Fright Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fright Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(553.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Lesta, creators of the Nightmare Realm series, comes a terrifying new thriller!

After a suspicious accident, you find yourself stranded at a run-down motel with a group of strangers. You quickly realize that your group is not the first - people have been disappearing in this same area for the past 10 years! The first was a little girl… the very same girl you saw in a dream just before your accident. But before you can put the pieces together, a terrifying new threat begins targeting your group one by one. Can you survive to uncover the mystery of the motel and escape before it's too late? Find out in this chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Discover how the terror began in the bonus game
  • Get extra mini-games in the motel's gift shop
  • Soundtracks, screensavers, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1339 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fright Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(553.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fright Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spooky big fish hidden object game I love spooky scary hidden object adventure games on big fish.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH NO!! Not the corn field!! Scary! Creepy! Wow!! this was a terrific game! Every move forward gave you a foreboding feeling and this game did not disappoint!! Great storyline, voice overs and acting, unique puzzles and an overall creepy feeling ... like you knew something was going to come at you when you least expected it. I love this game. You will really enjoy playing this - one of the best!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your usual hidden object game with great graphics This game began with an accident and the driver needing help. I come to the rescue of course and set off to find help for him. The graphics here are very well done, the area is arid, gritty and very rundown yet everything is well placed and easy on the eyes. You aren't straining to see if that's really a twig or a lizard. The designers used a lot of interactive scenes which I really enjoyed. You begin checking everything to see if it moves. This is the big difference in the hidden object segments. You have to find the listed items but it's based on an interactive sequence, You have to use your noodle not just your eyes. I found myself wanting to close doors or put things back where they were so no one would know that I had been there or had discovered a piece of info. I was even able to set off a distraction event so I could sneak into a desired location right under their noses. Great fun and good story line. The only thing I had a problem with were the video segments. A lot of them were out of sync. The words didn't match their mouths and there were some editing goofs. These weren't nearly enough to put me off the game but if you're a perfectionist it may bother you a tad.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this one! You won't find too many reviews from me so when something is good I have to share. I loved this game...kind of like being in a movie...a B Movie perhaps, but a movie none the less. I don't know just enjoyed everything about it.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Loved The Opening And Really Anticipated Something That Makes You Feel A Bit Like You Are In A Movie ... However, I Had Hoped For Something A Little More Macabre ... Enjoyable Layered HOGS ... The Extra Chapter Was A Nice Addition, But Not Essential To The Main Story ... I Got Mine On Special, So I'm Happy ...
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have been waiting a long time since the Thirteenth Skull for a good game to come along. This is it. Just played the demo and am going to buy it. Fantastic, different not the same old HOS, love it. That old time scary factor and some different puzzles, like watching a movie. Totally awesome. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaying it already! Wow! what a great game.. LOVE the live actors with the in sync lip movements. Hesitated to buy until the bugs were fixed and the game play was smooth except for two places where the action "hesitated" briefly. I was so caught up in the gameplay I forgot to read the storyline (so doing it now by replaying) I wish developers would let us go back into our finished games and read let us re-read the journals..... Fantastic game and kudos to the developer for bringing us something new to the table! Will be on the lookout for more from them.