Phenomenon: Outcome Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Phenomenon: Outcome Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.99 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the world from an alien substance in Phenomenon: Outcome! When a medallion you've had your whole life suddenly starts acting strange, you follow its trail to a mysterious island. There, you discover a deadly Cyan Plasma that threatens not only the island, but the entire world! You must seek out a missing research team to uncover the secrets of the plasma before it spreads across the globe. But time is running out... Can you find their base before it's too late? The power is in your hands in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Lead a daring evacuation in the bonus game
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Music tracks from the game
  • Available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 748 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: Outcome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phenomenon: Outcome Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT GAME ALL AROUND I finished this game last night and I loved it. The visuals, voice overs and storyline are excellent. The extra game play was short but the main game is so good it really didn't matter. Now I have to go back and play an earlier game in the series. This game is so worth the price. Well, in my humble opinion. Happy Gaming
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved everything about this game The artwork and music are beautiful and the game was fun to play. The HOGs were fun too. Just the thing to unwind after a stressful day at work.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal +++++ I loved EVERYTHING about this game. Definitely the best. Really enjoy the style of game to begin with as, all to often, the story lines and settings are to "dark" for my tastes. This game was a delight. The graphics were wonderful, the detail and imagination kept me delighted at every new scene. The puzzles were not to hard but interesting. The HO were just right. Really the best game i've played in years.... and i play alot ! I am going to regret coming to the end of this one and can only hope there will be more as good as this game in the future. The BEST ! and my favorite until now !
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many things to do in each scene... loved it! The only 2 negatives for me were the horrible "acting" of Sasha who voice was almost monotone and the so so tiny hidden objects but luckily there was no click penalty. I swear I played on casual mode but never saw a sparkle which turned out to be great for me...I actually enjoyed it more because I had to carefully search each scene for a magnifying glass to show up and there were so many in each scene! (unlike some developers who go to all the trouble of creating fantastic scenes only to find one or two interactions in each) I know I counted 8 interactions in one scene to either do or come back to. I should have begun my review by saying that when I saw the name of the developer I thought "uh oh" this is going to be jam packed with puzzles but much to my delight they were more like mini games to me and I loved them all ! Since I don't care for morphing objs, and other "extras" the bonus game was enough for me to purchase this game on sale and it took me a few days to finish it, taking some long breaks. The bonus game was probably only 45 mins long for me but it seemed to end the series? I HOPE not! For ME it was FUN and a long game.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game!! I just loved thi game, from the storyline to the way the game was setup, my only down fall to the game is I enjoy puzzles in a game so I would have liked to have had more puzzles. But overall it was just a great game with a different kinda twist. Would loved to seemore games like this !!! Recommend For Everyone
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, and I swear, Hagrid is in there =) I love this game. Engaging, challenging, everything this type of game should be. Couldn't wait to move on to new areas, but had to remember where I had been, and whether everything had been finished in the zones I passed through. Really, really "Fun-to-Play" !!!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More 'mainstream' than the first The first game took me 3 tries before it hooked me, so thought this might be the same. However, it wasn't. Flowed evenly right from the start, but didn't have the same originality or challenge the first one had. Graphics were generally good, cut-scenes were well done (if you can ignore her bouncing eyebrows when speaking, which were a bit annoying). Music varied from okay to boring. Hidden object games were done in pairs each time, with one slightly brighter than the other. They were very marginally interactive. Graphics were dull which made objects hard to see unless you had your nose on the screen. Puzzles were short and not very challenging, with some variety. You had bonus flasks to collect on the way (I missed one - sob), and a few achievements to earn (including one for no errors, which i didn't receive even though at least two lots i played had no misclicks). Story flowed well, but was somewhat weak. The first game had us wondering what was going on through most of it, where as this one was more mainstream where she comes along, performs a few simple tasks, and solves what professors and scientists couldn't. Didn't sit well with me. The game was a lot shorter than the first, but still a passable length. Bonus chapter followed on from the game, and whilst not essential to the story, tied everything off in a nice neat bow. But......despite the game having so many downfalls, for some reason i really enjoyed it. It managed to keep the same pace from start to finish, and was enjoyable to play. Definitely recommend this game, but as to SE or CE I couldn't really say. Strategy Guide wasn't really needed, and the game only had minimal extras. The bonus game wasn't long, but finished the story completely.