Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Listen... for the sound of betrayal! You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note? Explore the musical mystery in Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the villain's past in the bonus chapter
  • Unlockable achievements
  • Hunt for music notes and special collectibles
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different slant on the hidden object game I found this very interesting and a lot of fun.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! I don't like games that are gory either, but this is not like that. It is simply fun. The most fun game I've played since Hodgepodge Hollow. Try it. You won't be sorry. The jazz is great. Just wish there was more of it.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played, Replayed, and Played Again! Finally a game that truly deserves a 5 star rating!!! This game has it all: excellent storyline and graphics, fun in-game puzzles (I loved the slide shows!), and excellent hidden object scenes - once I got the hang of them! Tip: unusual for this game, when you come to a puzzle, you need to click on the icon in the lower right-hand corner; I noticed some reviewers were upset by the lack of directions - they are there, just in an odd place. Musical notes: the developers made it easy to find the collectable notes. When you enter a new scene, you will note that the music note is blue (to the lower left), which meaans you still need to find it; when found, it turns gold; if there is not one in the scene, no note appears. You can also click on the note which opens a music box and reveals any locations where you may have missed one. Morphing objects: they are in the hidden objects scenes; just stare a while and they will appear (LOVED the tattooed sailor!) The only puzzle I didn't like: I am completely terrible at the dart board. Another downside is that this game is so FABULOUS, subsequent releases have seemed unusually dreadful.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was WOWed I've purchased dozens and dozens of games from Big Fish and I have to say that this is the BEST one I've ever played. It has a little bit of everything with tons of variety. Loved the music, location and story line.... and so much extra in the bonus level. I'd recommend this game to anyone!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class game, excellent!!! Few games have the excellence of this gem. I would have loved it for the music score alone but that was not all it offered. The story line was brilliant, the graphics pictured New Orleans completely and the music added the haunting beauty to the story at every turn. I enjoyed every puzzle and hope sometimes soon I will be fortunate to find another game as wonderful as this one is. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No One Went Missing!!!! Yayy!! a real storyline. I loved everything about this game. How both the collectible notes and the morphing objects had icons that would change color once you found them. The storyline was really great. Murder, voodoo, people being brought back to life.. or were they? Really interesting. Great graphics with lots of detail. Tons of locations, great jazzy music, good VO's and even a decent extra chapter. This one is a must have. Worth every penny and definitely worth the CE value. My only critique is that the mini games were really easy.. too easy for me but never mind... the game is awesome and really beautifully put together. I really loved it and was sorry to see it end.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Exciting Hidden Object Game Ever!! I recently purchased this game and was delighted at every aspect of the game especially the characters and content. I live in Louisiana, and I live 45 minutes from New Orleans,this game was like visiting the city and all of its history. This is a game that I would recommend to any one that is a fan of HO games as I am. This games Hidden Objects features are some of the most unique that I have seen, and I enjoyed them to the greatest degree. This is the best purchase that I have made this year.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I Have Ever Played...Review of Completed Gameplay.. WOW! I own a lot of games, probably over 400 and this is by far the best game I have ever played. I even rate it over games such as MCF when they first came out because this is great in every way. I would give this 10, 50, 100 stars if I could. Now why is this game so great? I would love to tell you!!! Let's start at the plot...Its a murder mystery game and done so very well. The story is set through jazz music and it almost plays as a musical. Do yourself a favor and play with the sound on, this is a must listen to fully enjoy it! I have never used the soundtrack on the collector's editions before but I actually played them back after this game....thats how GOOD the music is! Anyways, the plot keeps you guessing and comes to a complete and satisfying conclusion in the main game. Bonus game takes you on a new journey into the past and its very good. Id say the main game took me 6+ hours and the bonus 1.5 hours. Thats a 7.5 hour game and usually I am a very fast player!! The visuals are top notch and so life like. I mean usually I just notice how nice a game is but this is like worth taking your time to look at the detail. Very nicely done! A new standard in my opinion! The hidden object scenes in this game are FANTASTIC & ORIGINAL! My gosh they were original! Can every game be like this? There were some regular interactive lists but also some put back the object and find certain items behind others. These were done so uniquely that I can't find the right words to even explain them. I really feel like one must try the game to understand how different and fun they are! The puzzles were great too. A lot of them were original and unique. There were a lot of puzzles but I love them so I didn't mind. I found they were all very doable and the instructions were quite clear. This game is fully customizable so I was able to turn off black bar hints, sparkles etc and make the game my own. I found it to be relaxing, a bit challenging in places but doable and just downright a great game. I can't say enough good things about this game to be honest. Let's talk about the Collector's edition vs Standard. Lately, I haven't been liking Collector's edition and feel like they aren't worth the