the game as a whole will impress the most veteran of players, the Mini-puzzles will not be satisfying to anyone. An old hand will find the games a waste of time. A new player will be happy to achieve success but realize it was cheaply earned. The HOS are a great improvement over the mini-games. There are several variations which are fun. A result of the superiority of this game, visually, is the very clear and crisply drawn HOS. They are not difficult to solve, though at times they require a little thought. STORYLINE: The music, the locale, the script, the characters and the actors who portray them come together to present a storyline which is perfect. This is the Garden....Good and Evil indeed. There is Death and Betrayal, as promised. There are notes of the dark arts as I mentioned earlier...but always there's a dose of reality. One character perfectly explains the birth/berth of the darkly spiritual world, where it comes from and where it resides. COLLECTOR'S EDITION EXTRAS: As is roadmap is drawn for some time now, the CE arrives first. Is it worth it? There are the typical "who cares" appointments of a CE. Even though I've gone on about the music, a true Jazz field will have his or her own collection and not depend on the soundtrack to this to augment it. In addition: a. The first round of collectibles, treble clef symbols, 44 of them are spread throughout the game. They can be difficult to find! Unfortunately, other than the symbolic reference of a treble clef, they have nothing to do with the game other than adding a task. This is, perhaps, the most difficult achievement in the entire game. b. There are morphing items which are in each of the HOS. c. There is an additional collectible group. I couldn't access it because I didn't complete one extra feature (which didn't come with an explanation): While I correctly answered a lengthy-ish quiz regarding the relationships between characters. I did not place a symbol, which depicts each of the relationships, onto a template. The completed template is the gateway to the last collectible. If you leave the game area without completing the template the symbols disappear and you can't get them back without replaying the whole game...base game first, unlocking the bonus chapter, which unlocks the game in which you complete the template in order to search for final set of collectibles. Reviewers from the user forums indicate that the developer of the game identifies the inability to re-acquire the template symbols as a glitch. These same reviewers report that many requests for help from BFG in the forums have gone unanswered. This really nullifies the value of paying for a CE, frankly. Unless you're very careful, you will not be able to access what you've paid for in terms of extra material. Buyer Beware. THE VERDICT: After all is said and done, this is a five-star game because the negatives don't come close to outweighing the positives. Get the game. You'll be happy you did. It's music to the ears. Literally.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game This game has a great storyline and the music I loved .I would highly recommend this game.I would like to see more like this.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game ! This had quite a bit of unique games and hidden object scenes. Storyline is great and its a long game !! definitely worth buying
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game This was such a wonderful game. The music was sooooo COOL....it was as if I was ushered back to the Jazz Age. The story line was good but the puzzles and the way the hidden objects were done was very refreshing. I enjoyed playing....THANK YOU!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-07
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_20862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.