Paranormal Pursuit: The Gifted One Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Paranormal Pursuit: The Gifted One Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(450.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Every second counts in this breathtaking paranormal adventure! Lives are on the line as you race to keep a young boy with psychic abilities from falling into the hands of an evil politician. To evade the henchman sent to kill you and kidnap the child, you'll have to find cleverly hidden objects and solve cunning puzzles using the boy's abilities to manipulate time and matter. Each chapter in Paranormal Pursuit ends with a nail-biting escape sequence during which you must make the right choices to avoid capture.

Your courage will be rewarded in this Collector's Edition of Paranormal Pursuit with Achievements and a host of unlockable content including a bonus adventure in which you investigate strange events on a remote island. What you find there will suggest the Paranormal Adventure saga is far from over.

With its mind-bending puzzles, thrilling chases, and captivating story, Paranormal Pursuit is this year's most exciting adventure! Play Paranormal Pursuit today to experience a game unlike any other!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Captivating story
  • Mind-bending puzzles
  • Thrilling escape sequences
  • Wallpapers, concept art, and more
  • Bonus chapter

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1235 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Paranormal Pursuit: The Gifted One Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(450.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Paranormal Pursuit: The Gifted One Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paranormal Pursuit: The Gifted One This was a welcome change from all the old back in the dark ages types. More modern, more realistic characters & story line. I would love to see more like this & along this story line, people with paranormal powers in a modern world. No bugs, realistic characters & a whole lot of fun!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different I got hooked after the intro. This is more like an adventure game with life like scenes. I am so glad that there is finally a game without dragons, fairies or vampires. It is a good storyline and it stresses you out at times when you have to hide or run from situations. Too good. you have to use the boys powers at times but is not too hard to figure out when. It kept my interest and that is not always easy to do in some of the other games. It could have been a little longer but maybe it just felt short because I did not want it to end. Very interesting game and beautiful scenes and graphics. Please give us more like this
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paranormal Pursuit- My new favorite game! BASED ON FULL GAME AND BONUS PLAY This game was so well done. I play hundreds of these games (and buy more it seems) and this was perfectly done. STORY: You are a child investigator in SE who suspects a small boy with paranormal abilities is in an abusive situation. So you do some break in maneuvers and save him! GAMEPLAY & GRAPHICS: As you race the boy to safety (whoa, this chick drives like me...) Your paranormal buddy has the power to stop a train! You actually use his abilities (and later a little girl's in bonus play# to move and retrieve items. ie: your "helper" in this game. Kevin's coolest ability was to "place thoughts" into other peoples mind. The graphics ARE well done here, though there IS just a hint of hand drawning...not a fan. For perfected graphics see the Midnight Mysteries series, especially Houdini. DEVELEPERS: IDEA FOR PARANORMAL PURSUIT #2: Have a child that can maneuver fire, water and air, separate the game into 3 parts like Redemption Cemetery, and have a Paranormal some cute animal, a witches familiar cat, or raccoon. CUTSCENES AND VOICEOVERS: Deserve their own category they are that good. Good thing bonus allows us to see them again. MAPS, JOURNAL, AND HINT SYST: The best I've seen. There is a refer to journal and I like these since I play several games at the same time, Maps, are the "jump to" kind with X marks where you need to go next making a walkthough guide obsolete. SE Gameplay TIME: took me 2 hr and 10 min on EASY mode. BONUS TIME: IS EXACTLY 1 HOUR MORE. I DID PLAY THIS ENTIRE GAME IN 1 DAY. INVENTORY ITEMS: can come up close and be interacted/w Every item you collect or use progresses you in the game and relates to the story,,,,, I LOVE THIS....IT IS NOT JUST PLACING RANDOM FOUND ITEMS INTO FITTED SLOTS. PERFECTING THIS GAME: would be, to add more HO scenes of various types because in this game they are all Progressive, find one item to open the next #except for bonus play there are a couple regular HO scenes. 2. The graphics were good but I would have perfected them as I mentioned above. And 2 items in bonus play were off, search was for Paprika, oops it was a jalepeno....and search in same scene for a belt, was a bracelet. IF YOU LIKED THIS GAME YOU WILL PROBALBY LIKE THESE, They are similar paranormal ability and paranormal gms and all these were good enough for me to recommend. 1. Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage 2. Angelica Weaver: Catch me if you can 3. Reincarnations series, all are great. in one you play AS A DOG! 4. Shiver: Poltergeist Especially, because gameplay was short, if you liked this demo, you will, in my advise, love this game. And The bonus play is a full hour on easy. Making ENTIRE game 3hr 10min TO ALL THOSE PEOPLE THAT WORKED ON THIS, AND TO BIGFISH, I AM YOUR BIGGEST FAN....THANK YOU FOR ALL THE TIME DEVOTED TO THIS AWSOME GAME!