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenon: Outcome Collector's Edition This is the most enjoyable game I have played from your site in a long time. Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I'm a huge fan of this particular series! Thank you for the game!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenon: Outcome Collector's Edition I enjoyed this game. It was not very difficult and the puzzles were delightful. I really enjoyed the HOG's and the "double sets" to get to the final item. The graphics were beautiful. Very relaxing game. I would recommend this game to others. RJohn
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game with some nice twists. This is a truly great game. What makes this a great game is that there is a lot to do (CE quality) but the tasks are part of the game not an add on that distracts one. With so many CE's I like the fun of the achievements but feel faced with choosing between getting totally absorbed in the story or finding all the achievements. The HOPs are of good quality as they are not too busy but objects are nicely blended into the scene (ie the green feather in the fern). Music is a big factor for me and this game delivers. The music adds to the ambience but doesn't drive one mad by the end of the game! Only flaw is one noted in other reviews. It would be nice if Sasha and the other characters were not quite so wooden so one could identify with them and feel drawn to complete the mission. Other than that, an outstanding game and a must buy for me.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Outcome Is Favorable The back story is definitely different that the run-of-the-mill stories we've been subjected to before so I'll try a brief summary. Your name is Sasha, you are a blonde blue-eyed beauty, and your parents were killed by a strange unearthly lightning when you were five years old. At that same time you discovered a golden medallion called a homunculus. Now that you are a grown woman, the homunculus has directed you to an island jungle in South America where you discover a cyan plasma that threatens to destroy anyone who does not have a neutralizer (he homunculus medallion). You must discover the secret of the cyan plasma at the research base before... well, you get the idea. Technically speaking, this game passes all the tests: beautiful drawings, wonderful ambient sounds, and a light and flowing musical score. The music is worth noting; the melody goes up and down the scales repeatedly while an ethereal flute plays gently in the background. It is nice and soothing while giving a sense of both awe and wonder. Voices are also well acted and are somewhat synched with the character's lips. The hidden object scenes are slightly more difficult than average owing to two factors. First, you play the same scene simultaneously with subtle differences. There is an active area within the scene to switch back and forth between the two. Second, the developers have a penchant for hiding objects at the extreme edges of the scenes, so keep a sharp eye out. There is also some interaction required to locate the objects. Puzzles? I recall only two puzzles during the trial; one was piecing together a stained glass design and the other was completing a disc, which had to be done in an exact order. Neither puzzle was too challenging. That's not to say that there aren't many things to do in the game, but most involved merely placing the correct object from your inventory in the proper place. The drawing style is semi-realistic; you're dealing with lots of statues, animal figures, stone buildings and natural objects. So although it is a sci-fi theme, don't expect futuristic settings, and you'll still be using the usual skeleton keys. There are 35 collectible flasks as well as achievements, i.e. for not using hints. There are three levels of difficulty, two of which will turn off the sparkles. There are also the usual pseudo-extras of concept art, wallpapers and so on. And of course a bonus chapter and strategy guide. The jump map also indicates areas where there is still some action to complete. The odd story line, good characters, voices, music, drawings and effects mean this ‘Outcome’ will no doubt bring a lot of ‘Income’ for the devs. It's deserved, and we can hope for more games of this phenomenal quality.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New space challege game! Artwork excellent. Music great. Gameplay different with unique challenges. No complaints except eyebrows on heroine going up and down..kinda goofy! All in all enjoying this game..not finished yet but loving it.