Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A blood moon has risen over a rural village in Southern France. Wild wolves are attacking the citizens at night as accusations fly about townsfolk turning into werewolves. Is Martha Patio really a werewolf, or has she been falsely accused to cover up another person’s secrets? Examine crime scenes to gather evidence and discover who is leaving strange coins on the victims and why. Your keen observation skills will help you uncover the liars, but be careful who you trust in this small town, or you’ll become the next victim!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game for more adventure
  • Unlock challenging achievements and collectibles
  • Replay Hidden-Object Puzzles and mini-games
  • Music, Wallpapers, Concept Art, and a special Screensaver
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 703 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE step up for ERS! ERS has released a lot of boring, cute, and easy games lately, but this latest release shows us what they can really do, and they did an excellent job with the latest installment of Shadow Wolf Mysteries! Well, ERS has ruined almost all of their series with the boring, cute, and easy gameplay as I said above, and Shadow Wolf is one of the few series they haven't ruined, so I was nervous about this one. But this is definitely not one of those games, as we see creepiness such as blood, death, and werewolves, which were nicely done in 3D! The gameplay is average, not Eipix easy or Elephant hard, which I liked. There are 3 difficulty modes, as well as a custom mode so you can set it to your preferences. There are a lot of cool things in the game, like the Analyzer, which has you answering simple questions to figure out what an unknown item is. There's also a magnifying glass feature, where you can look at each character and make observations and deductions, which are recorded in a special spot in your journal. The hidden object scenes are well done, and vary from the list type to the interactive type, which ERS started. The puzzles are also good but not terribly original. The storyline seems interesting, as well. Who is the werewolf? This is a very entertaining ERS game, and it is extremely well done, if not one of their best games. But be sure to try it for yourself to see if you like it or not.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be prepared to jump out of your skin! But I won't spoil it for you! Well, what a great addition to the Shadow Wolf series. I have 2 already and cannot believe I missed number 3 somehow (is downloading as I type!) A nice long demo (90 mins and I played for 88) gets you really into the story and there are lots of 'jump' moments to keep you on the edge of your seat. I won't, as ever, go into the story detail as you need to experience all the surprises and perplexities of this tale. Suffice to say, if you have Cynophobia, then do not go near this! Game features and CE bling are very good. * Map: jumpable and shows location, active areas and completed areas * Magnifier: to use on each new character and find clues (I liked this a lot!) * Analyser tool: Found this a bit pointless as it was obvious what most of the substances were, but an extra bit of fun * Achievements to earn (15) * Werewolf related artefacts to find * A blank book: not sure what this is yet * Three levels of play: Casual/Advanced/Hard * Strategy Guide: Never use it so no info Characters are good and convincing (lack of lip synch doesn't bother me) Lots of ambient sound, especially howling and barking A variety of HOSs, though each is revisited very quickly. Lots of good interactive features and some head scratching required. Also some items are a bit picky so if you are certain you are right, keep trying! Puzzles are pretty straightforward and you can opt for a harder challenge. This is a definite buy for me and playing the trial is highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous , Fun, Scary Game , Unique Game Play finding clues I bought this Game immediately even though I didn't think I would because I already have werewolf Games I have not finished. I rate the Game 10 stars and hope it wins an award for best Game. Game gave me a scare more than once! Graphics , animation ,sound, voices, unique mini Games, has everything I want in a game, except lip sync but its forgivable. This Game has made me jump more than one time when the werewolf appears! The cut movie clips are done so beautifully, along with the Voices, and Graphics. I really love the mystery of the Game finding out who we can, or cannot trust, and who will die next and the motive for killing. I love using the analyser to identify objects. I usually groan when I see another hidden object screen , but ERS kept every hidden object screen a joy to play! This is not just a long random list with a few interactive objects but majority of the objects. I appreciate the choice for all if we don't want to play hidden object screen , there is another Game. I haven't played the other game because the hidden object screens are so much fun! I seldom need a clue. Thankfully this Game gives us much interactivity it is not just one hidden object screen after another. This Game has a mystery to solve and the interactivity makes it feel more like adventure Game, which is my favourite Game. The map is very beautiful graphics where we can easily see what has been finished and what area has not been entered yet. I love the Mini Games, I have skipped a few because of impatience just wanting to get on with the story but the majority I enjoyed playing and won them. I enjoy the collectable items we find as they are placed in a special room, describing why the object is important. The Characters are interesting and beautifully detailed even there clothes. I enjoy inspecting them for clues with the magnifying glass. This is a Game that deserves a Game of the Year award. I hope it is a very long Game because it will be sad to see it end. I highly recommend the Game if you like a Game that gives you a unexpected scare. The werewolf does not look like the standard image that never looks scary to me. The image of the werewolf really looks frightening. This Game is gorgeous! I also enjoy the music chosen for it . If I could I would rate it 10 stars!