Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle
Exclusive

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(326.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Eipix, the makers of the Final Cut, Off the Record, and Myths of the World series, comes a classic whodunit with a unique interactive feature!

Silver-screen star Veronica West plummeted to her death from the top of a lighthouse on Silvermoon Isle. Was it an accident? A suicide? Or did someone at the party that night kill Veronica?

Solve the case using an innovative "deduction" feature that turns questioning suspects into a fun, interactive game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 666 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(326.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game !!!!! I love this game..Art style is great. Strong story ! Thanks BFG and Eipix...
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Final Performance of Veronica West A birthday celebration turns deadly when Veronica's body washes ashore. This troubled young actress had apparently jumped to her death from Silvermoon Isle's beautiful lighthouse, ending her career and her life, but something's just not right here, did someone push Veronica? Epix has gifted us with another wonderful Who-dun-it mystery which allows the player to take on the role of a detective (better than the victim right?) interrogating the suspects in the form of Dialog Deduction . As you question family members, maids and attorneys that attended the birthday gala, you must scrutinize their account of the events leading up to Veronica's death. If they state that they are distraught and have been crying all night, you look for clues that they are truthful, do they appear as if they were crying, click on signs that they were such as mascara smeared, was money a motive, by the looks of the expensive jewelry, probably not. There is an icon to access your evidence board where important information and observations are kept. Images of the suspects you interrogate is in this folder which allows you to click and drag the picture to the correct location of relationship to the victim such as Veronica's sister, fiance, attorney etc. and when you click on the photo, a brief summary and bio will be available. Just an example of how small changes in a game can make a huge difference! The Hidden Object Scenes are are very well done, each HOS has a mixture of different styles to search for items such as the typical and slightly interactive list finds which is followed by silhouetted shape finds and then the final item which you need for inventory, is a brief description of the item. There is an option to play a Bubble Shooting game instead, which I thought was extremely fun. The goal is to shoot bubbles of different colors out of a cannon at the bottom of the screen to make matches with the bubbles at the top of the screen of at least 3 alike colors, each golden symbol that drops, represents an item on the Hidden Object list. In my opinion, it didn't seem that there was much thought put into the mini games, most were very short, simple and not very challenging, not bad, just not complex enough for my taste. There are picture pieces to drag into places already outlined for matching the shape, locks to pick by turning the outside disc until the pick drops into the middle disc opening, then into the inside disc, some of the mini games were a tad bit longer but most were easy. Some of the inventory items will have a plus sign indicator, unless you opted out of the + indicator in either the custom difficulty setting or the hardcore setting, and if you try to use the map to find out which scene has an area of interest, it will not be indicated until you complete the tasks required on the plus sign items. The Collectors Edition has 44 Hidden Collectible Stars, Achievements, Pictures, a Souvenir Room, Music Tracks, re-playable Movies, the Making Of, re-playable HOP, more Bubble Shoot games, a built in Strategy Guide and of course a Bonus Chapter. I'm usually a real fan of the CE because I love all the bells and whistles, but in this case I think this SE is an excellent choice unless you want achievements and star collections. The graphics are beautiful, the game is easy enough to figure out without a SG and you still get the benefit of the dialog detection, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Quality Game I hate giving fives to any game really. If this were a 10 scale I would give it an 8.5. I'm a tough judge. This game has the perfect mini games for me. Not so tough you can't possibly figure them out and not so easy you breeze through them. The plot and story line are second to none. Reality based and refreshingly interactive with the characters. This game has a few niches for how you investigate characters to see if they are lying or telling the truth. I hate for it to end its so good and that's what always tells me how good a game is.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has the "custom level" that i like has an interactive map and journal. the hint system is great and will show where you need to go. you are a detective that has been called in on a case of a murder of a famous person. "supposedly" she committed suicide, but there is a question of that and so you are called in. you have a journal that catalogs suspects and evidence as you go. some of the scenes are a little dark.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent! Great game. I had a solid six hours of play time, would've like more. Not much back and forth. There is an elevator but you're not going up and down all the time. Not that many HOS but the ones that are there are different. Well done! Thank you!!!! 2014