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Phenomenon With an Abundance of Challenge Let me state right away that I was not a big fan of the first two games in the Phenomenon series. In this most recent game, Phenomenon Outcome, doesn’t seem to be more than a minor connection to the previous stories except that in each of them we begin with a supposedly orphaned child who in early adulthood is drawn to seek the mystery of her/his parent’s disappearance. In this game Sasha, age five, is on a picnic with her parents when they see a glowing orb that seemingly explodes with lightning as Sasha approaches it. When Sasha awakens her parents are gone and the only thing remaining is a golden Homunculus. Now years later, Sasha is having nightmares that are leading her to a strange location and this is where the adventure begins. The graphics in Phenomenon Outcome are beautiful and even better than they were in the previous Phenomenon games. The characters are drawn to perfection and with the addition of the voiceovers they come to life. One of the things I noticed is that the artists have added a lot of facial expressions to the characters in the game and that seems to make them much more realistic when they speak. In general the voiceovers are quite good but at times the dialogue seems a bit “corny” or vague. Overall, the entire soundtrack is really very good and suits the game perfectly, but I will mention that you may need to fiddle with the volume button since at times the music is quite loud and overwhelming. I happen to love the hint of Celtic undertones that are present in some parts of the soundtrack and I find they are quite mystical and very beautiful. Your Homunculus amulet will become one of the most important tools in the game, and eventually you learn that it is called a neutralizer. Your other tools include a scroll that is updated with information as you travel through your adventure. Next to your inventory box and right below the scroll is the task button that I found very helpful. There is also a color-coded transporter type map to indicate areas of interest. The map however is very general and really doesn’t hone in on the exact locations where you need to find or do something in order to progress in the game. In a departure from the norm, the HOPS in this game are presented a bit differently and I don’t want to elaborate on how they work because you will find out soon enough. Once you understand the mechanics of the HOPS, you will see that there is only minor interaction required to find some items. Although I think the developer was quite creative in setting up the HOPS, I found them at times to be jaw-clenching tedious with some objects being extremely difficult to find. Because progress in the game is slow, I didn’t encounter a lot of puzzles in fact I think I found only one that I could do anything with because each one requires missing pieces to activate. I wish the developer had provided a bit more upfront action and in the long-run the slow action might have an effect on the overall sales for the game. A lot of people, myself included, like a bit more movement in the demo hour of a game so they have a far better idea of what the game is like. There are only seven achievements to be earned and all of them are gameplay related. We do have collectibles to find but other than that the CE content is the standard with wallpapers, artwork and music. Of course we have the SG that, IMHO, might be needed for this game. Since the scenes are so beautiful in Phenomenon Outcome, I may well use one or two of the wallpapers so I’m glad they are included. IMHO, I found progress in the game to be very slow, which some of you might like, but I prefer a game with a bit more upfront action. Although every scene was lovely to look at and beautifully created, I found it a bit frustrating that when I encountered an object it was almost always missing something and I needed to do or find something else to make it work, which made progress in the game seem exceedingly slow. I might be having an off day, and overall I know I will love the challenge of this game, but feel like it might be better suited to those who love more of the adventure type of game. Again, and this is just my opinion, those who are taking a first dip into this type of game might find it very confusing and frustrating but I would encourage you to give it a chance. Overall the game is visually beautiful and a feast for the senses. Although the game moves slowly, I think it is very well put together and the developer provided us with a lot of challenge that eventually holds out a lot of promise to being and excellent game. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enthralling story, HOS and mini-games! All I can say is WOW! This third entry into the Phenomenon series is even better than the two previous ones, and they were great! You don't need to know about the previous games, as each one stands on its own. You are Sasha who lost your parents to a mysterious phenomenon when you were 5, the same time you found a "golden homunculus" - which is a medallion. You are all grown up and your medallion starts acting up and takes you to an island full of Cyan Plasma. You meet Daniel from a previous Phenomenon who is searching for his mother, but is now unhealthy due to the plasma. He gives you some advice, and off you go, to find and neutralize the plasma. You still have your medallion, which keeps you safe from the plasma, but