Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro

Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is here! Samba your way to the tropical paradise of Rio de Janeiro! Relax on sun-soaked beaches, trek through lush tropical rainforests and party 'til dawn during colorful Carnival. Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites and tropical locations, plus play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Rio de Janeiro and its history. Earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. Start your trip of a lifetime today!

  • Thousands of hidden objects to find!
  • 10+ unique mini-games
  • 5+ Types of Bonus Coins
  • Two gameplays – timed or relaxed mode

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!! I too have been waiting and waiting for another Big City Adventure to come to BF. Love this game and own all of them. I bought this without even playing demo. Please Big Fish try to have some more of these games and not wait so long to do so.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the wait! This is a great addition to the Big City Adventure series. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the creators have ramped up the quality and challenge in their new release. Each scene is so real it could be mistaken for a photograph,and is beautiful. The lively samba music is a nice departure from usual backgrounds. There are plenty of interesting historic snippets as well. I really love this game!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I've waited and waited for Jolly Bear Games to get to another destination -- and Rio is as fun as all the others in this series. Love it, along with the hint they drop about another!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series! I've been waiting for another in this series to come out. Couldn't be more thrilled when I saw this :) It was a no-brainer for me. Isn't much difference in game play or mini-games from the others, just a new country. Nonetheless - I love this series!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wahooooo!!! I LOVE these Big City Adventure games, I have all of them. Was so excited to see this one this morning and bought without even playing the demo. Played a little and love it as much as the others. These are relaxing games to me - always upbeat fun music, mini games vary according to which destination game you are playing so I always look forward to the new take on the mini games. Graphics are good, some of the scenes are harder than others to find the objects but a challenge is good and once you are used to a scene you can locate things quicker. Another hit by Jolly Bear and I LOVE it!!!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Hidden Object Game! I love the more simple hidden object games like this one. I have been waiting for this to come and it finally has! I have the whole collection of Big City Adventures and I love them all. The only thing about this one is that some objects are too tiny and some I could not find because the colors and shapes. I still think it is a great game though! I do not like the newer hidden object games where you have to use items in the inventory to do odds and ends. This is my favorite kind right here! MAKE MORE LIKE THIS!!!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this series! Another Big City Adventure! I've been waiting for another to come out. Bought it without even bothering with the demo...I knew I would love it and I do. Finding some of the objects a little more difficult to find but that's part of the challenge. Or maybe my eyes are getting older! Hope the developers don't wait as long to issue the next one...those eyes aren't getting any younger! Get the other Big City Adventures too! They really are worth it for any HOG lover.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another BCA Winner Been waiting a long time for this new one and it doesn't disappoint. I'm with most folks on here in that I prefer straight HOGs over the newer ones that require inventories, going back and forth to a million locations, etc. This series is the best of the straight HOGs. The objects were well hidden in this one - love that. The puzzles are still easy and give your eyes a little break before the next scene. Keep 'em coming! Please don't make us wait another year for the next one :-) How about Berlin, Germany for the next location? Lots of great locations in my hometown for fun scenes.....
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER WINNER BIG FISH DINNER!!! I look forward to these games and this one does not disappoint! Thanks BFG!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAMES I LOVE THESE GAMES WE WANT MORE.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BCA never lets me down... I absolutely love their games... I find the objects can be a bit tricky to find but if they were easily found then it wouldn't be a "hidden" object game... I find the mini games to be nice too... I like the variety.The addition of achievements is really nice, though I wish they would be listed so we know exactly what we are striving to achieve... Another thing that frustrates me is figuring out how many special items we need to find in each scene.. coins.. postcards... I would also like to find the really old original BCA games... those you knew you had to find 3 birds in each scene... or 3 coins.. or whatever the case may be... Anyway... another really great game to add to my collection...