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CONTINUING SAGA - PRETTY AWESOME SUMMARY: Another winner that is simply awesome in this continuing saga of Shadow Wolf Mysteries. Graphics and animation are outstanding. Atmosphere is sinister and alarming. Objects to help you in your quest are unique. If you like the other Shadow Wolf Mysteries, this will certainly not disappoint. STORY: Play as a detective in the 1890s, investigating a town held in peril by ferocious wolves and/or werewolves (you have to decipher which it is). There is a rumor that the next door neighbor is a werewolf herself or is harboring them and releasing them at night. Learn facts about werewolves, including the first one. GAMEPLAY: Plenty to do; somewhat linear; and lots of places to go, with some back and forth. But you have an interactive map to help you. There are HOS, puzzles and mini-games to help you move forward. Graphics and animation are superb. Wolves are popping out all over. When you meet someone new, use your "magnifying glass" to find out information about them. If you find an unknown substance, use your analyzer by putting the substance into a box, answer a few questions and get your prize for one of the puzzles. HOS, PUZZLES AND MINI-GAMES: The HOS are not too crowded and objects are nicely distinct. They are the "find X number of items" that are of a certain type (such as metal or related to werewolves). Good ratio of HOS and mini-games to puzzles. Mini-games are not too difficult, not too unique, and give you a prize. Puzzles are in the form of finding objects needed to complete them and thus move the game forward. Not too difficult, but you if you need 3 objects to complete the puzzle, you must find all of them to use them. OTHER STUFF: Voice overs for the people are very good; but they could have captured the sounds of real dogs, cats and owls, etc. They sound too mechanical, but still acceptable. You have a moon that illuminates areas where you can interact. You have a diary, but I could not turn the pages back to check something. Don't know if this was a glitch. CE has achievements and the usual accoutrements and bonus game. I'm going to wait for the SE to make sure that it has the moon, magnifying glass and analyzer before making a decision on which to buy, since I think the CE is a little light (no morphs, no collections).
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and a Fun Experience Especially if you love a Mystery This isn't just any HOP, there are many little objectives you need to fulfill along the way. You are able to get really immersed by using a magnifying glass throughout to closely examine people, their mannerisms, blood on them, etc., that may provide extra clues. This is very unique and made me feel fully immersed in the game. The complexity of the tasks are just the right amount of difficulty for me. I like a challenge, but not when the game is so frustrating to figure out it is no longer fun. I play these for fun and to settle down for the day, so if they are stressful, it just isn't worth my time. I thought the sound, graphics and storyline were great. I felt like I was part of a supernatural movie. I wish it was a little longer, but it wasn't that it was shorter than the many other CEs that I've played, it's just that I was having a lot of fun. In fact, it lasted longer and was more involved than many other games I've played, so get ready for hours of intense FUN! I guess I'll just have to try another game in this series;)
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfying story with bite! The latest installment of Shadow Wolf Mysteries was fast paced and fun to play. I finished in in about 3 hours, so my only complaint is that it seemed a little short. Even though fans of ERS games will most likely miss the voice animation, cut scenes and interaction with the different werewolf-like animals was fantastic, even jolting at times. The story line is well-developed and is enhanced by looking for clues on each character through a magnifying glass. HO scenes were a mix of traditional list, reverse HO and HOP. Great puzzles, not too hard but creative. Collectibles are tidbits of werewolf trivia. Achievements, once met, are hidden behind shields that are accessed by clicking on silver bullets at the start screen. It was a fun twist on collecting them, shooting the covers and viewing what achievement was underneath. Overall, a great game.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ers has done it again brilliantly The tale of Shadow Wolf Mysteries is reaching up and up and up! This must be best of the lot and more scary than the previous games of the same series. I just started and there are wolves everywhere - and perhaps werewolves as well. People are panicking and even me, as a player, get my frightful moments. Love it - just started. I must admire the clarity of HOS and the story line - too great. Good on you Ers!