Another Case Solved

Another Case Solved

PC

Match 3

Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.

Detective Puzzle Game of Prohibited Candies!


Become a famous detective and get to the bottom of a curious candy conspiracy in Another Case Solved!

Start your detective work with:

  • SUGAR-COATED CRIME SCENES!
  • CUSTOMIZE YOUR DETECTIVE AND OFFICE!
  • AWESOME TOOLS AND SKILLS TO FIGHT CRIME!

Game Club Members

SAVE 30% on in-game items

30% OFF!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 102 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Another Case Solved

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Customer Reviews
Another Case Solved is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this game. Although it's a "free to play" game, I have yet to find an instance where I *need* to pay, or where the game blocks me from continuing unless I buy power-ups or something like that. The premise of the game is that you are a detective solving the town's crimes while the cops are busy. The crimes are mostly humorous in nature, and often involve finding people's cats. To find clues and solve crimes, you play a drag-and-select style match-3 game where you try to make lines of items. If you remove five pieces (or more) at once, you get the type of clue for that piece. There is also a game much like the board game "Guess Who?" where you find out who is the suspect/the person of interest by asking yes or no questions about their appearance. The third game is a deduction game using a map. When you level up, you use the stars you earn to purchase better tools or powers. You can use the money you earn from cases to buy power-ups, as well as decorate your office and your character. All in all, this is a really fun puzzle game with some cute and quirky humor to it.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Little Game I've had this game downloaded on my tablet for a while now, and its one of my favorite games to play. Its a little slow starting out but its story lines and puzzles keep it entertaining. Its way more involved than just a match 3 puzzle or even a hidden object game. My biggest complaint about this game is it does have its redundancy issues, it can get tedious to play the mini cases after so long. Other than that, its terrific!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this thing! I've been playing this game on my iPod for the last 2 months and am thrilled to have it on the computer with a larger picture. I love that you have to actually solve the cases which is unusual (even for a mystery game). I love that you can completely customize how your character looks and the decor of your office. I love the cartoon-y look to the game but I do find the music way too repetitive, which is why I knocked down the score. I know a lot of people don't like the "freemium" games but I've never felt the urge to spend real money on this game. As you level up you'll earn lots of game cash & candy (especially if you can get 3 stars on the cases on the first try.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it convert from ios ? I love this game on my iphone. It translates fairly well onto PC, but is much better on a touch screen. It gets a lot harder the more cases you solve. It starts off with fairly easy match 3, and evolves into a tricky test of strategy when you start needing to use the right tools to achieve 3 stars on the major cases.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best detective game there is! A sugar-coated detective game full of fun puzzles and an engaging storyline. You play as private investigator in a city where sugar and candy are prohibited, and crime is on the rise. You start with small cases like finding a lost cat but end up with robberies, missing children and even more serious cases. There are tons of dialog and lots of jokes. As for gameplay, there are four types of mini-games: - match-3 puzzles where you collect clues and evidence and interview witnesses; - guess-who style suspect interrogation where you have to find the right person; - "hot and cold" crime scene investigation where your intuition meter guides you to the hidden object - searching the city where you compare different hints to find the right building in the city There are also two main game modes. Newspaper cases which are fast, fun and based only on match-3 puzzles, and major cases where you follow the storyline and have to complete all the mini-games (puzzles, suspects, city, crime scene). On top of that, you can unlock secret cases if you're observant enought! The game is easy to learn, but hard to master. Despite the simple mechanics it can offer a challenge and will appeal to both casual gamers and more hardcore gamers alike. There is also a lot of options for character customization. You can also furnish your office with items that have real impact on the game. You can even change small detail, like the color of the walls in your office. And last but not least, the game has a lot of gameplay. I play it everyday and still didn't finish it. It has like 30 or 40 hours of pure gameplay! To sum up, I really love Another Case Solved and recommend it to everymone!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive Loved this game! A challenging match-3 game with story line and a game which asks for mental engagement. I am eagerly awaiting more cases! One drawback (a minor one): The English language could be improved.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Object Game I had fun playing this at first, but got a little boring after a while.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confectionary Prohibition This is a F2P game based on a Private Detective sleuth who must start small and hopefully make it big in a town that has made sugary sweets illegal! You create a profile, starting with either Ray Spade or Agatha Beckett. You have several options to choose hairstyle, and facial features, basic features are free and upgrades cost either money or candy to purchase. You can earn stars which are used to learn new private detective skills, and you earn money and candy which are used to purchase furniture, decorations and helpful tools, each level grants access to more features. Some items take a while to be delivered and this process can be sped up with your ever elusive candy. The cases start small by finding cases in the newspaper and you will play a click and drag match 3 type game by making large matches in specific amounts of items such as footprints, magnifying glasses, questions and even donuts. You will earn pictures of suspects which are lined up for questioning and you must narrow down the suspects by asking 3 of several questions provided such as man, woman, wears