Viking Saga: Epic Adventure

Viking Saga: Epic Adventure

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(154.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Go on an epic adventure around the globe in the name of love! In order to marry the woman he loves, Northern King Ingolf, must complete her father's request to find the biggest diamond in the world. The jewel is hidden in the faraway lands so you and the brave leader of the Vikings will have to embark on an epic journey across the land and sea. In your travels you will visit 4 continents, meet helpful friends and cunning foes. Play Epic Adventure today and enjoy 44 cleverly-designed levels that will test your resource-management skills!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 264 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Viking Saga: Epic Adventure

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(154.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Viking Saga: Epic Adventure is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it right This game has a few surprises along the way! It is easy to learn, but not irritatingly slow. You can go back and perfect your timing and strategy. I really loved this colorful, interesting and challenging game!!! When I finished, I wanted more!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly awesome game Just when I thought this developer couldn't beat Viking Saga II, they give us this game, which starts out easy and by level 20 is harder than Viking Saga II. There is a new enemy- hyenas, which present a tough foe, there are also now wells and vegetable gardens, and since I'm on level 22 maybe more in store yet. Each level by mid-game presents a significant challenge and I just played one where I was one campfire away from winning and there was an earthquake- luckily I was well stocked on supplies. Adenlentado and Roads of Rome are elite games and now I put Viking Saga in their class, heads above Northern Tale and Island Tribe. The race against the clock really gets your heart pumping!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME I LIKE TIME MANAGEMENT GAMES, IF YOU HAVE PLAYED THE OTHER ONES IN THIS SERIES YOU WILL LOVE THIS ONE TOO...
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Wow! this game is the best Viking Saga in the series. Ingolf and the Vikings have lots more different adventures in this one.I loved the pace of the gameplay. I also like that you get a choice to have it on relaxed or timed.That's a bonus. The Graphics are crystal clear and the voice overs are up there with the best. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real good fun here is a fun game that makes you use your brains , I love it so much I played this off and on for 10 hours. you have to try it, good story too.. The Viking is happy now
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love this game I can play this game all day!!! .....and I do! 2014
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game - bonus levels not so good The game is very nicely made. The graphics and soundtrack are good and the story is cute. Most levels lack the challenge I'm really wanting from a time management game but, on the other hand, there is no frustration from any of them. The complaint I have about this game is the bonus levels. They have no real objective and the method of playing is completely switched around from all the levels you've played to reach them. It felt like the developers just sort of tossed this in without thinking it out. I played the game to the finish saving the bonus levels for last and was disappointed that the bonus levels didn't have the same level of quality as the rest of the game has. Overall, this is a very fun game. If you're a stickler for even handed quality in the bonus levels this game will annoy you. If you aren't you'll probably have a really good time with it.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're Back !!! This is a great installment to the Viking Saga series. It seems it's set (time-wise) between the 1st and 2nd game. (How he met his wife). There is a relaxed mode, with no timer. It says you can disable voices, but it didn't work for me. This one, I found, is much more difficult than the first 2. You really need to play ahead. I was very confused when I saw this release since the 2nd installment just came out in March. Now we shall know how Ingolf met his bride. I do like this series of TM games, and will purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Viking Saga This one is my least favorite in the series Still Enjoyable Was not a fan of the bonus levels
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun time management game Very nice graphic design and right level of difficulty. Bye
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good time-killer. I bought this game, and a few similar ones, for a very peculiar reason: I'm recovering from a nasty bout of poison oak and the games keep me distracted from how itchy I am. This particular game killed several hours for me. I've never played any of the other games in this series, so I can't comment on how this one compares to those. Pros: The graphics are adorable and the sound quality is excellent. The story is all right; it's a decent tale. Not the best I've encountered in a game, but by no means the worst. Ingolf is a likable character and I wanted him to get his happy ending. Cons: I actually found this one a little TOO hard - I ended up having to play it on easy mode, where there are no time limits, because I absolutely could not meet the goals in the allotted time. I also didn't understand the point of the three bonus levels. You don't seem to get anything for them except an increase to your overall score, and they were even more challenging than the main game. I know the game is a few years old at this point, so I hesitated to leave a review, but I thought it was worth the trouble. If you enjoy time management games, this is a good one to try.