Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro

Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is here! Samba your way to the tropical paradise of Rio de Janeiro! Relax on sun-soaked beaches, trek through lush tropical rainforests and party 'til dawn during colorful Carnival. Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites and tropical locations, plus play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Rio de Janeiro and its history. Earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. Start your trip of a lifetime today!

  • Thousands of hidden objects to find!
  • 10+ unique mini-games
  • 5+ Types of Bonus Coins
  • Two gameplays – timed or relaxed mode

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Normally don't buy all games in a series except farms and vikings but after this ordered Tokyo and Australia. Love hidden object games; finding a lot of the objects are a challenge not impossible and the mini games are fun. Constant play get's a bit monotonous so space it out and have a great time.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the wait! This is a great addition to the Big City Adventure series. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the creators have ramped up the quality and challenge in their new release. Each scene is so real it could be mistaken for a photograph,and is beautiful. The lively samba music is a nice departure from usual backgrounds. There are plenty of interesting historic snippets as well. I really love this game!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Hidden Object Game! I love the more simple hidden object games like this one. I have been waiting for this to come and it finally has! I have the whole collection of Big City Adventures and I love them all. The only thing about this one is that some objects are too tiny and some I could not find because the colors and shapes. I still think it is a great game though! I do not like the newer hidden object games where you have to use items in the inventory to do odds and ends. This is my favorite kind right here! MAKE MORE LIKE THIS!!!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to the series! I loved this series--especially the first 2--and this one was nice to look at and the music was good too! However, I won't be buying this one as I just lost my job and need to cut my spending for a while. Otherwise, really enjoy these HOGs.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happily OLD SCHOOL HOG I am a huge fan of the Big City Adventure games. Not only are they great entertainment but informative as well. Admittedly I am NOT a fan of the latest generation of HOG games with their endless interactive elements, so I was thrilled to see this latest edition of the BCA games. For those fans who need to have some interactive elements, they are to be found here and the mini-games are a nice, slightly challenging interlude from the main game. If you're looking for the latest, bells and whistles, multiple interactivity and inventory type HOG, look elsewhere. If you're a fan of the traditional HOG, this game is for you!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!! I too have been waiting and waiting for another Big City Adventure to come to BF. Love this game and own all of them. I bought this without even playing demo. Please Big Fish try to have some more of these games and not wait so long to do so.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I've waited and waited for Jolly Bear Games to get to another destination -- and Rio is as fun as all the others in this series. Love it, along with the hint they drop about another!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I have been waiting for this game to come on Big Fish. If you enjoy the other Big City Adventures you will not be disappointed. A lot of the same mini games ,new places to explore. Come along with the family and enjoy Rio. You will love this game, trust me.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy Another One Came Out! These games are among those I play not just once but over and over trying to beat my own score. I'm living in the USA but grew up in Brazil ... fun seeing stuff from my childhood even if I grew up in Northeastern Brazil !! Love that flag!! Great job yet again, Guys, already looking forward to the next!!!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series! I've been waiting for another in this series to come out. Couldn't be more thrilled when I saw this :) It was a no-brainer for me. Isn't much difference in game play or mini-games from the others, just a new country. Nonetheless - I love this series!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rio Bound! Another exciting Hidden Object Adventure in Rio de Janeiro with Timed or Relaxed options. Travel to Sambodromo, Santa Teresa, Corcovado and even Lapa to search for some extremely well hidden objects including hidden coins and 20 pictures of sandcastles. Every scene has a few hidden coins that aren't on the list, 5 different coins in all that give you an extra hint, extra points, fast forward hint, extra time and even a skip coin to skip a mini game. Each scene has one area that can be zoomed into in order to find the items listed in blue. The only differences I noticed with this edition of Big City Adventures was that you don't pick a family member as your profile, and the graphics have noticeably improved. You earn points with each find and get more points the quicker you find items and the points are tallied along with unused coins, quick finds and the time left over. There are 12 different achievements to earn such as not misclicking or using hints. After each HOS you will play a simple mini game such as clicking tiles to complete a road from start to finish, or, clicking on groups of two or more tiles until all brown cells have had a match over them. My favorite mini game so far was placing 4 soccer balls into 4 goals and then rearranging them one by one until by reason of deduction they are in the correct goals. There are several Big City Adventures available such as San Francisco, Tokyo and even Paris, and with the exception of one or two, all are very fun and relaxing. One of the best features in these games are the short postcard bios that give a brief description of the location you are about to visit. Give this game a try and I'll bet you'll want to try the others, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solely Hidden Object Game I was afraid there would be no more Big City Games and was glad to see this one. If you liked the other games in the series you will love this one. Beautiful graphics and fun music. It is completely hidden object tho - no traveling - with relatively easy puzzles. Very relaxing and fun.