Fantasy Mosaics

Fantasy Mosaics

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a fantasy journey to distant lands and experience this new and exciting collection of mosaic puzzles through 100 custom built levels. Brimming with even more challenging puzzles and power-ups, Fantasy Mosaics will take you to new heights on this magical adventure. Enjoy the journey and have fun building your fantasy garden!

  • 100 custom built puzzles
  • Breathtaking locations
  • A unique fantasy atmosphere

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 77 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fantasy Mosaics

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fantasy Mosaics is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fantasy mosiacs I have all the fantasy mosaic games and have played them all more then once! I keep playing them to get perfect scores on all levels. They keep getting better as they go on.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun Numbers Game Starts out simple, then more difficult. Love the color of the grid blocks! Simply a cute, yet still brain stimulating way to pass some free time.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantasy mosaic Good games I have all of them on iPad. In want to get them on android
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Never Thought I'd Like This Game! I have always had the most trouble in the world trying to play games like this. But, the Fantasy Mosaic series really taught me the basic mechanics of the game in a way I totally finally understood. The background music is so soothing you don't even know it's there after a while. Strategy when placing your pieces on the tile and a lot of patience is needed. You do get bonuses in terms of hints and a hammer that fills up and you can use it to check if a single tile gets a "move" or is "empty". I never in a million years thought I would enjoy this type of game. I have no patience and am not really a strategic person but this series of games did a great job teaching me how to play and I hope everyone will take advantage of the free hour and try it. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER FUN MOSIAC NANOGRAM GAME LOVE THE LITTLE PENGUIN! I like most of these games but the majority have very little fun factor they are just the game with little story or fun. This one is very cute and fun with bonus power ups. I bought it as soon as my 1 hour trial was up. I'll enjoy it and I'm sure you will too if your looking for a fun game.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is fun and challenging...with enough helps I love these types of puzzles. This is nice, fun, challenging but has enough built in helps (hints) to keep you going. It is hard for me to stop. One tip.. I use my smartphone camera to record my progress. if I fail and the puzzle resets, I have a record of my progress. I have used this for all puzzles like this. Try it, I love them.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! I'm a BIG fan of these games and was pleasantly surprised that this is VERY playable! While the puzzles aren't all that difficult, the use of the mouse is accurate and simple to use - FINALLY a game that MAC users can easily play! The only thing I'd change is that you are unable to 'X' out more than one square at one time - makes it tedious to keep clicking each square when there are 15 of them!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game I really enjoy this puzzle game. Since I'm in my 70s and my hands shake a bit, it's nice to have the puzzle fill in the blank squares after the colored ones have been completed on a line. I don't have to start over again so many times from accidentally hitting those blank squares. Love the colors too. I wish there were more fill/puzzle/mosaic games like this one.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a casual puzzle game I am a long-time fan of these types of puzzles. Hanjie, Nonograms, by whatever name they are one of my favorite logic puzzles. This game has lovely graphics, reasonably pleasant background music, and a fun setting for puzzles. My biggest problem with this game stems from my love of logic puzzles in general and this puzzle type in particular. There is too much information given. These puzzles should be able to be solved with pure logic. After a few rounds (I got up to level 4-4 by the time my demo hour was up), I began to notice a few things. Traditionally, you are required to deal with every box on your own - either filled or unfilled. This game automatically fills in the "unfilled" boxes in each row and column if you correctly fill in the needed boxes. This isn't a huge problem - I didn't notice if it's possible to turn it off, but it doesn't actually give you information you were missing. The deal-breaker for me, personally, was when I figured out that if I filled in a set of boxes (say a set of 3 in a row labeled "2 2 3 3"), the game automatically crossed off the appropriate number for me. Unlike my previous comment, this is a huge problem - it gives a lot of information to the person solving the puzzle. In this example, for instance, if the last "3" was crossed out for me, I would potentially know a whole set of boxes to mark as "unfilled". It also tells me, say in a row marked "4,6", if I have 4 boxes filled in but it didn't cross off the "4" - then I am working on the set of 6, and I can deal with the empty boxes to the left with that information. In other words, they give information that would not be available if I were solving this with pencil and paper. I love these puzzles on the computer because filling in all the boxes by hand can get tedious, but I still want to solve them myself. I won't be buying this game, mostly because it feels like cheating to get all the extra details. If I become accustomed to it, I'll start making lots of mistakes the next time I work on these puzzles in a different game. For those who are less OCD about their logic puzzles than I am, this is a good game - without this flaw I would have purchased. If you like puzzles but often find them too difficult, this would be a good choice.