Witchcraft: The Lotus Elixir

Witchcraft: The Lotus Elixir

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(183.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An uncanny adventure is near! Dear Witch Apprentice, are you ready to meet your fate? You possess the special ability to work magic through cooking and you’re the only person who can manage this dangerous task… You must hurry to win the ingredients of the Lotus Elixir, and save your world!

  • Earn valuable collections playing inventive puzzle games
  • Touching sound track set in a magical world
  • Hand painted objects and thrilling storyline!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 200 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witchcraft: The Lotus Elixir

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(183.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Witchcraft: The Lotus Elixir is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Someone's been rootling in the BF attic again! A real blast from the past; map-free zone with pop-up collection zones and some real stinkers of HOSs. Those (like me) who have been demanding more challenge recently have got it in Spades with this soft release. I was scratching my head, searching high and low for something to do, begging the cursor to change while waiting (it seemed forever) for the hint to recharge. I cannot say it was fun, at times it was frustrating and SOOOO slow! But, I played out the demo so it must have drawn me in with something. The music was enchanting and the graphics good. The storyline isn't 'in your face' and I am still not really sure whether I am training to be a witch or rescuing someone. I played with the tutorial for the demo and, although it was irritating, it did help me to work out the gameplay at times. This will be another 'Marmite', some will love it and others will hate it. If the pace had been better, I would have loved it. You MUST try it first! DO NOT buy without trying! I can feel a coupon moment coming on and then will play in short bursts.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a little polish but is an okay game I played the 1 hour demo and decided it wasn't worth buying for me, but was okay for your typical mysterious and moody HOG (at least this one isn't that dark as most seem to be on BFG). The artwork in this hidden object game is beautiful and probably it's best feature. The "music" is rather annoying and not so much music as a single played note in trying to be "moody" it just reverberates my speakers and I was forced to turn it off. The turn off for me was the gameplay itself. I kept forgetting to look for gold pearls, which represent everything from dragon horns and mirror pieces to chemistry sets - very odd. I found I had to click the mouse very precisely to pick up small objects. The graphics of moving objects was drawn out - when mixing a recipe up, it takes forever to sit through the individual graphics of each item next to the tool that breaks it down for the recipe. And lastly, it's hard to know where to click next. A good example is when you know you must click on a cauldron. But the cauldron doesn't click unless you have your cursor just over the one spot that makes your cursor show an eye. It's rather annoying. The game is playable and I'm sure if I stuck with it, I'd get used to the foibles, but it's not worth the money to me. I can neither recommend for or against this game.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I found the graphics were fine, but lack of directions, especially on puzzles frustrating. Extremely slow game, did not hold my interest.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Enough Wow Factor ... Average Graphics & Sound With Very Little Wow Factor ... Didn't Enjoy The HOG Style At All & Became Tiresome To Play Very Quickly ... Not For Me ...
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried, I really tried I tried the game before buying, thank you to those that made this suggestion. The challenge is ok but you have absolutely no idea what to do in each screen. You see pieces of items floating around but the little gold ball isn't always available. I clicked on the floating item, then the gold ball would show. The cursor is way too big for the items you are trying to find and I could not find a way to change it. Game is slow moving, not always intuitive on what you should be doing. Hint is very very slow to regenerate and very slow to point out what to do next. Another frustrating issue I found is some of the items you are trying to locate on hidden objects are off the side of your screen, very small and really close to and almost hidden by the Hint Dragon. This is not a buy for me. I really did try to like it.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good, plays bad I like adventure HOG type games and magical stories but this is a disappointment. The game starts with a VEEEEERY slow intro then you are on a walkway with a huge gap in it, but you have to get home. The problem I had was the cursor is so big it is slow and very difficult to get it to click on what you want. The hand holding is also constant and unwanted. By the time I was having to mend a mirror with the cursor covering the whole bits of glass so you couldn't marry the edges I was so annoyed I gave up.