Entwined: The Perfect Murder

Entwined: The Perfect Murder

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(366.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adam Turner was an unfortunate man who was surrounded by people who could all benefit from his death, but who actually murdered him? Play the detective in this classic whodunit mystery to find out! Interview the suspects including his wife, sister, friend, the housemaid, the paperboy and a shadowy mafia figure. The plot gets thicker and thicker as you find evidences against all suspects. It is up to you to figure out who murdered Adam Turner!

  • A classic whodunit murder mystery
  • Interview suspects and find the killer!
  • Case file stores all evidences you collect
  • A detailed plot that gets thicker as you investigate

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 495 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Entwined: The Perfect Murder

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(366.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Entwined: The Perfect Murder is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Addition To The Series - Completed Game Just in case you're not familiar: This is the 2nd in the "Entwined" series. The first is Strings of Deception. If you haven't played this one it's not necessary before playing this game here. This game here definitely stands alone. GAME OPTIONS/FEATURES: Opened in widescreen for me. I didn't have to adjust anything. Graphics for me weren't stretched either. You can control the music, effects, voice volumes There is also a full screen option, widescreen correction, and choice of having system cursor not not. 3 play modes: Can't be changed during game play. I played the hardest mode which is Detective. I had no sparkles however black bar tips, objectives pop up on the screen. The hint and especially skip a snail or turtle moves way faster. Hint also tells you what to do and is transporter. It will allow you to "jump" to the location you need to be. There is no map. Shortly into the game you get a Case File folder which holds Summary, Observations, and Tasks. Off to the side is a picture of the suspects along with a description about them. You also have to take a magnifier and locate fingerprints. HOS: There are 2 types. Standard word list and silhouette. No interaction. This may be "too many HOS" for some people however not me. I'm a fan. I enjoyed these. PUZZLES; I am not a fan. Less the better. I prefer HOS and adventure. Most of these in this game absolutely annoyed me. I LOATHE these kind. Just to name a couple: Rotate rings and pressing one piece will effect the others. Some I did find easy and did those. ADVENTURE SIDE: There is quite a bit of back/forth and sometimes going back near the beginning of the game. There's also a few objects that need to be picked up along the way that aren't always obvious. I really enjoyed this part of the game. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: May be "too old school/dated" for some people which is right up my alley. I really liked the graphics in this game. I also really liked the characters. The voices well done. The music fitting to the game. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: Developer here needs to learn CUSTOM MODE. Please let the game player decide what options they want and have it actually apply to the game. I prefer no sparkles, no black bar tips, no objectives popping up on the screen (I thought this is what the case file was for?), hint/skip quick charge up. The skip in this game was way too slow for me. When I want to skip a puzzle well that is what I want to do. Not everyone tunes into Big Fish to do puzzles. I KNOW I don't. I tune in for HOS and adventure. STORY LINE: This is just a typical old fashioned whodunit type of game and the reason I enjoyed this story along with some twist and turns. MY PLAY TIME: This was about 4 hours for me which is usually fine for me. However didn't seem this long. This seemed a bit short. It seemed I was spending a bit too much time awaiting the skip the puzzles i LOATHE. Also while coming to conclusion I thought the ending was a bit abrupt. FUN FACTOR: Overall I give this 4 stars. A pretty good game and time passer. I felt like a detective as I enjoyed finding the fingerprints as well. The few criticisms I've mentioned kept this from being a 5 star game for me. Thanks Big Fish and Developer. I do look forward to hopefully seeing another "whodunit" type of game from this developer and as a stand alone SE game. It's really nice to see SE games released that aren't a SE of a CE game.