Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GAME OF THE YEAR!!!! If you are an adventure/HO fan you MUST play Cadenza! This is a game that is not only creatively explosive but technically brilliant. There are many reviewers who will give you specifics but let me be brief…. it has it all! The CE is equally incredible… I'm still smiling. The developers of Nevertales and now Cadenza just get better and better.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! More Games Like This!! This is a terrific game!! And I am so excited by this game - it has everything - wonderful story line, excellent characters who speak in the appropriate tone and accent! And even the music was good. Just terrific! I could not put this game down and hours just whizzed by, it was so good!! I would like more games like this please!! Thank you.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! I've been playing HO games for what seems like forever now... this one went above and beyond even the newest iteration of the genre. Wonderful music and setting, inventive puzzles, and a whole new take on the Hidden Object portions of the game. Extremely high quality game. I can't imagine anyone not loving it!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a mad, mad, mad, Mad Head Game winner of the decade! I bought the CE version of this fantastic game and I'm a couple of hours in to it already, and though I don't like giving reviews on a game I haven't completed, I must encourage you, no, I must insist that you buy this game! It's extremely unique in every way. A one of a kind game! I got this gem at a discounted price via Big Fish and let me tell you, it's even worth the full price. If I could rate this game a 10, I would. It's that good. This game is at the top of my list of favorites to be sure. New Orleans, Mardi Gras, jazz, outstanding graphics, unique HOS and gameplay, you name it, it's got it all. So far, all the musicians and songstress have rocked the house! I'm sure I'm in for more of a treat as I listen and play on. Love the VOS, the actors are awesome! You are in for the ride of your lives; speaking of which, you've got your own, personal taxi driver to take you to the various locations. Really cool beans! Love, love, love this game! It is now my favorite! No holds barred! You bet I recommend it. It's such a sheer pleasure to be playing an intelligently written, great sounding game, that's different for a change, such as Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death CE version. Please, please, we need to see more games like this. Incidentally, make sure you read the credits!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Really excellent! It's nice to see a game with some originality. And this one has plenty. I hope this will get others doing the same. Definitely something that could use a sequel, no?
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bravo! I don't give games 5 stars.....only three so far. This was awesome! BUT, the bonus chapter had nothing to do with the original story. So, I would skip the CE and definitely buy the SE. 2014
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG in a loooong time! I don't leave many reviews, but I had to for this game! I loved it! The story, the HO scenes (variety!), morphing objects well done and not a distraction, graphics, music and puzzles... all great. Nice achievements, again not a distraction but fun to get and makes you want to replay to get them all. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best so far!! I stopped bothering to review games as I found some so disappointing. This one, however, is my favourite right now - even though I'm only halfway through the main game! I love the music, love the variety of challenges and, at long last, a proper story. I got so fed up with the stories set hundreds of years in the past so it was great to be in 1930s Mardi Gras and actually think I may be in a detective mystery! Worth every penny!!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game of 2014 Award I am still reeling over this game. Its a long game too. There is so much to do, I never once got bored, every scene is different, there are NO repeat HOG scenes. Every puzzle and scene are totally unique. You would think they worked on this game for years and years. I cant believe all of the extras too. I spent a whole day just on that. Music and scenery will take you to New Orleans, to Mardi gras, There were scenes so beautiful in this game I just sat and stared at them. You just want to walk through the computer screen. This is a 10 star game, but since 5 is all we can do.....I had a lot of fun on the extras too after playing the main game. You need to pay attention to the story line cause you'll need that info in the bonus area, ohhh what fun. There are lots of things to collect and I missed some of the morphing objects they are only located in the hidden object scenes so watch out for that, you have the strategy guide with the CE so you can look and see where they are. Also you collect music notes watch you dont miss those at all cause you need those for something really special in the bonus area. This is one of those collector edition games that you really MUST buy the CE. You would miss a ton if you didn't. This game should be a winner in the 2014 Best Game Awards. Buy it now!