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A 'Not-Too-Much-Pressure' Mosaic A good, but not exceptional game which is pleasant to play, and fairly leisurely in execution. Game is full screen, graphics are sharp, with bold colour. Sound effects are rather subdued but ok for this type of game. Ambient music is repetitive on a loop, but can be turned off. Left mouse button for 'fill', and right button for 'cross.'. 20 groups of 5 levels make up a total of 100 boards. Each completed group awards you with an addition to your 'fantasy journey'. I encountered boards up to 20 squares across. There may well be larger ones as you advance. There are 3 kinds of power-ups which are earned as you play - these appear to be under random 'fill' squares, rather than being earned for good play as such. In addition, you are allowed a pre-determined number of mistakes for each board. All these make for fairly relaxed game play, compared to some other games of this genre. To make it even more so, once you have completed the 'fill' squares in a line, all the 'cross' squares are automatically filled for you. In the trial hour, I completed all the boards I played and received either a Gold or Silver cup for them all. I presume there is also a Bronze cup if you take a longer time. Boards can be replayed. A pleasant mosaic game, if you are wanting to relax and de-stress.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Variety At Last! BASED ON DEMO Well, there’s no way to ignore it, the graphics aren’t perfect, and they are a bit blurry on a large monitor. The backgrounds are that 3D super realistic style I dislike. But they’re good enough, and show nice locations, and let’s face it, it’s not the most important feature of a mosaics (nonogram, pictograph) game anyway, is it? Can’t say I’m all that rapt with the music either, and I definitely would have liked this game more if it had more harmonious and varied tones. What this game does have going for it is its different feel, structure and level of difficulty. Important start: you begin with 1 hint, which you can increase as you score, and 2 allowable mistakes, which are also automatically increased as you reach certain scores. I know that will be on a lot of minds! Hints give you a single intact tile, but you can also expose a pick axe by scoring, and it gives you a single empty space. And automatic completion of a line when all the tiles have been placed is nice too. However, game is not easy for long. In the first 2 levels, I found it easy to score all 3 gold cups (as opposed to silver or bronze). But in level 3, the grids go to 15x20, and while not particularly difficult for that size, it’s a lot easier to make a mistake. I had to redo several of these levels. But then, these games are not something I’m awfully good at. I like that the tiles you use aren’t always the same from grid to grid. Variety is the spice etc. Also, that most of the resulting pictures are recognisable as the name they have been given. There is no serious attempt at a story line, just a bit at the beginning. And no achievements. But at the end of each level, you get an addition to your meditation-style Asian garden. One of which is a friendly hippo! This too is in that shiny hyper realistic style. In all, an improvement on the same ol’ same ol’ we’ve been getting from those guys I love to nag on the subject of variety. See, guys, it really isn’t that hard! This release is timed perfectly for me. I have been feeling too drained to focus on HOPAs lately and have just this weekend started looking for suitable alternatives, and this is exactly what I had in mind for those days when you just need to lose yourself in the numbers.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'd like to give it 3.5 stars. This is not a bad game, but it surely isn't one of the better griddlers out there, either. It is also not a new game. It's been out for some time - in fact, there is a Fantasy Mosaics 2. So, I'm addicted to griddlers/nonograms/picross - whatever you call them! This is a good basic game, using the usual conventions and I have not seen any ambiguities, so well-constructed. But it is easy, compared to World Mosaics, and good for relaxing when you are not up for much challenge. Graphics are sharp and colorful, you have some animal friends, and a garden to "restore". Music is on a short loop, and gets old fast - I turned it down. The main challenge is that you are allowed few mistakes, so don't be careless! Coming fairly close behind Mystery Riddles is not good for this one, as it suffers by comparison. Mystery Riddles has a truly awesome soundtrack (except for the drumming in the last location), somewhat of a story, and a lot more challenge - though not as much as World Mosaics. If you have a coupon, this isn't a bad game to spend it on. I don't think I'd pay full price, though.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Variety in this Mosaic game This release by 8floor is different than the usual cookie cutter games they come out with. I like to have a game like this on my desk top, which can be played just for a little while without getting into a full blown HOPA game. I find this game relaxing and I love the little garden where you can put animals and things you earn. I play these pictogram games for fun. If I don't score gold, etc ., it's ok. It's just a mind relaxer. This one, the pictures when you're done with the puzzle, actually do look like something too!! I recommend this game and will play it on and off when I just need down time.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it until version 6 I love the challenge of these games, and purchased version 6 as soon as I saw it. But in this version it counts correct moves as mistakes. Literally, will watch the square fill in the with the correct color and show it count as a mistake at the same time. Makes it almost impossible to complete many of the grids. What a disappointment.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from almost ! got it right Cute idea. Improvements: auto-fill in when your row is done, differing challenges. Maddening! that at times when I clicked the correct button on the correct square, it gave me a gray "x", which changed to red when I hit a really wrong button! What's up, dev's???? I love to figure each out, but this just spoiled it for me. Don't know if I'll buy it, but very iffy.