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who Murdered Adam Turner? Whodunit? Adam Turner was found dead this morning in his garden from a single bullet wound to his back. This won't be an easy case to crack, Mr. Turner was a prominent attorney with plenty of enemies, his latest case involved the mafia and even his own sister was bitter over property inheritance. It is up to you, Detective Karla Robbins to assist Detective John Scott in interviewing a very long list of suspects and begin scouring the estate for valuable evidence, whodunit? I'm a huge fan of murder mystery games and this game has an excellent plot that thickens after every interrogation, however, the graphics are iffy, (excellent detail on characters, very little detail on scenery, and horrible rendition of the cat) and at times the game flowed at a snail's pace. I'm not hard to entertain, I can usually overlook flaws and find entertainment value in just about every game, and because I found this murder mystery story interesting, I was willing to overlook the simplistic graphics. The Hidden Object Scenes are plentiful, with one in just about every location. The HOS are a mixture of listed items, and silhouetted shapes, some of the locations are repeated but not all of them. Because you are a Detective collecting evidence, some of the scenes require you to "collect" fingerprints in a scene that is covered with a greenish film with a small target type lense as the only clear opening as you search and click on the fingerprints. The mini games are mostly puzzles that require you to rotate rings and when you rotate one ring, others move as well, there are also puzzles that require you to slide round tokens, one at a time until the tokens are in the correct spot to complete a picture. You will have a case file journal that serves as your objective list, task list and evidence summary. Each piece of evidence you come across will automatically be added to the observation journal as you hear the sound of a camera being clicked. You can read a summary about each character in the suspects section of the journal as well. There is an optional tutorial and the hint system will tell you specifically what needs to be done and allows you to jump to that location, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed playing this game! I love a good murder mystery! I enjoyed playing this game, because you really need to scan the area to make sure you have everything! ( I played on detective mode). I like having to think in a game and not have everything handed to you. If I needed to jump to another area, I just would not look at the black bar tip to make it more of a challenge. I do prefer the first game in the Entwined series, but this is still a good game, especially for a SE.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT SO PERFECT MURDER I played the whole game in the easy mode. This game was pretty short; it did hold my attention, though. There are lots of HOP, some using lists and some silhouettes. There was a lot of back and forth; too much for me to give it a 5 rating. I had to use the hint button constantly to figure out where to go next, but this worked better than a map. The hint button's response even allowed you to jump from it to the location specified in the hint. The voiceovers were excellent, although the characters' mouths didn't move. There is a lot of dialog. The graphics are clear, crisp, and bright. I really hadn't settled on a perpetrator, so the ending was surprising. All the questions where tied up; no cliffhanger for a followup CE.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Who Dun It! This is the second in this Series. I'm a fan of simpler type of games. I really enjoy the storyline of being a Detective. These types of games are one of my favorites to play. I love a good Who Dun It! It's definitely different from the usual games. Be sure to try this this game. It's worth your time. Yes: Voice Over's Yes: Widescreen/Full Screen Yes: Casual/Hard/Advanced Yes: Diary Yes: Skip Able Option Yes: HOS Music/Voice/Effects Sounds Theme: Suspense Detective Crime I rate this game: “PIGLET” Good game. I like these little gems! This game is for true lovers of these types of games. ‘ ‘ (o) “These are my terms & ratings" for hogs, I hogs, frogs & adventure games. “DEVINE FINE SWINE” The absolute best of the best! It has everything you want in a game and things you didn’t know you wanted in a game. It is a rare beauty and a must have! Beyond expectations! I really love it! “FINE SWINE” Great game! Best graphics and storyline. All the bells and whistles! The best and greatest of games! I love it! “PIGLET” Good game. I like these little gems! This game is for true lovers of these types of games. “PORK BELLY” May be a likable game for some, but not for everyone. It’s just mediocre. “TROTTERS” Don't run away with this pig’s foot. LOL “PIG DOWN” Rolling in the mud! Don’t go near it or you'll get soiled. ‘ ‘ (o)
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Many Suspects.....but.....WHODUNNIT? Classic whodunnit mystery case. Except. for all it's seeming of being an older game because it doesn't have all the handholding and bells and whistles of today's games, it's actually a very good, intriguing game that, if you give it a bit of time, will grab you and nab you and leave you wanting more when that demo flashes "sorry, kid, all over". Someone was murdered. He was investigating the mafia, apparently of which his young and beautiful maid had some interest in. His sister was fighting him over the property - didn't want the "trophy" wife to get any part of it. But, is trophy wife and his best friend having an affair? Are the pictures showing them together real or faked? Crime victim also had a torn lottery ticket in his hand. Did it have anything to do with the winning numbers found in the newspaper by the murder scene? And, the paperboy. Seen fleeing the crime house after gunshots