Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun

Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Evergreen Heights, 1935. The city is in the grip of its biggest crime wave since...well, the last one.

As bungling detective Max Stone, explore a criminal underworld teeming with mobsters, criminals, crooks, thugs, thieves, bankers and lawyers, and more puns than you ever thought possible. Meet crazy characters and enjoy a captivating story mode with slapstick dialogue.

Do you have the grit to hunt down and take down Jimmy Menendez and his boys, in Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun?

  • Collect over 30 items
  • Also includes Challenge and Five Peaks modes
  • Visit 100+ locations!
  • Compete and collect 25+ trophies!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 86 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun cards,Great voice and storyline with humor The first 3 minutes of demo I knew I would buy the game. If you want a card game with a sense of humor, great voice, interesting storyline I highly suggest you buy this game. I have just given my opinion this is not really a review I will let others expound on the game content. The graphics are not impressive but I overlooked that because of the content, and usually if graphics are not eye candy I don't buy the game.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quirky and Fun Solitaire Game If you like a solitaire game which is a bit out of the ordinary, then this is it. There are 3 Modes of play: Story, Challenge, Five Peaks. I played the Story mode in the demo hour. It's 1935, and you are a detective on the hunt for Jimmy Menendez and his boys, or so the story goes. You visit over 100 locations in the town on your quest to hunt down the criminals. Each location has a game of solitaire [1 higher or lower than foundation card]. You must get at least 3 Silver stars in each location to progress. If you get a 'perfect', you gain 3 Gold stars. As you play, you earn cash which is then spent in the 'Shop' to buy power-ups. You also have an 'inventory' wherein useful items appear, and are used appealingly as you progress. There is a Trophy Room where 25 trophies can be earned. There perhaps could have been an explanation at the start as to navigation on the town map. It took me a while to discover how it worked...you click on a yellow arrow at edge of the circular ring. The ring then moves to that location, and you click on centre of ring to play the location. There is a reasonable amount of dialogue at certain points, which makes the flow of the game a little interrupted, but it is light-hearted in nature. Graphics are bright and sharp [including importantly, the card faces], ambient music pleasant and non-intrusive, and sound effects interesting. Overall, a different and interesting type of solitaire, and one which I will continue to play to hopefully catch the villains!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is Great - Try It For Yourself I am so glad I found a funny, enjoyable, challenging and just plain good ole game! I wasn't sure how much "oomph" a simple solitaire game could pack but this sure does it. I'm not sure how to describe what the game is like, but what I can say is that its certainly good enough to try out & see for yourself. One thing that I can say is that this game is about 10 steps up from many of the new releases over the past few weeks. Very well done.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy!! This is the most adorable solitaire game I have ever seen! It is a straight up and down card game, so nothing new there, but the dialogue is brilliant...really witty. I love the voices as well, especially the llama farmer's! You are trying to solve an old case and the genre is '30s style Mickey Spillane only with a humerous twist. You really shouldn't skip the dialogue, it's well worth the time. You can buy wild cards in the form of bullets, and you can also purchase some other helpful items...I didn't see the tiny emblem on the bottom of the screen, so I amassed a lot of money before I realized I could buy things. (Ok..I skipped the tutorial) The music is cute and the sound effects also add to the overall enjoyment. Really loved this one!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, funny, game. I love crime solitaire 2 very well made. The graphics are good and the voice over is very funny. I can't find anything negative to say about the game MASSIVE WELL DONE :)
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a hoot! Just finished the trial. I was laughing within the first two minutes of the start of the game. Reminds me of that Steve Martin movie, you know the one. Have to get back, just purchased it.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hysterical, Rolling on the Floor Funny Game! As I do every morning, the first thing I check on my computer is BFG to see what kind of fun might be on tap for the day and when I saw Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun this morning my first thought was, oh great – just what I need, another solitaire game. Although I have several solitaire games already, just for grins, I downloaded the game and, needless to say, it took less than five minutes before I was hooked. What at first seemed like the fairly standard one-up solitaire game soon became something special. The game opened on my laptop with the dreaded black bars on the side but when I went to settings I was able to click stretch screen so the picture fit my screen. There are two options of gameplay – normal or tricky, and there are several sound settings. The graphics are excellent and yes, very cartoonish, but they so fit the style of the game. The music is a perfect gumshoe score and then there is the dialogue that is the huge selling point for me. Yes, I have seen this one-up or down solitaire game a hundred times but this one is special. The dialogue is hysterically funny and, if I hadn’t been firmly planted in my chair, I would have been rolling on the floor. Yes, the gameplay is fairly standard but, IMHO, this is a solitaire game not to be missed. It is not difficult but it can be challenging if you want to collect all the stars and locate all the people and items that are to be found. If you want a light-hearted game to lift your spirits, then I would highly recommend that you at least try the demo of Crime Solitaire 2. I am now off to find the first Crime Solitaire to see if it is as funny as “The Smoking Gun.”