must be recharged after every use. You meet an old wisewoman - who used to be young when she had her medallion - who uses words like "curative" and "harmonium." You almost need your own dictionary here to translate! She wants you to make a potion to cure her and tells you the recipe, which is nicely recorded in your diary, should you forget. But the BEST part of this game - and the series - are the HOS within the HOS, and the clever mini-games. When you encounter a HOS, there is an item to click to take you to a different HOS using the same basic scene. You don't get your "reward" item until you finish both. They are not too hard - a little dark on a large screen monitor, however. Didn't even use the Hint button on the HOS! And the mini-games -- WOW! There is a picture of a stone face with many dials and levers and buttons to push. Meanwhile, you get 13 steps to follow -- you can use the hint button without skipping the mini-game. Another game requires you to assemble a stained glass window -- first with the the lead outlines, second with the glass added in. The map is fantastic -- kind of a blueprint of the island and its structures. It shows where you can do an activity -- which I prefer using rather than the hint button. The graphics are stunning and the voiceovers realistic and gorgeous as well. There are 35 plasma containers for you to find -- well hidden as I only found about 5 in the demo. There are 3 modes, a bonus scenario, and the normal CE bling. Gotta have it!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PHENOMENAL! Sasha lost her mother and father when she was only 5 years old in a freak storm. They had given her an amulet, the golden homunculus, which now seems to be leading her on a journey to restricted and toxic areas. (she also runs into Daniel from the last Phenomenon but only briefly?) Sasha must charge and use the amulet to neutralize the Cyan plasma's toxic effects which is making people sick and weak as she desperately tries to find the missing research team and rid the world of the spreading poisons. Once again the graphics are gorgeous, with colorful stonework and glowing lights. There are very few mini games and most of the mini games involve a 10 step process where you have to read and follow the directions by pushing buttons, turning dials and levers until all steps have been completed. I personally don't miss the lack of puzzles simply because there are so many things to do in each scene including finding 35 hidden plasma flasks. Here's my favorite part of the Phenomenon games, the Hidden Object Games, why? Because these games all have a cool feature that allows you to find items in the past and present. You will search for items on the list which include some interactions such as putting scissors back together. When you find all but one item you click on the swirling plasma ball and the scene will transform and another list is available in that scene. After all those items are found, you return to the first scene and the last item that couldn't be found before is now available! (told you it was cool) It isn't necessary to have played the other Phenomenons, but in my opinion they are really entertaining games and you should consider playing all of them, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm intrepid????? Developer: Puzzle Labs Review based on Demo. Lovely graphics, pleasant music, and intriguing game play. In fact, this is the first time I have ever seen a "double" HOP. If you click on a certain area during a HOP, you get sent to another HOP. It's the same area, but, the items are in different places. When you complete both puzzles, you get an item you need. Another intriguing puzzle is the stained glass. First you have to place the lead and then the glass. Fun :). There is a bit more back and forth than I like, but, the map allows you to jump. The story: As a child, walking along with parents, I see an interesting object called a homunculus (a representation of a small human being). I run toward it and WHAM an eerie blue light appears. I end up in the hospital and parents are gone. I keep the homunculus with me and one day after a particularly bad dream, it points the way to South America. I set off on the adventure to try to find some answers. As soon as I finish this review, I will be buying this game. Enjoy :)!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! I am a Sci-Fi Geek and Loved this Game! I have to admit; at first I was really skeptical about this game. I faintly recall playing the first installment so the storyline was unfamiliar and I just smiled every time I read the word Homunculus which incidentally I had to look up. Homunculus: an artificially made dwarf supposedly produced in a flask by an alchemist. After the hour was up and I was still in the first chapter, I knew this game was for me! As for our storyline, a compelling Sci-Fi adventure that begins with you taking on the role of Sasha, who is on route to save a futuristic world from an alien substance called the Cyan Plasma. After the mysterious disappearance of your parents, you begin to have recurring nightmares and discover that your Homunculus is actually an amulet with great powers. It leads you to an island where you meet up with Daniel, who is searching for his lost Mother. Your adventure begins as you take on a multitude of tasks, collect clues and follow a trail that will hopefully lead you