Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(631.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From GrandMA Studios, creators of Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville and Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond, comes an exciting new adventure series!

For 25 years, you’ve thought you were an orphan. But one stormy night, a mysterious man steps out of a mirror in your home and claims to be your uncle. What’s more, he says your parents are still alive! The city they live in is under attack from a force that could threaten the entire world… and you’re the only one who can stop it. Do you have the courage to step into the mirror and face your destiny? Find out as you journey through a series of strange and beautiful worlds in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Pass tests of skill to become a guardian of the order
  • Complete your collectibles tree to open a hidden chapter
  • Earn additional achievements
  • Get wallpapers, soundtracks, and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1539 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(631.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Careful What You Dream Oh no! Anything humans dream becomes real in this fantasy world. Yikes! Grandma Studios has done a nice job of creating a beautiful fantasy game. I haven't played the entire game, but from what I can see there are lots of achievements - and completing the tutorial isn't one of them! You have 176 leaves to collect and there are multiple leaves in each area. You can click on the tab on left side of screen to see how many you have found. There is no custom mode, and during the demo there were only standard interactive HOPs - hence my 4 star rating instead of 5. At least the HOPs aren't junk piles. The puzzles are different, interesting and not too hard so far. The map is interactive. The extras include a bonus chapter AND a hidden chapter, along with the typical wallpapers/concept art/music/etc. One of the achievements is to complete the game in under 5 hours. I hope this means it's a long game. Overall, my rating is 4.4 - only because I like a variety of HOPs. I'm still going to buy it and if the HOPs get more interesting, my rating will be higher!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Day early CE review See "kdreetz" review for more specs. To add - 176 leaves (transparent not morphing) and get them 1st thing; if you go through a portal you can't go back. Also there are 45 items (#s) in HUSs which should lead to a jigsaw puzzle at the end of the game but I don't know how to acquire them. A MUST to try. I found it difficult and Beginners may also. Excellent Map! Bought early anyway so I could take my time to puzzle things out.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like nouvelle cuisine, it was delicious, but I wanted more! Maybe I am just a spoilt brat. There was much about this game that was delightful; it had many aspects that I love to see in a CE: * Good achievements (I will overlook the 10 mins for a HOS, you already now my feelings on that!) * Legendary items to collect * Hidden leaves to gather and several in each scene. * Jump map showing active areas * An owl helper (which you DON'T have to name, dress up or buy things for!) * A bonus chapter AND a secret chapter * Usual CE extras SG/Wallpaper etc which I don't bother with The one puzzle I skipped showed the solution, which I liked. HOWEVER, this was the only puzzle which provided a modicum of challenge. Some were so basic, it was laughable. HOSs are straightforward lists with some items that require minimal interaction. Each is revisited and is the same type again. There are 3 levels of challenge but no custom mode. Graphics are quite good, but a little blurry at times, sounds in the opening scene (pattering rain and thunder) are effective but the music thereafter was nothing special. The story has been done before, but this is a bit different with a variety of 'worlds' to save by going through various portals. You know there is a problem because, yes you've guessed it, there is lots of black smoke!!! The trial lasted 66 mins for me and ended on a cliffhanger (quite literally!) so I will probably buy with the weekend's sale. As I said at the start, some developers have raised the bar so much that a game which would have thrilled me a few months ago is now leaving me a little cold. You must try it. It might be just me. Hopefully it will pick up in the rest of the game.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was nice. I am not a fan of this style of artwork, but this was well done for what it was. The game was o.k. though very predictable. I did like the various wolds concept. One negative was that I had to backtrack continually in order to complete a task. Then again, the map was helpful for jumping. I thought it was long and the plot did carry it through. The bonus chapter was o.k. but I could have done without the extra gameplay in the garden. That pulled the whole game down.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "Reflections" Mirrors Lots of Others Ho hum, another in a series of what I call "pink and purple" games. Some of us fishes, *ahem* do not care for pink and purple games - and I don't just mean the colors. In this one, you are supposedly an orphan, but one day your uncle walks out of a mirror with an owl sitting on his shoulder. He invites you to follow him back through the mirror to find your parents, but just then a monster from the mirror attacks him. Naturally, you are the ONLY ONE who can defeat the evil so and so. The rest of the story gets sillier as somehow the mirror worlds have to do with human dreams, and Vi Animo or something. *Sigh* Spare me this silliness. During the dialog, and there is a lot of it needed to explain this convolution, there was a bug which caused the dialog words to be actually off screen, so you had better listen carefully, if you choose to follow this, um ... tale. This game also *reflects* other recent games in it's very easy and simplistic game play. Do not expect to be challenged unless you are a very beginning player. Hidden object scenes are very standard, puzzles as well. Very easy to complete. There are collectible leaves, which are semi-transparent to make them blend in. They would be the most challenging feature, except you can click the fly-out on the left in each scene and it will tell you how many leaves are there. So...easy. There is a Bonus Chapter and a Hidden Chapter in this CE. On the Hard setting, there are no sparkles. There is a jump *map* if you can call it a map. Then the usual other pseudo-extras that have no effect on my decision to purchase or not. This reviewer hopes Reflections is not a *reflection* of where future games are going because, in his humble opinion, the mirror should be re-framed or just plain covered over. I'll pass even with sale. That's my honest opinion. What do you think?
