Sparkle Unleashed

Sparkle Unleashed

PC

Also available on

Marble Popper

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(112.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A hidden world of mystery has succumbed to an ominous darkness. Now you must make your way through the fallen lands, light magical braziers and discover a way to banish the darkness once and for all.

Unlock potent powerups and use them to overcome Chained Orbs, Rock Orbs, Survival levels and other exciting challenges. Can you carve a path of light through the darkness?

Sparkle Unleashed introduces floating Orb Slinger gameplay never before seen in a Sparkle series game. The unleashed Orb Slinger floats along the bottom of the screen providing a new kind of action puzzle experience.

  • 108 challenging levels
  • An arsenal of 18 potent powerups to choose from
  • Play survival mode and two additional difficulty settings
  • Play the original Sparkle

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 124 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sparkle Unleashed

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(112.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sparkle Unleashed is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun marble shooting game Great graphics, extremely fun game! I would love to see more like this.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from May have found solution for glitch. This is another wonderful Sparkle game, but it still has the same problem as the previous ones. When the orbs get too close to the hole the game won't let you shoot them. I found that if I hit the escape button and then resume play it fixes the problem (temporarily). Would have given the game five stars if it wasn't for the glitch.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review based on first 10 levels of the game I have played the first two Sparkle games; if you haven't played those, I highly recommend them, particularly if you are looking for a real challenge. I have played 10 levels of this new entry in the series and based on this, I can tell you that the graphics are pretty much up to the standards of the first two games. The voice over is pleasant and tells a fairly interesting story. You can also accumulate power-ups to help you along the way. Along with the base game, there is also a survivor mode where you just tough it out for as long as you can. I'm having fun with the game, but the shooter orb seems slow at this point (in fact, everything seems somewhat slow). I am going to continue playing, thinking that perhaps after the first dozen levels or so that the speed will increase. Not being sure of that, though, is why I am awarding the game four stars rather than five. It is also possible that it is because I am playing on a lower level of difficulty, but I haven't been able to find where you can change the level of difficulty, even though the description of the game states that this is offered - maybe that option opens up later on. By the way, in the Options menu, there is a "Colorblind Assist" feature which can be enabled. I'm not sure I have ever seen this option in a game before, and I think it's pretty cool that this was included. Give the demo a try and see what you think. :-)
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't be fooled by the first half of Normal. This gets really hard. [review based on completed normal difficulty] Pros: Multiple difficulty levels, nice graphics/soundtrack, unlimited lives, new twist on marbles Cons: Alternate ball swapping method, limited tracks, base game relatively easy but everything else is really hard If you enjoyed the challenge of the original Sparkle and like the graphics in Sparkle 2, you'll want to check out Sparkle Unleashed. The base game starts out baby easy, but gets considerably harder as the marbles gradually start moving faster and new marbles that are unmatchable and/or chained begin to appear. There is a challenge mode that unlocks after you've played a few levels of the regular game which is a fusion of the survival/challenge modes in the previous two Sparkles. What appear to be checkpoints in the game map at first glance-the braziers-are actually spots in which new powerups will unlock. Although the plethora of powerups from Sparkle 2 is back, you can now only have a limited number of these powerups at any time which you pick from the powerup selection screen. Once the 107 days (levels# are completed in the default normal difficulty, Hard difficulty unlocks, and if you can go through the entire game in Hard, Nightmare will unlock. As of this writing I've gotten through 30 levels in Hard and it's definitely hard! At least the player never has to worry about running out of lives and can restart from the level they left off at. Winning 5 stars in challenge mode is also no easy feat. Even the trophies are much more difficult to win than they were in Sparkle 2, so game completists will be working for quite a while. I've noticed that Sparkle Unleashed is a bit less forgiving about marbles touching the hole...you can have a marble or 2 go into the hole but not for as long a period of time as in the earlier games, and trying to pull marbles out of the hole before they all go down the drain is considerably harder since the game doesn't seem to want to help you out with ball colors if marbles are too close to the hole. The devs left in the alternate method of ball swapping from Sparkle 2, which is to click on the shooter itself to toggle the next marble in the queue. This is something I wish they'd omitted and just used the typical right clicking #which also works#, because it's possible for the shooter to "stop working" if the cursor is too close to the shooter itself or the wrong color marble will be fired due to an unexpected swap. And unfortunately these situations tend to occur at the worst possible moments when the marbles are close to the holes, as the holes are often near the bottom of the screen where the shooter is. Despite the length of the game, there are only 21 actual tracks to play #at least in normal), and some of them don't reappear that often while others recur 6-7 times, which makes the game get a bit monotonous. There seem to be no secrets to discover in the game screens as there were in previous Sparkle games, and the storyline is extremely weak and could have been done away with altogether. You'll probably love to hate those chains too, but if you enjoy harder MPs you'll get many hours of gameplay from this one.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game for a Beginner I found the game very slow and not challenging. Graphics were nice and game play was smooth. Power-ups were interesting, but I had to avoid using them in the first 10 levels. I think if you have never played a marble-popper game it would be a great start, but for an experience player it was boring. I was disappointed and will not buy it.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked Sparkle 2 better Compared to Sparkle 2, I found this game irritating. It isn't different enough from earlier Sparkle games other than being more frustrating. I hate the chained marbles and the stone marbles; they really make the game a slog. The survival levels are also just annoying, and I enjoyed them in Sparkle 2. I also find the same bugginess as in earlier Sparkle games when your marbles are nearing the hole, if you try to shoot, your launcher just keeps switching colors. Very irritating when you are about to lose! I played my way through the whole game, but I won't be very interested in another Sparkle unless they change it up and make it more fun next time.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Recycle, Reuse If you take the original Sparkle story of darkness in the woods where you are challenged to banish that darkness, and then you add a good bass VO, you have this game. But the original Sparkle was first of all, "original," full of hidden secret amulets, with three play levels and several methods of game-play. And when you opted for the harder game-play levels, you had best have a very twitchy trigger finger indeed! This game, not so much. When I read reviews of slow game play, I thought, "How slow can it be?" Reeaalllyyyy ssssllllooooowwwwww..... I am used to very fast original Sparkle and I got molasses at the North Pole! Give Sparkle Unleashed a try. You may find the leash was undone because it was unneccessary.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from S. . . . L . . . . O. . . . . O . . . . O . . . . . W I really enjoyed the first two Sparkles. However, this one is SO slow that I found it frustrating. It's definitely beautiful to look at, but it's way too slow to enjoy playing it.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow moving game I was excited to play the 3rd version of Sparkle. It was so slow I lost interest the first few rounds. I went on to play and thought it would get faster but it didn't. I was disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not If You Want A Challenge I really like the first 2 Sparkles, but this one just doesn't cut it. It is beautiful to look at, but the action is just way too slow. Not challenging at all.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SLOW AS. TO SLOW..... ITS LIKE WATCHING PAINT DRY. I HAVE PLAYED A LOT OF GAMES FROM BIG FISH BUT THIS IS THE FIRST ONE THAT HAS REALY PUT ME TO SLEEP.
Date published: 2014-05-05
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_21004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sparkle Unleashed

Can you carve a path of light through the darkness in this marble shooting adventure?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.