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny game This game is a lot of fun. The caricatures in the game are so corny but that is what makes the game so much fun. The only negative I can say about the game is the music. I wish there was different tracks to play then the same one over and over. Other than that I think any one, young and old, will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Solitaire With a Sense Of Humor! I could play solitaire all day, and this game has a few choices, Story Mode, challenge and TriPeaks and you can choose Normal or Tricky difficulty modes for each game. The Story Mode is a story about a Private Detective and it allows you to choose different locations to visit, the challenge mode is the same game without a story and the TriPeaks is timed as well. The object of the game is to remove all of the cards on the board by making matches with the deck either one higher or one lower, as you strive for long combinations. You can purchase items in the shop, Wild Cards, and Bullets with specific suits on them from the face cards, Ace King, Queen, Jack, to the numbers 1-10, and you can unlock new card suits as well. Good game but addictive, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So funny, a lot of fun! I love the humor in this game between the detective and you the player as well as the Detective and the suspect and witnesses. I really thought the sound effects, the music were cool as heck. A lot of fun! Lots to do, achievements to earn, places to go. I love the customization as well on the cards and that you level up to unlock more card options, like changing the colors of the cards on screen and changing the graphics too. One of the best Solitaire games on Bigfish.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comedy solitaire absolutely super !! I am not one to care for a storyline but this one is so funny you want to hurry to get to each level to find out what happens next. Loved this game and my hat is off to the developers. Someone really has a great sense of humor.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining and cute! I never play the card games but was bored and thought I'd do the Demo. The story is really entertaining and the characters are very imaginative, even the lingo they use is enjoyable. If I get bored again, I may just decide to get this one as I would love to follow the story to the end. Is the detective going to get his man? Is there going to be a bank heist? Inquiring minds want to know!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a fun little game. The solitaire levels were quite challenging and, in story mode, sometimes getting 100% to receive an item was really hard for me, but I stuck at it and got a real sense of achievement. I loved the humour; it reminded me of 'Police Squad' with the Philip Marlow style voice over. I especially loved it when the voice gave a different chapter name to the screen! As I just bumbled through, I will leave it to others to detail the gameplay etc! You may think this could be dull, but I recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHO DONE IT??.......hummmm This Card GAME is a HOOT! I first opened my BFG Home Page and thought OH! NO! NOW, I am so HAPPY I tried the Demo Please try you maybe Happy you did! I love Who Done IT movies, books and games. I have been laughing for the last 20 min. of said game LOVE the choice that we are offered and just NOT the average card game GOING now to SEE WHO DONE IT! Dick Tracy, Columbo, Mark Solan, (sp?) LOVERS will BE HAPPY BYE
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undo problems I do pretty good but get frustrated with the undo guides as I miss out a lot when the game progresses. What can I do. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crime? Not this game I was originally drawn to this game by the whole 'detective aspect'. I was not disappointed. The storyline is exceptional. The music and voices are very 'detective-like' and often humorous. I enjoyed the storyline and simplicity of playing - it's pretty self-explanatory. My only real complaints are these - 1) While the 'locations' have pretty decent graphics, I found the 'cartoonish' character graphics unappealing. 2) In order to complete levels, you often have to use ammunition or wild cards, which gets old. But to the games credit, if you choose not to go that route, you can always 'skip over' a level after 3 failed attempts. Earning cash is pretty easy to do, so buying ammo & wild cards for the game is not an issue - it's the frequency needed that annoys me.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rootin' Tootin' The Shootin' Gun is my Kind of Fun I have played the first one of this I hope to be a series of fun card games. This one is superior to the first one where there was a Wheel of Fortune which got a bit tedious to spin. The game is the usual higher or lower cards ie Ace on King, Queen on Jack. The only drawback is that you cannot scan the next card coming which is possible in some of these games. The best thing is the quirky and fun characters and prepare yourself for some groaners as the witty and talkative Detective Max Stone explores the underground criminal network who are plotting to bring the Town of Evergreen Height's under their Jurisdiction. The music here is lively and not at all irritating as it changes from time to time as you explore Evergreen Heights on your quest to find the criminal gang. Another bonus is that you only have to play three games before you can skip, but I think this is only in the normal setting. There is a difficult setting which I haven't done yet where I think you won't be able to. Also if you have had enough of the story there is a challenge game where you have to collect diamonds and money and do so many runs of cards ie five or more in a row. All in all a great game, and as I got it for free all the better.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A let down I love solitaire games..... but not so much this one. The some levels are just too hard to complete so i changed on to story mode and again it was the same i had to start over again at one point to go on to tutorial so i could move on. It is still worth playing if you just want to play solitaire but if you are wanting a game to move forward in then be prepared to get annoyed with the game. Glad i got this game on offer
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What happened to Jimmy Menendez? That's what this entire game is all about. What happened to Jimmy Menendez? Did he die on a plane or was he the lone parachutist a witness saw? Who knows? This is a cute solitaire game, however, it would be better if, instead of one very l-o-n-g ongoing story there were multiple crime stories. Even with all the zany characters and one-liners from the P.I., the story (case) went absolutely nowhere in an hour of the free demo. It was stale, stagnant and boring. Sorry, BF, this game could definitely be improved on. I will recommend this for beginners or those who love a sleuthing story that takes forever and a day to finish. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game is impossible! I played this game well through I believe 4 levels and I had fun. I never had to skip a level, (I did play several games six or seven times to win). Then it became impossible to win. I tried all of the purchases. Finally I turned over the cards at the beginning of some levels and THERE WAS NO WAY TO WIN! I have now skipped my way to boredom and I will no longer play the game.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Play Fairway After playing Fairway and many others for years, this game is awful. The levels are impossible to beat and I end up skipping every level after multiple tries, even with the added on tricks. What's with this "mojo" stuff?? You can't win this game without skipping
Date published: 2014-08-05
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_21520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Crime Solitaire 2: The Smoking Gun

Play as a bungling detective Max Stone, who takes on Evergreen Heights' criminal underworld and hunt down Jimmy Menendez and his gang!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.