Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(447.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Princess made some mistakes in the past, not always using her magic for good. But she’s made amends, and that’s all forgiven now. She has finally found her mother after five long years. But just as Princess runs to embrace her, a band of thuggish trees kidnap her mother!

You’re the royal detective she came to know so well, and you’re Princess’ only hope. She’s still just a girl, and her magic isn’t quite strong enough to defeat the villain who’s taken her mother. Help reunite them – and uncover a devious plot by an evil king and his brothers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Capture the sacred water and bring Razillion back to life.
  • Win awards for your greatest achievements.
  • Collect all 22 trading cards for extra prizes.
  • Get elegant music, screen savers, wallpapers, and concept art.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1209 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(447.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful Gorgeous game, I was so looking forward to it after having played the 1st one Lord of Statues 4 times. It surely does not disappoint. Wonderful graphics, the depth of the lighting and shading, especially on the little root guy, you can see every detail of the bark, is just beautiful. I really love this game so far. HOGs and Minigames are also fun to play. You have your collectables and morphs. Once the skull spoke to me which will be your hint button I had to have this game no matter what. Too funny when as he is speaking one of his "eyes" floats out of the socket and he snatches it back up with his mouth. It is the little extras, like this, that makes it want me to buy it and play forever. Lot of thought and imagination went into this game. Characters are very well done and the story must go on......I have to find out. Great job again Elephant
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Become The New Lord Of Statues! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS It’s a good opening. Young girl running through the dark woods. Stops, stares, ”Mother!”, reaches for the woman she has been searching for, for 5 years... and she is snatched away. This sequel to the fabulous Lord Of Statues promises to be as least as good. SIGHTS & SOUNDS I have run out of words to describe the awe-inspiring artwork we are seeing these days, especially from this developer. So I won’t try to say more than it is truly magnificent, as you’d expect, and there is no down side. The music is also breathtakingly lovely. In particular, one track with a piano lead that sounds like a love song waiting for lyrics. The background sounds are wonderful too. Voiceovers, superb. I am particularly fond of the skull’s echoing and resonating tones. WHAT’S HAPPENING? You don’t have to have played the first game of the Royal Detective series, Lord Of Statues, but the game assumes you have. You have received a cry for help from Princess, who you last saw in that game, then aged maybe 7 or 8 years old. It is 5 years later, and the teenager has finally found her mother, who has now been kidnapped. You meet her at a strange and magical city, and are greeted by a skull. He is the spirit of the city’s keeper, and your new hint. Princess herself has a good grasp of magic these days, and a fair idea where her mother might have been taken, so you follow her lead. Then some.. thing... attacks her in the forest. This is shaping up to be a dangerous case. It is also a much darker story than the first, where skeletons and war and evil magic abound. Back story is delivered in mini-game format. The first requires you to paint (by code) an image. The second is a panorama-style game where you must get your hero from home to the castle past many obstacles. The third has you playing a series of align the parts of the image game – usually used to define star constellations. Each time you progress, another piece of the story is revealed. GAMEPLAY The gameplay is the familiar: HOPs searched by interactive list, and an array of puzzles both known and unknown, varying degrees of difficulty. There is no journal but there is an interactive jump map that gives you active tasks, and a hint system that tells you your next move and takes you there. There are 4 levels of difficulty, and 6 chapters, of which the demo covers 2. There are also some differences. For example, we get a fire dagger early on, which so far we’ve been able to keep. Likewise, we receive a magic book, and a magic gauntlet, both of which will be used many times during the game. (I believe, based on the evidence of the demo). We receive magic items that can gather hidden objects within the locations that have been previously indicated (I feel a ghostly presence here), but invisible. These mini-collections are small, 5-7 objects, and the vessel disappears once it’s been used. There is a significant amount of this sort of activity. CE BLING! The gallery items include: wallpapers (good, not just screenshots) x12, concept art (saveable and some really fine looking samples) x14, music x 5, screensavers x3. There are roughly 20 achievements, all performance based. There are also 25 collectible “little dragons”. In the collectibles room, there is also an album with 12 spots for something I didn’t identify in the course of the demo. No replayable mini-games or HOPs. Bonus chapter and Strategy Guide. COMBINED IMPACT Wonderful! Magical! Loved it! A worthy successor to "Lord Of Statues", though darker.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sequel! The Lord of Statues was a very innovative and challenging game, and this follow up does not disappoint! We start off with the lovable Princess finally meeting her mother, only to see her kidnapped by evil trees! With Princess's help and some familiar friends, it's time to solve this mystery and reunite the family that's been apart too long. The graphics are a little dark, as is the atmosphere, but they are OK. The character animation is spectacular, but I wish the developers would include lip animation. The game is a little short, I finished it in about three hours, but it is definitely worth it, and the ending is so sweet! The bonus chapter adds an interesting twist, but it isn't that great. It's a small(and I mean small) step down from Lord of Statues, but it's an awesome game!