to find the missing research team so that you can uncover the secrets of the plasma before it spreads across the globe. The graphics are excellent, sharp with good resolution and very good lighting. I especially loved the artwork although characters were a well drawn but lack a certain degree of realism with their cartoonish effect. Voice-overs are a bit amateurish and animation cut scenes were adequate, nothing outstanding like some games in the past. Nevertheless, being a Sci-fi fan, I found the storyline to be intriguing and I was very surprised and pleased to discover that the game has more complexities that meet the eyes. It comes with a fair amount of challenge that requires you to have a good memory, some logic and patience as you are required to do a lot of back-tracking. At one point, I had collected around 15 inventory items and had to figure out or better yet remember where I needed to use them. There are many tasks to fulfill, and every scene has several areas of interests to visit. The developers did an excellent job with the adventure aspect of the game and as a HOPA, it ranks high on my meter. Hidden Object scenes were somewhat challenging and actually had two dimensions within one scene. Once you trigger the plasma ball, you are transported to another point of time or origin and are required to play the same scene with different sets of items to locate. In short, each HO scenes is played twice at the same time and some items were difficult to spot. There is slight interaction involved but basically you have a standard Hidden object scene that are slightly junk-piled but nevertheless, I enjoyed them. Puzzles are plenty and there are a lot of them to solve in every scene. Mini-games were unique; I especially loved the first one I came across: moving a bug with 35 actions to be taken. KUDOS to the developers for creating some very interesting mini-games, something we rarely see these days. In addition to the standard puzzles and games, you have collectables, thirty-five plasma flasks hidden throughout the game. There are also a set of achievments to be earned which really was not necessary. Actually I think this game really is a standard edition game and the only thing that qualifies it to be a CE is the strategy guide which I think I may need. There are no extras that we see in many of the CE games, but to be honest, you don’t need them here; the adventure in Phenomenon: Outcome is good enough without a set of belles and whistles. Besides, there is a MAY DAY sale today and I for one will not hesitate in the least in making this game my own. Have a good week-end everyone.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick with it, it will slowly but surely suck you in! I began to play this game with quite a negative mindset. The resume reminded me of another game which was just awful, the main character's voice was flat and unengaging and the opening dialogue seemed quite pointless. BUT... as I played on it just got better and better! As a child, you are in the park when strange lightening strikes. You awake alone in the hospital clutching a strange golden homunculus. Years later, after a strange dream, the homunculus begins to glow and through it, you are transported to a strange place where cyan plasma is affecting the population. With the protection of this strange artefact, you set off on your adventure. At first, all you seem to do is inspect a number of shrines, statues and fountains, gradually filling up your inventory but then, suddenly, things begin to drop into place and the challenges begin. Some are simply finding the places to drop your items and receive another, but then you find your first HOS, and what a refreshing change. OK, at first it seems like just another list with a couple of interactions. Objects are camouflaged and very tricky to find but, on pressing the glowing blue object, the scene transforms and you have another list! I encountered 2 of these in the trial so don't be put off if HOSs are not to your taste. There were 2 puzzles also and these were just brilliant, very unique! No rotating rings or water pipes here (yet!) Your homunculus has become a neutraliser and can disperse cyan plasma which pops up and blocks your progress every now and then, but you need to keep it charged. There are only 3 levels of challenge and we have become used to more these days, so experienced gamers may be disappointed by this. I played on casual and found I only needed the hint in one HO. Any sparkles were not really noticible, except for the collectible plasma flasks (35 to find) There are achievements to earn and nothing annoying like "Complete the game in Hard Mode" and "Complete the tutorial" so that you cannot earn them all. Other standard extras are Concept Art/Wallpapers/Music There is a "bonus area" which perhaps has more than just the bonus chapter. I do hope so! So, after a shaky start, I am hooked and will be taking advantage of this weekend's sale (thanks BF!) to add this to my collection. I cannot wait to see where this intriguing story is going. Do try it and stick with it, you may find it is well worth it!