Grim Tales: The Vengeance
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Vengeance

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've been summoned to court to provide testimony in a trial against your nephew James, who stands accused of murdering his sister. By using your power to learn an object's history simply by touching it, you must examine evidence from the crime scene to determine what really happened to Elizabeth. Can you prove James innocent and find the real killer? As you explore the family mansion, a dark force is trying to cover up the truth! Watch your step, or you could be next! Follow the trail and crack the case in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 887 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Vengeance

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Vengeance is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story. Did James kill his sister? You have to investigate in three different chapters. Each chapter points to a different suspect, so the suspense holds until the end. The visuals are great - as they all do in this series - some of the minigames are quite novel, and the HOS just enough to keep you interested. Another Grim Tales winner.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! How do you say gorgeous graphics? Elephant Games! This one meets or exceeds their standards from the first screen. The story is definitely different and they have a nice blend of HOS and mini-games. If I had to come up with a complaint, it would be that it didn't last long enough, but then, I couldn't step away from it till it was finished either, so that was my fault!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love elephant games This has been the best,,, I do own a lot of games. and Elephant are the best.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It A fun murder mystery always gets extra points from me because I love the 'creepy' factor. Great game with great graphics and storytelling.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant Has Come Through Again! I've been disappointed in some of the Elephant games lately, but not this one. Excellent! Fantastic graphics, good voiceovers, some challenging puzzles, not an overabundance of HOS's, and even a half-way interesting story. (I really don't get into the story lines because they're all so much alike.) I should explain that I don't mind a few HOS's if they're interactive ones. I just don't care for games that are nothing BUT HOS's. One thing that Elephant could do better at is incorporating better music into their stories. Music can really make a game for me. ERS & Eipix do a good job in this area. All in all, this was a very fun game for me.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vengeance Ain't Yours Mr. Ghost This is posted after playing the entire game. This is a winner in my book. Elephant has done it again. The only regret I have is I ran out of time and couldn't finish it yesterday. Terrific game with a lot of fun thrown in to boot. The graphics are awesome! So realist, clear, and pleasing to the eye. The music was not annoying at all, and the voice overs were extremely well done. The sound was excellent. Hidden object scenes were well done as well. Speaking of the hidden objects, they were not a push over. Although well drawn, they were also well hidden. The hint button and I became pretty good buddies. The mini games were decent. I did most of them so you know they weren't the kind that took a lot of time and yet were challenging enough for me. You have an interactive map which will take you wherever you want to go and shows places where things need done.The hint button recharges quickly and will also teleport you where something requires your attention. There is also the diary which will come in handy from time to time. The story is well written and easy to follow. I makes perfect sense as you trek through the game. Characters are developed well and I got involved in the plot. You really owe it to yourself to at least try the demo. It will give you a decent taste of what the game is about. I believe I have all the games in this series and this is the best to me. I can't wait to play it again.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the Best Grim Tales Ever! First things first, so let me say that I absolutely love the reality of this game and the way it is presented. I think that our friends at Elephant Games have topped themselves with this one. The game begins with a tragedy, the loss of your niece Elizabeth McGray, with her brother being charged in her murder. The adventure begins as you, a psychic detective and the aunt of James and Elizabeth, arrive at James’ trial. The game is presented in retrospective where you will be able to examine evidence and find clues within different scenes to provide insight to the court for use during the proceedings. Again, I must say that I love the way the game is presented. This game in the Grim Tales series is without a doubt my favorite. The graphics are wonderful and so realistic. The characters finally are lip-synced and add so much to the power of this version in the Grim Tales series. It seems the creative team at Elephant has really stepped up their, ahem, game – lol. All joking aside, the sound track for the game is excellent and I am just thrilled to see one of my favorite developers present such a wonderful game. On the lower right side of your screen right above the menu button you have a book that when clicked contains your diary and transporter type interactive map as well as other items. As is the case in all games by this developer, we only seem to find the standard, slightly interactive list type which is okay with me. Sometimes the HOS in games become tedious because way too much interaction is required. The puzzles are not hard and some are a bit different but still doable if you take the time to think about them. As you can tell by my comments above, I love this game and for me the CE was an instant purchase. I was not thrilled with the last Grim Tales game so this is a wonderful and refreshing game. Thank you to Elephant Games for a wonderful addition to the Grim Tales series and kudos for your creativity – this