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just my style. !!!!! It was a short game for me. I give it a lot of time to pass the time. Some are so good like this one. Boy is it hard to leave the game. I don't know if is possible for a longer game. Enjoy everyone like I did.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game when I did the beta of it and would recommend it to anyone who loves this type of game. It has a bit of everything in it and I liked it much better than the first game. I recommend that you try it and see if you are not hooked on it.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware of the tree monsters! I LOVE THIS GAME, AND I ALREADY BOUGHT IT! THE GRAPHICS ARE AMAZING AND THE SO REAL TO LIFE! HELP THE DAUGHTER FIND HER MOTHER, SHE HAS SOME OBSTACLES, BUT SHE IS SO BRAVE IN THIS UNKNOWN WORLD! I THE HINT BUTTON IS A SKULL THAT COMES TO LIFE YAWNING LOL!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS ONE! BASED ON DEMO i knew i was going to buy this one if there were no technical difficulties which there weren't ... LOVE THE ANIMATION ... and the storyline ... artwork is beautiful ... hos are ok and puzzles are unique ... looking forward to the rest of the game! ... so here i go! ...
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Game! Excelent game!, HD Graphics, Good Action and very good puzles. Buy it, is a very good inverstment! One of the best of Big Fish Games...No dude!
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Stunning Game ... Stunning Graphics, Sounds, Voice & Video Bits ... This Game Is A Real Treat To Play ... The Bonus Chapter Is A Nice Addition To The Story, So It's Worth Getting The CE Version When Available On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game but stolen images - shame Great game but the images in the Book of Life are stolen runes which are copyrighted to Val Freire. It seems that I am constantly reporting this to you. It's a really great game but I won't be buying it until you get rid of the Shadowhunter runes from the Book of Life.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game This game is not as good as Lord of Statues, but it's pretty good. The graphics are good but the princess and her Mom look rather unattractive. Bonus chapter is worth playing.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four stars only because It isn't as great as some of the game here, but it was still pretty good and I was happy to play it right through. Nice people, lovely scenery, easy voices, a transport and hints from a very funny skull. I enjoyed it at lot
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi-part thriller - but could have amped up the challenge level There was much to love about this game - the graphics (elephant, which we are big fans of eh?), the storyline, the characters, the weird little creatures that come and go, those little dragons, etc. And where you begin this mystery has little baring on where you end up - which is great, nice to keep you pacing forward and into new and different spaces. I felt the game could have made better use of some of these gorgeous graphically rich places, like the floating world, which we entered and departed all too quickly. In places this game lost logic - which had you heading waaaaaaay back in the game to find and use an elusive item, which was a tad annoying but so be it - can't have everything delivered in a nice neat parcel. But the challenges on those games, come on!! Increase the use of my brain please.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Good Time Whoot whoot. Great game. Lots to do. Nice cut scenes and great story line. Had fun even though the HO's were a little dark. Nice map to help when not sure where to go or help cut back on the back and forth.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Short Game! I liked the game but think that the developers could have honed it into something much better. It had everything going for it but it was so short that I would have been upset had I not gotten in at a great sale price.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad sequel It has been some time since we got the first game of Royal Detective. It was not a bad sequel and it had some really nice high points. Visually it was very good, but the animation was a little stiff, but didn't affect the storyline itself, which was actually quite good. There wasn't much talking and was a little distracted by the responses being at the top of the screen without the vocal backup. The games were rather simple but enjoyable and the hos were fairly simple to find. You had very basic 18 achievements which were all about the hos and the mini games and how long it took to complete. There were also 18 morphing dragons to find which I found a lot of fun. There is also a book of Queen of Shadows Cards that I really didn't get or find duing the demo. The rest of the "bonuses" were your basic normal stuff. The story itself was as I said quite good. Princess who was rescued in the Lord of the Statues (depending which ending you chose) is back and has located her mother and then lost her again. You job this time is to rescue the mother and reunite her with Princess. There is much magic involved and statues to animate for help. Am torn as to whether to recommend this game but you have to try yourself to decide. The storyline was the best part and I really enjoyed it. There were some things I was definitely disappointed with and would have probably give the game a 3.5 but I really liked the dragons. Will probably get as there is a sale this weekend.