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! The game has great graphics and very nice story. Storyline:A woman named Samantha Evans investigate a young boy with supernatural /psychic abilities. The young boy named Kevin. You must defeat the evil politician and protect Kevin from danger. Comments about the game: This game has great graphics and story but the puzzles and hidden object scenes are too easy for me so I finished this game only 3 hours with the bonus chapter. Anyway I have a fun time with the game and I recommend to all of you to try this game.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding game I love this game it outstanding love the characters and the different task best game I have played so far this year
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game!! I loved this game. The graphics were awesome, I personally love claymation style games. The storyline was different and a change. I just wished it was longer, just a little too short for my liking. That's the only negative thing I will say about this game, overall a great game!!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underrated I really liked this game. The lack of hos replaced with thought provoking interplay was refreshing to me. (so tired of hos) This was a true adventure game and I can't wait to see more.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this please! This is one of the best games I have played. The flow is really great when looking for clues ( I didn't have to constantly look at my strategy guide), not too many HOGs which I also like, really interesting story line - it has a sense of urgency to it and suspense. A more adult aspect to it - none of those cutesy animals to help you -- just a super well made game. I really enjoyed it!! And would like to see more games like this,
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me involved to the end! Knew when I tested this game it was going to be good. Did not hesitate to buy the CE. I was not disappointed, loved this game, Good storyline and graphics. Kept my interest and will play it again.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game I think this game is really for children,I found it far to easy.The storyline was good though and the extra game was much appreciated.The graphics are good,Iwish id played the demo first,as i wouldnt of bought it if id tryed it first,based on how easy it was.Not for the experienced player.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Mystery and Storyline! Excellent, cohesive storyline. Voice overs very clever and satiric. Music was interesting and appropriate. Hint button was very clear what to do. Because it was CE, also had help there if needed. There were a variety of locations which kept it moving. Some of the movements of the characters were unusual, like crouching down and hiding. Probably the only drawback for me was the artistic quality. At times, it seemed very simplistic compared to other games. However, for me, the positives definitely outweighed the negatives. I was surprised and delighted by this game!
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paranormal pursuit is Pure Adventure... People usually afraid of something they can’t understand, something they can’t see or touch and especially – of someone who can do something invisible what they can’t understand. That is why everyone but you in Paranormal Pursuit: The Gifted One Collector’s Edition PC Game are so afraid of one little boy. He has great power – telekinesis, time-blending and many more, and in the result his friends are afraid of him, father threw him away from home forever, scientists wish to disassemble him to find out, how he works and corrupted politician wishes to use his powers to rob the banks and destroy his political opponents. You’re the boy’s only hope in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, but it’s hard to save someone when all in your mind shows you that with this boy you’re doomed as well! But be brave, escape from the pursuers and avoid their traps, download Paranormal Pursuit and prove that nothing is impossible! I really recommend this game!!!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paranormal Powers, excitement of game! This is a special game for me, when you see the word "Paranormal", of course it means something abnormal, right? The game is large, but when I play it, I love this game! The animation is great, high definition of visual and sound, and the story is exciting and thrilling too! I would suggest this game to all fans of adventurous and supernatural games!