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unplayable The graphics are dark and muddled. The areas you see are flat, unrecognizable jumbles of tree trunks, stairs that lead nowhere, and bright pink or yellow windows. None of what is on the screen made any sense and very little of it was interactive in any way. I couldn't tell, from what I was looking at, what the developers meant any given area to be at all. The confusing appearance was accompanied by innocuous guitar music that wasn't bad. Unfortunately the audio also included an annoying "aha" sound whenever I accidentally clicked something that, I'm assuming, is something necessary for the inventory or that will allow game progression. I say "I'm assuming" because there was no storyline at all. I say "accidentally" because there are no cues from a storyline or visuals that suggest what you should be doing. The game has a gigantic custom cursor that has a blunt point and laggy movement. There is no option to get rid of it. This, in my opinion, is unacceptably poor game design. A custom cursor should work properly and you should be able to dispense with it if you prefer the system cursor. It also should not be over an inch in size. I really wish developers weren't in competition to see who has the biggest cursor. After all that I started randomly clicking which caused me to get one meaningless screen after another. I had no idea what any of these screens meant. There was one HOS which required me to find 6 or so little pictures but I had no idea why I was looking for them and they were obviously placed so it wasn't really a HOS. Overall, this was a visually random and completely unengaging ten minutes for me. All I can say is don't waste your time.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst Game Ever. Since I gave a rating of "awful" for everything, you're probably wondering why I gave it an overall 2 stars and not 1. I dislike, strongly, the word "hate", so I will never give a 1 star review until that word is changed for something less offensive. So, although it deserved 1 star (really 0 stars) it got 2. Now, on to the game. Awful. The graphics were dark and creepy (that was ok) but if you look closely it looks like there are trolls (or something) stuck in the trees. Why? They don't do anything. Maybe it's to add to the general creepiness. The music was a guitar playing and an occasional "ahm" sound. You click on a pearl, which opens a circular orb-type thing surrounded by several more orbs containing shadows of items. Find those items and when all are found you get an inventory item. I came across 2 during the time I played. There is a mirror that once you find all the broken shards you have to use glue and then put the piece in. This frustrated me in the beginning because the shards didn't "lock" into place. It wasn't until I started going counter-clockwise from the "6 o'clock" place that they started locking into place. Hmmm. The hint button is useless, takes forever to recharge and only told me there was nothing to do in an area. Didn't send me into another area. Didn't point to anything. Totally useless. Also, there was no skip button. I came across a stained glass window that needed several pieces put back in 5 places. No clue as to how the placement went and every combination I tried didn't work. But, no skip button. After 15 minutes of this nonsense I finally exited out. I thought I would truly enjoy this game because it reminded me of one of my favorites (Bluebeard's Castle) where you get absolutely no hand-holding and have to figure things out for yourself. WRONG! This game gave no instruction, the hint button was useless, couldn't find a skip button during the mini games and the humungous cursor was a joke. You had to look into this little orb at the bottom of it to see if there was an arrow (go in that direction), a hand (pick it up), etc., etc. All in all, I lasted 35 minutes and got nowhere. For all the above reasons, and many more, this will not be a purchase for me - not even with a free coupon or credit. I, also, will not recommend this game to anyone. It's a complete waste of our precious time. If you want a game that requires little hand-holding and is fun and mysterious and intriguing, go find it elsewhere, this is a DUD in my book.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from oh please play the free hour before you buy, like I didn't do. UGH. I thought the artwork looked beautiful, had a free credit and what the heck. This game is so frustrating, very slow and frankly antiquated. I can see now why I'm the first to review.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spiders And Snakes Ain't Got What It Takes.... I didn't find anything in this game that held my interest, let alone make we want to waste a coupon on it. The story is loosely about a Witch Apprentice about to take an exam and somehow save the world. The game promises beautiful hand painted items, and they are nice, but hidden behind the dark atmosphere to add a creep factor to the game, which has lot's of spiders and snakes and things that go bump in the night! I found too many items that were unrecognizable in the HOS which made for some frustrating gameplay. The game is basic with no map, no difficulty setting, and slow hint recharge times. I'm not a hard person to entertain, I can usually find entertainment value in just about any type or genre of game, but I just couldn't find much entertainment value in this game. Perhaps you will.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful World. Frustrating Gameplay. Based on Demo I saw this on the DD. I noticed a new version had been released on July 21, 2015. Because the new version was supposed to address some of the issues that many of the negative reviews were about, I tried the demo. I LOVED the look of this game. The only part of the "world" I got to see, before I had to quit, was inside the house. Just beautiful. The graphics are superb! This is the perfect example of graphics alone not making a good game. I LOVED the minimalist music and the vocal sound that signals an action has been completed. That is why it is so sad that the gameplay wasn't better. Others have said that you're going to have to like a game with no "hand-holding" to enjoy this one. I LOVE a game with no hand-holding. Imo, that isn't the problem. For me, one of the problems is that everything happens is slow motion. Too much waiting for every action to begin...and end. There is enough time, waiting for the game to respond, to WONDER if you've taken the RIGHT action. Another issue is the tiny area you have to hit to get to get a response. It isn't a problem when picking up items. It's a BIG problem when trying to hit just the right spot when letting go of, or placing items. It is very frustrating when multiple attempts yield no success. The cursor is HUGE. I'm guessing one of the reasons is that, instead of CHANGING to a hand or gears to indicate what should be done, PART of the CURSOR shows an eye, hand, or gear. This does not work when you are "holding" something. Getting an item in the required space would be much simpler if the gear would appear at THAT time. I managed to get everything done in the house. The next task was to gather several things in a bag to take with me on my quest. I had no problem packing the bag. Unfortunately, once packed, the bag disappeared. I had no choice but to end the game. I would have liked to play this game. It's not a ground-breaker, but it was interesting enough that I wanted to explore the world, and the story, further. It was just too frustrating getting anything done. Add the missing bag and that was the end of that. Hope YOU find some fun today. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clunkety-clunk-clunk-clunk I stopped the demo after 7 minutes. Extremely slow opening with a gypsy or witch reading your tarot cards and no apparent way to get her to go to the next card. The cursor is huge and clunky. I couldn't find a map. The little piece marked with an M actually takes you to the main title page. M for Main, I guess. The hint is a dragon head, but you must click on the exact dragon part marked with an H. Once you are inside the house, or witch lodge, you are confronted with an extremely cluttered cabinet and elaborately decorated room. The huge, clunky cursor makes it frustrating to find the way to go or what to click on as it doesn't change shape, but a small arrow appears inside of it. That is the only way you know you are hovering over the right pixel. Otherwise, you click and click to no effect. I was thinking if the whole game was going to be more of the same slow, clunkiness I'd probably not want to waste any more time on it. And yes... I've used the word clunky three times in this review. That was my impression of it. My rating is "Clunky."
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game Ever! I thought I had seen the last of the "worst games ever", but this is a minus 5. One star is too much for this stinker. If you play the demo, please use the tutorial offered or you will be absolutely lost. Next check out the forum because there is a 3rd-party walk through available which might offer a little help. This game has nothing - no map, no hint button, no logic, no fun - nothing, nada, zilch! What is does have is terrible music and a cursor that is huge - so huge it gets in the way! You must play the demo before purchasing this dud and read some of the reviews. For me it's a no buy.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MAGNIFY!! Well for starters it's slow, you have a custom cursor which has an orb set in it which tells you what you can pick up look at and where to go, the hidden object puzzles are blended so much into the scenery they virtually disappear!!, also if you get frustrated and start clicking madly it will send the cursor crazy, also there are like little pearls in the scenes that you have to click on that brings up an icon with smaller ones around it which then you have to find in the scene which when found makes an item that you need, very frustrating, and what can I say about the scenery, in a nut shell it's awful. didn't play the full demo as I couldn't tolerate it any more, someone might do a better review than I have.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dire! Absolutely awful game. The "Help" button does anything but help. The graphics are confusing and muddled, and the overall feeling is one of total unplayability. Avoid at all costs.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Witchy This game is not up to Big Fish standards. The game is very difficult to play. Please don't buy it until you experience the free trial to make up your own mind. Per the reviews some loved it, but more didn't like it.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honestly- don't bother. Slow, clumsy, messy graphics- the cursor was massive! Terrible game.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your time or money This is the worst game I have ever tried. Played for nine minutes. Very difficult to determine what you need to do to proceed in the game. Very limited options.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted 15 minutes in day early review. Nice concept but only one Play Mode and putting the mirror shards back together (jigsaw puzzle) was so touchy that I could not get the pieces just right (they did not lock in place). I'm an expert at jigsaws so I don't think it was me. Therefore I bailed. Sorry fellow reviewers, I really tried. Do not purchase without trying and the mirror comes up really early in the game.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Hidden Object Game I wish I had have downloaded the trial. There is no storyline, no direction or idea of what you need to do, everything about it is too slow. It doesn't offer levels of play even though I do play in hard mode, the cursor is too large. I'm sorry but I am an avid player of many games on big fish and this is the only game I have ever played that I do not enjoy and will not finish.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from well now... there's 15 minutes I'll never get back. total waste.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible One of the worst games I've played!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't be;ieve it. !!!! A game like this is a joke. It is an insult to our long choice of real game play go back to the drawing board.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring! I find this game boring, hard to find what to do and not fun at all.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a fun game unpleasant and unclear game...
Date published: 2014-07-29
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_21498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witchcraft: The Lotus Elixir

Dear Witch Apprentice, are you ready to meet your fate? Win the magical ingredients needed to save your world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.