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fright Coll Ed...Wish all games were EXACTLY like this! I have hundreds of games in my collection. I have been playing nonstop since 2009 (and I'm disabled....this is ALL I do.) I BOUGHT THE COLL ED AND PLAYED ENTIRE GAME. I don't review games often, only if they are Perfect or just the opposite. Everything works. Everything, the graphics, the voice overs the acting, the story, the things you get in the collectors ed. The ONLY thing that would have PERFECTED this game is a SCREENSAVER. And, an "animal helper", such as the homeonwers dog would have been wise.We don't care to get music tracks, or concept art. The first time Ive ever seen over 20 videos of "the making of" in the COLLECT ED. Wow, that was so fun seeing how you made the game and makes the Colle Ed. worth it. I loved how they had you collect money to use in the CE "gift shop". These designers actually figured out how to have you feel like a voyer, via the smaller visual frames, you could look through a window in a house and see the characters inside...or into a room and see whats going on... it was the most clever thing I've ever seen in a game. DEVELOPERS AT LESTA..... HATS OFF. If only all the developers used your actors and graphics and BRAINS!! WELL DONE!! Only a couple of games equal the quality of this... 1. Mysteries of the mind:Coma,& Reincarnations series THE MINIGAMES REALLY ARE REPLAYABLE AND FUN, COLLECTERS EDITION IS WORTH THE MONEY!!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another new horror game this year ! Well Fright is a great game create by Lesta Studio - Nightmare Realm series. Storyline : SPOILER ALERT! The story is about a ghost haunting an abandoned motel in Kansas. Before you came to your destination, you had a nightmare that you've been chase by scarecrow and little girl ghost . Then, you wake up and your bus get accident because of crows. Gameplay The game has few HOS and most of them are super interactive ! [great isn't it?] The puzzle is easy and sometime challenging but they all are creative! There are camera as your journal , map , inventory lock , hint and guide. The game's character are real life actor and they are expert. full voice over! There are 4 game modes to enjoy - easy,expert,advance,customs. You have to find 34 dollar bill in the main game to buy mini - games at gift shop. The Gift shop contain scarecrow dress-up , jigsaw puzzle , replayable HOS and puzzle, The making of and cutscenes, and Extras from CE. The game get cree when you encounter the old women but not so creepy when you compare to True Fear Forsaken Soul. CE includes Collectibles dollar bill Strategy guide [ not sure how many chapters] concept arts, wallpapers, music, and bonus chapter. Option menu there are adjustable sound , music , environment volume. mouse cursor , aspect ratio and full screen. Well it's hard to tell you that the game feels short for me but i've finish the game in 3-4 hours . The game should deliver more scary and creepy elements to make the game even better but the gameplay is super - fun because it's more to adventure than HOGS. Hope you all try the game than review the game just the way you are :P P/S - sorry for my bad English .
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very “Children Of The Corn” BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This one is very good. A classic in the making, it is different and it is scary. Not in the flash ways some games are, but in a down to earth, dead in the dust kind of way. From the introductory cut scenes, which at first seem a bit rough, the game has a style all its own. Well, among games. There is at least one movie like it – the creepiest movie I’ve ever seen! SIGHTS & SOUNDS The opening scenes are indeed very reminiscent of “Children Of The Corn”, an intense horror/thriller, that forever transformed innocent corn fields into places of ritual terror – at least for me. This game could be located in the same town! It is so eerie, broad daylight, with the sun baking down on the fields, yet it feels so lonely and dangerous. The graphics are brutally accurate, but with such style, I even find myself admiring the rust. The actors are well integrated into scenes, and all speak well, but the lip sync is much better for some than others. The old lady is particularly difficult to watch. Eerie sounds compound