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too easy love these games,but time management games seem to be going backwards,are they making them easier so more people try them,or is it just me,i only had to play about 5 for a second time before i worked it out.the rest were so easy i got them 1st time i tried.it may be just me but i like the challenge of playing a hard game over and over again just to get the 3 stars,it didn't happen with this one.and as a side word i just don't get the bonus rounds on this whole series because they mean nothing and you don't need to do them to complete the game.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmm Bit disappointing actually. As a fan of time management and this in particular- I would say it is too short. Also, they havn't listened to us about not being able to see potential bonfires or about the voiceovers. Not enough magic in this either. Not enough time spent in the snow and it didn't have a magical feel to it but I did love the sound of the wind - it made me shiver. Would have liked more sparkles . Would have liked the scenery to be bit different from previous adventures too. Is this actually the last one ? Why ?
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Conflicted I'm conflicted. I've played all the Viking Saga games. I've liked them up until this version. I'm only on level 30 plus that rounds bonus level. I should have finished this game 2 days ago. I'm just not that into it. The game creators went to the trouble of creating new challenges and they are a bit harder too. There are more things to juggle, like water from a well to get crops. They've created new challenges like hyenas and earth quakes. So, why don't I like it? I just don't know. I am thinking it might actually be me, in a weird mood or something. I really liked the previous versions fire levels. However the hyenas in this version are too much of a pain for me. I don't mind reoccurring obstacles like a reviewer did for the last version but again, the hyenas are too annoying. Out of the 30 levels I have done, I had 3 that I had to go back and start over to get the 3 gold stars. This was due to not being able to see the complete area and I had to learn what was where to know what I wanted to build. This is another challenge they added to make it so the game is more challenging and thus worth playing. I really commend the game creators in striving to make a new challenges while still being in the line of the series. I think most people who liked the previous version would like this one so I am recommending it even though I'd not buy it if I could go back knowing what I know now. Everyone has different taste and the game quality is as good as the previous version. Remember you can right click on a selected task to remove that task. I recall someone not realizing that in a previous version review.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Viking Saga Epic Adventure Not so good. There is nothing not even a hint as to tell you as a game player how to build or overcome the obstacles necessary to advance to the next level. for instance how to build a Druid Hut or how to build income (coins) or any other hints necessary to advance to the next level. I hope to complete the game. But I doubt if I will purchase any other Viking game
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like a fast moving game and this one is frustrating This is a very frustrating game...The setbacks are constant and make achieving a level nearly impossible
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why repeating same ole same ole whats up with developers making old games new again? I mean these games are carbon copy of the perivious games with out even changing much they just put out with different names, and they want us to believe these are actually NEW games? to me its sort of rediculous this also applies for so called new Royal Envoy aswell.... shaking head
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Award winning? Really? Characters sound annoyed with you and there phrases sound disrespectful. I wouldn't stand for a person talking to me like that let alone a game.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lack of fantasy and boring Doing the same trick over and over again makes this game extremely BORING. If there wás a quest designer: he's lazy! Levels are to long, so very time consuming, challenges are the same everywere. The last level consists of building-earthquake-rebuilding-earthquake-rebuilding-etc. I'm sorry I've spend money and time on this uninspired game!
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cut Vines, Repeat & Repeat Again Very disappointing! I was looking for a game to bring me up to get a free game and tried this one as I love TM Games. What is the point in having you do the same thing over and over again. Cut the vines, fill the hole - oh yikes, the vines have grown back, cut the vines, go collect silver, yikes THE VINES HAVE GROWN BACK AGAIN. Then the next level everything is on fire and as quick as you put them out they spread right back. Not enough building plots to gather silver so all you do is put out fires and try to get to the hut so you can gather silver but the fire you just put out has spread again. Sorry, I just don’t get the point! I do not recommend and a no buy for me.
Date published: 2020-01-30
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_21167, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Saga: Epic Adventure

Go on an epic adventure around the globe in the name of love! Visit 4 continents and test your skills by completing 40+ cleverly designed levels!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.