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pleasing sequel, though "Princess" stopped speaking to me. Did I do something to offend her? I quite enjoyed playing the demo of this game, having really enjoyed the first of the series. The opening scene was engaging as Princess ran through the woods, found her mother and then had her cruelly ripped away by the trees. As the Royal Detective, I made my way to help her and, having filled me in on the details, she then stopped speaking to me and just went and stood sulkily in various places, glancing up occasionally in a "Well, get on with it" sort of way, and then, when I had sorted the problem, she just marched off into the distance. Was it something I said? That apart, this is my sort of game: * Achievements to earn * Morphing dragons to find * Cards to collect * A jump map (thank goodness as there is a lot of toing and froing to collect souls and then again to gather whisps) * As another reviewer has said, the hint is redundant in gameplay as the map does the job for you, but I do like the way he fidgets and yawns if you pause too long. * Puzzles are fun and some are progressive to tell you back story, but they are very simple So, this is not a really challenging game, some of the graphics are a bit iffy, but I am intrigued enough to add it to my collection if there is a good weekend sale. I enjoy having a relaxing gaming session once in a while. I fear as an SE it would be all over too soon. As ever, I recommend you give it a try and, if you don't care for it, then don't buy.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A review and a hint as to how to download games faster Since I seem to purchase any game by this developer and have always enjoyed their games, I bought it immediately. I do not regret doing so. However, I haven't, thus far, enjoyed this particular game as much as some of their other ones. It took me a little while to adjust to using all the magic items collected. There were times when I was not sure what I really needed to do; therefore, I found myself using the map more than usual and the hint button. Perhaps others did not have this problem. On a positive note, the graphics were wonderful and I especially enjoyed the hidden object sections. Voice overs were well done. The story line I found to be okay. Overall, I am enjoying the game but am giving it 4 stars because I believe there is room for improvement. I Do recommend this game because, in general, I am enjoying the experience. Now for my tip regarding downloading games. Oftentimes, for me, the speed of the download will become very slow then seems to take forever to finish the process. When this happens, I click on "pause" then click on "download". Doing this has speeded up the process for me. However, I don't know it this is unique to my computer. Therefore, if you are experiencing slow downloads, you might want to try this.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Detective ? This is a okay game to me, you are the detective as usual and helping the princess, the storyline is okay not real seat rising or nothing, HO's are good, Friends along the way are great help but the game is short to me for a CE but again I did enjoy the fairly short play and will play again. I should mention this is a great game to play with young children also, which I really like and maybe should be a shorter to keep there interest however I do not think this is what they mean by CE, Bonus game is okay also and short.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun I enjoyed all the different colors and There was always something new to do. If I could I would buy it.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from new hidden game I enjoyed the game for the first hour. I like the story line.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but something is missing ... Let's see, mother and daughter are reunited, then mom is snatched away at the last minute by some mercinary trees. From there this game gets old too quick. RD Games are usually very good, but this one is not up to standard, with mom and daughter standing around waving their hands, attempting to stop, or are they trying to kill off, the bad guys.while you interact with the other characters, trying to get rid of all of the bad guys. For the majority of the game you are pretty much on your own, with rare interaction withn daughter, and mom?, well she has been drained from her being.tied to a tree and her magic all but depleted. Not one of their best games, they need to rethink, and reinvent thees characters. I only recommend this game for youngsters, or those who have just started HOB games.