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has a few issues Fun factor was average, but far too many puzzles compared to the number of HO games; puzzles were fairly easy and lame, and HOs were the normal list with lots of extra action items. Visuals were fairly well done and voice overs were not too chatty. Story line is not new but still could be interesting. Now for the issues I found in this one. Interaction and screen load was slow to react, while using the interactive map, you had to click on a certain area before it would take you to the location. Some of the HO items, again, you had to click in just the right spot, example a bolt of lightning which was large, but you had to click on the lower point to catch it. The leaves you had to collect were annoying and you had to find way to many. The fact that there are 4 mirrors, so guessing 4 locations, if it took less than an hour to enter the 2nd mirror, that is 1/4th of the locations, so assuming this is a pretty short game. My experience, the 1st location always is the longest. This game is a pass for me, both CE and SE versions. Just too many annoying issues to keep my attention.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What happened to Grand Ma? I was eagerly starting this game relying on the brilliant games previously distributed by Grand Ma. What a disappointment - you have fallen into the trap of popular games: full or scenery, characters, magical creatures ... smoke and mirrors all! There was no sharpness of story line but pastel coloured scenes - too much for me. Please, next time present us a lovely, intriguing game you do so well.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reflections of Life (Based on demo) Let me just say "Thank you" to BF for changing our trial time from 60 minutes to 90 minutes. That being said, it is still just a demo, and it may take someone 89 minutes to complete and another person 35 minutes. It just allows those of us who like to take our time through demo's, so we do not miss anything. Your uncle has come to tell you your parents are in danger from an evil that is plaguing the town. What??? All this time you thought your parents were dead. As you begin to solve the mystery, you learn you are the chosen one, the golden child if you will, and only you can save the world. You do have an owl as an animal helper which doesn't bother me, it's how you are able to reach high places without a ladder. This game, like so many being released lately, does not have the WOW factor I am looking for. I was beginning to think it was just me until I did a beta survey of another game today, and this had it all, so it is not just me. I couldn't really get hooked into this game. Story is just so so. Graphics are ok, story is ok. Puzzles are either very easy or tedious. HOG are standard, nothing new here. Collectibles are leaves at each location, but they are transparent, so keep your eyes peeled. Like I said, I will wait for the next game that really WOW's me to buy a CE, this one is not it. I do think there are much better games out there right now that are worth the CE price tag. You do get a bonus game, and a extra hidden game. Try the demo, who knows, this one may WOW you.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collectors Edition The reason I didn't give it a better rating was because of the long pauses between each scene.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautifully made Lovely game. Music was nice, but some sound effects were grating, especially the moaning of the sick guy. Owl was screechy, so I wouldn't really recommend playing with much sound on. The game play, even in hard mode, was obvious and fairly easy. Not for me, but I'm sure lots of folks will like it.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOVE THE ARTWORK but i really think the artwork is FABULOUS and the storyline is good, but if i had realized that i would have to change from my pen to my mouse for EVERY HO, i would not have spent the money ... and the PUZZLES while BEAUTIFULLY done sometimes i just didn't get what they wanted me to do ? ... am i losing my mind? ... i don't know ... i just think this game would have been FUN if there weren't these problems with it ... i recommend for others, but i feel like i am missing out ... and my hand hurts! ... o well ... woe is me!