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Game - Loved it! I've been playing on BF since it's began. this is my first review ever. There's been quite a few exceptional games over the years that stand out from others. AND THIS WAS ONE OF THEM! This game had all the stuff I enjoy. And didn't have all the stuff that bores me to death. Endless scenes and places to go, like a maze (loved it!). Not too much going back and forth. Fresh takes on HOGs (each one had a different twist). Mini games were different (each one) fun but not difficult. Loved the story, the characters. Jeesh! I even sat through all the cut scenes (which I never do). Another thing I never do? Is stay up until the wee hours of the night JUST TO FINISH A GAME! Kinda like a book you can't put down.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Very enjoyable! This is the third game from the Dead Reckoning series that I have completed. Very good story line, challenging puzzles and beautifully detailed images.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! The graphics are excellent, the music is lovely, and the murder mystery story is wonderful. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Murder and Mayhem I enjoyed playing a detective and figuring out the whos who! I loved how many characters were in this game! I hate lonely games, where no one shows up and your just playing through. You have plenty of company in this one! One star for the great artwork and graphics. Two stars for the unique mini games, some Id never played before. Three stars for the HOS, some were unique as well. Four stars for the great voice overs and cut-scenes Five stars for the detective board, the place where you look at all of the evidence and can read info on all of the suspects. LOVED THIS GAME!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great DR: Silver Isle is a fantastic game. I don't really write reviews but I figured I should, so people are aware of how good this game is. The graphics are absolutely lovely, the music is really lovely, and the story is interesting. Buy the game. You won't regret your purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, A 5 Star Game! Eipix is quickly becoming my favorite developer. This one was top-notch! Graphics were great, voiceovers were the best, the mysterious music fit the game, and there was a ton of variety in the HOS's. These had to be real actors doing the voices; I've never heard better. The puzzles could have been a little more challenging, but I give Eipix credit for coming up with some new ones. They were all fun, and there were quite a few of them. Hats off to you, Eipix! An excellent game!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well done (Based on the demo.) This is a well made if fairly easy game that checks all the boxes, from a developer with a winning track record. Story involves starlet Veronica West's death after falling from a lighthouse at her island home, and the opening cinematic assures you that you're in good hands here. Graphics are sharp and clear (if not the most up to date), the music moves the narrative along, gameplay is responsive with all the latest innovation, and a unique detection device is introduced to assist with your investigation. Longtime casual adventure players will find themselves moving briskly and pleasantly through this game.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Murder Mystery At Its Finest BASED ON COMPLETED COLLECTOR'S EDITION GAME- BONUS CONTENT REVIEW AT THE BOTTOM The latest addition to the Eipix collection combines two things that I love: murder mysteries and Eipix! After playing the demo, I decided I would buy the SE, but I won the CE in a contest, so I played that one. This is not the best Eipix game in the world, but I still enjoyed my gameplay very much. (Bonus Content review at the bottom) The story was fantastic. It was everything a murder mystery should be: different suspects with every one of them connected to the victim, multiple suspects, people trying to sabotage us, and best of all... multiple twists! From a technical point of view, the story is done perfectly. Eipix have done their homework here. Everything about this screamed murder mystery. Content wise, the story is really great. It had a great beginning, which coasted along nicely and had a couple of great twists. The demo ended wonderfully, so of course, I had to play on. Now, after the demo, stories tend to wind down a bit, and build us up to the end, but this one did anything BUT that! The twists kept coming, all throughout the game. But the best part was, they weren't just one after the other, they were spaced out, and perfectly spaced out too. Just when my interest would waver ever so slightly, a new twist would come and shock me! This made the story so much more exciting. So, after all that, I was hoping for a fantastic end, and I wasn't disappointed! In the last 10 minutes or so, we were certain it was one person, then a huge twist at the end revealed it was an entirely different person altogether! This ending was brilliant, to go well with a brilliant story. Overall, the story was amazing. I could not find a single fault in it. It was probably the best story we've had all year. I have mixed feelings about the gameplay, with my main gripe being the HOS. Don't get me wrong, for the most part, I really enjoyed them, but I just felt that some were way too long. I thought Eipix really should have focused on quality and not quantity, and shortened them a bit. That isn't saying that I didn't like the HOS, because I did. I appreciated their variety (a mix of junkpile and silhouette) and the different lengths of challenge. I also liked how Eipix didn't go so over the top with their HOS, and they were just stripped back and made a little easier. There is a great number of HOS too. They are well spaced out, which made them more enjoyable. I also quite liked the puzzles. Most of them were very good, and were fun to attempt. A few were new, a few were not. Similar to the HOS, the puzzles were a bit stripped back, varied in difficulty and appeared frequently throughout the game. I really enjoyed the puzzles, because they were not overly challenging, but weren't a cinch either. Eipix have done a good job here. As far as extra features go, there aren't many compared to previous Eipix games, but the ones that are there are good ones. One of them was + objects, which are sort of becoming standard these days. The + objects are pretty similar to others, in the fact that they work in the same way. They require additional objects to complete, some more than one, and there is an indication of when you can use them. I liked this feature because it was fun and wasn't overused. The second feature is one of my most favourite gameplay additions of all time... the interrogation scenes! I loved this feature so much