Hidden Expedition: The Crown of Solomon Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: The Crown of Solomon Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(484.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The expedition continues... Track down the fragments of King Solomon's crown and foil a madman's plot in this exciting follow-up to the bestselling series!

You've stopped the Robideaux family from stealing the Hope Diamond and using its shards for their own twisted ends. But before Robideaux's cargo can make it safely back to the museum where it belongs, a criminal has stolen a valuable artifact. It's a piece of King Solomon's crown, long broken apart, its fragments scattered across the globe. Can you pick up the pieces in time?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Track down H.E.L.P.'s history in the bonus game
  • Collect nearly 50 crowns throughout the game
  • Find morphing objects and earn special achievements
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1065 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Crown of Solomon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(484.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: The Crown of Solomon Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly The Best Hidden Expedition - Lots of Fun! The Story begins with finding a priceless artifact and then a murder. It looks like we are in for a great ride with this exciting new adventure in the Hidden Expedition series. Hidden Expedition The Crown of Solomon is a tale of treachery, loaded with mystery and secret agents. Are you up to the challenge to solve the mystery of The Crown of Solomon? The graphics are very good but for some reason the graphic artists have chosen to use that misty wash that I don’t like. With a game from EIPIX we always know that the sound package will be awesome and Crown of Solomon is no exception. Your H.E.L.P. box contains your video messages, fact cards, and a section that shows your achievements. You have an interactive map that can be quite helpful. I am not going to go into all the HOPs but will note that you should keep your eyes open. Discovery is half the fun – right. I happen to like the HOPs that EIPIX includes in their games since there is always a lot of variety. As for the puzzles, they are good and my favorite part of all HOPA games. EIPIX does not disappoint with the variety and number of puzzles included. Some are easy but others can be a bit tricky. If you are looking for a game with great CE content this is the game for you. We have 44 crowns to find and 12 morphing objects and some of them are tough to find. Of course there are achievements to earn but I don’t care so much about those since most of them are gameplay based and there are some I will never earn – lol. One of the extras I enjoy most is the opportunity to replay some of the puzzles. Throw in the Souvenir Room, pictures and the Strategy Guide and you have a CE that is sure to please a variety of gamers. Overall, this new Hidden Expedition game is wonderful and probably will be my favorite in the series. For me the game was an instant purchase but as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Masterpiece I love these Hidden Expedition Games. There is a certain quality of excellence: graphics are breathtaking; HOS supreme; story line engaging - what more can I say. Just started the game and cant wait what happens next.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good we loved it... really enjoy the various styles of hidden object play. puzzles are relatively easy.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's A Spy Among Us! The agents of H.E.L.P are on a cargo plane heading for the museum to return the priceless artifacts recovered from the Robideaux family of thieves, one of the agents is a spy who has just stolen an ancient artifact, but who is it? Get ready for another heart pumping action game folks cause this ones even better! King Solomon forged a golden crown to pass his powers down to his heir, unfortunately the crown was stolen and torn into pieces that were hidden around the world. Legend has it that whoever owns the crown will rule the world, and one of the agents has that agenda in mind, can he be stopped before it's too late? This Collectors Edition is jam packed with all kinds of extras, morphs and even 44 hidden crowns. Once again, you will find 20 interesting fact cards throughout the game which will give you facts about different people as well as some of the areas you visit during your search. There are achievements to earn, extra puzzles and HOP games, if you click on pictures you get to assemble a camera which will allow you to see pictures of the actors in the game and if you click on movies you get to throw tomatoes at the bad guy before accessing the movie trailers. There is a souvenir room, making of the game, a built in strategy guide and of course a bonus chapter. There are different modes of difficulty, Rookie, Field Agent, H.E.L.P operative or you can choose to customize the difficulty in areas of skip and hint recharges and sparkles or no sparkles stc. The Hidden Objects