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehh I usually play all the new Hidden Object games, especially the Collector Editions because I love the extra play and bonus features. This game though, not a huge fan. I didn't especially like the storyline, the mini-games were somewhat confusing as I wasn't sure how to solve them, and the HOS were sometimes sluggish. I always achieve the 10 items in 10 seconds but for some reason, my mouse icon would not move fast enough. I'm fairly certain the sluggish-ness (is that a word?) wasn't due to my computer. Overall, the game was OK.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Again? Once again it's all here: artwork, music, HOS, mini-games and a story. And I'm just not in to it. Yes, Princess is back. And this game plays much as the original Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues did: little logic and lots of running around. Four levels of difficulty, morphing objects, and the usual imaginary storybook kingdom, this time with lots of skulls and skeletons. The Map is interactive, thankfully and there is a cliff hanger to the game trial. There is nothing new, innovative, or cutting edge here. You start out with decent animation and loose it quickly. The music is fine in very tiny doses. There is a lot more story included in this trial, for which I am dually grateful. I would have been more grateful if it was not dark, depressing, and did not look like things would get worse. I won't be paying CE prices for this one, so I can't recommend it. The game was interesting enough that I may try again with the SE. I did like the original game, Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues, much more as an SE. Please: try before you buy.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slapdash Sequel with Unfinished Ending I really enjoyed the first RD: The Lord of Statues. Unfortunately, this sequel was less thoughtfully designed and easier to play. I'm glad I bought this with a coupon instead of paying full price. I thought the storyline had a lot of potential, but wasn't fleshed out properly. There should've been a few seconds spent on catching the player up on who the girl is (referring to the first game). I found her to be annoying after a while too. The other character's histories are revealed a little at a time, which is nice, but in such a way as to be able to guess some things about them which kind of ruins the fun. It also features my number one pet peeve with game design....an unfinished ending!!!! In this case, my irritation is two fold. First, the ending is very abrupt. At least the designers could've panned out for 2 or 3 extra seconds to process what happened. Second, players won't see the real end of the story unless they buy the CE and play the bonus game. That tactic makes my blood boil! Then we circle back to my first issue because the ending of the bonus game is just as abrupt as the first!!! Pros: 1. Nice graphics for game play. 2. Interesting storyline, if a little problematic. 3. Collector items. There are morphing dragons during the main game and collector cards during the bonus game. 4. Interactive map. The map shows areas for actions needed, and lets you jump to different locations....which helps a lot later. 5. Several difficulty levels to choose from. Cons: 1. Movie graphics. I thought the animation looked a little like we were under water. The clothing didn't flow right and the characters moved oddly. Worse than that, the animation didn't match the graphics in the game. It felt a little disjointed. 2. Voice overs. I'm not a fan of voice overs, and this one has a lot. 3. The statues were used in the game, but lacked the intrigue from the first game. IMO, this is what makes this series unique and fun. 4. Instructions for a couple of the minigames were too vague. It took a while to figure out how to play. 5. Abrupt endings! 6. Short game play. I finished this one in about an hour and a half, with interruptions. I recommend this one, with reservations. Don't bother with the SE, and only get the CE with a coupon. It isn't worth paying full price, but it is a nice down time diversion.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum.... Another mediocre detective game I have to say that I was really disappointed in the overall quality of this game. The graphics were OK, but I found the 3-D aspect of the characters to be clunky and the facial proportion of the supposedly beautiful women made them rather masculine in appearance. I also found the characters to be completely unsympathetic. It was really hard to care what happened to them. The puzzles were very good and there were some new puzzle concepts. Unfortunately, the directions for the puzzles were not at all clear. In addition, the Strategy Guide was not very helpful. Add to that a story which really makes no sense at all and I really cannot recommend spending the money for the CE of this game