because it made me feel like an actual detective, and made me feel a lot more involved. In the interrogation scenes, you confront certain characters and make observations based on what they've told you, and you decipher whether it is the truth or a lie. It's not just a massive cutscene though, sometimes you have to piece the item together before you can ask them about it. This is definitely one of the best features to ever be put in to a HOPA game. The best part is, there are a lot of them. It made the game so much more fun than if it were just a cutscene. Brilliant job, Eipix. I hope to see this feature return very soon. Other than that, this is your normal HOPA. The basic features are done well. There are 4 modes of difficulty, as well as a map. The map works quite well. To fit with the investigation theme, we have an evidence board, which is a replacement for the diary. There are separate tabs for notes and evidence. I liked this evidence board and felt it was set out well. However, I would have liked to still see a diary, as I found it hard to remember early scenes of the story when writing this review. Overall, some pretty good gameplay to support the story. As usual, the graphics are great. They are drawn well, with a lot of detail. The scenes are clear and look realistic. The colours match the scenes well. The character designs are quite good due to their realism. Voice-overs are standard. I have no comment. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Haed and Custom. Custom lets you set the game the way you like; differences in others are standard. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharged a bit fast, even for Casual. Fast recharge allows for hand holding. Would have preferred if it had charged a bit slower. Map- The map is interactive and works well. It lets you know where there are active tasks to perform. Evidence Board- The evidence board is done nicely. There is a separate tab for suspects and evidence. + Objects- Requires some interaction to complete. A blue + appears when the item can be used. WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I bought the CE, and despite some good bonus content , I wish I had bought the SE, even though I got the SE for free. I didn't like the bonus chapter at all, and after the collectibles were collected, there was really nothing worthwhile. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW BONUS CHAPTER Really bad. This was an epilogue of the main story, so it wasn't needed. I was really confused as to what was going on when the chapter began, and overall, it was a poor production. STRATEGY GUIDE This was produced terribly. It does not show screenshots of HOS. It shows locations of collectibles, but the scenes aren't named, so sometimes it was hard to tell where I was up to when I used the strategy guide. ACHIEVEMENTS Mostly gameplay based, but a couple story based. COLLECTIBLE STARS This was the best bonus feature. There are 44 stars, which means one in every scene. Better yet, Eipix seems to have taken my criticism on board, because there are collectibles in the bonus chapter! There is an indicator of whether or not you have found the star yet, too. If you do not find all 44 stars, you can go back through and find them all in the bonus content. SOUVENIR ROOM This is basically one giant HOS. You go through each scene and have to find one souvenir. They are hidden well and require some interaction to find. This was a very good bonus feature. MORPHING OBJECTS There is one in every HOS, even in the bonus chapter. I found 14 of 15, but found all by accident. You can go back to the HOS in the bonus content and try to find them all if you wish. MAKING OF This is a fun little video, which gives some insight in to the developers' experience of developing the game. Gives some fun facts about the game development. BUBBLESHOOTER Didn't enjoy this. Totally un-necessary. REPLAY HOS, PUZZLES & MOVIES Can replay every HOS, and also find the morphing objects if you haven't already done so. Every movie can be replayed, as can MOST puzzles. I was devastated to find that the interrogation scenes could not be replayed! THE USUAL... There were 12 wallpapers in the game, none of which looked very nice. There were also 14 music tracks, but no concept art. Overall, this was quite a good game. It earns a solid four from me. The only reason this isn't getting a 5 is due to the HOS being too long, thus, driving down the fun factor.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Overall, excellent play. I enjoyed trying to piece everything together. Graphics were excellent.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Story I really liked the game but the grammatical errors (near the end) REALLY irked me. Very unprofessional. Otherwise, it was pretty cool to play a real detective-like game again! It was tough to figure out who did it but I had it narrowed down! I appreciate the difficulty options, that made it a bit more challenging instead of being a breeze like many games lately.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the time lots of fun figuring out the clues
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it! Plenty of long gameplay and interactivity, fantastic visuals, and lots of complicated, unusual puzzles that I haven't seen in any hidden object game before. A good buy!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eipix has done it again! So many doors, so long, so much to do!!! Eipix definitely gives you a bang for your buck! Story is a fun and interesting "who done it". Good mystery, nicely laid out. There is a good interactive map, task list button and evidence journal. Puzzles and HOs are nice. Great fun, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Starts out promising but slowly fizzles I own the first game from the Dead Reckoning series and remember I enjoyed it quite a bit. So after passing up on the next several releases, I decided to purchase Silvermoon Isle. I have to admit the story grabbed me from the start and throughout the one hour trial. But then the game simply became too much of a chore to complete. Graphics are excellent of course, as are the minigames. But I found the hidden object scenes too boring so I chose the option to play the bubble shooter game instead. Problem was, I found it clunky and even when carefully aiming, the wrong bubbles were popped. So I went back to the boring hidden object scenes. The story-line seemed well written for the first hour or so but then it proceeded slowly, and boringly from that point on, and I found my mind wandering elsewhere. I finally called it 'quits' when the elevator took me to the tunnels and the scenery was one boarded door after another at the end of endless tunnels. It was a shame to quit the game after playing it for so many hours but I just couldn't stay awake anymore and I just didn't care who killed who and for what reason. I think most people who played this for the first hour were happy with it just as I was, so they left glowing reviews. It's a shame we can't all go back and add follow-up comments to our reviews. I think you'd find most people became disillusioned with Silvermoon Isle the longer they played it.