Scenes are varied from finding items that match colored pictures, finding items that match sketches and even finding multiple items such as 4 wrenches or 4 bags. The mini game I thought was fun was clicking on three different designs so that when all three images were combined, the image would look like the clue given. Some of the inventory items have plus indicators which means you have to combine that item with another inventory item or solve a puzzle to open the item for use. This is a great sequel to the original, certainly doesn't disappoint. Together we can travel the world and nab the bad guys, and hopefully recover some of the Robideaux artifacts that may or may not have survived the crash, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!!! AMAZING GAME!!!! I was 10 minutes into the game before I went back into the Big Fish site and bought it. This game is spectacular but frankly I love all things EPIX does. They are absolutely the innovative leaders of the adventure gaming genre. Their creativity in every area imaginable is off the charts. Once I fell off the plane... I was hooked. I've never seen anything like it. You guys are rock stars at what you do. I want to get back to the game now because it's that good but I'll make sure to come back and finish the review once I'm done. THANK YOU!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Smirk! The Smirk! Downloaded trial, had to buy. Eipix has some of the best opening scenes, just like a movie trailer. The game grabbed my attention from Moment One, and it was hard to stop (do I really HAVE to cook supper?) but my handy sidekick, the dishwasher, will let me get back sooner. Love the opening scene with The Smirk (we'll just brush that dust off-lolol) and get back to business!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here we go again Off we go again on a around the world adventure. The game was very logical, but with some whimsy. The thing I like the best was the lack of ghosts, monsters, or alternative universes. All the action takes place right here on Earth. These games give the "bad guys" a reason for what they did. No crazed weirdos here.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from H.E.L.P find Solomon's Crown Another Smithsonian Adventure! What a treat for a Holiday weekend! When the story opens, you are the H.E.L.P agent on a plane, returning the previous adventure's artifacts, when you are unceremoniously dumped from the plane by the copilot who is an imposter. You land in Turkey, conveniently right by an overheated taxi cab, which takes you to the Sultan - an art dealer, murderer and thief - who discovered a piece of Solomon's crown. Your H.E.L.P cohort picks you up in her plane, and takes you to the next site - the Artic Circle - to find the next piece of the crown. You are aided in your quest by your H.E.L.P. communicator, with which you talk to your boss and receive tips from the agency. You finally receive a jump map at the Artic Circle, which marks activities to be accomplished, if you play in Casual mode. There are four modes -- Rookie, Field Agent, H.E.L.P operative, and custom. The demo ends just as you find the second piece of the crown. Unfortunately, the crooks take it from you, blow up the ship, and leave you underwater! The HOPs are all multi-level, with both pictures and lists. The mini-games are not hard -- I didn't need to SKIP any. There are 20 FACT cards -- a staple of the Hidden Expedition series. The FACT cards tell you about interesting tidbits related to your game -- King Solomon, Constantinople, and others. The CE bling includes some of my favorites -- the "making of", the souvenir room, 44 crown collectibles with a screen icon to remind you if you've found it yet, plus morphing objects in the HOPs -- I found none so far! This is an enjoyable game that I have to buy. Try it and see if you like it too!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Jewel in the Crown! I have only played the first 30 minutes, but I love it already - great story-line, graphics and well-executed game. The puzzles are not so hard, and the HOS are different to the usual offerings. Four levels of difficulty, useful map and hint system. Achievements and collectables abound. Great fun and good follow-on to the 'Smithsonian'. Another Eipix epic.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I please give this six stars? Based on the demo alone, this is the best Eipix game ever - and that's saying a lot! I love the team at Eipix and adore all their work... I never miss their "Making of..." segments - such a treat! From the opening to the "Thanks for playing the demo" it's superior quality, outstanding gameplay, beautiful graphics and a rousing story full of adventure and excitement! I have been playing Hidden Expeditions since Amazon. It's a favorite series and this is beyond doubt the best game ever.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hated to see the game end I have 2 other Hidden Expedition games and this one beats them hands down. I would buy this game. I wish the game did not end after the demo. I was pretty easy to figure out. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super game Review is based on playing an hour on the trial. I started out planning to just do 15 minutes to see if I like the game as much as the Smithsonian one which I loved. Wow this is great. It has the same sort of fast pace that Smithsonian had and even better graphics. I had to force myself to stop after an hour so that I would have something to play later. This is really a wonderful game.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game if you want to think!! I played the "try me" (as I always do) and it was so much fun in the first ten minutes I decided to buy it. The puzzles are varied so it does not get boring and there are several games to play before you get to the HO's. Music is good and sound is too. I like the way the game looks and think it is beautiful. Everything is crisp and easy to see. Story line is intriguing and keeps you wanting more. There is no use having me cover the other aspects of the game as they have been done so well already. Hope you like it as much as I do, and this may be my pick of the year.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game I love good graphics, good music and story line and this has it all. Easy to navigate too. You have to collect crowns in each setting. I recommend this game. I bought it right away.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden objesct game great fun for all set back and enjoy
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My expedition has just begun I have not played any of the Hidden Expedition games before, but I know that they are on sale in Retail Box version at my local game store. Having now played this game I can see why they are worthy of going ‘retail’. The company that makes these games are a long established software company with good heritage in this and several other franchises; this should therefore give you confidence if you also have not tried this franchise before. The game itself is a very slick production, with a very good story-line and logical puzzles, the HO scenes were also absorbing with ‘multi-layers’ in the form of finding ‘collections’, single items and combining items, so this in itself made these scenes absorbing. There was the usual, find the ‘extra objects’ as is common with CE editions, I don’t usually bother with these thus I usually get the SE now, as I tend not to be able to find them all and can’t be bothered to play again to try and find them all, saying that though as this is on offer at the moment I will purchase the CE anyway, given that the current pricing offer makes it very reasonable to do so. The storyline was very strong and one of the better ones I have played in recent times would say they were on par with the Mystery trackers games. The only two slight niggles I have with the game is again the 90 minute free-time, was completed in 60 minutes, so not sure how long the actual game would last, though saying that with the current offer on, that is not going to matter as this is a definite keeper for me, the only other slight niggle I have with the game is that the 3 levels of difficulty are a bit biased towards the easy. I usually try to start out at the ‘hard/expert’ level, but then have to drop back, so I thought with this game I would try on the ‘normal’ level, the only problem with that was that there was ‘sparkles’ all the time, indeed I don’t know how much easier the ‘easy’ level would have been as I didn't try it. I then switched to the ‘hard’ level and I am glad I did as on this level it gave me a richer game and I felt like I was a ‘real’ agent ? I would highly recommend this game and I am certainly going to be looking at the back catalogue of this particular franchise with a view to purchasing more.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quick play for the holiday Another winner from Eipix. Easy game play, interesting if historically ridiculous story, but really short, the extra game should have been incorporated with the main game, and then another chapter tagged on, but all in all, worth it!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Murder! Treachery! And A Crown to Rule the WORLD! Before I go into details about the demo, let me say that after viewing the extras and CE bling and everything you have to find - the game was mine - before I even hit "Play". Then, I loved it even more. Can I wait until Bonus Punch Monday to purchase it? Storyline: A fragment of a powerful crown has been stolen from King Solomon's Tomb. It is said that whoever has possession of the crown, which King Solomon destroyed into pieces, will RULE THE WORLD! H.E.L.P. is called in to investigate the situation and YOU are the investigator. Find those crown pieces and keep them out of the hands of wrong people. FYI: You WILL be facing danger at every turn. There is an infiltrator at the H.E.L.P. Organization. Off you go. Good Luck. Graphics: Amazing. Strong colors, great atmosphere. A LOT of hard went into this game. Sound: Voiceovers clear and easy to understand. Lip syncing perfect. Music - not annoying and the tempo rises and falls as appropriate to the surroundings. Even has the "edge of your seat" rising tempo that