the general tension and anxious anticipation. It seems, in every minute, that something bad is coming. The music is a little too repetitive, but fits the mood perfectly. Special effects add shock value. Though I enjoyed them, the many cut scenes cannot be entirely skipped, which I know will bother some people. WHAT’S HAPPENING? We open with a view of being trapped in a corn field, desperately trying to escape, and finding new horrors at every turn. Then we are startled awake to find ourselves on a bus which is in fact passing through corn fields. Which start showing eerie déjà vu images of your nightmare. Then, oh no! The bus driver loses control, and we crash, finding ourselves stranded, and the bus driver badly injured, in a ditch, a couple of miles from a motel. We traipse off to find help for the bus driver, and come to a very sinister looking motel with a very unhelpful owner. We see another vehicle driven off the road. We rescue the passengers, and there’s another car whose driver needs help! This deserted town and its motel are in for a drastic increase in the population! But what are we all doing here? And who is the girl on the roof? And in the mirror? GAMEPLAY I like the quirky gameplay. The HOPs are progressive word lists, where you are given several actions to complete as well as items to find. It is a ‘find and use’ system. There are 2 HOPs in the demo, and entry into them is very different from the norm. In the first, a photograph draws us into the scene it depicts, and in the second, we are drawn into a ghostly TV. I like that these HOPs are also telling us the back story, giving them a relevance to even those who prefer the puzzles. We collect photo shots of these scenes as part of our album, and once completed, become replayable HOPs in the extras section. Mini-games too. The photo album, records the story just like a journal, though it does so with snapshots and photos of the HOPs which act as visual reminders of the story as it progresses. Even the interactive jump map has a pile of photos that are shuffled through to the relevant one for teleporting. There are not a lot of puzzles, and I must admit I skipped some of those, but they weren’t excessively hard, just a bit tougher than my patience allowed today. A lot of the game is pursuing single goals with dedication, like getting help for the bus driver, and making up a healing potion. There are 3 levels of difficulty, plus a custom mode. Hint is directional. CE BLING! CE extras in this game are so well presented, I am buying the CE on that reason alone (not that it isn’t CE-worthy anyway). They are all accessed via the motel Gift Shop. Inside, we find other mini-games to play, including a jigsaw, and dress-up the scarecrow, and one I’m not sure of. You need to have money to play these games, so you must gather the 34 collectible $1 bills. The usual gallery items, wallpapers, concept art, music are accessed through a door at the back of the store, and again, are presented in a unique way. I loved it! The Strategy Guide is in the journal/photo album, and is perhaps the best I’ve seen. COMBINED IMPACT This game, for me, is easily as creepy as True Fear or Shiver games, perhaps only because it reminds me of one of the few movies ever to totally freak me out. Perhaps the production values are not quite of the same calibre as these other excellent games, but then, it’s not all about the flash, especially in the case of the dark and eerie games. This one is professional, original and startling at times. Works for me!
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOOOOOOVVVVVEEEEEE THIS GAME. ONE OVE THE BEST EVER.. IM NOT GOING TO REHASH THE STORY LINE, OTHER REVIEWS HAVE ALREADY DONE THAT. I'M GOING TO GO RIGHT INTO WHAT MAKES THIS ONE OF THE BEST EVER. 1) ABSOLUTLY THE MOST INTERACTIVE AND UNIQUE HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES IVE EVER PLAYED. 2)MINI GAMES WERE JUST THE RIGHT NUMBER AND ALSO VERY UNIQUE. 3) I LOVE REAL ACTORS...... THEY DID A GREAT JOB. 4) HINTS CHARGED QUICKLY, MAP WAS GREAT, BUT NOT NEEDED MUCH. SYORY LINE WAS EASY TO FOLLOW. 5) CREEPY ATMOSPHERE THAT ACTUALLY GOT ME NERVOUS A FEW TIMES. 6) MOST GAMES I WANT TO HURRY AND END, NOT THIS ONE...... I DONT WANT TO STOP. I REALLY CANT GIVE ANY NEGATIVES EXCEPT MAYBE THE VOICES DIDNT ALWAYS MATCH THE MOUTHS. SO WHAT. IM HOOKED.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! This game was great from the very start ! Real characters made the game unique. I played the demo ,and it left me begging for more !