money however this one is worth every penny and more. Usually I burn out and don't even want to play the bonus chapters but this game I couldn't stop and had to keep playing. I needed more, and more and more of this gaming experience. The standard will have a satisfying ending as it should. The bonus chapter takes you to new places as it should and is just a bonus but a very well done one. Also there are 44 notes to find, one in each scene and a morphing object in each hidden object scene (even the really original ones). I found that these notes were very hard to find in some scenes but the game lets you know if you need to find one because on the left hand side the note will be blue. When you find it, the note will turn gold. The same goes with the morphs because if you need it still it is a spiral and will shine blue but once found it will glow gold. It also tells you how many morphs there are but I found there are only 1 per scene. Now if I can get through the bonus and collectibles, I never seem to make it through the extra activities in terms of rooms, things to put together, doing over hidden object scenes etc. I actually listened to the music again and I have NEVER done that before. Usually its annoying and loops but this music was breathtaking. I loved it and I loved how the main character was a black woman and portrayed so beautifully instead of the same voices we always hear. The atmosphere was wonderful and even though I have played some games in New Orleans, none of them even come close to what the developers have done with this one. It was like I was there and it wasn't cliche like most games set in places like this but very real. But anyways, I did all the extras. I did all the hidden object scenes again to get 3 stars, I fixed the instrument store which is a jigsaw puzzle and you get to go back to the game and find 44 more collectibles that lead you to a hidden object scene which was quite delightful and not at all expected. You also have a place to do connections and that is what opens up the instrument shop and extra collectibles. The achievements in this game are remarkable because there are bronze, silver and gold levels. I was not able to get all the achievements but I felt like what I did get was good enough because some were pretty hard to get and since this game is now the 1st game in my top 10 list, I am sure I will replay it at some point and hopefully get all the achievements. Usually this kind of fluff bothers me but this game did not bother me in the least. In fact, once I got through all the extras, I wished there had been more of something because I didn't want this experience in gaming to end. Also, THANK YOU DEVELOPERS FOR NOT PUTTING CUTESY ANIMALS YOU HAVE TO DRESS UP AND NAME!!!! Finally an adult murder mystery that didn't have annoying fairies or dragons or dogs or cats or helpers to dress up and name and buy things for! I liked that trend at first but it has become overkill now and this game went back to the basics in terms of plot line and threw all those wackadoo characters out the window and I am sooo happy!!! This was scary at parts, mysterious, beautiful, outrageous and mystifying. Yes, I am crazy about this game, Yes, I am super excited while writing this review! And the reason is because games like this come around once in a lifetime and its so rare to find a game so perfect in every way. A lot of developers come close but this game has it all. A must have game. Best of 2014 for sure! I definitely recommend! Get the CE, you won't be sorry! I am also not a person who usually gives out 5 star ratings but this one deserves it! This will be my new standard and I can't see anything I have waiting to be played top this game for a very long time. This developer is amazing and I can't wait to see what is up next!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Game of the Year It’s the best CE game we got this year. I think the others wrote all the details about it. I only wanted to give my 5 stars to the developer and to BFG. I’m not a big fan of the HOS-s, I like the interactive ones more, but this time I was really exited: they were original, special and really fun. The story was thrilling with a surprising ending. And: no dark smog, no blue or pink fog, no ghosts or demons. :-) Until now I thought I don’t like jazz, but the music and the songs were very enjoyable. So maybe I like this sort of jazz after all. :-) The bonus chapter wasn’t necessary to understand the main story, but I’m glad I learned more about the past. You can collect the forgotten music notes after the finished game, too. I always forget them when the game carries me away. But after finishing the game I like to look at the scenes again and to try to find the collectibles. Mad Head Games and BFG - thank you very much for this special and amazing game!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO!!!!! This game is without a doubt, one of the best top notch games I have played thus far. It has everything you could ask for and more. The artwork, clarity, music, puzzles, everything is A+. I was absolutely in heaven listening to the jazz throughout the game. The story line is so intruging. The hos were different then anything I have ever seen, and totally fun to do. You can tell that this game was made with much love and pride right down to the smallest detail. This is one of those games that I would play again, and I seldom do that. Give this one a try fishies. I can bet that you will totally agree with me.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional in every way I am not a jazz person, but you don't have to be to appreciate what this game has to offer. Firstly, it has the most original story line. Someone definitely put a great deal of thought into the plot and characters. Secondly, the mini games might seem familiar, but they are presented in a way that's fresh and interesting. The graphics are great, the game's memory management is good, the interactive elements (collectibles, etc.) are fun, and the voice-overs are well acted. IMHO - this is thus far the best-engineered game of 2014. Can't wait to see what other developers do to top it.