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Don't Buy CEs, But I Bought This One I have 3 CEs out of several hundred games that I have purchased on this site and others, and this is one of the three. The other two CE games made me CE resistant, as I care so little for wallpapers, soundtracks, collectibles and other bling that I avoid them like the plague. Even with games I adore, I wait for the SE to come out. I just couldn't resist with this one. I knew from the moment that I hit 'play' on the demo, this was The One, the game I've been waiting for. I didn't want to miss one minute, not one scene or extra bit of game play that this game had to offer. As a hard-core gamer (MMORGPs, FPSs, Otomes, open world/sandbox, etc.) who occasionally forays into the realm of casual gaming, I had been wishing and hoping for something that would bridge the gulf between the two worlds. I wanted something a little more sophisticated than the run-of-the mill HOGs that feature so predominately in the casual gaming scene. Paranormal Pursuit is the closest to fulfilling my wishes to date. I suspect any low ratings are from traditionalists who prefer their HOs cut and dried, with junk piles and very little story-line or cinematics. Or perhaps they come from those who love all the bling that bogs down the game for me. Perhaps low ratings come from puzzle enthusiasts who love a good brain drain. I get it and I respect that. We all have our preferences. But for a story junkie, like me, everything in this game was ten stars. I experienced no glitches, hiccups, or problems. Everything from the installation to the closing credits ran smoothly and without a flaw. It was immersive, adventurous, and creative. I loved every minute. Fortunately, this game is not over burdened with useless HOs, silly puzzles, morphing nonsense, and other sad contrivances. In this, is feels more like the harder-core adventure/rpg gaming that I'm used to. All of the actions, objects, and puzzles go together, and while not hard, they make a seamless story that makes sense. Even the collectible coins were not a hindrance. I just ignored them. Plus, I loved having Kevin and Hunter with me. As an online gamer-girl, it felt good to have a companion and to not be alone. I'll admit, this game is not for everyone, but for someone like me, who wants a little something fresh and different, it is The One.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most exciting game I ever play. Exciting storyline. Good graphic game. Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed Game and Bonus I am one of the rare few who don't care for a lot of the CE bling such as morphing, achievements, etc. as it's the game play and fun factor that draws me to a game and this one hit that mark. I played with music turned way down as that was a distraction but I had 4 hours of absolute delight with no standard HOs during the main game (only find and use progressives which are my favorite). The gameplay was running away from the bad guys and finding out more about why they wanted him so badly. His paranormal abilities were a big help (just remember to ask him to help you). Fantastic storyline.. finally a "grownup" game and one I personally have never come across before. The bonus game was JUST as fun and for me lasted about an hour and a half. I didn't even mind the more standard HOs because I was intrigued with rescuing the next precocious child and everything I had to do in order to succeed. I played in the medium mode for a little more challenge and didn't use the jump map except when I was completely stumped and couldn't remember where to go next. Some say not worthy of CE because of no "bling" but if you are more interested in storyline and game play then this one might be for you, too.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kind of Game Based on a trial and then purchase of the CE completion: As some have said, this is like one of the adventure games that pushes you in a linear path (Nancy Drew?). I definitely agree. This game is one of my tops especially with the offerings as of late. I am not one who likes the hazy fantasy graphics and all the typical cliches that fall into the category that seems to be ubiquitous as of late (dragons and witches and fake fairy tales) though I do buy them for lack of other options in support of developers. That being said......This game has decent believable HO and puzzle games graphically (good for these types of games in my opinion). This is the kind of game I like where objects have a logical and realistic place. You will not be asked to shove a stick up a mermaids butt so she can give you a key to the dragon's ear so you can learn a spell that sets free a fairy. These type of games are lacking and hope to see more.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't stop playing! I loved everything about this game! The way it flowed, the characters, gameplay, everything! I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really liked the storyline and games I thought this was so different and loved the challenges. I watched the entire story throughout and thought the characters were interesting. I didn't read other reviews and one of the comments may be that the objects that you select for your inventory are small but you still were able to identify what they were.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome voices, Gorgeous Graphics, Great Game! I enjoyed the full version of the Game until end. The music fit the mystery. The little boys image is adorable. I enjoyed there are no boring lists for hidden object screens. I enjoyed there is more interactivity in game and very little hidden object screens that mainly consist of finding outline of objects. I had fun finding clothes for the dolls in one scene. I enjoy the paranormal games. The mini puzzles were fun and easy but easily skipped if you don't want to do them.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game !!! great quality visual and cinematic, a good storyline, almost none hop (i don't like that too much), i really enjoy this game, 'hope there is a next game like that !
