Nancy Drew: The Silent Spy

Nancy Drew: The Silent Spy

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 1.34 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Nearly a decade ago Agent Kate Drew left home to neutralize a biochemical weapon in Scotland. While her assignment was a success, Kate died in a tragic car accident. Or so we were told. Now the echoes of a similar plot reverberate and it's up to you, as detective Nancy Drew, to thwart the sleeper cell and expose the truth about your mother's tragic demise.

Learn about Nancy’s mother and what really transpired during her final days. Expose dead drops and black operations by gathering intelligence and new leads. Characters will change their motives as your investigation unfolds.

Solve the most personal Nancy Drew Mystery adventure!

  • Tinker with Cutting-Edge Spy Gadgetry
  • Match Wits with New Twists
  • Spy at Different Difficulty Levels

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1458 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Silent Spy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 1.34 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: The Silent Spy is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing, engaging, wonderful! I love all the Nancy Drew games, but if pressed to pick a favorite, this would probably be the one. True, I have some personal biases here--it is set in Scotland and I have a kilt-wearing husband and bagpipe chanters by the dozen. I think it's so cool that you get to play the bagpipes and weave a tartan in the game. I love the intrigue and the high-tech spying you get to do. The game is full of plot twists, suspense, and even includes a few tugs on the heartstrings. Really, if you let yourself get into it, it's almost like watching a season of 24--it all hangs on you to stop a disaster of global proportions and you don't know who you can trust or how you'll get through it! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEN STARS FOR CHALLENGING NANCY DREW STYLE!!! Definitely some different twists in this HER Interactive #29 Nancy Drew episode. Pulled out my hair on not a few of the puzzles. Then again, that is what I love most. Puzzles can be infuriating to say the least. Screaming, ranting and raving has helped a few times as well as shutting down and going back later with a fresh perspective. Nancy Drew fans are in for a treat with a storyline that includes memories and questions regarding Nancy's Mom, Kate Drew. Touching and sad at times. At the very least, the game is realistic in terms of research involving Scotland and true life events. Gamers will have fun making cooking, dining on Scotland's culinary delights and collecting souvenirs. Playing the bag pipes and trying your hand at archery is part of progressing within the game itself, although gamers can go back and play some more to win additional awards. If you love, love, love, Nancy Drew games and cannot get past some of the puzzles, there is a walkthrough that can be helpful for those who get stuck. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You HAVE to get this game!! I love Nancy Drew games and have many of them. This is hands down one of my top 5. Like so many other people I love that fact that this goes so in depth to what Nancy's mother was like and the relationship between them. Before now even in the books you only know that she passed away when Nancy was young but you don't know much else. Besides this the game has good challenging puzzles, I like the fact that you have some internal moral conflict going on when the game gives you choices to do certain things (you'll know what I mean when you play the game). And who doesn't like playing spy? Just get this game!!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Finally we learn a little more about Nancy's mom. This was a great game. Very well thought out. Loved the flash backs - explains a lot of how Nancy was and turned out to be. Great game, I will highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best in Series One of the stronger storylines in the Nancy Drew series. Very fun, would recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game This was a fun installment in the Nancy Drew series, with enough of a challenge and fun puzzles. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Really Happened To Nancy Drew's Momma? First of all this is NOT an Hidden Object Adventure, if you haven't played any of the Nancy Drew series this may disappoint you. I know it's difficult to purchase a game sight unseen (no available demo) but you should give it a try. I would recommend to select Amateur Sleuth mode which has regular puzzles, a detailed task list and available hints, if you are a beginner. Nancy has been invited to Glasgow by MI5 because of who she is not what she is. Certain events have forced MI5 to reopen Kate Drew's accident investigation which is now considered to be a case of murder, a case that has been unsolved for years. Evidence suggests that Kate was killed in a single car accident on the outskirts of Glasgow, by the group she was investigating. When Nancy arrives in Glasgow things become even more confusing when she reads a letter that states the MI5 has lied to her and that they would be keeping an eye on her but they won't protect her! How's that for a murder mystery? This game is different than any other game out there, you will be given tasks to complete in the form of a checklist and you can keep track of your observations and suspects in the journal (a must for your investigation) If you have opted for the Amatuer Slueth mode, you can click on the question mark next