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing... Hello all. We have another line in the Royal Detective series. Yes, I have the other two games listed today already. I'm not sure what is happening with Elephant, but the quality of the games is going down for some reason. The graphics in this one is okay, but a little dark and fuzzy in some areas. Colors are bright for the most part. Game play was good, no problems at all. Voice overs were good when you had them. This is a very quiet game, with not much in the way of sound FX or dialog...even the music is very quiet and sparse in most areas. There is a jump map, but not a very good one. When will the devs listen and make a map easier to follow? There is no area on the map that is identified by name, so you better remember what an area looked like if you plan on getting back there. Yes, it does show that something can be done in a particular area, but that isn't the point. The SG is the usual and is helpful, but some instructions are a bit cryptic. Again, it does not tell you what location to go back to, just to go back 5 steps. Guess it is because the map areas are not identified by name either. Instead of a helpful little animal, you have a helpful fire dagger that burns through certain things blocking your way, e.g. ropes, trees, vines., etc. HOPs are a little junky and very cluttered, with some items being very small, and some of the colors were more monochrome, which makes items more difficult to make out. I found my eyes getting tired very quickly. Puzzles were not difficult and as you played them, they gave you more insight into the story. This was nicely done. The game seemed to pick up more when I started putting the statues together. There was more action, so hopefully it continues throughout the rest of the game. There are a lot of achievements, same old same old and collectibles. The only one I found was the 18 morphing dragons. They do not stand out and you can only grab them when they are in morph mode, so be on the lookout in every scene. I only found 8 during the demo. I'm on the fence with this one, so I will put it in my puddle and think about it for awhile. The game is not particularly challenging and needs some real clean up, but I did like the story and I have hope that it will continue to pick up as you play. I would, however, recommend this for a beginner. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not A Great Sequel! To be honest with you this doesn’t come close to its predecessor, Lord of Statues which incidentally I remember how much I raved about. It seems that our pachyderm friends continue to take that step backwards and are not upholding to their usual standards of excellence. I found the graphics subpar and other features a bit disappointing. Let s begin with our story; our Princess who has redeemed herself from our previous adventure now is reunited with her Mother when suddenly they are pulled apart from each others’ grasps and once again, her mother is taken away from her by the evil trees that have come to life. As Royal Detective, you are summoned to help our Princess as her powers are not yet strong enough to come against the Evil Kind and his brothers. As far as plots go, we have another fairy tale fantasy with goblins and dragons and wicked looking tree stumps that come to life. The Visuals were not as amazing as there was in the first game. We have 2D images with a hint of realism yet our characters are flat and surrounded by dark and at times blurred graphics. Artwork was good yet overall visuals were dark and there weren’t any outstanding special effects. Voice-overs were done well but not used as much; the game is rather silent and music a bit too obtrusive in the background. No sound effects that these developers are famous for and the entire game fell a bit flat, not only in visuals and sounds but also in the game play. This game so far proved to be a disappointment and I am worried about the fate of these developers who were ranking on top of my list. A standard HOPA game with four modes of difficulty. Game features include a map with indicators, no journal and a skull that acts as your hint. I miss Rooster from the previous game and so far during the demo, you have only the Princess guiding you. The hidden object scenes were standard lit of twelve items to collect and only two interactive items to find. No variety in that area which tells me that some people are getting lazy. Graphics were poor in the scenes and I could hardly make out some items. Mini-games were somewhat interesting but again my complaint has to do with graphics. There is a lot of back tracking involved but then the map helps you with that. There are cut scenes that are hand drawn pages with voice-over reciting to you as I said, no outstanding animation cut scenes here. You have collectables which are 18 dragons that morph and due to the dark visuals, some were difficult to spot but I still managed to find 8 of them during the demo. There is a list of achievements which mostly requires you to achieve success during the HO scenes and mini-games. I wasn’t thrown by this game and not really impressed by the overall effects. It lacks continuity and the story seems to loose ground with me as I played on. Game play involved merely going back and forth picking up objects and using them. It may be that things might get more interesting as you move further into the game but to tell you the truth, if I am not excited within the first hour, I tend not to go forth just yet. I won’t be rushing out to buy this one and will just wait for the SE version as finding morphing dragons and achievements is just not enough for me to pay CE rates. Although there is a sale today, I am still not tempted just yet which tells me a lot about the impact that this game has failed to achieve with me. Dear Developers, Should I worry?