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss this one! A nice long game that is fun to play.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How can you not like this game? If you are a HOG fan I don't understand how you can not like this game. It's new and refreshing and I hope more games go in this direction. I like going from place to place on the map. Not a lot of back and forth. If you find an object you don't have to go searching through scenes to figure out where it goes. I actually like the music and kept it on for the duration of the game. The story line is good. All around loved it. 165 reviewers proves it's good. I rarely review games but once I saw that some gave it 1 star I had to stand up and let my opinion be heard.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swinging Fantastic game. I am taking my time enjoying the music, the graphics, the variety of IHOG's and puzzles. Thank you, thank you for a game with African American characters and storyline. I'm so tired of the usual evil monsters and princess searching for her prince stories. More like this please.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game!!! I don't write too many reviews but this game is just that good! Definitely in my top 5 games ever played on Big Fish.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I've Played in a Long Time I have been wondering why so few games have great story lines, but this one is terrific! I love the story, the puzzles, the music and sound. Even though I just got and played it within the last week or two, I will probably go back and play it again before too long. Excellent!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOP in a long time I really enjoyed the storyline, setting and music in this game. The hidden object scenes were different, sometimes finding an object then next time placing an object. If you do not find all the musical notes during the game, you can go back later in the extras section. This then unlocks mini-games in the extras. Very good game.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honestly? My favorite of all games! At first I was caught by the great jazz music from the main page. So much so that I just couldn't press "play" before the music had played up to the end. Then I started playing and to my surprise, just went on playing and playing and didn't even notice how much time I actually had spent doing that. It was like I was in the game, going from one task to the next without noticing. Music went on being really good, tasks are nice and catching, storyline is fluent and logical. I only buy CEs because I sometimes get lost in the game and don't know what to do next. Here, it's totally different: you just follow your instinct and you always end up where you're supposed to be. Simple as that! I'm not sure I even looked at the guide one time in all the game but I sure did use the map which is excellent and practical to jump from one scene to the next. I've played lots and lots of those BFGs, but the fun with this one may be the biggest I ever had. After that, I have hard times to re-adjust to more "simple" or less elaborate games… Guys, keep on like this! I really do recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of 2014! Only 1/3 of the way through but LOVE this game! Intuitive/Inductive reasoning puzzles, nice music and finally a halfway decent storyline! Bravo!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! This is a great game mainly due to it's being a "grown up" game. No cute little animated animals or cartoon like characters. Loved the variety of the HO games. Different from the very usual games and the puzzles were fun and some a little more of a challenge than others. The location of New Orleans and the characters were interesting. Not a great deal of going back and forth and back and forth, which can get old in a hurry. Overall, get the game, play it and get ready for an enjoyable time! Thanks for this one, Big Fish!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Yet! This is my first review and I have played LOTS of these games - this is by far the best HO game out there so far. Lots of fun interactions yet not too many HOPs. Also I rarely have the music playing in the background but the jazz on this one was great. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I don't usually review the games that I play, but this one was so good it deserved one. The storyline is fantastic and very detailed. The graphics are some of the best I've seen and it is visually stunning. Definitely worth playing!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cadenza Just finished this game. Just the most fun and enjoyable game in a long time. Story is wonderful and interesting. The puzzles and games are just tooo tooo much. Hidden objects where you have to find the way to open the game is just too cool. Loved loved loved the game. Will do many more times I am sure.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally Good Game Loved this game! I gave it 5 stars and I haven't felt that strongly about a game sence Return to Ravenhurst first came out. So much creativity has gone into this game. The music is wonderful, the HO games are varied and unique, the art and story line are interesting. It's well worth replaying and paying top dollar for the CE version.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above the Top and Over !! Excellent...Excellent...Superior Game. Cannot Say enough about how fantastic this game is..I know it has had a lot of great reviews but just had to drop in and add my own. Voices were just perfect, music terrific,characters were awesome ....I would give this 10 stars if I could. The whole game ran very smooth. Yes I recommend both the CE and the SE.. The SE does wrap up the ending. The CE of course you can download the music which is what I did. So either one CE or SE you have a fabulous game to play.Enjoy I know I did.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Object/Adventure Game Sets new standard for Graphics, Music, Story Line and Story Play. If you like the hidden object genre then this is a must!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of Big Fish's best Hidden Object games! The story line for this game is excellent and offers great challenges, as well as suspense and intrigue. The Collector's edition also has a bonus chapter at the end to keep you going after you've played the original game. If you enjoy hidden object games, puzzles, jazz music and Mardi Gras, I highly recommend Cadenza!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game for a long time! everything is so good about this game, it is quality, more please!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable I played this game over two days. I enjoyed the story very much. I loved that it went from superstitious to scientific. The difficulty level of the mini-games was all over the place. Some very simple, others more complicated. Overall, Great story, Fantastic music. More like this please!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in ages. First of all, when was the last time you had a game starring Afro-American characters? I loved that the heroine is the daughter of a jazz club owner. The jazz club is in New Orleans at Mardi Gras so we have lots of vivid characters, accents, plot details. The graphics are well done, although the mouths don't really coordinate, but that is so minor. The MUSIC is real jazz and something a music lover might listen to. There are many mini games that are so unusual and innovative--most of them I've never seen before and it was a real pleasure to have new challenges. The HOPs are interactive and again, newly figured so that they really are fun. There are morphing objects in the HOPs which I didn't realize until I'd missed some. So a good excuse to go back and play again. Collectible notes, which was something I picked up right away. Always appreciate the interactive map. I customized my level of difficulty and may try the fiendish level if I do go back. I know there are extras I can't get to without finishing but apparently there are more collectibles in the scenes already played and some other things I'm looking forward to. I've only played 2 chapters and I had to stop to come and review this game so you would buy it ASAP. Am loving it. Well done. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had more like this one! Awesome music, graphics and games. May be my favorite so far!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sets a New Standard! Exceptional in every way - the best game I've played. It has an enthralling story line, incredible music, really innovative HO games and an excellent map. It's a real accomplishment to create a game so far ahead of all the others!
Date published: 2014-04-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_20862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.