really did have me at the edge of my seat - lol. Game Play: Easy enough. You are a H.E.L.P. Investigator traveling the globe to find the pieces of the crown before the bad guys do. However, you were found out and followed - trapped in a sinking ship in the Arctic - end of demo. HOGS: Not many - like not one in every scene - but interactive, fun and not difficult to find the items. Look for the morphing objects here. Mini Games: Fun, some innovative, all relatively easy or once you give it some thought you should be able to manage them. There are 4 levels of difficulty - rookie, field agent, H.E.L.P. operative and custom. In "custom" you can change everything including the amount of time things sparkle, skip time and hint time. During the demo I like to move hint and skip to the fastest so I can get into gameplay quickly. The CE bling is too much to mention. Find fact cards, hidden crowns, morphing objects, special symbols and much, much more. I was hooked on this game before I even started after looking at the potential extras (locked) and all the things to find. A definite buy for me. I encourage EVERYONE to try this free demo. It's an amazing 90 minutes long and if you've been following this series, this is by far the best one yet. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowzers I've enjoyed the other Hidden Expedition games and this one doesn't disappoint. Graphics are excellent. I really like games that feel like you are really IN the adventure, not just hunting for silly objects hidden in the piece of cheese. The HOGs are different, but not too difficult. The games are fairly easy and the hints refill fast. I'll be purchasing this one.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPIC ADVENTURE !!! TRAVEL THUR THE CRUSADES,KING SOLOMONS CROWN,UP FOR GRABS! EXCITEMENT, DANGER AT EVERY TURN! WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK..............GREAT GAME!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Fun HOPs and puzzles!!! This game was a nice addition to the Hidden Expedition line. A lot of games just give you the same kind of HOPs, which gets boring after a while (like "slide out, rotate" the rows of a Sudoku puzzle, you know?). Some of the puzzles took some brainstorming to figure out, which is the point. Some make you do things two and three times before you can move on, and that's different! Short game, though. Sad it ended so soon. Bought it after doing the trial. Got through the trial with 27 minutes left, so, you get an idea of how short it is. But fun! Love Hidden Expedition games, and the EiPix credits are a great way to end a good game.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HE does it again The Crown of Solomon continues the HE legacy with exemplary results. Game play solid with HO scenes producing multiple levels at one time. Puzzles, so far, not very challenging, but I can live with that. Storyline is really good, although flying a helicopter from Turkey to the Arctic Circle might be a stretch. Overall worth the CE price and as a BOGO on July 4th.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good!! I have to admit my first reaction upon seeing the Eipix intro was "Oh no!!" I played Key to Ravenhearst and thought I was in for another dud, but I was pleasantly surprised by how good the artwork and cinematics was along with the game play and music. It felt like it Eipix had a bigger budget available to them because it was such a well rounded game that was just the right length of time. I played on custom difficulty. The game really lives up to the Hidden Expedition franchise.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good game I love playing the Hidden Expedition games. This one wasn't very challenging, but it was fun. I recommend it
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Fun H.E.L.P. game Great game with colorful graphics, easy hidden objects, four levels of play. The mini-puzzles were mostly easy. There are achievemens to win, crowns to collect and fact cards.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game but..... I really enjoyed this game. I have all the Hidden Expedition games and I would put this at the top as being the best, BUT! For being a Collector's Edition, I think it is waaaay too short for the amount of money that you would pay for it. I bought it, because I knew from previous experience that it would be another great game and BFG had a discount price for it. If it was full price and knew from reading the reviews on this about it being too short, I would not have spent the money.