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4½ Stars...The "outcome" is good gameplay. Phenomenon: Outcome CE Review based on Completed Game PREFACE… I'm glad to see more games with science fiction themes being released. This one, although it barely touched on the topic of alien influence on our planet, had a decent, if somewhat poorly told, story. ONCE UPON A TIME... As a child, you found a golden medallion depicting an alien creature while visiting a park with your parents. A lightning strike took them from you, but you kept the medallion into adulthood. One night, you awoke from a dream and the medallion was vibrating. When you placed it on a map, it led to you an almost deserted island. Most of the residents had either fled or succumbed to a sickness caused by mysterious substance called Cyan Plasma. It turns out that your medallion neutralizes the effects of the plasma, so you're the ideal person to uncover its secrets and, hopefully, neutralize it for good before its effects spread across the globe. PLAY THE GAME... Outcome is a VERY long game with an extensive map. In adventure mode, you'll usually have a full inventory of items to use, including tools, substances, instructions, and keys. HO scenes are all alike: each one has two interactive lists, and you can switch between them. Once you solve both lists, the final object is revealed. Puzzles are few and far between, but are more complex than usual. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics depict everything from pastoral garden scenes to futuristic alien control room, complete with the full palette of colors and a lot of texture. The animation is smooth and well done. Characters are rendered and do lip synch, although their facial expression are sometimes a touch unusual. SOUND WAVES… I loved the music, and downloaded it as soon as I finished playing. It was beautifully ambient and never intrusive. The voiceovers were extremely professional. Environmental and game sounds were appropriate. TOOLBOX… The map shows active areas and transports, a feature you'll be happy to have, as the game area is quite large. The journal is in the form of a scroll and keeps clues as well as the story. Inventory locks. And, of course, there's the medallion, which you'll need to neutralize any Cyan Plasma you encounter. The plasma blocks you from HO areas until you can charge your medallion. Charging stations are not hard to find. Some of them need repairing. EXTRA, EXTRA… The bonus chapter finds you creating "life capsules" to reverse the effects of the plasma in its victims. Other extras include the SG, collectibles, and the developer's portfolio of sights and sounds. THE LAST WORD… The only drawback to Outcome is that you're sort of thrown into the story without much explanation. Nothing is said regarding why the plasma makes people sick, or why our heroine is "called" to neutralize it. Other than that, I recommend this game. Immersive story and gameplay. Lovely graphics and music.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Really Enjoyed The Game, But As Is Often The Case I Never Feel I'm Getting Great Value From The Extra Asking Price For A CE Version And Pleased To Get This One On A Special Deal ... Come On Devs ... Who Really Wants The Extra Stuff & Nonsense? ... For Double The Price I Expect Double The Game Play ...
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC ARTWORK! i was very excited to see the HD graphics and the great animation ... good storyline ... the gameplay was pretty smooth ... but the HOs were challenging ... i play a lot of HOs and these were ... frustrating ... i can't pinpoint why they are so troublesome! ... and the DOUBLE HO play really was time consuming and took away from the game ... would have been better to have more individual HOs which were more FUN, less work ... the game concept and is good ... i'm almost done with the game ... and initially i thought this would be a 5 star winner! ... but it was just ok ... major points for the artwork though ... on the motion of the mouths while talking, i am wondering if the artist doesn't just change the whole bottom jaw and move the jaw down a couple pixels so that the people look MORE like they are really talking, instead of just working on the mouth area ... this was really evident ... i didn't mind the "jumping eyebrows" though ... smile!!! ... this kept the upper area of the face animated! ... do better next time! ...
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Best of the Series I don't know if this game was easier and made more sense or if maybe I am just learning how to play these types of games, but I didn't need the hint button at all on this one, which is a much different story than the previous Phenomenon titles. It is still mostly finding objects to plug into mechanisms with a few puzzles that keep getting repeated and HOS's thrown in for a little variety. It was fun but I wish there were more puzzles. The HOS's are very well done again on this one. The Bonus chapter and extra content weren't worth the higher price, but they usually aren't. The SE would be just great for this title. Voice acting and cut scenes were well done and the music was acceptable. I wish I would have waited for the SE, but it was overall an enjoyable experience.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it Lately I have been so disappointed in all the games I bought that I stopped all together my purchases on Big Fish. This one seemed interesting and I got the meteorite saga.I enjoyed it very much, good graphic, good story, puzzles too easy, HO challenging but fun ,so I am pleased. Maybe I will be able to find something good to buy, I have hopes....