glasses, has freckles etc. then you choose the correct suspect, each case gets more difficult. You must solve enough of the smaller cases in order to get the major cases. Most of the mini games are based on clues given to deduce the answer. I loved the concept, however, for me personally, the game had too much repetitiveness at times, but you might just love it, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not A Bad Little Game.....Just Not For Me Storyline: You are a fairly new Private Investigator solving a myriad of cases. Graphics: Again, ok. Nothing bright, cheery. Everything is rather dull and monochromatic. Sound: At first, I thought I had the wrong language chosen in "Options", but then figured out that WHEN there was talking going on it was actually just a garbled mess that we aren't meant to understand. Instead, we follow along with the written words. The music is fairly repetitive but definitely appropriate for a detective story. Game Play: This is part match 3 (M3) gaming. However, in such a way that you make strings of various objects (for example, footprints) to get map sections, or donuts to get symbols, or magnifying glasses to get fingerprints. All this is designed to help you make the final decision based on examining a piece of property, asking questions, ruling out people/areas. I know it sounds very confusing, but it's really not. By solving various crimes, you earn money and candy. You use the money/candy to buy items that will help you solve crimes or decorate your office. You can also use the money to update your personal look, as you create yours at the very beginning with minimal choices. The tutorial is amazing. One of the best I've ever seen. It walks you through each and every part of the game play there is - and there is a lot. Is this a game for Glam-ma? Not this one, I'm afraid. It's so very simplistic as to be boring. Yet, on the other hand, certain areas are still confusing to me. I'm just not that into detective stories in the present day. Maybe that's MY problem. This Glam-ma thinks beginners will love this game, Intermediates and Experts - not so much. I don't think there is enough of a challenge for the more experienced player. Having said that, however, please, please, do try this free game. I think you will enjoy it. And you have nothing to lose just by trying it. This review is based on the unbiased opinion of this Glam-ma, and only this Glam-ma. Therefore, if you find this review helpful, please click on the "yes" button below. If not, there is also a "no" button. But, seriously? Would you give your Glam-ma a "no"? Kidding. Happy Gaming.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Busy; Click, Click, Click I played this game to level 3 and that was enough for me. It's too busy for my tastes. There were a lot of pop-ups (tutorials?), pointless (IMO) animation showing the detective driving back to the office after each case that one can skip (click), and dialogues with potential clients to click through. I don't care for reading dialogues as I just want to play. The same information could have been given in a brief outline prior to each case without all the clicking. Mostly the game allows no downtime/breathing room. After each click, something popped up immediately for me to do NOW. It was exhausting. I prefer to explore on my own in my own time.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Original IN BRIEF FIRST IMPRESSIONS It looks very cartoony, I know. In this case, that’s a plus. This is a fun little game with a combination of gameplay I’ve not seen before, with a light-hearted “story” frame that keeps everything very simple. I love the way this game looks. It is cute in a non-pretty way. Different from anything we are used to. I like the voiceovers speaking some gobbledy gook language, although I don’t understand why they do. I hate the ‘music’. Unbelievably repetitious in the way that only time management games can do – and this is not one of those. I’ve been trying really hard to resist the siren call of these so-called Free To Play games on principle, but they are slowly eroding my will power. It is clear to me that the very best game ideas are being channelled into this genre of games. In this case, we live in a city where candy has been criminalised, and we are a detective building our agency from the ground up, starting with cat rescue cases. To play, we must interview suspects, which is done by playing a puzzle game that reminds me of Azkend. You must link adjoining symbols in a grid to eliminate them and accumulate enough of each type to ‘interview’ witnesses. This in turn produces individual object tiles – for example, photos or maps – that we need to solve the case. Once we have passed this test, we will get to choose 3 questions from a predetermined set to help eliminate suspects. For example, Woman or man? Once all bar the villain are eliminated, you can choose to solve the case by announcing the guilty party. Some cases are searching for missing things such as a cat or a donut shop. This involves some similar gameplay but also a series of 3 clues as to its whereabouts. For example, more than 3 tiles from the post office. Solving small cases unlocks more serious investigations. As you progress, time limits and/or move limits increase the difficulty. You do not get to choose the direction your progress takes, or any aspect of the game as far as I could see, except dressing up your avatar and your office. Which you do by spending $$ and candies on it. And of course, there is the provision for buying time or moves to speed up your progress. I don’t know how far you’d get without money in this one. I found I was failing to meet the moves criteria almost at once. But perhaps with a little practice... COMBINED IMPACT Will I play it? I don’t know. But it is worth a look at if you like puzzles and/or detective stories. It is refreshingly different.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much clicking! The game is a cross between a match 3 and a Guess Who game with the purpose of investigating cases whilst other elements are thrown in such as searching maps and houses and upgrading your office space. The biggest annoyance is the amount of clicking - clicking to skip dialogue, clicking to advance unskippable dialogue, clicking search areas. As someone uninterested in storyline, it would have been better if all dialogue could be skipped. The match 3 element involves dragging a line across the same symbols and is quite entertaining on the whole. Making a match of 5 symbols creates a bonus symbol. However, on one case some of the bonus symbols weren't showing up, even when making the right number of matches. Overall the game seems pretty fun but not sure if it will last long on my computer before it gets too repetitive or the clicking becomes too irritating.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Innovation I was a little bit diasappointed that it was no hidden object game, but it was kind of new. Almost like a Match-3, but a little different. You have to investigate on cases. It is humoristic. You can create your own personnage. I dislike the fact that you have to change the resolution of your screen on your own (like Midnight Castle). And that you cannot play the game from a computer to another (like Awakening Kindoms and Dark Manor). But in general, it is a good, innovating game.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok the game was ok it's free and if you don't like it you're not wasting your money has a few problem guess nothing comes easy from big fish