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss this one! Breathtaking game. I just had to leave a message here to express how much I enjoyed playing this game. The graphics, music and atmosphere have a way of pulling you in from the start, it's really well done. A big plus to me is that while playing there is nothing else but the environment on the screen, so no menu, hint, guide-buttons. It made it easier for me to immerse myself in the game, to forget I am even playing. The tension is there throughout the entire game and the story enfolds well. The characters in the game are real people with great personalities. If you're in for something fresh and exciting, play this one!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Stephen King Novel Set Into A Fantastic Game! Shut the front door and lock it! This game is incredible in every aspect! I didn't bother with the free trial on this one. Just watched the video short and knew this game's for me! It's wonderfully bone chilling to the very end! You'll find yourself so taken into the storyline, HOG's, puzzles and real-time actors, that you'll forget the time! So many treats lie in store! Thank-you Lesta for such an amazingly, highly addictive, engrossing game! For me, I think this game is more desirable played late at night preferably with an up and coming thunderstorm! Two Thumbs Up And Highly Recommend This Game! Lucy
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toto we aren't in Kansas anymore! I cannot believe this game! so good how do I start? The story is riveting and is indeed scary. the best use of live actors I have seen yet. They really add to the realistic feel of this game. Gameplay is inventive and so well done it glides you through it. All of the usual things we find in these games amped up and redesigned for fun and effect. The game takes place in Kansas and moves from the late 50s on. It seems every year during the corn harvest people start to go missing, every year the same. Why and who is going to stop it? In the demo alone we saw a sweet gentle bus driver have an accident that eventually led to...oh I cannot spoil it... other than to say it was a very unexpected event. A woman and her baby come to the hotel, and old lady, the weird hotel manager and us. All at this crazy hotel talking and interacting. It is fun and clever and the best game so far this year. You have to give it a try. Other reviews can give you the stats. I just want to get back to the game.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These people should take over the MCF and Hidden Expedition games Loved it - great art - good story, reminded me of the old MCF games - hope they do more soon
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it despite the glitches I really liked it. Creepy and interesting storyline. Trouble is that I could not hear the people talking, the reason I only gave two points for that. I liked the puzzles and the suspense but again the story was not complete. On both the original game and bonus chapter I was left wondering what on earth had happened. There seemed to be no proper explanation or conclusion.. However I am glad I purchased for all that. There have been for me some diabolical games out there but I am clearly alone in this opinion as so many of the games I don't rate as good, gamers seem to enjoy eg the latest Dark Parables which I thought was awful.Still as they say one man's meat...
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from And We Have A Winner This game is creepy good and scary. Think Stephen King. This game has me wanting to continue so bad after the demo. I won't be able to wait for the SE to be released, although I try not to by CE's anymore. The SE would be the smarter choice. Other reviewers have said it all about the story and gameplay so I will spare you all the details of the game. The only downfall I can see is it is campy and cheesy at times, which is not a negative to me, as I love Stephen King's books. Lol. Try the demo if you like this type of genre.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Unique game of 2014 so far for me Super great job. Graphics beautiful and realistic different than most. I loved the story. Even though is was a shorter game than some, the quality was worth it. It was pure fun for me I did not get bored once. NO running around even if the mini games were easy I loved them and that this is the most different game I have played for a long time. There were some glitches for me character voices went out soon after the start and at the end in the bonus part I bought all of the jigsaw extras and the last few didn't match up right and one I was even missing a piece! I bet a patch will be out soon for that but would not stop me from loving this game and replaying often based on being different and on creativity alone! Try for yourself! :)
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game ive played in a while i LOVED this game, the twists, the plot, the grapics were so realistic, the voice overs for the people were a bit off, i likes that it was diffrent, and it did manage to scare in a few places,
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm surprised! Normally I avoid these types of games with their ugly scenes and drear people, but this one rose out of the ordinary and managed to keep me entertained. It is drear, but not grim in the way so many of them are, the people are acceptable, even those in the house, but there's definitely something going on and it does need to be solved if all is to end well. The first game is full of mystery and concern but it's compact and you aren't running around like a chook with its head chopped off, things have some logic and it isn't hard to find your own way around. By the time you reach the bonus game things are on the up and up and everyone is a lot happier and not so mysterious, although there are things still to be sorted out. I enjoyed it, and that's saying a lot from someone who avoids grim scenes and dirty bathrooms like the plague.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About time!! Great game, I have been so tired of the recent HOG games they are mostly mystical which I don't like. This game makes sense not to hard and great graphics.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fright very good story line and not to hard to understand