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome HOPs and Puzzles! Hi all. Well, I had never heard of a "homunculus" before, so had to look it up. For those who don't know, it is a "representation of a small human being." How about that! Now, on with the review. At first I didn't think much of this game, but soon really got into it. The graphics are very well done. No problem with the game play either. I really liked the animation, in that the people were very realistic, even having wrinkles, eyebrow movements and such...very well done. Colors were very bright and clear...it was actually day time, so you could see everything well. The music seemed out of place for this time and setting and got very annoying very quickly. Other than the music and the occasional voice over, there are no real sound FX. Voice overs were age appropriate and well done. The jump map left a lot to be desired. Again, the areas were not identified #when will the devs listen#. When the SG tells you to go back to the stone lady, you better remember where you saw here, because the map is useless. This is a major down grade for me on any game. SG is the standard. Hint system is quite helpful, but takes a while to recharge. It is easier, faster and less frustrating to use the hint rather than the jump map to find out where you need to go next. There is not a lot of retracing steps in this game, but enough to keep you busy and moving. I wasn't following what the neutralizer was for, until I noted that it opens the HOPs. No real lead in to that part of the story, so I was a bit lost. Speaking of HOPs...WOW, I really liked these. They are fairly clean and not cluttered. Some items do blend into others, so you really have to look for them, but no eye strain. I loved the way you have a HOP within a HOP and you need to finish one before you can finish the other. Very well done and quite fun. Puzzles were really fun as well, and challenging. What I have seen so far is very different, put together well and takes some time and thought to complete. The only extras I found were the 35 blue plasma containers you need to find, which are not hard to see. I do not give 5 stars easily, but I would have given them to this one, had it not been for the jump map and the story being a little confusing. I am going to purchase this CE, only because I love the HOPs and puzzles. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still, The Story Disorients Me! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I thought, after the disappointing story treatment in the 2nd of this series, Meteorite, that at least this (presumably final) game would explain all. So far, I’m just more confused. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Excellent graphics. The cut scenes are particularly good. The intro is laid back because it is telling you the back story rather than introducing this game (and there’s confusion in there right away – who are we playing?), but it looks great and the voiceover of the narrator is one of the most natural I’ve ever heard. The characters are drawn spectacularly well. Really impressive. Later into the game, the graininess of much of the textures – an artistic choice, not poor definition – makes what could be gorgeous become ugly in my eyes. But, HOP scenes are clear and very detailed. Although, some of the items are a bit small, and others are out of perspective. Music is light and pleasant, ambient sounds so far, very pretty. The other characters’ voices are all good too, and lip synched. One weird thing. This is first person, so we see out of the eyes of the protagonist, yet in a conversation with other characters, we can see ourselves. WHAT’S HAPPENING? Well, I don’t know if being familiar with the previous games is a help or a hindrance in this one, because I’m not getting it very clearly. In the first game, we played Monica, whose parents left her at age 5, along with an ancient pendant, on the mainland while her mother, Eve, conducted a dangerous experiment that involved a strange substance – cyan plasma. Twenty years later, she is persuaded to visit the abandoned city where her parents apparently died. She meets a stranger who ‘explains’ the situation to her. In the second we play Daniel, whose parents dropped him at age 5 on a friend’s doorstep, with a note and map, and he too was induced to return to the island at age 25, where he meets a small girl, Gloria, who ‘explains’ a totally different backstory that involves cyan plasma. Finally, in this story we play Sasha, whose parents were hit by lightning when she was, you guessed it 5, and again, she had one thing from her parents. A golden homunculus (a kind of cross between a compass and a human figure). Twenty years later, she starts having nightmares about terrifying blue ‘stuff’ and follows the directions of the homunculus to a ‘restricted zone’ contaminated by cyan plasma. There she meets Daniel. So, are the stories connected or not, apart from the big bad blue, cyan plasma? And this really annoys me. We have been given no explanation for our nightmare, so how do we know what Daniel is talking about when he mentions cyan plasma? And how do we know to ask about “a disease that covers skin in a blue net”? That isn’t what we see in our dream! Argh! GAMEPLAY The emphasis in this game is on the quest side of things, and although there are both HOPs and other mini-games, it is mostly about getting around and finding what you need to help you on your way. “Quest Items” are actually one of the achievements. Unfortunately, I don’t know the difference between a quest item and any other item needed for inventory. There is a well-drawn, though boring, interactive jump map that highlights active zones, a directional hint, a fun to look at journal that keeps a detailed record of the story and replayable videos, and a task list. All the better for you to be upon your way. You also have the homunculus, which protects you from the big bad blue, but needs to be recharged after each use. It clears the way for a HOP scene. These are new and different, although similar to the HOPs in this series. Once the mist has cleared, the homunculus detects activity, and presents you with an interactive word list of items in the scene. There