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely AWESOME! This has to be the top game of this decade! The best thing about it is that it is set on Planet Earth in an era and jazz scene setting that we all know - so our expectations are high. There's no nasty monsters or weird off the planet creatures - it's human and it's life in New Orleans back then, and how excellency done it is too. That's what we what to feel - the real vibe, the atmosphere of that time and this game delivers it all so beautifully, from the first buzz of jazz right through the imaginative mini-games and unique hidden object puzzles - everything trumpets CLASS! It is so well put together and accompanied by awesome music, even singing by the characters - nothing comes close to this gaming bliss! AWESOME - thanks devs, artists and BF!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful and Fun All Around It was great to play a game that was fun, challenging and had people of color as your protagonists! The games were original and the music was delightful! I recommend this game for all and hope to see more diverse games both in content, character and puzzles. This game set a new standard all around. Bravo!!!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP NOTCH-FROM START TO FINISH! I've played a lot of these casual games over the past couple of years and this is the first time I feel the need to say, BEST GAME I've EVER PLAYED. I found the storyline to be original and it kept me wanting to get to the ending, even though I didn't want the game to end! The best part of this game was the originality of the HOG/mini games and puzzles. There's all the good stuff too, that makes it a worthy CE. Collectibles (music notes), morphing items (all in the HOGs), map that transports--easily, and great stuff in the extras, that gave this game, IMO, a WOW factor. There is a reason for why there are over 100 positive reviews in such a short amount of time. I cannot recommend it enough.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets Better As It Goes Along I remember beta testing this game and not being hugely blown away by it, although I knew I would buy it. Same thing happened when I started playing it - I couldn't quite work out what all the hype was about. Then I got hooked! For me, the story/game actually gets better and better the further you get in to it, so I'm really glad I persisted with it. I loved that the devs put a different twist on the standard HOGs, and that there's some great variations in them. I find that HOGs can become boring very quickly if they're all of the same type, but I never got bored here. Pity I didn't realise until about halfway through the game that there's a morphing object in each of them - doh! The puzzles were just right for me - possibly too easy for some who like their little grey cells to be well and truly wracked, but as I play games to relax and unwind, I don't want to give myself too much brain-strain. In general, there were lots of little touches added to the game that contributed to the overall feeling of 'being there' - for instance, I loved that, when I was snooping through someone's files, it actually *felt* like I was looking through them. In summary, this was a fantastic game, with an interesting storyline and novel touches to make the gameplay feel that bit different to other games. As I only managed to collect about half of the morphing objects, I guess I'll just have to go back and play it again sometime soon :)
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game EVer!!!! This is one of the best HOG I have ever played!!! When you can't wait until Bingo is over to get back and play, you know you'e got a winner. Oh, it brought back so many wonderful memories for me. I've been to New Orleans and this game pegged it!!!! I loved the music, voice overs, colors, characters,and oh gosh just everything!!!! Whew...made me so happy playing it!! I've played many great games over the last 3 years, but this one is my all time favorite!!! TY Big Fish for making my retirement soooo much fun!! Love you guys :)
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Mystery Game I'm addicted to big fish games...this is one of the best...good twist and turns...challenging HO's...I loved the music...and the graphics were great...Need more games like this...
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I have ever played Blew me out of the water. I have been playing these games for years now and this one tops my list.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What. A. Game. This was an amazing game! Now, there are things I didn't like about the game BUT the game as a whole is just superb! With this game you can adjust the difficulty into quite a few categories and even a "custom" category where you can adjust the hint recharged and the puzzle skip time. The story opens with some phenomenal jazz music and its full of promise and hope. It took me a little bit to understand exactly how to play the game but once I got the hang of it, i really enjoyed it! With a lot of these games it brings a little paranormal and reality together, so -anything- could be possible. With that in mind, what I really thought was happening, wasn't! It shocked me! The HOSs were a little complicated and there were a few variations of them. It can be tricky so you have to pay attention. The puzzles were good 'thinking' puzzles that with a little bit of patience and thought were easily solvable. Now the story puzzles were very annoying- I loved the story part that explained a little more of what was going on with each "slide show" but having to put items in the picture to move on to the next portion of the story was just aggravating. I didn't know where some of the pieces went and had to use the hint button often (or because the hint button is at the bottom of this slide show stories I would accidentally go out of the story). The game took me right at 3 hours to complete- it was absolutely WORTH it though! I got a little confused throughout the game on what should be happening and the graveyard area kept pointing me to a certain area over and over and it wasn't time for me to go that yet- sooooo i had to rely on the strategy guide to get me through. All in all i absolutely recommend this game! The story does start off slow, so don't fret if you start to feel the game is dragging on. Some times it felt like there was things added to the game just to "fill space" but that's fine- I still enjoyed it. If you don't want to spend the money for the CE (which I got during the Buy1 get 1 free sale) then wait for the SE, i'm sure it will be just as excellent (but without all the extras). Put this game on your "MUST BUY" list and definitely buy this game!