were heard. So, so many suspects. Time to investigate. The old-fashioned way. There's a case journal that holds repetitious notes and clues and codes you find. The hint takes forever and a day to recharge. Occasionally, an investigative tool will show up when you need to find "x" number of fingerprints. No map, no pets (although you do feed a cat - weird looking cat - but a cat nonetheless). No hand-holding. Just a case journal that gives you a brief synopsis of the suspects, a summary of the case (stuff you already know) and you're objectives/tasks - in case you can't remember. The hint button will give you the opportunity to "jump to that location" when called for IF you happen to use the hint button at the right time. The graphics are "old-fashioned", yet clear and crisp IMO. It's funny how you get moving facial features on the characters but no lip-syncing. All the better to keep us motivated on the reading. Music was turned down. It's late and my puppy's asleep on the bed by me. I was surprised that I started bored with the game. But, gradually, as I got into it, by the time the demo was up, I got my personal "wow" factor. "EEK! NO! NOT YET! I WAS JUST .....!" Yep, that's it for me. So, I think I may get this game. It's got a lot of what I like ... no handholding. No maps. You really do have to investigate. Just wish we'd get that dang suitcase in the car open already - you'll see what I mean. I definitely recommend this for those who like the older games that have a story (although female detective has a stick up her ... attitude) and you get to do all the legwork, so to speak. If you prefer cutesy pets (I do), fairytales, pinks, purples, golds or oranges, unicorns, flowers and rainbows, this game IS NOT for you. I'm on the fence, but I really want to finish what I was doing and find out WHODUNNIT! Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pros vs cons finished game Pros I enjoy solving murder crimes enjoy great voice overs for all characters Cons hated boring lists of non interactive hidden object screens, there is no reason for boring lists for hidden objects it means devs get lazy. disliked the detective did not follow the laws to solve the crime with no mystery who did the crime, made it too easy to solve
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short Good game to pass the time however, it was very short.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting game Others have given the details on the game, so we will just add that the game kept our interest so it was definitely a buy. Game play was good and help available if needed. Can't wait to continue playing to solve the mystery. This is one of those games that will keep you thinking.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really plausible... When I first began to play, I thought it was still well done for that kind of game, but "near" the ending, I couldn't ignore all the things that made the game not plausible at all, like : You're a detective, searching for evidence to convict someone of murder. You break into his house and find it... I'm pretty sure any evidence you just found - illegaly - would be inadmissible in court. Spreading papers around so nobody would know what you're up to? Sure... a shredder would be a better idea. A lightbulb in a shower... right... can you spell electrocution? And that's just a few of the things that don't make sense. So... it began by being kind of interesting, but soon turned out to be ridiculous. I'm not sure if I would recommand the game... It's not all bad, but you really need to put your disbelief at rest for this one.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like Murder, No Game is Perfect I had played the beta/survey version of this, and I remember saying I would likely purchase the game. So naturally, I wanted to like this game. I really did. And that was after having some major technical issues with the beta version. But I am happy to report that none of those issues appeared during the trial. I do like murder mysteries and that is what we get here. You are Kate the police detective, and you and your partner have suspects and evidence stored in a case file - which, in case you didn't recognize, is a folder with the words CASE FILE written in BIG letters. It's not stated why, but Kate's eyes are slightly bloodshot as if she was up late the night before. I found her voice to be a little grating as well, but these are minor tics. This story takes place in the present day. The opening scene presents the murder of a wealthy businessman at his opulent home with Jaguar parked in front (lights on, but keys not in ignition...huh?). Suspects include his maid, his sister, his "trophy wife," his friend / lawyer, the paper boy, and a shady mafia thug nicknamed "Kill Bill." As you would expect, you converse with the various suspects and gather evidence. Who is telling the truth? No one. There are a lot of hidden object scenes, and you'll look for crime-related objects like fingerprints. Some of the objects are very hard to find despite the bright and high-contrast style of drawing. In addition to the drawing style, I felt that both the navigation from scene to scene and the cut scenes had the feel of an older game. Also, without giving spoilers, you will perform some tasks in unusual ways that would not be done in real life - expected in many games, but a problem here since this is supposed to be a realistic story. Diehard detective and murder mystery fans will probably appreciate this story and want to find out whodunit, even though this falls far short of perfection.