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Royal Detective Should Have Stayed at Home It has been five years since you found out the truth about Princess in the first Royal Detective game, and now Princess is back in quest to save her mother once again. Since you are the only one who can help her, Princess calls on you in her time of need. Wonderful detective that you are, how can you resist helping a damsel in distress? So off you go on what soon becomes a less than exciting adventure to help Princess save her mother. The graphics are very good as is typical with Elephant Games. The artwork is stunning if somewhat dark at times. In fact the whole game seems graphically much darker than in the first Royal Detective Lord of Statues. There are also excellent voiceovers and live actors. What is odd with this game is that in the beginning cutscene we have lip-synced voiceovers and then the game reverts to the usual no lip movement dialogue. I know this game has been in development a long time and it seems like the artistic team only added the lip-syncing in the initial cutscene after the first beta was released and that it was too much trouble to go back and change all of the programming in the entire game. My comment makes it sound as if I am obsessed with lip-syncing but lip-syncing is included in almost all of the more recent games, and it seems lazy that a leading developer such as Elephant would not add this extra touch to their games. Along with the voiceovers the overall soundtrack is excellent and that includes a terrific musical score. As you begin the game and arrive at your destination, you will receive a talking skull, whose voice is so resonant and deep that I was thrilled, and he soon becomes our hint button. Again in a move that seems a bit lazy, we do not have a journal, which I miss in a game because I often use it to keep track of some important detail that I might miss. Even though there is no journal we do have a transporter type map that in allows you to teleport to locations of interest. At the beginning of the game we also receive a magic knife that helps us in certain situations. The HOPS are the traditional list type that the Elephant includes in its games. Nothing too different but I did find some items extremely difficult to find. The puzzles in the game are the ones this developer includes in in all of its games so there was nothing different or new that I saw. This developer has joined with BFG on most of its F2P games and thus their attention has been diverted so it doesn’t surprise me that the quality of this CE is so much less than former ones from this team. It seems like the game has been sitting around for quite some time and the developer finally got some time to finish it and just threw it together at the end and as a result it is a game that is really not up to the standards of the previous game in the series. Given my previous comments you will not be surprised that I think there is very little worthwhile CE content in the game aside from the included SG. We do have achievements to earn and the some collectible morphing little dragons to find that will earn you an additional achievement. Overall the game is good but really gets off to a slow start and I reached the end of the demo before it started to grab my attention and even then it wasn’t a game that I felt I had to have. I was amazed by the first Royal Detective Lord of Statues but this second game in the series is much darker in graphics and seems to lack pizazz. I would have to say that in fact I found it boring. As always, I recommend that you at least try the game demo because you might have an entirely different experience than I did with the game.
Date published: 2014-05-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_20967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: Queen of Shadows Collector's Edition

After searching for five years, Princess found her mother – only to have her kidnapped right before her eyes!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.