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good-looking game, but no thanks. Artwork and not much else to recommend. Same game, different name.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from As I reflect upon this game...I'm giving it a 2.75 star rating! Oh, boy! I'm in the minority here but I won't beat about the bush! I'm bored to tears with this game. You're Grace and an evil demon has imprisoned your parents in order to take possession of the Vi Animo tree. Of course you must rescue your parents but you have to do everything you can to avoid imprisonment yourself! I'm definitely for saving my parents. And you have some portals to go through to accomplish this. That's all fine. The music is nice, artwork is rather wonderful, but the tasks, oh, the tasks! The strategy of the game is faulty and disrupts the game flow to the 10th degree! Examples: In one area, I clicked on an item to find that I need yet another item somewhere else to complete that and at times needed yet another item to complete that same task. Such as: Clicking on the gates expecting to find an object on the first or even 2nd click but you need to get rid of the vines first. No item in sight for that! Same area for another task, example: I can't grasp this object. I'll need something to pull it out. No item in sight for that! A symbol is missing from this vat. I wonder if the water here has some purpose. Ho-hum! Six or seven of those in one area is too much for me to bear! Not one object on hand to accomplish these until you move on to another area and yet another area after that. Strategy--0 stars. This game is frustrating and not for me, but I'm not sorry I bought it because I intend to finish it, plus it does have some good moments now and then. I didn't like the map; the hint button was a good navigator when I needed it. This game is not a difficult one--puzzles are okay--match three game if you want that option--it's a standard gameplan; standard HOS. No wow factor for me! As far as the leaves go, I couldn't care less if I find one more. I'm bored, but I will finish the game. Why didn't I try the demo? Well, 8 games out of 10 games that I've bought have been phenomenal. Some games start out real slow and get better as the game progresses and most times when I read the reviews any game that is a 4 star or more rating, I will buy, always at a good discount and if the subject matter is to my liking. Sometimes the subject matter ends up being a dud. Such is life! However, I still recommend the game; and, gosh, if you're a demo type of person, by all means, try the demo first. Great job on the artwork, Devs!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another recycled story.. A game by GrandMa Studios I have never heard of this game studio before but I decided to give it a try because of the rather positive reviews. There are 3 levels of difficulties and three games story: main, bonus and hidden. The intro is quite confusing. There is no narration so I have no idea what's happening. But after the game starts, it tells again the story about a supposedly orphaned girl finding out that her parents still alive, and we, as the main character has to find out what happens to our parents and doing so, can save the world from destruction. Sounds familiar? The game develops further with us have to go through 4 portals and using amulet to get through the doors. Again, a recycled story. I don't like portals and amulets, sorry, but the amulet doesn't serve any purpose other than opening doors. We, playing as the world savior once again.. Is there nothing new here? HOPs are the usual finding objects in the list. Puzzles are moderate, from easy to quite difficult, but the skip button recharges terribly slowly even though I am in the easiest mode. Graphic is actually ok, I find the VO of the main character a bit off, no expression or emotion. Map is pretty much just boxes put next to each other, no outline of places at all. I just need to see the marking of active objectives. SG is not really useful as the game line is pretty easy. Hint itself is sufficient. I finished the demo in one portal door, in less than 1 hour. If there're only 4 portal doors, you can imagine how short this game is. Better save your money for other CE. Bonus chapter is the usual stuff. I don't see anything special or new. I am sorry but I have to skip this game. Doesn't want to play a game with story that been as old as time.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Counterintuitive gameplay...insane use of items Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams CE Review based on Completed Game + Bonus Chapter + Hidden Chapter PREFACE… I had high hopes for this game, as I really enjoyed the demo. The storyline was engaging, and there was lots to do. Unfortunately, the counterintuitive gameplay irritated me to the point that I only finished the game in its entirety because I paid for it. ONCE UPON A TIME... You play 25-year-old Grace, and you thought you were an orphan until a man claiming to be your uncle came through your mirror one stormy night. He said your parents were still alive, that the world they lived in was in mortal danger, and that it was your destiny to save it. Specifically, Vi Animo, the Tree of Dreams, was the target of an evil being. And only you had the power to stop him. PLAY THE GAME... Adventure mode requires great patience and a fertile imagination. You'll collect items that you won't use for ages, and items that you'll use in ridiculous ways. SLIGHT SPOILER! So, there's something just beyond a fence, you can't reach it, and you need something long and thin to help