is also a blue ‘hot spot’. Clicking on it will take you a different time but the same place (same scene, just looks different), and there you will find a totally different list. Both must be finished to get your inventory piece. There are few puzzles/mini-games, and I found the ones in the demo easy. CE BLING! Achievements, as mentioned. There are performance based, and while there is only 7 of them, they are graded with different levels, and are not all the usual ones. There are 35 collectible blue canisters. Easily recognisable, but not always easy to see. The gallery items include (good) wallpapers (9), concept art (9), and music (5). The SG shows 5 chapters plus the bonus. The demo covered all of one and most of chapter 2, at best guess. COMBINED IMPACT If it wasn’t for the story confusion, this game would almost certainly get a 5 from me. I love the characters, they are just beautiful. I love that there is not so much emphasis on puzzles, because they’re my weak spot. But I’m doing it all in such confusion, it takes a lot of the fun out of it. For those like me who are looking for a story-driven game that looks good and isn’t too, too difficult, this game will present a conundrum. (Well, you gotta admit it sounds like it belongs in an article with homunculus in it! *snigger*)
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's All Good! The gist of the storyline is that as a young child your parents were struck down by a strange lightning bolt after you found a glowing humunculus - how would you even know what that is at the age of 4? I'm, well never mind how old I am, I didn't even know what it is and I'm pretty well-read. Anyway, you are now an adult and have a nightmare (of course you do) and wake up to find said humunculus clenched in your hand glowing. Somehow you know to place it on a map and, voila, it leads you "here". The graphics are stunning, the colors majestically bright and colorful. The voiceovers (yay - lips that move) are spot on although the adult "you" doesn't sound quite believable. You are directed by a young man who has given you instructions regarding where you need to go. I think I'd be better versed if I had played the previous games (Phenomenon: Cyan) because right off the bat there is a discussion between you and the young man regarding the Cyan Plasma, etc. and I was lost. There wasn't enough of a background when the game started to put me in the know. So, I guess I need to get the other games before I play this one through - DRATS! There are 4 difficulties (I think - sorry just don't pay too much attention to that detail), a scroll that glows when a new note is input, a task list, a transportable map that shows where you are, where there is an available action to be done and where you need to come back later. What I absolutely LOVE about this map is that it doesn't hold your hand as so many games today do - you are required to use your brain. For instance, you will amass quite the collection of inventory and when you look at your map there may be 3/4 areas you can go to that have available actions - you have to remember where you were, look at what you have in your inventory, and find where you need to be - pick a place and you will be transported there. Wrong place? Try again. You will NOT be immediately transported to the next area that needs something done - YAY THANK YOU DEVELOPERS. I believe this makes the game more interesting than a map that just takes you everywhere you need to go and then the hint button shows you what you need to do - that type of game just plays itself - HATE it. There is also a strategy guide which I did not use and a host of achievements for you to earn. Throughout the game you will need to collect 35 canisters of blue Cyan matter. I found 5 during the hour demo so I think this will be a fairly lengthy game. They aren't too difficult to spot. I would just forget to look because I was so involved in the game play. You also have to recharge your humunculus after each use. The HOGs were wonderful! Not too difficult to find things but you do have to look closely for some items and there is a new twist that I have never seen before - suffice it to say you will revisit each HOG area twice in a most intriguing and new way. The 2 mini games I played were also different than the norm, fun to play and not too terribly difficult. I usually skip the mini games so I can get more game play but just couldn't resist playing them - so much fun. I am disappointed that I didn't have a good grasp on the storyline and probably won't quite get it until I play at least Phenomenon Cyan. So, I don't think it's quite a standalone game. While I didn't quite get the full "wow" factor when my free trial ended (again, I think because I need the full background of a previous game) I was intrigued and had such a good experience during the free trial that this is a definite buy for me. This Glam-ma says please do try it - I think you will truly enjoy this new and innovative game. The developers really came through with new ideas to keep us entertained.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was very easy The game was o.k. I can't help but feel I entered the game in the middle. There was not a lot of story to explain where we were and why. It filled out as you progressed but still never felt like a plot.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HO, HO, SOS Gulp gulp to much of that. Love Phenomenon, but this one was just ok. The HO inside of an HO would have worked better had they made them more interactive with each other. Also maybe less junk like. Rainy day special.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of a disappointment I've played the other Phenomenon games and love them, but this one was definitely a disappointment. The story idea was good, but didn't really keep me interested, I didn't feel like part of the game! Everything was just OK.
Date published: 2014-05-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_20994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: Outcome Collector's Edition

Travel to South America to investigate a deadly cosmic force. Can you uncover the secrets of the missing research team?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.