Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(364.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your curiosity is piqued when your librarian friend shows you an ancient book that seems to have no ending. As you open the book’s pages, a character in the story begs for your help! All at once, you’re swept into his magical kingdom - where a monstrous threat is bent on destruction, but your path is blocked by a mysterious pen re-writing the story. Can you find a way to free the king from his chains, and rid the land of Eldor from danger before the final hourglass runs out?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Explore four new story worlds and earn new achievements
  • Complete your set of collectibles
  • Complete a picture with the paints you've collected
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers, screensavers, music, movies, and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 937 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(364.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed every minute of this game This game had it all for my taste in CE. Several mode options including custom where you could choose super fast hint and skips, could do away with black bar tips (which I always do if there's the option) and so on. The map was excellent as was the hint system. These were needed especially in the bonus chapter where you had a lot of toing and froing. The bonus chapter was an extremely good length, and not stuffed with HOPs. Talking of HOPs, I enjoyed them in this game as a wide variation, and only a few junk pile HOPs. The puzzles were beautifully done; whilst nothing too taxing, I enjoyed the way they'd been constructed. No cute helpful creatures, and collectables were jugs in the close up scenes. The artwork was really beautiful, and the music in keeping and not annoying. Only gripe (and it's a minor one), is some of the VOs were purposefully very slow and and the so called 'English accent' annoyingly bad. But in the greater scheme of things, it didn't really matter. I enjoy ERS games, but do wish they'd give us 'moving mouths'. A cleverly thought out game, and I played it to the end!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different from the usual I loved this game! It was unusual in that there was no missing spouse/prince/father/ etc to find, just an adventure with unusual characters of all types - except humans. I don't ordinarily like fantasy fairy-tale creatures but this captured my imagination. Most of the games seemed to be different and challenging enough to keep my attention. I did not need to use any hints though without the black-bar tips that wouldn't have been the case. Just lots of fun!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYTHING I WANT IN A GAME Simply wonderful. This was a buy within 2 minutes of playing. Sometimes you just know. What's great: - special effects (and a little animation) - voice overs - flawlessly smooth gameplay - unique mini-games (fit right into the gameplay) - some spooky sections (like the moving hands on the walkway to the castle, which you could easily miss) - HOS: good visibility; find a number of similar objects; silhouettes - beautifully conceived and riveting story (Book rewrites itself while you're in it, just at the most inopportune time) - graphics, artistry and color palettes (reminds me of Alice down the rabbit hole) - customizable difficulty - hint system with teleport map What's Not So Great: - skippable dialogue (if you skip it, you don't get the story and what a shame that is). NOTE: If you read faster than the dialogue flows, you can click the box to get to the next exchange. CE has plenty of extras, achievements and collectibles. I didn't see any morphs, though. But the gameplay is sufficiently able to overcome that little flaw.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome job ERS! Well ERS finally put their bunny to work. :) I played the beta version of this game and it was truly awesome! To me ERS did a superb job with this one. The main character of the game is truly funny. She's one of my favorite main characters to date. The VO's are done very well and fit the character to a tee. Note: If you use the black bar tips, the main character I noticed sometimes the main character gives hints on what item to use where. Example: With the vines on the clam shell, she says: "I will have to 'claw' my way through this one". Use the claw you find to cut the vine. The cutscenes are awesome. Story: Well the old librarian calls for you to take a look at a book and the next thing you know you are sucked into it. Your greeted by a talking rabbit named Liev who is the kings servant and he gives you a brief synopsis on what is going on. Then you go further down the road and meet the king's mom. While you are talking to her to the Dark dude breaks in and tells the mom if you don't do as he says by a certain time, he will kill her son. So now it's up to us to get rid of the Dark dude and save the king. H0GS: I only have ran into the silhouettes which is one of my favorite type. They are interactive. On some of the H0GS you can do a puzzle instead. Graphics: Simply beautiful as always with this team. They're one of the teams with an art team that can't be beat. Map: The question mark shows there is something to do and the glasses show that's your positon. It is a jump map. Music: Beautifully done. It fits the game well and pleasant to listen to. Mini Games: In this game totally original of the ones I ran into. Not frustrating to me, just fun. Well, back to saving the king from that awful Eldor. Hope you all have fun playing like I am. Kudos to the bunny team was again :)