you. You're thinking, "I need a cane or a boathook." Nope. You end up using a hatpin. Seriously? That would NEVER work! And that's just ONE example in a long line of insane uses of objects in this game. The HO scenes were fine, all of the list type, and all interactive, although there were some anachronisms. The puzzles… Badly written instructions didn't help. Neither did the SG. While quite a few of the puzzles were unique, they made no sense at all, even when you knew the solution. I usually rock at puzzles, and I ended up skipping a bunch of them. SIGHTSEEING… Imaginative, hand-painted, fairy tale graphics depict four symbiotic worlds plus a fifth world which allows access to them. Each world has a theme, and the colors and "mood" change from world to world. Very nicely done. Animation is ok, but not great. SOUND WAVES… I honestly didn't notice the music, though I had the volume to max. I did listen to it afterward and didn't like it enough to download it. Voiceovers were done well, especially Grace's. Environmental sounds were a touch bizarre, almost electronic in places. TOOLBOX… The map was…confusing. All worlds were depicted in one giant maze without definition so that you needed to look closely at the pictures to know where to go. The "active area" indicator was useless. I frequently found things to do where it indicated I had nothing to do. And you have your uncle's owl to get to places you can't reach. EXTRA, EXTRA… In the extensive bonus chapter, you travel to the Owl Kingdom to quest for your own owl helper. There's also a secret chapter, accessed by finding all the collectible leaves, then completing a jigsaw puzzle. There are also performance achievements, the SG, and the developer's portfolio of sights and sounds. THE LAST WORD… I have to be honest: This game needs work. Gameplay is not at all intuitive, and I'm an avid casual game player who owns more than 450 games. For that reason, I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my dream! I dislike busy scenes with everything imaginable in it and the colors are just too fanciful. I had a hard time concentrating. There were long periods between scenes. I don't know if it was my machine or the game but it was annoying. The HO puzzles were fun but not challenging the other puzzles made me yawn. I'm glad I didn't buy this one and just played the trial part for about 30 minutes, that's all I gave the game.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tree of Dreams - zzzzz When I saw the size of this game (nearly 1.5 gigs), I thought either it must be very large or the graphics must be incredible. I can't speak for the size as I only played the demo. As to the graphics, they were no more impressive than any I've seen before, and not as good as some. I really wanted to like this game, but alas, I was very disappointed. The story was nothing original, and was a bit disjointed I felt. The minigames were so incredibly simple, a child could do them - no challenge whatsoever. The HO scenes were not much of a challenge either. I never once needed to use a hint. And for a game that offers a 90 minute trial period, I finished the demo in less than 30. Bottom line is, I was bored. Maybe it gets better, but I'm not willing to spend money to find out, even at the sale price. But hey, others might like it more than I did. I do recommend trying the demo first, though.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I find this game incredibly frustrating and irritating. Currently, I am forcing myself to finish it because I bought the CE version. The reason I did so was because I have been enjoying the ROL series with Grace and her owl. I was looking forward to her "origin story". What a letdown! Instead of joining her while training to become a guardian, I was dismayed to see the writers make her into a Mary Sue who was apparently born knowing everything and an expert in her field. Instead of an original story we get the cliched baby abandoned at an orphanage for her own protection cliche. Not only that, when her long lost unknown uncle shows up with wild tales about other worlds and she is the one prophesied to save the WORLDS, does she go "Wha...? Who are you? What the heck are you talking about?" etc., etc.? No. Instead she jumps into action without question and instantly knows the alien terminology and technology (unlike me, the player) she has never seen in her life. Give me a break! Talk about throwing you out of a game. And then there is the constant running around which is driving me nuts. There has been so many times I spent what seemed like hours, jumping back and forth from different areas, finding something only for NOTHING to happen. Added to the immense lack of sense of why something is needed in order to make make something I can't recognize work. As you can imagine, I needed the hint and strategy guide often. Ack. Did I say frustrating and irritating? The only reason I am not giving this one star is because of the graphics and smooth controls. That's it. The voice acting is awful. The storyline is awful. The puzzles and HOPS are OK. Why oh why didn't I play the demo first? Or read the reviews? Never again. My only consolation is from the wonderful reviewers who say the bonus chapter is about how she gets her owl. Hopefully it is at least decent.
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_21215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition

For 25 years, you thought you had no family. But one night, a man steps through a mirror from another world, claiming to be your uncle... changing your life forever.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.