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instructions were not that good I downloaded this game to play and found out that it was a free game. I played for awhile, and I got to the first real mystery to solve, and I could not get the 10 questions marks that you have to get. The instructions were not that clear on how what to do. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ugh! The tutorial is grueling, so long, The matchs require no skill and don't change. I can't even really figure out what this game wants to be. Sooooo boring, prob. the worse match 3 I have played in along time. Maybe kids under the age of 8 might like it.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from low standard Low standard game with awful graphics and probably the longest, worst, and most boring tutorial ever.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aggravating and disappointing This game has its fun moments, but overall there are too many annoyances. I don't like how the game seems to have a gradual level of difficulty, then I reach level 6 and all of a sudden, it's too hard to get anything done. A game should get harder as you progress, sure, but this felt too abrupt! I don't like how I can't really tell the difference between the Tools and Equipment sections so I can't figure out a strategy for my playing. There are a few other things that picked at me, but they are minor ones. This free to play game is just not worth playing unless Big Fish overhauls it.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad it was free Some of the free download games have been fun and enjoyable, but this one failed to come close. I recommend muting all sounds as the conversations are just garble, garble. I've played this for a few days and it's already seeming redundant. I normally like Match 3 games but this one seems often repetitive and because of that ,boring as well. There is no real storyline to it, just completing cases and improving your abilities as a private investigator. Glad I didn't spend any money on it as it would be a waste. This game is aimed more towards kids with the limited storyline and boring and simple gameplay. Not one for adults who like more of a challenge and a bit of variety.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing good to say Don't waste time with this. Couldn't find anything fun or worth recommending.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry Bigfish..Terrible! I played this for almost an hour, and I despise this game. I think with this, you either LOVE it or HATE it. I choose the latter. Too much hand holding in the beginning, not enough customization to make this fun like your character or your office. There is NO fun factor. All your doing is drawing lines from one foot to another, one donut to another, I mean how boring. This is one of the worst games Ive played, I could never see anyone putting money into this. If it had HOG scenes or something other than over and over drawing lines, maybe...I love you Bigfish, you've had my money for years but not on this game. Sorry. It will never compete with FOUND or DARK MANOR.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sorry just not for me I gave this game two tries and just could not get into it. not my style I guess. did the same thing over and over, no explanation really as to what you are doing other than finding a lost cat which some how was found but I never actually went looking for it? I primarily do adventure, hidden object and large file games and this one is just odd.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really....this is the most annoying game ever I got through maybe five minutes of this game and couldn't take it anymore. Just horrible.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I spent on this -- and it was free I downloaded this as a free game, and played for about 1 minute, and it was the longest and worst minute I've spent playing a game. The dialogue was "gabu, gabu." Literally. The game consists of finding "clues" that appear in a grid -- a bunch of feet, magnifying glasses, etc., and you have to use a cursor to draw a line from one to the other, and then those disappear and a new batch of "clues" fall down. BORING. I can't believe others said it was their favorite game. How old are they? 2?
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Far too simple. At first I thought, this looks good but after being caught in the continuous tutorial and the annoying " click here to move on" feature I left the game having solved 6 cases. This game might be fun for children to play but for adults it is far too simplistic.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Graphic is fun and lovely, but too much nagging Graphic is fun and lovely, but too much nagging and interference. And game is too simple and it has barely any challenges. Probably it's for kids not for adults. I wanna go through it because its lovely graphic scenes, but I ran out of patience. Please let me have a chance with this kind of graphics and bright healthy story, but not with boring, nagging games.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate These Games With No End While cute and engaging, this is one of those FB type games that just go on and on with no end. I'm one of those people who likes to play games with a final goal in mind. Playing mindlessly for days and days with no end in sight is not for me.
Date published: 2014-05-27
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_20888, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Another Case Solved

This city is clamping down on candy cravings by outlawing sweet snacks! Solve a series of quirky cases by gathering clues, tracking down witnesses, and questioning suspects to reveal the truth behind this city’s sugarcoated secret. This is a case too sweet to turn down!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.