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! Hi all. Well, the dog is back and he isn't happy. I have the first 3 in this series, Curse of the Full Moon, Bane of the Family and Cursed Wedding, all of which were excellent games. This one is no different. Superior graphics, bright clear colors and awesome game play. I really liked the music in this one, which is very unusual for me. It played right into the story and what was happening at the time, along with building up to something that was going to happen and then following through...very well done. Voice overs were also very nice, but would have been better if they had accents. Most werewolf stories were in Europe, but well done anyway. Lots of sound FX, which were extremely well done. You don't just hear the werewolf, you have cats and bugs and everything else. Can you tell yet that I liked it? SG is the same and is helpful, but I found that the hint system worked so well that I really didn't need the guide. Hint fills at the usual rate, but not too slowly. HOPs were mixed well, with silhouettes, where does this item go and find a number of werewolf related items. Different and fun in that you had found items that had to be analyzed and then used. I did not find the puzzles difficult at all. This game has a lot of achievements, much like all others, and a lot of things to do to keep you very busy. The only collectibles I found are the pages that give you more information about werewolves, which is interesting. I did note from the beginning that the main werewolf was much bigger and uglier than in the previous games. If you don't like things jumping out at you, then this isn't the game for you. These dogs are sneaky. This game grabbed my attention from the very beginning and kept it throughout the demo. Yes, I am going to purchase this game. I'm glad to see that ERS has not lost their edge on this series. I believe this game will appeal to all levels of players. I don't give 5 stars easily, but this game earned it! As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOOF GOOD I HAD TO STOP PLAYING FOR A MINUTE TO WRITE A REVIEW AND LET YOU ALL KNOW THIS IS THE WOLF BOMB! AMAZING GAME!!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware the wolves are in sheeps clothing Scariness level was great for me and very vivid and surprising at times. I had played the demo of this and was thrilled to buy it up and continue the complete saga. Flow of the game finding objects and such is smooth and quick. I am only in chapter 3 so I don't know all details, but I KNOW it's going to be GREAT FUN for ME.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game this game is very great----Love it
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Twist to a Classic Game Style I liked having to find the clues on the people you meet, though it was a nice touch to the classic detective-style hidden object game.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good very good game keep on hidden games ,i think is the best
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome another great game in the series
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games by ERS Great effort by ERS. Graphics are superb (for ERS standards), music was okay, story was good, fun and fast gameplay, nice extras. Overall great effort. This is the first Shadow Wolf Mystery game that I have played. I'm looking forward to playing the previous installments in the series but I won't expect those titles to be as good as this one.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up Not my favorite Shadow Wolf, but not far behind.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Interesting storyline The storyline in this was more interesting than many. I like it when I can't easily figure out everything right away. I even had to look at the Strategy Guide a few times, but that is better than everything being tooooo easy. I love the Strategy Guide so I don't have to look online for help. I love the graphics and that the hidden object games sometimes have puzzles within them where I have to figure out how to put things together to get to another item.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the Shadow Wolf yet! Shadow Wolf Mysteries - Under the Crimson Moon is the best one yet. I have all the others and have enjoyed every one but they just keep getting better. So much to do with this one, 15 achievements, Midnight Hunter collection, great hos with replacement and finding lists, mini games are not overly difficult but fun. Extras include music, wallpapers, concept art, screensaver, hos and mini games. There are three levels to play casual, advanced and hard that can be changed during game. Also, have analyzer for unknown substances and the use of a magnifying glass to find clues on each of the characters, also there is a book that describes the statues that you earn with the achievements. You have been called to France in 1897 to look in the sudden influx of wolves and werewolves. You have a number of characters who may or may not be werewolves and the wolves are gathering for something, but don't know what yet. It is your job to get to the bottom of the mystery and to stop whatever is supposed to be happening. This is a great game and definitely recommend
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! Loved playing this game. This series is a must play for gamers.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Kudos to Developer Team The hilariously diabolical ending is alone worth the price of the CE. I'm not going to spoil it for you. I just want to say I think I enjoyed this one more than all the rest of the series.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sounds & So On ... Enjoyable Game & Extra Chapter Is Good Value If Purchased On Special ...