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wahooooo!!! I LOVE these Big City Adventure games, I have all of them. Was so excited to see this one this morning and bought without even playing the demo. Played a little and love it as much as the others. These are relaxing games to me - always upbeat fun music, mini games vary according to which destination game you are playing so I always look forward to the new take on the mini games. Graphics are good, some of the scenes are harder than others to find the objects but a challenge is good and once you are used to a scene you can locate things quicker. Another hit by Jolly Bear and I LOVE it!!!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS TIME YOU LEARN ABOUT RIO This is the same type of adventure as the other Big City Adventures - 60 levels of hidden objects and 58 puzzles. In this game, you'll visit Rio and learn fun facts about the country and its sites. Music is on a recycling base of Latin music. You get extra points for any unused time and for hints not used on each level. Graphics are very good - a pleasure to look at. Two modes of time: relaxed and timed. I find that objects are so well hidden that I'd run out of time, so I always play relaxed. But if you do choose timed, there are coins that provide you with extra time on the clock. HOS: As with the other games, in each HOS, you find 3 coins which add time, provide one or three object hints or add to your score. The HOS are very busy and objects are well blended into the bright and colorful scenery. Included in each HOS are two objects which are found hidden within a "zoomable" area (it closes automatically once you find the two objects). PUZZLES: Puzzles follow each HOS and are the same type or take-offs of those found in the prior games - probably because they are the most popular and fun. Following each puzzle is a postcard from your next area with fun facts.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very challenging game I have all the games in the series of Big City Adventures. This game was not the best in the series, but very challenging. I would buy the other games first, and this could be the last one you purchase. Graphics were excellent but some HO's were very small.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I like these games although it seems if you play one you play them all. I would like for the next game to have different mini games instead of the same ones from game to game. I am sooo glad these games do not come with inventory, that is why I play these type of games. The HO were not as easy to find as the last game so it was challenging.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rarely give all 5's I own and have played every Big City Adventure game, and in the last 3 newer games (this one, Paris, London), the developer has made graphics more crisp, added bonus collectibles and changed some of the minigames. This is a good game, but it's geared at beginners to HOG. There is no storyline other than a family on vacation, and then you get 60 different famous scenes from around the city which are well described on post cards. It's the junkpile variety of HOG since none of the 12 items per scene you look for belong in the scene. Timed or non-timed mode, you can play at a relaxing level. I typically finish a scene in 3-4 minutes and use maybe 2 coins for hints, which you always get more of. The minigames are too easy, they're almost discardable. my favorite part of the game are the postcards that describe each of the 60 scenes in detail.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Break Out the Magnifying Glass! You will definitely need it on this game. I usually love all the Big City Adventures, but this one was the first time I had to use coins to find multiple items. Some of them were so tiny. Now it could be because I'm getting older, and that may be a factor, but I'm not ashamed to say I broke out the magnifier and still couldn't locate some items. You be the judge. I'm still recommending it because I must be a glutton for punishment. LOL. And I still love the adventure.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the very long wait. My favorite games are straight HOGS. I love the BCA series, because of all the information on the postcards. The hidden objects are often very well hidden but i like the challenge. I also enjoy most of the Mini Games. It has been one year since BCA Tokyo and i am so glad that finally this BCA Rio de Janeiro came out. I really hope that we do NOT have to wait another year for the next Big City Adventure. I also love the Mystery PI Series, Amazing Adventures series and Day Dream series. It has been a very long time since the last one of these series. Most NEW games at Big Fish are HOPA games and I do NOT like them at all.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I have all of the other Big City Adventure games and I plan on getting this one also.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun straight HOG Hi all. Yes, I am a Big City geek. I have all but one of these games, not sure why I didn't get it, but anyway. This one is the same as all the others as far as music, which I wish they would change...could use music from each city instead. Game play was very good, no problems. The colors seem brighter and clearer than any of the previous games in the series. The HOGs do not seem as cluttered, but some of the items are very well hidden, e.g., behind a leaf, or blended into something of the same color. There is a little eye strain, but not as much as some of the other BC games I have played. It had been a while since I last played one of these, so I had to get back into the swing of how they hide the items. Once I did that, items were much easier to spot. The puzzles were much of the same, but were much easier than in past games. This was disappointing. There are achievements in this one, but I don't see that they play any particular part in the game. The collectible is quite easy, as it is on your list of items to find. Nothing taxing or challenging, but I find these games fun, and the postcards give you bits of information about each location. I just wish they would stop using that "brushed" look on them, as it makes the picture quite blurry. I like straight HOGs now and then. I especially like that these games are quite long, so I can come back to it and play a bit, move to another game, and then come back again. It's sort of a relaxing break from the rest. Plus, this is as close as I'm ever going to get to most of these places. Needless to say, I am going to get this game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as enjoyable as some of the others It has 60 levels and 10 different mini games and a blue zoom-in area in each scene. There are 20 sandcastle postcards to find and they are all in the object lists, so you can't miss them. These are used at the end of the game in a surprise puzzle. I think I enjoyed the mini games more than the actual HOS in this one, which was unusual, as it's always the other way around. Objects were quite difficult to find and I had to retry some scenes four or five times over. Also, I didn't find the scenes as interesting as in other games. The fun facts were still as good though. All in all, it was okay, just not as enjoyable as some of the others.