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun! I love, love, love the Big City Adventure series!!! They are ALL fun to play and some are challenging enough. I do hope there are more games to come!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HO Adventure for Travel Lovers I love all the Big City Adventure games. I can indulge my wanderlust for a lot less money. I hope they never stop making new ones. Rio is as much fun as the previous games. The HO scenes are colorful and just challenging enough. The mini-games are a good interlude between HO scenes. And the postcards with little tidbits of info about the City are great. I actually have used that information when planning trips to the featured cities. If you are like me and tired of the overwhelming number of dark witch/demon/demented doctor/curse games, Big City Adventure games are perfect for you.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, another great BCA game BCA has done it again! And, just in time for the World Cup. I enjoyed this game as much as I have all of the other BCAs. This one left me wanting the next installment to hurry up and get here. Let's get busy guys, let's roll out the next game. You have your usual HO, M3 and strategy to meet your needs. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Normally don't buy all games in a series except farms and vikings but after this ordered Tokyo and Australia. Love hidden object games; finding a lot of the objects are a challenge not impossible and the mini games are fun. Constant play get's a bit monotonous so space it out and have a great time.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I like these games although it seems if you play one you play them all. I would like for the next game to have different mini games instead of the same ones from game to game. I am sooo glad these games do not come with inventory, that is why I play these type of games. The HO were not as easy to find as the last game so it was challenging.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rarely give all 5's I own and have played every Big City Adventure game, and in the last 3 newer games (this one, Paris, London), the developer has made graphics more crisp, added bonus collectibles and changed some of the minigames. This is a good game, but it's geared at beginners to HOG. There is no storyline other than a family on vacation, and then you get 60 different famous scenes from around the city which are well described on post cards. It's the junkpile variety of HOG since none of the 12 items per scene you look for belong in the scene. Timed or non-timed mode, you can play at a relaxing level. I typically finish a scene in 3-4 minutes and use maybe 2 coins for hints, which you always get more of. The minigames are too easy, they're almost discardable. my favorite part of the game are the postcards that describe each of the 60 scenes in detail.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the very long wait. My favorite games are straight HOGS. I love the BCA series, because of all the information on the postcards. The hidden objects are often very well hidden but i like the challenge. I also enjoy most of the Mini Games. It has been one year since BCA Tokyo and i am so glad that finally this BCA Rio de Janeiro came out. I really hope that we do NOT have to wait another year for the next Big City Adventure. I also love the Mystery PI Series, Amazing Adventures series and Day Dream series. It has been a very long time since the last one of these series. Most NEW games at Big Fish are HOPA games and I do NOT like them at all.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Break Out the Magnifying Glass! You will definitely need it on this game. I usually love all the Big City Adventures, but this one was the first time I had to use coins to find multiple items. Some of them were so tiny. Now it could be because I'm getting older, and that may be a factor, but I'm not ashamed to say I broke out the magnifier and still couldn't locate some items. You be the judge. I'm still recommending it because I must be a glutton for punishment. LOL. And I still love the adventure.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun straight HOG Hi all. Yes, I am a Big City geek. I have all but one of these games, not sure why I didn't get it, but anyway. This one is the same as all the others as far as music, which I wish they would change...could use music from each city instead. Game play was very good, no problems. The colors seem brighter and clearer than any of the previous games in the series. The HOGs do not seem as cluttered, but some of the items are very well hidden, e.g., behind a leaf, or blended into something of the same color. There is a little eye strain, but not as much as some of the other BC games I have played. It had been a while since I last played one of these, so I had to get back into the swing of how they hide the items. Once I did that, items were much easier to spot. The puzzles were much of the same, but were much easier than in past games. This was disappointing. There are achievements in this one, but I don't see that they play any particular part in the game. The collectible is quite easy, as it is on your list of items to find. Nothing taxing or challenging, but I find these games fun, and the postcards give you bits of information about each location. I just wish they would stop using that "brushed" look on them, as it makes the picture quite blurry. I like straight HOGs now and then. I especially like that these games are quite long, so I can come back to it and play a bit, move to another game, and then come back again. It's sort of a relaxing break from the rest. Plus, this is as close as I'm ever going to get to most of these places. Needless to say, I am going to get this game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I have all of the other Big City Adventure games and I plan on getting this one also.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very challenging game I have all the games in the series of Big City Adventures. This game was not the best in the series, but very challenging. I would buy the other games first, and this could be the last one you purchase. Graphics were excellent but some HO's were very small.