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I love the fact that this game integrates real people into the game-play. The puzzles are challenging yet not so much you can't figure them out, the storyline keeps moving right along, and the map is actually useful. I've only just played the demo but I'm already hooked! Definitely going to purchase this one!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! I haven't had this many laughs and fun with a HOG in a long time! And the HOG aspect of this game is the reason why! No regular, boring, find everything on the list for this game! The HOG's are all interactive, and so clever! The only problem with the game was it was entirely too short! I played the CE in one afternoon, even taking my time with it because I just didn't want it to end. I won't go into all the funny and clever aspects of this game, but trust me, if you are tired of all the Fairies and singing Parable type games (like I am) you are in for a treat if you buy this game. Try it! You will love it! I can't wait for more from this developer!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love real actors games I loved the music, the fact that it is real actors in the games.The visual was beautiful and it was nice to play a game that was not only in medieval time but in the 50's. There should be more games in actual time.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realistically scary! Wow, what a change from recent offerings! No fairy tales or cute animals here, just a creepy story that you really feel you are a part of! OK, it wasn't perfect: * Cut scenes were dreadfully slow * Interaction with characters (real people which made it even creepier) were dreadfully slow, sometimes badly synched and sometimes no sound at all after the first lines. * Set in an (apparently) abandoned hotel so everything was dirty. Kept wanting to go and wash my hands! * Some of the story threads are a bit clunky and contrived However, once the story gets going, you are drawn into this mystery and the ways of giving you the background information are quite unique. HOSs (I only found 2 in the demo) are totally interactive and really quite challenging Puzzles are tricky at times. One coming up (I haven't found the missing pieces yet) involves identifying Western US States. What? How is a Brit supposed to do that? 4 modes available including custom A map, though not jumpable. CE extras are: * Music/Picture/Art work/bonus chapter * Dollar bills to collect and spend in a gift shop This, for me is a buy as an SE. But I highly recommend you try it! (WITH THE LIGHTS ON!)
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUCH BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE This was a well thought out game with an excellent story that was both touching and frightening. That's really the best thing about this adventure game. The story is really great as you gradually meet the characters and learn their backgrounds, they are more than just shallow throw away characters but rather some serious effort went into making them feel like real people. The story has great plot twists and an ending that really tugs at the heart. The game played perfectly, there were no bugs in it that I found. It is filled animated scenes that have real life actors talking and moving superimposed over the game scene artwork. This seems to be a growing trend in these games. Not sure if it's just a fad or is the way of the future for these games, but this works very well when the actors put real feeling into their roles as they did in this game. Early in the game you obtain a map that shows all of the places you have been and allows you to quickly jump from one location to another and it also shows you where available actions can be taken. This is a very useful feature since it prevents you from wasting time searching an area where there is no action you can take. There are a lot of mini-games in this adventure, and at first I was a little annoyed that none of the games include any explanation as to how to play them, they simply start up when you encounter them and you are expected to know what to do. But as I worked on these mini puzzles I realized that they are so simple that no instruction is needed. So if you are looking for a game with challenging puzzles, this isn't it. There are many "hidden object" scenes in the game, and they are far off from the traditional hidden object play. In fact they probably can not be called "hidden object" scenes at all. They are more like puzzles where you must find the objects in the list you are presented with, but ..., the objects must then be properly placed, by you, within the scene itself in such a way as to trigger additional areas of the scene to open up. It is fun in its own way, but not something that qualifies as a "hidden object" scene. The game played out quickly, it only took me two days to complete, spending a few hours each day on it. But it was VERY enjoyable. And so was the extra chapter that comes with the Collectors Edition version of this game. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fright Collector's Edition Loved loved loved this game. Really creepy and yes FRIGHTening from start to finish. I can't begin to name all the great things about Fright. The characters were just amazing in their ability to fly off the screen and be realistic. The story line was great and didn't give away the ending. Buy it buy it buy it but be prepared to nearly sit through the entire game until it the ending because it is addicting. Great job crew.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm having the best time...... I'm so grateful for this game this weekend. Since I'm not a fan of fairy tales and such, this game is right up my alley. I especially appreciate and enjoy the variety of minigames; the hidden object scenes are a hoot! Thanks for the creativity. Although some of the situations are familiar, the solutions are some I've never encountered before. Very, very much fun.
Date published: 2014-06-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_21232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fright Collector's Edition

After a suspicious accident, you find yourself stranded at a run-down motel. But you soon realize the area hides a terrifying secret...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.