is a wonderful game. As I mentioned earlier, Grim Tales the Vengeance is an instant buy for me but I always recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vengeance or Evil Entity? James McGray makes a frantic call to his Aunt, "Elizabeth is gone, and they are accusing me of murder"! Because she is able to move to the past, James' Aunt will be valuable to the case and she travels back in time to the McGray family mansion to search for clues, to prove either his guilt or his innocence! Time stands still and there shouldn't be anything moving in this mansion, but an evil entity has shown his presence and his intention are clear, leave or else! As you search for clues and fix everything that seems to be broken you find clues that are conflicting. James always loved animals, and he was clearly training his Doberman Pinschers with a dog whistle and Elizabeth was killed by Dobermans. On the other hand, James vowed to do anything to protect his family which is an honorable family tradition. Your job is to bring evidence back to the Judge to allow him to make the decision. You need to find 5 pieces of evidence as shown in a separate inventory bar to the right of the screen, and each piece you collect will show a short clip about the lives leading up to the point of the murder. Each location you travel to will require these pieces of evidence to complete that part of the investigation. The Hidden Object Scenes are well done, interactive list finds. The mini games range from simple puzzles, such as replacing the stained glass pieces, and there are more complex puzzles too. My favorite was placing dominoes around 6 different animal pictures in a figure 8 shape, the dominoes had to match each other as well as the animal pictures they touched. The Collectors Edition has morphing objects, and collectible family statues with a quick description about each family member and most of them seemed to have a sordid past! There is also a built in Strategy Guide, but the game itself isn't that hard to figure out and you can always use the hint button which will show you exactly where to go next or what to do and which item you use. (not in the hardcore mode) The graphics are stunning, typical of the Grim Tales, so put your sleuthing cap on and solve this murder mystery, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE SUMMARY: A great adventure game with a small amount of HOS and plenty of puzzles. Outstanding cutscenes and graphics. Nice hint system. Good story situated in England [though slight unrealistic - you don't start discovering evidence as the trial starts; it's before.] Smooth gameplay. Lots of entertaining fun. MORE DETAILS IF YOU WANT: STORY: James McGray is accused of killing his sister in order to inherit a rich estate. You play their aunt and, after the initial cutscenes setting the scenarios, arrive at his trial. You are to look over the physical evidence to determine what should be presented at the trial. [Really? But this is a made-up story to encompass all the activities.] GAMEPLAY: As you look at the evidence, it will take you to different locations, where you will see more of the background story and collect clues. There are quite a few cutscenes that catch you off-balance as they suddenly zoom at you. You can interact with objects, such as clicking on a cat who then purrs (I like that type of play). You are given tasks to complete. If you need a hint, you will be shown a cutout of a different location to which you can teleport. Alternatively, if there are still things to do in your current location, the hint will point to the activity. Gameplay is relatively straightforward. Usually there are many things to do that are outstanding at one time. HOS AND PUZZLES: The HOS are mildly crowded, interactive and list-based. They are fair and objects are distinct and of a good size. Puzzles are varied and vary in difficulty; but none are what I'd say are so challenging as to make you want to tug your hair. OTHER STUFF: Lots of cutscenes. Great animation and sound. Graphics are colorful and artistically done. Voice overs are realistic (I ignore lip sync since games are likely translated into other languages and the developers aren't going to redo all the lips for each language). Pleasant music. 3 modes of difficulty.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad game at all This is not quite up there with The Legacy but I quite enjoyed it. I just played this game for the 2nd time and I like the fact that a court case is in progress and I have to save my nephew from being wrongfully imprisoned. No overly long dialogue and not as much back and forth as The Heir and The Wishes which I didn't enjoy at all. This is not a "wrack your brain" type of game but it is enjoyable.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Vengeance Pretty good game, longer than most, but the games in it are boring.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed playing this game After reading the reviews, I wasn't sure about trying this game but decided to see if I liked it. I did! The story had some good twists & turns, good music, graphics & sounds good as well. I had issues only with the co-ordination of the subtitles & the dialog which were off a bit at times. Wasn't always sure when the talk would go on it's own or I had to click continue. This was minor to me. Some games, I have to skip or hint often but I rarely did on this one. With the map, I had no trouble going to where I needed to go and the play area was simplified by being similar in each level with an additional room or not. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far From Perfect, But Very Enjoyable BASED ON COMPLETED STANDARD EDITION GAME Grim Tales is probably my least favourite of all Elephant's series, so when I played the demo of this one, I was quite surprised! I enjoyed it, so I purchased. While the quality of this game did go downhill a bit after the demo, it was still a very enjoyable game in its own right. What attracted me to this game was definitely its story. It had a unique, exciting concept and was executed quite well. I quite liked the courtroom setting to begin with, and I liked the idea of being able to travel back in time to find bits of evidence to do with the case. The story started off well and picked up the pace a bit. With each bit of evidence uncovered, a new part of the story was told, and things got more exciting. The twists that occurred in the demo were good ones, and by then, I had already made up my mind to purchase. When the demo ended on an exciting note, I simply had to no what happened next. The events immediately following the demo were quite exciting and set up what I thought would be a brilliant final part of the story. However, my excitement soon faded. What started out as an exciting murder mystery/save the relative type story quickly changed in to a supernatural/ghost story. Ghosts and supernatural stuff like evil skeletons, possessed teddy bears, etc. became the main focus of the story and appeared seemingly everywhere. This ruined the story a bit for me. Despite the story being ruined a bit, the rest of the game had some nice twists and built up well to the ending. But the ending was TERRIBLE! Don't get me wrong, it was conclusive, but WOW, what an awful, awful finish! I won't go in to details on the ending as a courtesy, but that was, in all honesty, one of the worst endings I've ever seen. I was disappointed that the game ended like that as it took away from the realism of the game. Overall, a decent story, but it went downhill after the demo. I also enjoyed the gameplay, even though it was fairly run-of-the-mill. I liked the HOS. They were all list junkpile with a few extra-step objects in each one. For me, this was a nice change from the jazzed up stuff, and it added to the more relaxed feel of the game. Having said that, due to their simplicity, I found the HOS to be quite easy. I thought the HOS were well spaced out. There was a decent number of them, but I would have liked a couple more. As the game wore on, there seemed to be fewer and fewer HOS. The puzzles were good, even though they were nothing I haven't seen before. I liked how they varied in challenge, from quite easy, to quite hard. I liked attempting them, even though I had to skip a couple. The puzzles were quite enjoyable and a good accompaniment to the rest of the game. They were well spaced out and there was a decent number of them in the game. I think the real killer for this game was its lack of innovation, and that showed with the lack of extra gameplay features. The only feature here is + objects, which are becoming a standard feature these days. There are a decent number of + objects, with some requiring more than one addition to complete. My only problem with this feature is that there is no indication of when the item is ready to be interacted with. Other than that, I really enjoyed the feature. But when it comes to gameplay, that was it. That was the major annoyance for me. I get animal helpers are out of place in this game, but you don't have to add an animal helper to make things fun. Elephant is definitely capable of innovation, as I have seen in some of their other games. You don't have to add fancy new features... maybe jazz up the HOS a bit? Or the puzzles? The lack of innovation took away from the fun factor significantly. It also meant that the game was quite easy. For Elephant's next game, I expect some improvement on the gameplay, because in this day and age, with all the new gameplay features about, they're just going to fall behind. Despite the lack of innovation, I will admit that this game's basic features have been done well. There is a diary, three difficulty modes and a map. The map is interactive and lets you know where tasks can be performed. I was very glad to see a diary here. It helped me remember key events of the story and was also nice to read. It seems developers no longer think that diaries are important, but they are. I'm glad that at least one developer still thinks so. The graphics are quite good. They are typical Elephant. The scenes are drawn with great detail and some nice colours to match the atmosphere of the game. The scenes are clear too. There is also lip-synch in the game, which is always nice. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hard. Differences are standard. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- Both recharged at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. The hint was useful outside HOS, sometimes acting as a teleporter. Diary- The diary keeps track of events. It was good for helping me remember key events. It is located with the map. Map- The map was interactive and helpful. It let you know where there were tasks to perform, and when there was no current tasks in an area. I often relied on it to get around the game. + Objects- There was a decent number of them, and I liked how some required more than one item to complete. I didn't like that there was no indication of when they were ready to be used, though. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I BUY THE SE? Bonus Chapter- Not needed. The ending to the SE is 100% conclusive. Built-in Strategy Guide- Would have been nice for the puzzles, but I managed without it. Achievements Collectibles- the collectibles are figures of the McGray family. Concept Art (8) Wallpapers (9) Screensaver WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I bought the SE and was extremely happy with it. I highly advise you do the same. The CE has very little bonus content, none of which is appealing, or worth the extra dollars. The SE story has a conclusive ending, so there's no need for the bonus chapter either. ON THE GAME LENGTH Game length was about 3 hours for me on Casual mode, which is my ideal length. I am a relatively fast player, so the time may be longer for you. Overall, I enjoyed this game. It wasn't perfect, but I am certainly not sorry I bought it. This is the best game of the Grim Tales series and it now has me eager for Grim Tales 7. I give this a three and a half star rating, but since there are no half-stars, I will round it up to four. Kudos to the developers for an enjoyable game. I will be replaying it in the near future.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite Good Fun! Well, I did enjoy playing this game, but I can't say it was a gripper..an average type game..the graphics were well done