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the Sort of Gameplay I've Been Waiting For! BASED ON DEMO WARNING- POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD I've never really been fond of this series, but this is a massive step up for ERS! For once, they weren't afraid to try something different, something out there, something that was unique to their game... and I loved it! This is ERS's best game in a while and I will be sure to purchase the SE! The story is good, but in some elements was a little confusing, and seemed to be a bit all over the place. For example, one minute someone was a suspect, then they were a friend, then they were attacked, then they were a suspect again! Then later, I thought someone was dead, only to be told they were alive not even a minute later! It was all a bit much to wrap my brain around. Confusing stuff aside, the story is exciting, and has all the stuff that a murder mystery should: Collecting evidence, analysing stuff, multiple suspects, finding evidence based on appearance, WOW! These are all the good things featured in a murder mystery type book, so I'm glad they were in the game too! Overall, it's a decent story once you get in to it. The thing that really got me in to this game was the gameplay. Like I said, there was a lot of original stuff in here. My favourite new feature was the magnifying glass. With it, we got to look over everyone we encountered and gain clues based on their appearance. It was like I was Sherlock Holmes, and I loved it! Another new feature was the analyser. Occasionally, we'd come across unknown items (marked in red in the inventory) which we'd have to put through the analyser. From here, we'd be asked a series of questions about the item (is it toxic? what state is it? Etc... This was a fun little minigame and I quite enjoyed every time I got to use it. A great addition. Let's go back to the basics now, starting with the HOS. As usual, they were a mix of junkpile and silhouette. Some were the standard junkpile, just finding one large group of a certain item. While they were just the same old, same old, I still liked them. Those who don't want to do HOS have the option of doing a puzzle as an alternative, which is great, There are quite a good number of HOS in the demo; not too many, not too little, just right. The puzzles, although a bit hard for me, were also fun to attempt. I was still able to solve a couple of them though. They were nothing we haven't seen before, which will probably generate some complaints from expert gamers. What I liked about these puzzles was that ERS have given us the opportunity to change the puzzle difficulty. This is great as it shows that ERS are catering for every puzzler, no matter how good (or bad) they are! Other than the new features, this has all the essentials and controls of a standard HOPA. There are three modes of difficulty, a working hint and the map is helpful. I especially liked the diary in this one, because it has two separate tabs for the story and the evidence. This was great for me, because otherwise I would have had to leaf through all those diary pages just to find the evidence. Just one very, very small complaint: although it wouldn't have been necessary to the game, I would have liked an animal helper. The graphics are the ERS standard; hand drawn, very detailed and lots of colours. While it is true that these graphics haven't changed since 2012 (maybe longer, but that's as long as I've been playing HOPA games), as the old saying goes, “if it ain't broke, don't fix it”. ERS's graphics are great, and they have no problems, so why bother changing them? A lot of people seem to be complaining that there is no lip-synching with this game, but that doesn't bother me. I tend to focus on the game itself, rather than something so small like no lip movement, I found the voice-overs and music to be relatively standard, so I have no issues here. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard. As always, I played Casual. The differences are the usual. What disappointed me is that ERS's custom setting is gone. I liked custom settings, so it was a shame to see they weren't in this one. Hint/Skip- Both recharge at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. Hint is helpful outside HOS. Diary- Keeps track of events, as well as recording all the evidence you find. This is great as it enabled me to keep track of all story events. Map- The map is helpful and interactive. It tells you where your next action can be performed as well as when locations are complete. Analyser- This is a minigame we come across when we pick up an unknown item. You put said item in to the analyser and must answer a series of questions about it. This was a wonderful feature. Magnifying Glass- Used every time you meet a new character. You use the magnifying glass to find bits of evidence. How many evidence pieces there are varies from person to person. I absolutely loved this feature as it made the game more realistic. I hope it makes an appearance in future games! CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter- unsure if needed. Built in Strategy Guide- Great for puzzles. Achievements- mostly