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best Big City Game I usually like the Big City games, they are a nice change of pace from some of the more involved HO games. Unfortunately, this was not my favorite Big City game. It seemed to be more repetitive and less entertaining. It is set up like all the other Big City games in that you have a map and go to different locations. Each location has an HO and mini game. You learn some fun facts about each location. The mini games were fun, but the locations got old fast. Plus some of the objects you had to find were mis-named, which was frustrating. I will probably not play this game again.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game is very repetitive I enjoyed playing this game at first, but after seeing the same scenes over and over, and playing the same kinds of puzzles over and over in between each HO scene, it got kind of boring. Each time you start a HO scene you also see a post card which tells you about that particular location. These are not repeated. When you see a scene for the second or third time, there is different information on the post card each time. About three quarters of the objects you are looking for are clearly drawn, although they may be quite small. But some of the other objects are so tiny or behind something or the same color as the background that you need help to find them. The coin system in the game is helpful, either for giving hints or for giving you extra points. In summary, this is not a bad game, but it does get boring from all the repetition. If I played it again I would spread it out over several weeks. I do recommend the game, but don't try to play it all at once.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho hum Played most of the other Big City games. This is not the best and probably the one I liked the least. As some other reviewers, I found too many HO's small and difficult to find. Some didn't look like what they were supposed to be. I had to use the hint a lot, just to find I had passed over a HO that I would never have guessed to be anything. I have quit half way through. Perhaps, I just hit my interest limit on the Big City Adventure games.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hard to see I bought this prior to finishing the demo as I always buy these games. However, it is very difficult to see items in this game. Had I finished the demo, I would not have bought the game. While things can be difficult to find, they shouldn't be impossible.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For Hidden Object Addicts - but sadly not for me :-(( It is a while since I have played a 'Big City Adventure' so thought I would give it a try to see how they had come on. Well...the answer is "Not a lot!" New features are "Achievements", though they do not do much to enhance the game. Occasionally you have a sandcastle postcard to collect (20 in all for a secret bonus later) but, having searched the first scene for one, I realised a couple of levels further on that they appear as one of the list items. Like all the previous BCA games I have played, this follows a classic format of HOS (with a couple of 'zoom in' items) then a simple puzzle to get to the next HOS etc, etc. I find the HOSs frustrating as the objects are sometimes very tiny or camouflaged in an identically coloured background. Scenes are very 'busy', though enjoyable for their relevance to the city in question. Music is repetitive and, in this case, a samba which soon became irritating. I know these games are a 'classic' and many enjoy the experience of travelling the world from the comfort of their arm chair, but they are not for me. I like a story and characters I can really identify with or grow to care about. Despite the 2-4-1 sale today, I will not be purchasing.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from some fun but overall boring I enjoy playing this kind of game in the trial with my partner. For us, it is always fun to do the trial together. I will not buy the game because the graphics are too blurry, the story is boring, there are simply too many HO games and the inbetween puzzles too easy.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Objects to obscure I played probably 20 minutes of this game. Other people are correct. I have a huge 27 inch screen and I had a hard time finding objects. Many I couldn't see. I, also like so many others love these games, but when I get a headache from trying to find things I can't see it isn't any more fun. They really should go back to how the games used to be.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I always purchase the game before I give a game review because you can see what the game is like when you preview it.I didn't do this with this game because I have purchased all the games in this series. I can honestly say after playing it for a few hours, I am so disappointed. The first games in this series were delightful. The graphics were colorful and gameplay was interesting. I don't see anything about this game that I like. The graphics were so poorly executed.The colors were washed out and had many dark areas that you could not even disguish the objects. It has become like a second rate game with nothing but a miss mash of objects floating aound the picture. It did not take a lot of imagination to put this one together. I have seen the quality go down after the first few games and if this continues I will not purchase the next one in this series. I do not recommend this game to anyone who has played the series.
Date published: 2014-06-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_21198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro

Samba your way to the tropical paradise of Rio de Janiero! Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items and play fun mini-games along the way.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.