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from give it a try nice game. 3 main chapters. not many HOS but plenty of puzzles. 2014
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Series returns to its roots I'm copying this review over from the CE game, so you'll know what you're missing if you go with the SE: This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game and bonus content. After swerving a hard right for Bloody Mary (a most enjoyable excursion, I must add), Grim Tales is back to the basic premise of the first installments of the game. First, as always, the bonus content (or Why should I pay double for this game?): The bonus game took me a good hour. It wasn't what I was expecting, in a good way. It did leave a bit of a feeling of 'series finale' at the end, which I hope isn't the case. The window is certainly still open. Plenty of morphs and achievements as well as the usual swag. The main game does end conclusively, so you won't feel cheated out of an ending if you go the SE route. Now for the game: THE GOOD: Back to the original formula with the family being the center of attention. Remember the castle? It's back. Naturally it's up to you to solve all the problems your family gets itself into, but what are aunts for? Very nice variety of puzzles. Some old favorites, some with new twists. None hair-pulling hard, but they weren't all simplistic either. I'm going to call it a 'grown-up' game. Not that there's anything disturbing for kids (there isn't), but they aren't going to 'get' most of the plot. Then again, if they grew up on procedural crime dramas like my daughter did, maybe they will :) Graphics and voicing were all top-notch. Ambient sounds were ok, but got repetitive quickly. Map and Hint are both teleporting - hint recharged quickly at middle difficulty and didn't get 'used' up by a teleport (or even just showing a specific area - that could be good/bad, fielder's choice). THE BAD: Maybe I went in with too high expectations after their last title, but the story didn't grip me the way others have. It wasn't lackluster, just not edge of my seat stuff for the most part. I had no trouble walking away from it for a while without wondering what was going to happen. THE UGLY: A few mini-games I had to use the map to back out of. That's the only real bug I found. There's also an issue with things you find - papers you can read aren't copied into your diary, so you've got one shot to read them when they're on screen that I could see. Read quickly before they're gone (the substance of them is put in your diary). BOTTOM LINE: Hearty recommendation, as long as you know what to expect. If you enjoyed the first couple titles in this series you'll love this. If you just started with Bloody Mary or even The Stone Queen, this one may seem a bit more laid back to you (none of the 'creep factor' of Bloody Mary). Either way, it's still a good game, well worth your time.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Auntie to the rescue! Again! And again! As many of the other reviews have said, this game has absolutely stunning graphics and cutscenes. The individual locations are also visually gorgeous, although the voiceovers are a bit weak at times. My biggest deciding factor on any game is the length. I played on Expert mode with no hints, and the main game took me about 5 1/2 hours. Since I also played the CE version, the bonus chapter took me a surprising 45 minutes, which made the overall length quite satisfying to me both as a CE and a SE. The puzzles themselves were nothing mind-bending. Fishing objects out of an aquarium, making a potion, melting metal on a fire, etc have been done to death and were all present in this game. However, the HOs were very clear and well-spaced, the beautiful graphics saved the day, and the story progressed at a fast enough pace that my interest in the game stayed steady. Of course, this series is about an aunt rescuing every single one of her relatives by going into the past and changing the future outcome. It gets a little tiring to have such dense nephews and nieces and sisters that are constantly destroying the family tree and humanity in the process. If you are looking for a new idea in this series, it is not here. It is another Auntie rescue mission. But the fresh twists and plot still hold their own and I definitely enjoyed this latest game in the series. Here's hoping for more! Happy gaming, Big Fishies!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watch Out For Those Glitches Some of the scenes in this game had really nice graphics. The idea of finding pieces of evidence and presenting them to the judge was fun. But there were a couple of glitches that almost ruined the game. In the last couple of chapters, the map kept showing places with actions available when there were none. I don't like hunting around for what to do, let alone when it's futile. I didn't like the ending. It was far-fetched.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustration from the beginning This game starts out with frustrating details. You are a detective who is also a medium of sorts. You can touch objects and through them, travel back in time to collect clues from crime scenes. When you first travel you find many objects to investigate but nothing can be used until you find missing pieces. there is an ice bucket tongue that you can't remove, a zipper you can't unzip, things you can't open, tings you can't move or pick up: it goes on and on. And this is the first five or ten minutes of the game. Once you run all over finding things you need to do things you need so you can do other things the game finally gets moving. I've only played the trial version so far. I hope the rest of the game is not so tedious.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too quick! This is an excellently produced game, with the exception of some of the speaking parts not really matching up... however, that is where my excitement ended. This is a very simple, easy game, hardly any hidden object cut-aways, and the worse part is how fast you can get through it. I played the first time on easy and it took around 3:30 mins. The second time, I played on hard and it only took 2:15 mins. Nothing changes in the hidden object sections, so if you play it once, you can remember what and where it is you need to grab the next time around. The challenge games were more fun, but it's really tempting to just hit skip once you've gone through it already. All in all, it's a very well designed game from the standpoint of visual and sound, but extremely disappointing when it comes to a challenge and something to really delve into.