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and Well-Done! My hat is off to the developers of this game. With so many new games constantly hitting the market, I'm sure producing something different gets harder and harder with time. The developers, however, succeeded on this one. I love jazz and New Orleans and the music and setting definitely added greatly to this game. Thanks to the devs for a job well-done!
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic game! Very original story and lovely graphics, but the greatest thing was the music! Loved it! One of the best games I've ever played, if not best. More games like this please!
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesmorizing! The atmosphere for this game is thick enough to slice, in the best way possible. A lot has already been said about this game, so I'll just cut to the chase. It's phenomenal. Yeah, there are some elements that are similar to other Mad Head games, but overall they really did manage to do something "different". Also, I can't say how incredibly pleased I am to have such a different #and culturally diverse# setting for once. I've been pretty disappointed in the lack of diversity and realism in a lot of HOPA games. I don't mean they need to be realistic per se in terms of the likelihood of things happening in real life - I mean, it IS a game - but it's nice to see people drawn like real people, and appropriately for their respective ages. I have lost a serious amount of work time as a result of this game. I also bought it at the full #game club# CE price, out of pocket - I didn't have any credits available, and there wasn't much of a sale going on yesterday when I realized this was by Mad Head Games, which was enough to make me purchase it on the spot. I do want to note that there is not a single developer for whom I've loved EVERY single one of their games, and I am bothered by people who say that a game is great "as always" a certain developer. That immediately turns off everyone who has played a game by that developer that they didn't like! Just my two cents there. In the case of this dev, though, the only one I didn't like as an earlier and rougher game of theirs. Recent work has been fantastic in my opinion. There are almost no errors in the game, but I would like to point one out that did bother me, even if it's minor - in case the devs read this, and to warn you other musical people out there about a mistake: a "clef" can be bass OR treble! In one of the hidden object scenes, you are supposed to find a "clef" when really they want you to find a "treble clef". But there is a bass clef as well as a treble clef in the scene, so if you pick the bass first, it is considered a misclick. I'm not trying to nitpick, but for musical people like myself, this is an error #albeit minor# in a very music-oriented game! I think this only really stands out because so much else about the game is practically perfect.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mood: Jazz. The Game: Awesome Different and enjoyable with a jazz theme, lots of play time, cool games. Nice soundtrack sets the mood!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I only played it for the trial period. I will buy it. The ones that gave this game a low rating I fail to see why. It is different than anything I have played. I am thinking the low rating are from people that are so good or impatience that they will never be satisfied. I loved this game. What is fun about it IS having to find parts in the HOS to put with something else to come up with one thing. That is what makes it different. The matching pairs was great. If it takes me a long time to play I feel I have gotten my money worth. If I can play a game in a couple of hour why buy it.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SOUTHERN TALENT Wow, where do I begin. You have: * Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro or Improviser (customise your own); * Voiceovers; * Journal; * Interactive map; * Achievements board (there are many). You also have to find: ~ 44 musical notes; and ~ 24 morphing objects. In the extra box you have to find all the connections between the people involved in the story. So I had to really pay attention to their names and how they were all inter-connected throughout the game. I played Maestro all through the game and bonus. There was no 'hand' or 'pointer' so I was going it alone. I love this because it is a challenge. However, you can change your mode of play any time. The interactive map shows the places where there are tasks to do. So if you get really stuck you can look in there. Therefore, I didn't need to use the Strategy Guide at all throughout the game or bonus. You also have to find the 44 musical notes throughout the game - one per scene. Some I spotted straight away and other times I really had to look hard. I looked for these first before anything else so I knew I had them. However, if you don't feel like doing them all at once, you can go into the Achievements Board and do them altogether later. You can also play again all the HOS and mini-games as well. You can also listen to the 9 soundtracks again as well. I did this and turned it up really loud while I was working around the house. Loved it. The graphics were fabulous. Very colourful and crisp. No dark or fuzzy parts at all. The music was to die for. Even if you don't like jazz, you will love this. The hidden object games were easy to medium. You locate items to find musical notes and then lastly you find the item you need to carry on. There is one morphing object per HOS so keep an eye out for it. There were lots of mini-games which were varied and very easy to play. I played them all and didn't skip or hint with any of them. Lots of fun to play - especially the darts game. So overall, a wonderful game to play. Mad Head Games have done it again and I am applauding them as I speak. Well done. Honestly, you can't get better than this. Well worth adding to your collection to play again and again.