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rewrite the ending and save the king! You are a reporter to whom a librarian gave an ancient, strange book. As you read the story, you are drawn into the world of King Kelen of Torelion, who has been captured by the dark mage Eldor. Eldor will kill the king, unless he receives the Enchanted Crown by midnight. The king's mother, Amelia, asks you to save her world from the prophecy's fulfillment, which has Eldor taking over Torelion. As if that isn't enough to deal with, the book rewrites itself, putting up roadblocks for you -- spiderwebs all over Amelia's cottage, beavers eating the elder tree, and an overturned carriage at the castle. You are led through the story by Live the rabbit, who resembles the white rabblit in Alice in Wondland! The story is excellent -- you never know what is coming next. The graphics in the cut scenes with the dark mage are wonderful. The rest of the graphics, while clean and clear, are a bit cartoonish, like the rabblit. And the voiceovers do not move their lips. The demo is only 45 minutes, enough to whet your whistle and leave you wanting more. There are four modes of play, including custom. I played on casual, but still had to use the strategy guide -- something I almost never do any more. There is a hint button as well as a teleporting map with activities marked if you want. The HOS are silhouette lists, or find x items. You can switch from the HOS to puzzle mode, which presents you with a random mini-puzzle to solve. The mini-games themselves are excellent -- not too hard and not too easy, and unique. One of my favorites was a whack-a-mole variation where you try to hit 10 beavers to save the old tree. Another was guessing where the caterpillar will land after it does its chess knight-like "roll." The entire game is clever and different. You are also collecting 18 colors of paint that you will use in a painting after the game is completed. There are four different story worlds for you to complete. I'm gonna have to buy this -- too much fun!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, Fun & Worthwhile Collector's Edition Artwork is gorgeous, animation/cut scenes are terrific quality, sound effects/music perfection. Great storytelling & fun adventure. I love the puzzle that you get as option instead of H.O. scene although the HO's are beautiful too. Lots of options for customizing your experience. The creative team who put this together can be very proud. Immediate buy for me… and I"m kind of peeved with Big Fish right now. But I have to have this game and keep going.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fantasy Game Graphics are gorgeous, characters very endearing, from the bespectacled rabbit who helps you on your journey, to the heron who continues to get himself in to trouble that will require your help. Just a fun way to spend some time in the land of "make believe".Enjoyed this game very much
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful game Really a beautiful game, which I could not resist! The story in short : You need to help in freeing a kingdom from a montrous overlord by finding a crown and setting free the rightful king. The king's servant (a bunny - it IS Ers) is helping you. You have to fight not only against the dark monster - there is something else: a huge pencil draws hindering things, creatures etc. which are to overcome. Well, this is only the introduction, I am hurrying back to my game, which is being activated right now! I can only recommend.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOLD AFTER 5 MINUTES This is a really fun one! Awesome graphics, sound, voice overs are the best in a longtime, and love the storyline! Fun for a beginner who wants a challenge and just right for me in the highest level of play. I'm so glad I got the CE with Mother's Day special. A long game...YAY! I believe the SE will be long play also. I'm off to play and hope others enjoy also.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooked from the beginning I knew from the great graphics & fairy tale storyline I would like this game. The level of challenge isn't too hard but not so easy as to be boring. It has a good flow to it. The HOGs & puzzles are clear & different depending on if you need to find a piece to get another piece etc to get the end piece or straight HOG or silhouette items to get another item. I muted the music. Something I usually do when playing. I love the variety of characters. Follow the rabbit. Help the crane. Moving into another scene an enchanted pencil appears & draws something you must interact with to get thru to the scene or find a clue. There are plenty of "unexpected" in this journey. I finished the trial before time ran out. I really hate when that happens. Find the Enchanted Crown before Eldor the Evil does. Save the King. Restore the kingdom. This is a must buy for me. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS what else can you say? Fabulous graphics. A fairy story complete with Alice in Wonderland style rabbit wanting your help. An imprisoned king and an evil mage. Your job is to find the enchanted crown and save the kingdom. Well yes a little hackneyed to be sure but having said that this is delightfully produced and the story is beautifully told and executed. This review is only based on the demo but it is a definite buy for me. I won't go into the details of game mode etc others are more interested in doing that but I must say this is a definite try and gives the gamer a new fairy story world without the painful cutsey animals.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game I was hooked ten minutes into the game. It has gorgeous scenery, which is why I do not teleport or use the map between scenes. Not the usual HOG, has a great funny storyline and many obstacles to overcome. I had a great Mother's day playing and finishing the game but will play this one over and over. Highly recommend this quality game from one of my favorite developers.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME I WANT MORE OF THIS KIND. SO MUCH FUN