gameplay based, a few story based. In the achievements section, there is this book with a paw print on it that tells you some stuff about other were animals (werecat, wererat, etc.). This was quite amusing and a pretty good feature, Collectibles- You collect different things throughout the game, so it's nearly impossible to tell what's a collectible and what's not. This is a great idea from the developers. Music Wallpapers Concept Art Replay HOS & Puzzles Screensavers WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I'm going to wait for the SE. There's absolutely nothing in here that would make me even consider buying the CE. There's nothing in the CE that makes it stand out from the others. All the CE features here are standard. I can wait and advise you to do the same. I love these types of games, so when I read the blurb, I couldn't resist. I was so pleased that this game turned out to be everything I wanted it to. I really enjoyed the demo from beginning to end, and can't wait to see how the game pans out! Overall, this earns a solid four stars from me, due to the absolutely brilliant, unique gameplay. It would've been a five had the story been a little bit better. Still a wonderful game. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Series!! ERS Shadow Wolf Mysteries is undoubtedly getting better. As a fan of detective Adventure/HO games this one was a winner. The game had beautiful animation and creative features that I loved such as the microscope search for clues as you come across each character as well as a substance analyzer when you came across unknown objects that required identification and labeling that you had to prompt (i.e. liquid, or solid, etc...) HO scenes were varied and creative although I wish they would have had more movement and visibility and boxed items which become a mini-game on your inventory list which is quickly becoming a hallmark of innovative games. However, the game was highly enjoyable with an interesting twist at the end of the bonus chapter. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Wolfies they are Everywhere Everywhere" Nice easy adventure with the most Werewolves I have ever seen. Smiles all the way. Lots of task, Different kinds of HO's, Beautiful art work and Characters and story line to keep you going. I was so busy with the game I forgot whether I liked the music but I think I did because I do remember taking notice of the music at the beginning of the free play.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Addition To A Solid Series BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Excellent start. The cut scene animations are great. The pace exciting, and the mood much darker than the previous Shadow Wolf games. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The early video clips are really something special, using both 2D and 3D art to create realistically savage wolves, who then bow down to an even more terrifying werewolf designed to give you nightmares. I’m impressed. The fire wolves are beautiful, but this is no sweet little ‘rabbit’ game. The music fits in well with the scenes, but I do hear a hint of the old ERS tunes sneaking back in. Don’t do it guys! The voices are well done and intonation is excellent. The screams and howls and other ambient sounds from dogs and cats and nasty old owls are all good too. WHAT’S HAPPENING? A detective who by now must be the most experienced wolf investigator ever, you are called in on another case involving wolves and suspected werewolves. The issue doesn’t stay cloudy for long. On arrival, you are greeted by above mentioned savage wolves, who immediately cower and slink away when a huge werewolf appears on the roof. There are many threatening creatures around you, more dark than most ERS games, but I like that there are moments where the game simply laughs at its dire pretensions. The story is a little confusing. At the moment, I seem to be suspecting everyone of being a werewolf, and all of them as victims. You are definitely going to need those detective skills of yours to solve this case. Luckily, you’ve brought the latest in cutting edge technology (1897-style) with you to field test it. GAMEPLAY What are you testing? An analyser that identifies unknown substances. When you receive some unknown ‘stuff’ into inventory, open the analyser and put the muck in it. Ask a few simple if stupid questions about the substance, and get your answer. You’ll then discover that is exactly what you needed most! There is another new technique we use in this case. On greeting each new character, we keenly observe them using our magnifier, and find pieces of evidence – blood-stains on clothes, missing jewellery items, etc. While we are doing this, the character is held in stasis in sepia tones – I guess that symbolises time standing still. The puzzle component seems to be more HOPs than others, and they are of several sorts. There are find multiple related items (such as metal), progressive silhouettes and replace items. You visit them twice each. As an alternative you can play a matching game which resembles mahjong but is actually a style of game I’ve never seen before. Personally, I