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game thoroughly This was a very good game. The games were great & the hidden pic parts were great!! The storyline was cool & the ending was fantastic!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in awhile Great game. Finally a new-ish plot line. I actually watched all the cut scenes for a change. It seemed a bit short but maybe that's because I played it non-stop lol.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and Original with an old game type feeling I probably should have rated a 4 but because this is different than any game out there I gave it a 5. The game was not so breathtaking with the graphics as some others this week but what I loved so much was that you had other characters in the scene, even if they did just stand there. Made the game less lonely. In the beginning of the game you have to "hide" and I actually felt like I was hiding as your view is in a crouch position. This game had smooth game play and again the story was totally original and different. Not easy to pull off these days. I had fun and the expert players should like this, even on easy you get a question mark when an action is needed so you need to use the brain matter. This is worth at least a trial in my opinion so you may see if it is your cup of tea! Now off to decide what to play on the last day off of the week! Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the most challenging game but.... This is not the most challenging game, but it was a nice refreshing change from many of the games that have been coming out lately. It is a fun upbeat thriller that keeps your interest. No little helpers or cutesy animals that you need to dress up! The boy is a helper at times to move heavy items with his psychic powers. Hey, but at least you do not need to dress him up or wait a few seconds for him to scurry around to complete a task. The graphics are great and has a more realistic feel to it. The music is upbeat and goes with the theme of the game. More games like this please, but with more challenge during game play!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game ... With Room For More ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations. Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Game And Well Above Average Bonus Chapter ... This Game Leaves So Much Open For Follow Up Games, I Hope There Is More To Come ...
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on completeing the game including the Bonus Chapter Voices - very good although at the beginning the lip synch was way out of synch but it corrected itself after a short time. Inventory - lockable. Map - it’s a jump map and shows active area and where you are. Music - I don’t usually take much notice of it unless it’s annoying and I have to turn it off, but as I didn’t I would say it’s appropriate for the game. Levels - Casual, Advanced, Expert, no Custom option. I played on casual mode. Chapters - there are 6 including the Bonus: On The Edge. HOS - so far all have been Find & Use ones, so there is a lot of interaction. Mini Games/Puzzles - ones we’ve seen before with a bit of a difference and none were too difficult. Collectables - 25 Coins, you need 5 of each depicting a camera, film, magnifying glass, pencil and headphones. Once you have collected all 5 in a set you are able to click on the Open label to see what’s underneath the coin. Extras - Concept Art, Wallpapers, Cut Scenes, Music, Achievements and Characters. I was supposed to be working today but after playing the demo which ended on a cliffhanger I had to go back and see what happened and by then I was hooked! The Bonus Chapter features 2 characters that appeared in the main game, it was very well done as it was a smooth transition rather than a "what is this?" and thankfully when it finished I was not left with another cliffhanger. The game play was much like the main game including the coins to collect. The first couple of HOS were as before Find & Use, but the rest were the usual lists with one or more objects that you need to interact with. As this game is half off this weekend I would recommend you buy it as IMO it's well worth it. I hope these devs bring out another game in the same genre as this as for me it was excellent.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storyline...Great Mixture of Game Play! I really enjoyed this game. What I like best about this game is that it reminds me of an adventure game without the hassle of trying to figure out what to do next. The storyline is pretty good and the artworks/graphics are excellent. The hidden object scenes are very interactive. In other words, you have to perform actions to find all the objects in the scene. There are mini-games that are pretty easy. The map allows you to jump to scenes with objectives. You can use the hint option to find out what to do next if you can't figure that out. There are achievements and coins to find throughout the game. With the day's deal (half-off) this was a must buy for me!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I found the graphics sharp and clear. The characters are claymation-like; not real-life actors, which I prefer, but that is a personal preference and didn't take away from the game experience for me. The HO scenes were really interesting and not mind-numbing. I experienced no glitches. The 90 minutes went buy in a flash and that's usually when I know I'm going to buy a game. This being a sale day sealed the deal. Highly recommend this game
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paranormal Pursuit: The Gifted One what I can remember about this Game was that I was so enjoying myself so much that the game ended so quickly wanted more of it not to end when the real game coming out ready to purchase at any cost
Date published: 2014-10-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_21703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paranormal Pursuit: The Gifted One Collector's Edition

Every second counts in this breathtaking paranormal adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.