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A WONDERFUL GAME, LOVED IT!! Hi Gamers, I just finished this game and the bonus game. Wow, I've played three awesome games in a row! Spring must bring out creativity in developers. This game was exceptional. Visuals, music, story line, great in everything. I loved the Azada games and forgot while playing that this is from the same developers. I heard the familiar music in the bonus play. Worth the buy in my book, just great gaming.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELIGHTFUL! I knew it was an ERS as soon as I saw the sample video, an immediate buy for me! It's all in the hand drawn art work, I just can't get enough. The rabbit had me at " follow me". This is a delightful story with beautiful scenery, loved going in and out of the different books. as usual great mini games and puzzles, love the hogs, list and find 16 of etc. great family fun and it takes over as my new favorite ERS, which everybody knows takes up 85% of my queue. I played this game for days and hated to see it end, most games I find myself wanting the game to end, as they get a bit tedious. a must try for you an easy buy for me enjoy!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun with story books!! I have really enjoyed this game. It's good for a change to have a game that is light and not about evil and monsters. There is a lot to do and a lot of things to collect. The HOS are good, graphics are clear and well drawn. I especially liked the bonus game- you go in between several books to try to clear up the rabbit's mess. All in all, well worth it for me.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and Visually outstanding game. Kudos to ERS! This is one of the most visually appealing games I have seen in awhile. The story line is wonderful AND not overly "dark" and the puzzles are challenging for a change. Absolutely enjoyed every aspect of this game and hope they bring out more in this series. The Rabbit is great!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game to play with enjoyable HOS variety Played the beginning part of the game and would purchase on a sale. I would like more achievements and better explanation of the jars to collect. Great storyline and liked that it is different from the usual (although the "villain" is pretty predictable). Graphics were excellent and music okay, but I usually turn it down a lot in any game I play. Would also like the lips to move during "conversations". Tutorial was very good and love that the strategy guide is included, but would have liked the guide to be in a different place (maybe upper right or left hand side). Sometimes the arrow to go down went into the objects needed for future use and I had to be careful where I put the arrow. Loved the artwork. Thanks for letting me review a collector game.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game won't be "forgotten" I played 10 minutes of the demo and want this game! Has four levels of play. What I call a cute rabbit, which reminds me of Alice in Wonderland's rabbit. Has achievements and collectibles. Can't quite put my finger on it, but I LOVE this game.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whats up Doc Love the Rabbitohs and love ERS, may be one of their best yet! Am not going to go into the story, if you read the game page you can see for yourself! A definite buy for me especially with the sale on CE's.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one go! My fav games makers - loved this one - back to their fairy tales - sat & completed it one go!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FORGOTTEN BOOKS: THE ENCHANTED CROWN CE VERY GOOD STORY LINE. I REALLY ENJOY THE GAME. IT WAS JUST VERY WITHIN MY LEVEL OF CHALLENGE, USE VERY FEW HINTS. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO ANY ONE WHO ENJOYS A CHALLENGING GAME.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! Just played the demo. Great storyline and wonderful graphics. Not particularly challenging mini games so far but not the usual fare either and a slightly different format for the HOPs . A lovely game to play that makes me smile.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game This is a very very enjoyable game.....excellent graphics and music and the flow of the game was good....I enjoyed this game tremendously and it was not too difficult as the hints were very helpful. All in all the storyline was interesting. Well done and thanks again BIG FISH!!! You have done it again....wonderful!!!
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game super super super super super super
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW WHAT A MOTHER'S DAY GIFT! LOVE THIS GAME- GREAT GRAPHICS, GOOD TWIST ON THE ORIGINAL STORY AND FUN GAMES!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fun game ers game studios has done a wonderful job again creating a new story game that is long may I add so yeah fun fun fun
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good HOG Completed the free trial and found it fun and not boring.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game! I have enjoyed the preview and will buy the non-collectors edition when available
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from most fun game in ages!! I loved, loved, LOVED this game. I played without the strategy guide and found it quite challenging. and the story goes on and on!! It's fascinating and has been keeping me enthralled. My one and only criticism: some of the voices are not suitable to the character (the griffin, for example, had a wimpy teenager's voice, not the majestic growl you would expect from a griffin; ditto the venomous snake that needs a friend, sounds more like a barfly in a bar than a snake . . .) But aside from that, the graphics, the backgrounds, the seemingly never-ending worlds are fabulous.
Date published: 2018-01-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_21006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Books: The Enchanted Crown Collector's Edition

Your librarian friend wants your help as a journalist – he’s found an ancient book that is still unfinished. Can you save the world in the book before their story ends?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.