found it a bit fiddly and preferred the HOP. Adventure side is fairly straightforward, I had no real use for the directional hint, although I did use the interactive jump map a few times as a kick starter for my brain. You have a notebook that holds story notes and details of your investigation. There are 3 modes of difficulty. No black bar tips in the hardest. Some of the puzzles have a casual/harder toggle for them. I saw nothing outrageously different, but not boring either. CE BLING! The collectibles are simply pieces of evidence – a torn page, a posy of herbal flowers – that take up residence in a nicely displayed section. Each relates to werewolves folklore, and there is info given on it. The achievements are fun. They are the standard, but you have to crack open the rocking shield in front of those you’ve won, discover the figurine underneath, and then look up the creature in the bestiary (book with a paw print on it), where you get a description of its supposed character, strengths and weaknesses. The usual gallery items plus replayables. COMBINED IMPACT I enjoyed it. Will certainly buy it. But I’m not over the moon (groan). And I find the way certain concepts seem to coalesce in the minds of a few developers at the same time weird. I’ve just finished a review of an Eipix game, Dead Reckoning, which uses almost the same technique of collecting ‘evidence’ from the person under suspicion. How the heck does that happen?
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOTS OF ACTION & INTERACTION! based on the demo ... this is a must play for me ... i've been playing two-year old games cause i haven't found anything NEW lately ... ho's and puzzles are different and FUN to play ... this game keeps you MOVING! ... i really like that ... AND the sound effects are GREAT! ... i have to reserve the 5 stars for really exceptional, but this comes close! ... one to ENJOY!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY a Game Worthy of 4 Stars!!! Based on Demo: What a pleasant surprise, a game I could actually give 4 stars too. Graphics colorful & crisp without being overwhelming. Would have liked some lip movement when the characters were speaking. The VO could have been better. The voices did not seem to fit with the characters they were portraying. I felt the HOG/mini games were a step-up from the usual redundant ones that come with every game. The story moved along nicely though some of the movements from area to area could have been better thought out. I especially got a kick out of the cat in the doghouse that growled & showed it's teeth whenever you moused over it. Nice kitty, kitty!! Once in a while when trying a demo the game freezes up & I have to control/alt/delete & sign in again. This happen 5 times during the trial but I persevered & completed the demo.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shadow wolf crimson moon CE review Played Casual for 70 Minutes. Get magnifier to examine victim for clues. Open Analyzer to determine properties of evidence items. Jump map shows active areas. HOs and puzzle - easy. Storyline is weak for me. Detective wandering around for clues/evidence. I prefer more character development so I really care about playing. No morphs (which I love). You should try this game. I would only buy this at 1/2 price or wait for SE.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from anded56 Fun game, the usually story line but with a few twists. The puzzles are average in challenge. There are nice features that are different than the others. There is an analyzer that identifies unknown items. All in all this is worth the time.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great improvement of Shadow Wolf Mystery game! The fourth game in the Shadow Wolf Mysteries series by ERS --------------------------------------------------------------------------- There are 3 levels of difficulties. As usual and the title suggests, it;s about wolves and werewolf. Something new this time round is that we investigate the characters when we first met them in the game. I think it's kind of neat. I hate that the game features kind of graphic like blood and flesh, was not my cup of tea but this game story is way better than the previous two games in the series. Definitely packed with more action. Too bad on the first chapter itself the game progresses really slowly. Just to get outside the house takes lots of tasks and chores, going back and forth. Luckily the map is useful to transport us around. HO is fine, mostly placing items in correct places, and there's Match-3 games if you don't like the HOG scenes. Puzzles are mostly easy. Extras have nothing new in them so you can skip it and simply buy the SE. I like the Midnight Hunter tab though, which shows collections of items about werewolves. All in all a neat game with action packed scenes. Seems a very promising game.
Date published: 2014-06-21
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_21125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Under the Crimson Moon Collector's Edition

Is Martha really a werewolf - or has she been wrongly accused?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.