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHAT A GREAT ADVENTURE GAME Really enjoyed this game. Review of game, bonus and extras. You have: * Rookie, Field Agent, HELP Operative and Custom modes; * Voiceovers; * Interactive map (later on); * Achievements board (approximately 30) * Find 44 Crowns, 20 Fact Cards and 12 morphing objects. I played in Custom mode all the way through the game and bonus. I turned everything off, so the game took me a very long time. I was clicking blind a lot of the time and moved very slowly through the game. You can change or modify your mode at any time. This is excellent for beginners to experts. The graphics are superb. There are no dark or blurry scenes at all. I found all clues and objects easy to find. The sound and music are good - kind of adventure style music. There are many different kinds of hidden object games - normal HOS, silhouettes and pieces to put together. They were a great fun to do and I really enjoyed them all. There is one morphing object per HOS, so keep an eye out for it - 12 altogether in the game. There were also a lot of mini-games to play which ranged from being easy to hard. The hardest one I think was under the sea. This took me a really long time and eventually I had to resort to the Strategy Guide. I loved all the mini-games and I'm sure you will find your favourites in there as well. All up the game took me about 6 hours and the bonus about 1 hour.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE Worthy! Hi all. Wow, another addition to the Hidden Expedition series. BF only listed 5 plus the new one today, but I have an extra. They are as follows: HE: Devils Triangle; HE: Amazon; HE: Everest; HE Titanic; HE Smithsonian Hope Diamond CE and HE: The Uncharted Islands CE. I only found that I enjoyed 3 of these games (Titanic, Hope Diamond and Uncharted Islands), until today. This game had an excellent lead in and grabs your attention from the get go. The graphics are excellent, with the animation almost looking like "real" people, but not (this is a good thing). Colors are very clear and bright, except in the HOPs, a bit muted for affect. Game play was excellent, no lag, no problems, filled my screen completely. Voice overs were excellent and appropriate for the characters. Sound FX were superb and lots of them. Even the music was great! Built up when something was happening or about to happen and then followed through. Helped bring you into the game. Well done! HOPS were quite fun, not junk piles, with items fairly easy to spot. There is a combination of straight HOP, find sets of items, put me together and more. Very nice. Didn't care for the "alright" that popped up after each HOP...this was a bit silly, but okay. Puzzles were simple. Didn't find anything different or difficult. SG is the same, but I did not find the need to use it, except to check it out. Hint system was quite helpful and even transports you to the next location in the hint. Yes, there is a jump map, which is well done as well. Areas are well marked and identified. There are so many achievements in this one, it's hard to keep up. Collectibles...various shapes, sizes and colors of crowns, as well as fact cards that give you different and interesting historical facts. I found 4 cards during the demo. I was really into this game when the demo ended and have the need to keep going and see what happens. It is not extremely challenging, but has enough of everything to keep you interested and wanting more. I think this will appeal to all levels of players and is a definite buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Mix of Puzzle and HOG Start up Options: Full-Screen Custom Icons Volume Sound Effects Voice Volume Four Difficulty Levels: Low-Med-High-Custom Collectible Crowns Easily understood and Navigatable Map More Puzzles (mostly easy) than HOGs 21 Achievements (including 5 that level up 3 times) Bonuses include: Bonus Game Ability to replay Puzzles Ability to replay HOGs Ability to replay Movies Souvenir Room Pictures Making of Music This game was made by the same company that brought us the other Hidden Expedition series. Nice story, but nothing truly original or difficult. I cannot comment on the hint system because I never used it. In my view, a great way to spend a hot summer afternoon. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great game from EIPIX Two men at King Solomon the Wise's final resting place. Piece of a legendary crown rumored to have broken into pieces and when put back together will gift the person with the powers of the deceased king. Piece is stolen which leads to the H.E.L.P. involvement. Heading to Turkey, imposter is co-pilot and you are dumped outside of Istanbul. When locating information, then sent to Artic Circle. You are required to stop the theft and the crown from being put back together. Storyline was fast paced and entertaining. Mini games and hos are slotted well into game and do not interrupt the flow. There are four levels that can be played from: Rookie, Field Agent, H.E.L.P. Operative and Custom which can be changed during game. There are 44 hidden symbols, 31 achievements, crowns to locate in each scene, morphing objects in hos, souvenir room, music pictures, making of movie, and 20 fact cards. There is a lot to do and a lot to keep an eye out for, which makes the game challenging and lots of fun.
Date published: 2014-07-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_21229, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Crown of Solomon Collector's Edition

The expedition continues... Track down the fragments of King Solomon's crown and foil a madman's plot in this exciting follow-up to the bestselling series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.