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was born in New Orleans and ...........My experience playing this game.. At first, I almost didn't even consider playing the trial because, so often, New Orleans is depicted in such a distorted manner with gross errors. Finally, I thought I would give it a try and what a wonderful surprise. Secondly, it was refreshing to see characters of African American decent and/or Créole. I'm white and enjoy playing games with other races or nationalities depicted. Also, accents were more in keeping with ours around New Orleans. Thirdly, what a pleasure to hear jazz music. The jazz club in the game reminded me so much of Preservation Hall in the French Quarter. I'm probably somewhat biased in choosing my ratings. All sixes. The games and HO's were well balanced and the former were not too difficult. The variations of the HO's were varied and I found some were unique. The game ran smoothly, voice overs were good, interesting, and helped the story line flow. Finding the music notes in scenes, and other specified things, was great fun. The map that allowed you to transport to other areas, was well done and much appreciated by me. I had to use the hint button, on occasion, but not often and it worked well. I considered the graphics to be excellent and was pleased to see you could pick your level of difficulty and the skip button was available for games. Hopefully, I've covered the major points and this will be helpful for others. This, for me, is a keeper and will be played many times in the future.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Awesome! I've been playing games on this site for years and while many of them were terrific, I never wrote reviews. This game, however, demands a review...Best. Game. Ever.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An original This has it all. This one is original and has everything for interest. Seldom do you see a game that covers all aspects so very well.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jazz Pepper Club Wow! EVERYTHING about this game is different, in a good way! I love Out Of The Box Thinking, and who doesn't love jazz? (I wish the music played in the background as well) It's Mardi Gras in New Orleans and you are visiting your dad at the famous Jazz Pepper Club. A stranger in a white suit nearly knocks you down as he rushes out of the club and what you see inside stops you dead in your tracks! Everyone inside the club is frozen in a hypnotic state, daddy as well, was the stranger in the white suit responsible? You can choose from several modes of difficulty, Novice, Artist, Virtuoso, Maestro, or Improviser (custom settings). You can earn achievements and collect 44 hidden musical notes, there are several mini games such swapping tiles with musical notes so that they match up with the edges. There are mini games that you solve with information you receive or find such as unlocking daddys office/calendar lock in 3 sections with the month, day and year that you discover is when he opened the Jazz Pepper Club. The quality of the graphics are going to knock you socks off, blow your socks off! I can honestly say I've never seen characters so lifelike, so well done so detailed. The voiceovers are superior and the scenery pops! The story is different, mysterious and this is the kind of game that you just can't stop playing, you have to know more of this story, you have to find out who Frankie is and why he is targeting members of the Jazz band. I was most impressed with the uniqueness of the Hidden Object Scenes. You are shown a single word in an icon such as hat. When you find and click on the hat, it will roll over to expose a musical note that you click on. The next item will be an actual piece of an item such as 1/2 of a pair of sunglasses which you pick up and place into the scene with the other 1/2 of sunglasses and again a musical note is exposed. It was a refreshing change and very entertaining. There were also scenes that required you to pick up an item in the scene that was in color and place it correctly into the scene and that section would change from black and white, to color. My favorite HOS scene was one I haven't seen done before. Some of the items in the scene could be clicked on to uncover a specific item such as a single glove. You had to click on two exact items to match up the gloves, if you chose the wrong item, both items would close back and you would have to uncover two more items until all items were matched correctly! I love everything about this game, the genre, the music, the graphics, the scene interactions and the characters themselves. Fantastic job, Kudos and a huge Thanks to the devs for a game well done, it's obvious how much time and detail went into the making of this out of the ordinary game, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Rocks (Although It's About Jazz) I loved this game and was ready to buy it after the first 15 minutes of the demo. Some of my favorite things: Good storyline with interesting plot Variety of puzzles New twists on the HOS Great jazz music throughout Nice visuals and voicings Useful in-game map
Date published: 2014-04-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_20862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death Collector's Edition

You've returned from school to visit your father at his famous Jazz Pepper Club during Mardi Gras, but everyone is hypnotized. Have they heard the wrong note?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.