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much help but otherwise good I love these types of puzzles and really enjoyed how this game was designed. I found the puzzles were not too simple and the technical side of things was well done. I really liked the numbers that are displayed as you are dragging along a line of squares - helps to save my eyes from squinting at the screen while trying to count those little squares! But I am not going to buy this game because there is one thing I really don't like about it. If, for example, there is a row with several 1's, and you place some tiles in a column that intersects said row, the game automatically crosses off the appropriate 1 on the row. Maybe some people will enjoy the extra help but I find it takes a lot of the challenge away for me.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Didn't really care for this, although I did play all the puzzles through to the end. I don't like it when the game automatically fills in the empty squares for you. Music was blah. Completed puzzles barely resembled some of the items they were supposed to represent. Just okay. I've played lots of better mosaic games. Some people will like this.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting but has confusing aspects The game is cute and the idea of uncovering hints and power ups as you go is interesting. The game fills in empty squares for you, which isn't needed, but some players might appreciate. The worse part for me was that the game crosses off numbers even though the colored squares don't have an empty space at the end and I found myself making mistakes repeatedly. I'd say try it out and see if you can get used to that feature before you buy. I couldn't, which is why I'm giving it 2.5 stars.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great I like these types of games. So I try every one that comes down the pipe! As usual it's going to come down to personal preference though I admit I decided this was a non buy. Not even if it were on special. There are too many other similar games that work better for me. The biggest complaint I have is it's so easy to make a mistake! I'm a big click and drag to fill in large areas kind of person. Unfortunately if you don't go straight across you can accidentally fill in an area above or below on accident. Some may find the very responsive touch a positive but for me I killed more than a few levels with a jittery hand. I did appreciate the auto fill in when you've finished a row. There really isn't much in the way of a tutorial but it's the same concept as others in this genre. The only thing that I found confusing is figuring out power ups and how many mistakes you were allowed, when you were allowed them, hint use, etc. I prefer to skip through tutorials pretty well but the basic differences explained would've been appreciated.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different and disappointing! Based on Demo. I enjoy the challenge of these games. I like the graphics and very clear, hints new. The disappointing factor is that it does half the game for you by completing all the 'blanks' in the row. So making the game more easy once you get to the higher levels. Takes out a lot of thinking. Recommend if you don't want to use to much brain power
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A decent challenge. It seemed to have a good amount of challenging puzzles and a fair amount of easy ones, based on the demo play. Sometimes I had fun and sometimes I got annoyed enough to want to shut it off mid demo. The graphics are decent for this type of puzzling. Clear and colorful. Music I could take it or leave it. The game instructions were a bit iffy, but it doesn't take long to figure out what to do. I could possibly see myself purchasing it to tease/torture my brain.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Save Progress I like the mosaics aspect, and I love that the blanks tiles are auto-filled, but the fact that every time I choose to replay a previous board, it starts me all the way back over on that level irritates me. I cannot review the sound quality, as I turn the sound off when playing.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Mosiac game It's an ok game. The game progresses quickly to boards that are 15x20, but that's as big as they ever get, in any of the games in this series, as far as I can tell. I like the separate color solving, and I like that it fills in the blanks when you finish a row (something that I disliked having to do myself in the Gemsweeper series). However, the boards are not always solvable by logic alone. They do provide a rechargeable pick-axe that will reveal any square, and you uncover hints on each level, but the hints ALWAYS give you a left-most square, which is often not very useful. The zen garden part is pretty lame. You can't even click on any of the things in it to see what they called that object. I can't comment on the music, as I nearly always disable the music immediately, as most games have very repetitive music that I find annoying. The sounds for revealing tiles and mistakes are fine. Overall, it's a decent game, but I don't think it's very challenging. I would like more variation in puzzle size, and better pictures. Many of the pictures are not great. That may improve with the addition of more colors as you get farther in the series. (I'm about to finish #5.)
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could be a lot better good thing this game was simple but there was nothing fantasy about it. Due to the title you'd assume the mosaics would be of fantasy items. The way this game was created tells me that the creators have no creativity. as for story line... what story line
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from illogical In a game meant to be based on logic, the author's ridiculous method of marking squares ruins the game. You are forced to play by their logic of marking rather than the logic of the game itself. If you like this type of game try World Mosaics.
Date published: 2015-06-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_21063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantasy Mosaics

Embark on your fantasy journey to distant lands and experience this new and exciting collection of mosaic puzzles through 100 custom built levels.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.