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh..Could've been better... In comparison to the 1st game Strings of Deception : in this new installment colors are brighter and crisper (still certain objects are too small);less hog than first, and unfortunately way shorter than the other (clocked at 6 1/2 hrs- I couldn't stop playing it-storyline was fun; loved finding jewels ;fingerprints)...In contrast,this game is interesting but didn't keep my interest for longer than 30mins. Gotta be honest: Puzzles were more like a chore;ihos were tedious. all the way towards the abrupt ending. Get this one as a DD or credit. PS: * I saw that there may be a CE version of this--IDK?* Well, I'm going to go play the first one again:) I do believe the devs can do lots better than this one- I can tell they Really tried and will be awaiting another installment.;')
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entwined: The Perfect Murder Is the Perfect Distraction I am not going to rehash the plot yet again of this sequel to Entwined. This is an old school HOG that is delightful and fun. There are a few issues of improper naming but I believe this is due to the creators being European. Some of the HOG items are tiny, and there is a large amount of dialogue, but you can skip it if you wish. Overall, this is a good solid HOG without a lot of frills and good for a distraction.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just plain dull - 2.5 stars The graphics are sharp and clear. The art competently portrays the interior and grounds of the upscale home where the entire game takes place. The voice overs are not particularly excellent but there is nothing annoying about them. The music seemed a bit too dramatic for the story and would be more suited to an action adventure than a meticulous investigation in my opinion. The story is a typical whodunnit with you playing the lead detective called in to investigate the murder of a wealthy man. Your list of suspects includes a handful of people distinguished only by the fact that each is a complete stereotype commonly seen in stories about murdered men and detectives. There is nothing unexpected or even slightly original about the story at all. It unfolds through cut scenes, boring dialogues, and occasional silly monologues from your character. The adventure component takes place entirely within the dead man's home and involves quite a bit of to and fro activity. The scenery there just wasn't visually interesting enough for me to want to spend this much time looking at the same rooms over and over so all the circling around became boring. I kept hoping that the detective would get to do something other than prowl through the same area for the umpteenth time but it never happened. There were many details that just felt silly to me also. For example, the detective refuses to investigate the bathroom because there's too much steam and she cannot shoo a tiny lizard without a squirt bottle. To call this contrived is being kind. It's really just downright ridiculous. There were a decent number of HOS. They were straight list finds alternating between text lists and silhouettes and they were easy. There were also a few scenes where you find fingerprints while viewing the screen through a pale green mist apparently meant to simulate some type of magnifying device. These were even easier than the HOS. The puzzles were of varying types and generally pretty easy. Overall, this is not a very exciting game. The story is simply too familiar to be even remotely interesting to me and the game doesn't make up for this with appealing scenery or challenging HOS/puzzles. It may be that later in the game the detective finally gets out of the mansion or an interesting character is introduced. There might even be an unforeseen plot twist. I will never know because when the demo ended I felt like I had completed a dull chore rather than spent an hour doing something that's supposed to be enjoyable. This leaves me unwilling to purchase the game to find out.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very very slow 'Hint" button All in all, not a bad game, but for me, I cannot stand a slow hint button, and this one is torturously slow, as is the skip button. "No sale" for me.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so perfect... Hi all. Well I guess I'm going to be among the few who disagree on this one. The graphics weren't too bad, a bit old school, and a lot of blue and pink again. Game play was a little choppy. Voice overs were pretty good, but these guys had some very silly things to say. Dialog left a lot to be desired. Music wasn't bad when it played, but seemed to disappear on a regular basis, leaving no sound other than the annoying sound you got every time you found something. Very little sound FX anywhere. HOPs were extremely simple and nothing new or exciting...pretty straight forward and items too easy to spot. Puzzles, well, a couple were rather fun and different, but otherwise very simple, and skip is very long. Hint system recharge was extremely slow, but it was helpful and it does transport you to the location you need, along with a hint before you get there. For some reason, it doesn't feel like a very long game, but I could be wrong. This could have been a very nice SE, but it was lacking a flow to the story line. There was no rhyme or reason for most of the movements. I love a good whodunit, but this one just didn't do it for me. No excitement, no challenge, no buy. I'm all for a lazy day simple game now and then, but I'm not even sure a beginner would find this one all that much fun. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Entertaining enough Fairly good game. Rainy day special or a freeby. Lots of characters which was pretty good. Puzzles were easy. Flow of game seem choppy? Could be just me. Kept having to have help from hint button on what to do next. Too much pink and everything was slightly harsh on the eyes. Just me but found background noise or indicator noise annoying. Like I was stuck in a B rated sci fi type noise instead of a murder mystery type noise. Not sure to recommend it but I will.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair to Middling Mystery I am a sucker for mystery games, and that's what drew me to this one. You play a detective called in to figure out who killed a man at his home, and have to navigate a bunch of the usual suspects you'd expect in a story like this. The plot is okay, with a couple of twists you'll probably see coming, but there's plenty of stuff left not resolved that make you think developing this was a bit of a rush job. That's evident from other factors as well. Items in hidden object scenes are misspelled, random things are collected like a piece of paper from the side of a house, and the minigames are rather simplistic aside from a slider puzzle with controls so wonky you'll give up and skip it. On the plus side, the music is decent enough and you do get voice acting throughout which is largely above average. I'm just wary when you pick up sets of objects in a game before you have a need for them. The real mystery involved is how some of this survived the cutting room floor. All in all, it's decent enough. Nothing special here though. The genre has been done much better.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plausibility at a premium You are a detective that does so poor a job of searching a car trunk, she has to do it multiple times. Later you break into a neighbor's house to look for evidence. What country does this take place in? Overall there isn't much logic to guide the game play ... just wander around until you find something to do or press the hint button and jump to do what it suggests. Graphics are clear, as is dialog, though cartoonish and stilted. It was an ok daily deal, i.e., $2.99, but not particularly engaging.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay at best This was a really short game, almost had it beat within the 1 hour free time. Totally not worth purchasing.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too slow Game was way too slow, I didn't even finish the demo. I was really interested in the storyline, but I just found the gameplay jilted, and little things annoy me like the fact that when you finish a hidden object game, they cheer you on with "Welldone". Developers, please learn to spell.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very interesting Compared to other hidden object games, this one was quite boring, dull graphics. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Back & Forth, Back & Forth........ This game could have been a lot of fun, but it became monotonous! There's nothing but back & forth between rooms. It got to the point where I realized that I'd forgotten what the crime was. Along with that, was the fact that you visited the same HO scenes THREE times! Really?! I will say that the voice overs were well done, but that's about the most positive thing I can say about it. The HO scenes were very easy, plus there were a few silhouettes. This game does not stand up to Big Fish standards. Perhaps if you're a novice, this would be a game to play, but for the rest of us who have more than a few of these games under our belt, a big NOPE.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This could have been so good. Tired of fantasies, I really wanted this to be good. I played for 30 minutes and bailed. Why are there high ratings on this game? OK, the graphics are crisp but it's wordy and boring. At least the Castle game was interesting. I loved Cadenza and want another murder/mystery. This was NOT it. NOT!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No fun at all! This game is boring. I did find anything fun with it at all. To much talk, to easy to find clues and object´s, maybee if you never played HO Before. DON`T PLAY IT!!!
Date published: 2014-09-03
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_21677, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Entwined: The Perfect Murder

Mr. Turner was surrounded by people who could all benefit from his death, but who actually murdered him? Play the detective in this classic whodunit mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.