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Eipix game Right from the start you realise it's an Eipix game ! Played a few of them, but this one is not to my liking. Don't get me wrong , the graphics are good and you can easily navigate around via the map. The story is good , but I played the Final cut and I liked that one so much more. You can also set your own challenge level, what I really love. I would say just give it a go , play the demo before buying it ; and I look forward to the next Eipix game ! :)
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected The game itself is great, but I was irritated by the interrogation part - that I had to check the individuals reactions and stories all the time. I know, it's part of a real detectives work... but I wasn't expecting it here. So sorry, this was not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing New Here Really I didn't play the full demo because it was a little boring to me. I played on the hardest level (it also has the "customize" option) but didn't find this game to be much of a challenge and even less interesting unfortunately. Graphics are okay, music appropriate for a detective mystery, voice overs good. You have to question suspects and then question their answers to see if they are telling the truth. Overall, just not a win for me - probably good for intermediate or beginner players and people that like a lot of vocal interaction with characters which I do not.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Think I played the demo and really enjoyed the storyline. I also liked all the puzzles. It has everything I enjoy in a casual game. The reason I couldn't purchase it is because the authors have no imagination with tag lines. "Think, think, think". That drove me nuts. Why not a couple of 'Sorry, that's wrong' or 'You can't do that.' even 'That's a dumb move.' would work. I didn't buy another game because of 'think, think, think. I tried very hard to get passed it, because it's a good game, but it ruined the pleasure of the game play. I would advise the game designers to think, think, think, and come up with a variety of error lines.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad - 3.5* (Available on BFG since 2014) Whodunnit. Starts off ok, but didn't really get into it until about half way. This game gets better the more you play it. The graphics in this particular game lack something. It's like a lot of the scenes have the stuff there, it's just not finished very well. I enjoyed playing the Bubble Shooter for a change, as an alternative to the HOPS. The HOPS I did play were ok, there must have been around 10. SOUNDS - music is totally separate MAP: TRAVEL JOURNAL: - You get the evidence and suspects board. DIFFICULTY SETTINGS - 4 interchangeable HINT: Guides and leads you INVENTORY - lockable
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Guns are not fun at all!! As far as I'm concerned, there is enough action with guns on TV. I much prefer a fantasy story or something that catches the eye. The animation is made well, the scenery is ok. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAIT! LET ME THINK! WHAT COULD I USE THIS FOR I hated this game. I really wanted to like this game. The opening scene was nice- captivaiting me. It ended immediately. I play with music very low (15%), voices pretty low (say 20%) and effects low (say 30%) its my preference because generally the voices are way too loud- the music annoying and I enjoy the effects/ambient. After about 6 minutes, I increased the music and completely turned off the effects. I like to play on super difficult, I do not like my hand held- but I also like to click- on everything. Problem with this game the effects were the ambient sounds. So whilst my mouse hovered on everything, some annoying sound was made. I cannot express the sound in words. Beyond irrating- almost enough, if I wasn't starving for a good game, I was about to exit right then. Now- the part I like- the difficulty- 3 levels, can be changed mid game. I played on most difficult. I do not want any sparkles or hints or glimmers or walkthroughs. Dear Sweet Name- NO! I do not want tutorial or interactive help. Skip. Oh wait! it turns out I need to go through the painstaiking tutorial because the mini games and other suppose-to-be navigationable are in fact impossible. Dialog? Lots of it. Keep clicking- they talk faster but then you end up missing 100% of needed information- so instead deal with the dialog no matter how painful. Cut scenes were slow - maybe it was my computer, but pretty sure they were just choppy and slow. Let me think! What can I use this for! LET ME THINK! I am not sure what you could use there as "there" makes no sense and "this" is too messy to actually figure out the use of. Again, maybe its me- try for yourself. I was so happy when the demo ended. And can someone explain what the eye thing going on in the lighthouse was about. I felt like I got a broken decoder from my cereal ala 1986. Try it for yourself. Leave a review. Hopefully you enjoyed it better than me. I think I would have enjoyed the story.
Date published: 2014-08-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_21555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Silvermoon Isle

Was Veronica West's death an accident... or a cold-blooded murder?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.