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game is very repetitive I enjoyed playing this game at first, but after seeing the same scenes over and over, and playing the same kinds of puzzles over and over in between each HO scene, it got kind of boring. Each time you start a HO scene you also see a post card which tells you about that particular location. These are not repeated. When you see a scene for the second or third time, there is different information on the post card each time. About three quarters of the objects you are looking for are clearly drawn, although they may be quite small. But some of the other objects are so tiny or behind something or the same color as the background that you need help to find them. The coin system in the game is helpful, either for giving hints or for giving you extra points. In summary, this is not a bad game, but it does get boring from all the repetition. If I played it again I would spread it out over several weeks. I do recommend the game, but don't try to play it all at once.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hard to see I bought this prior to finishing the demo as I always buy these games. However, it is very difficult to see items in this game. Had I finished the demo, I would not have bought the game. While things can be difficult to find, they shouldn't be impossible.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho hum Played most of the other Big City games. This is not the best and probably the one I liked the least. As some other reviewers, I found too many HO's small and difficult to find. Some didn't look like what they were supposed to be. I had to use the hint a lot, just to find I had passed over a HO that I would never have guessed to be anything. I have quit half way through. Perhaps, I just hit my interest limit on the Big City Adventure games.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For Hidden Object Addicts - but sadly not for me :-(( It is a while since I have played a 'Big City Adventure' so thought I would give it a try to see how they had come on. Well...the answer is "Not a lot!" New features are "Achievements", though they do not do much to enhance the game. Occasionally you have a sandcastle postcard to collect (20 in all for a secret bonus later) but, having searched the first scene for one, I realised a couple of levels further on that they appear as one of the list items. Like all the previous BCA games I have played, this follows a classic format of HOS (with a couple of 'zoom in' items) then a simple puzzle to get to the next HOS etc, etc. I find the HOSs frustrating as the objects are sometimes very tiny or camouflaged in an identically coloured background. Scenes are very 'busy', though enjoyable for their relevance to the city in question. Music is repetitive and, in this case, a samba which soon became irritating. I know these games are a 'classic' and many enjoy the experience of travelling the world from the comfort of their arm chair, but they are not for me. I like a story and characters I can really identify with or grow to care about. Despite the 2-4-1 sale today, I will not be purchasing.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as enjoyable as some of the others It has 60 levels and 10 different mini games and a blue zoom-in area in each scene. There are 20 sandcastle postcards to find and they are all in the object lists, so you can't miss them. These are used at the end of the game in a surprise puzzle. I think I enjoyed the mini games more than the actual HOS in this one, which was unusual, as it's always the other way around. Objects were quite difficult to find and I had to retry some scenes four or five times over. Also, I didn't find the scenes as interesting as in other games. The fun facts were still as good though. All in all, it was okay, just not as enjoyable as some of the others.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best Big City Game I usually like the Big City games, they are a nice change of pace from some of the more involved HO games. Unfortunately, this was not my favorite Big City game. It seemed to be more repetitive and less entertaining. It is set up like all the other Big City games in that you have a map and go to different locations. Each location has an HO and mini game. You learn some fun facts about each location. The mini games were fun, but the locations got old fast. Plus some of the objects you had to find were mis-named, which was frustrating. I will probably not play this game again.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from some fun but overall boring I enjoy playing this kind of game in the trial with my partner. For us, it is always fun to do the trial together. I will not buy the game because the graphics are too blurry, the story is boring, there are simply too many HO games and the inbetween puzzles too easy.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I always purchase the game before I give a game review because you can see what the game is like when you preview it.I didn't do this with this game because I have purchased all the games in this series. I can honestly say after playing it for a few hours, I am so disappointed. The first games in this series were delightful. The graphics were colorful and gameplay was interesting. I don't see anything about this game that I like. The graphics were so poorly executed.The colors were washed out and had many dark areas that you could not even disguish the objects. It has become like a second rate game with nothing but a miss mash of objects floating aound the picture. It did not take a lot of imagination to put this one together. I have seen the quality go down after the first few games and if this continues I will not purchase the next one in this series. I do not recommend this game to anyone who has played the series.
Date published: 2014-06-14
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_21198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro

Samba your way to the tropical paradise of Rio de Janiero! Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items and play fun mini-games along the way.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.