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Continuation but Not Exceptional Having played all the Grim Tales games, I feel like part of the Gray family. I was there when the sister married and had James - now he's on trial. Game is good, but oddly flat. Pros: Graphics, music, functioning all beautiful - like we expect from this series. Puzzles easy to medium - quick to solve. A lot of different locations, not just 'same room/different time." Easy to follow story. Right amount of HOS. Cons: #1 problem. The mini-puzzle instructions are terrible. They don't explain how the puzzle works in any way. I ended up skipping a few puzzles because I couldn't figure out how the mechanism worked. The game just seems flat. The story is engaging although it jumps very quickly to the final conclusion, and once you see the reveal - you don't really care. Toward the end there's a lot of "Do this /go there/get that/" back and forth. Boxes holding puzzle pieces of other boxes. I'd recommend this for die-hard Gray family followers, but not as a step into the series.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to Elephant's usual standards Elephant is my absolute favorite designer. I look forward to their games with great anticipation. Their games are inventive, creative and they were the first to explore games that make you think. The puzzles are new and very interactive: ie: Fates Carnival. This game was way, way below that standard. There were little pictures because you can't possible know that the Irish gnome holding up his hat tipping hand needs a hat. etc.etc. I would warn spoiler alert, but you have the picture right there. These little clues were all over the game. Then there were a couple of times that you had to do something that did not follow normal game protocol. Usually when you have to do something to something that is at the far end of a scene, the game will allow you a close-up of the area that is active when you click on it, so you know it is an active area. A couple of times there were active areas in this game that gave no clue unless (I assume) you played with sparkles (yuck). One would have to grab an item from the inventory and touch it everywhere in every scene to make this work. That is ridiculous. I am trying to explain my frustration without giving away anything. The games graphics are also not up to Elephant's standards. The characters and the scenes were stiff and dark. The storyline is European/American based, but so much of the graphics are Indian or Asian. Normally such things would not bother me, but I had just finished playing a game that was way too easy to be fun, whose designers were obviously from India. I play with my husband and he enjoys the easy games. As I said I was eagerly anticipating a new Elephant game, only to discover it almost looked and felt as if it had been designed by the same people as the one I had just finished. A European battle ax does not look like a duel pointed spear with wavey blades. Especially the Bonus Chapter. It was frankly terrible, and totally felt as if it had just been tacked on to say it was a collectible. Elephant games really let me down this time.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe it's just me, but......... I'm not sure why I'm not wild about this. Partly I don't like puffs of angry black smoke coming at me, and partly because it was pretty simple, with most of the challenge just remembering where one had to backtrack to use every item. Another thing, the directions for the puzzles were incomprehensible to me. "Do what, where?" The HO scenes were fine. The story itself was interesting, and the game did seem long enough, so perhaps it is just me - I believe I would have been much more satisfied had I bought the CE, since I would have some idea about the puzzles, plus, of course, the extras. My bad.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Value, if on sale There's a lot to this Standard game. On the plus side, it's relatively long, and the storyline is engaging. And a new, to me, style using a court proceeding with flashbacks to search for clues. The negatives were the movie clues that looked amateur compared to the graphics of the main game, and the ending which seemed ridiculous, but then again it is a story in a game. I'm recommending it solely on the fact that it gives a lot of entertainment for a Standard game. But it wasn't one of the best I've played this year.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not for me I normally like a game that has a lot of puzzles without all the HOG, this game has a lot of that but I am not quiet sure what it is that I do not like this game. It just isn't for me I guess, it is worth a DL to try it and see
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Try it. Just not the look that I like in a game. But, try the demo. This game may be your cup of tea. As always, only one person's opinion.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definetly NOT Worth 4/5 Stars! Based on CE Demo: Another relative in peril & you are called upon to save the day storyline. Graphics: Again cartoonish & VERY blue. Music: Ok..nothing special. Characters: Have lip sync movement but bodies are wooden & stiff. HOGS are not so very cluttered this time & there are the usual assortment of mini games. Collectibles are available & not too difficult to find. Game is not very challenging but fun to find out where next scene will take you. Give demo & try & see if this rehashed, nothing new storyline game peaks your interest enough to buy
Date published: 2014-06-13
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_21253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Vengeance

When his sister is murdered, you must prove your nephew's innocence!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.