to the task to receive additional "advice" but there isn't much hand holding or directional arrows to lead you along. There is an inventory bar that holds items you occasionally pick up and you have a smartphone that can be used to make calls or receive calls, get e-mails or take pictures of evidence when necessary. You can also go into the phone's settings to change wallpapers or ring tones but this has no effect on the game. When you meet characters along the way you can talk to them to get answers, you will be given several questions to choose from until you receive the useful information you need. There are mini games to play such as making cookies correctly at the deli to match the picture shown which take several steps to make and the faster you make them, the larger your tip will be, which is the goal because you need money to buy train tickets etc. This ND has awards, credits, outtakes and teasers available which is awesome when you are a Nancy Drew addict like so many of us, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best! There are not enough Nancy Drew games released for Mac. However if there were, I probably would not work or eat because the games consume all my thoughts, even when I am not playing! This one was superb, more, please!! Play and you will see...
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I Love true adventure games, and Nancy Drew games are some of the best! This one is definitely a favorite. The storyline and puzzles are spectacular. I purchased the game before Big Fish had it. Wish I would've waited for the better price, but still worth the $19 that I paid for it. If you don't like the Large File adventure games, and prefer HOGs, then this is probably not for you.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game that may bring tears to your eyes My 16yo daughter and I have been a fan of Nancy Drew for the longest time and have played all of her games. This game is definitely different from all the others. What first intrigued me about this game was the fact that we finally get to know more about Nancy's mother, Kate Drew. During the game, we learn that Kate was a journalist who became a spy for a Scottish organization. We also learn that her death may not have been an accident. Nancy gets a weird call from an unknown source that sends her packing to Scotland. Now, in earlier Nancy Drew games, Nancy learns quite a bit about the city or country that she travels to. Although she is given some information about Scotland, most of the information focuses on her mother. While in Scotland, Nancy learns that her mother was instrumental in preventing a bio-terrorist attack on the city of Glasgow. The characters you meet are very interesting and, as usual, they are all hiding something. Of course, you have to decide who's on your side especially since you're told not to trust anyone. The game play itself is non-linear, so you can do quite a bit of exploring. However, there are somethings that you may not be able to do until you are tasked with them. There are two levels of play: Amateur and Master detective. You are given a task list for both modes, but the Amateur list does offer hints. You also have a cell phone and can call people. You will also receive text messages, some of which are pretty funny and have nothing to do with the game play whatsoever, but it's always a good idea to check your messages when you get them. Because this is a straight, point-and-click first person Adventure game, THERE ARE NO HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES! There are puzzles to solve that do range from pretty simple to downright challenging; and they are harder on the Master Detective level. There are also achievements to obtain. If you do play on the Amateur level, you can earn an achievement if you don't use the in-game hints. One thing I did find different about this game is that it is one that may bring some to tears. During her adventure, Nancy also deals with her mother's death and her memories, as does her father. Those who have lost a loved one may relate to what she feels. And finally, her letter at the end, where she recaps her adventure, does have some heart-wrenching moments. All in all, I really loved this game and would highly recommend it to anyone who is a fan of adventure games.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game! I have played every single Nancy Drew game and this is definitely one of the very best!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy does it again in 1 of the Best in Her Interactives Nancy Drew series. This game is filled with challenging mini-games, charged with emotional connection & character development heretofore nearly missing in the series of 31 varied games dedicated to the girl detective who always manages to outsmart even the most fiendish of villains. In MHO this episode which has excellent voice overs (with multiple & varied accents) is one of the top 3 or 4 in the series (with my choices being 1-5: Ghost of Thornton Hall, Tomb of Lost Queen, Silent Spy, Shattered Medallion, Curse of Blackmoor Manor...of 30 games, since I just started #31). While the puzzles are rather challenging (especially at the close of the mystery) the big draw in this particular game is the 1st appearance (in the storyline) of Nancy's long-dead former spy Mother - Kate Drew. Nancy is pulled into the ongoing open case by unknown forces & against her father's wishes & without his aid she travels on to Scotland to neutralize a biochemical weapon set to impact the populace of Glasgow, Scotland. While there Nan becomes a proficient code breaker, learns the art of playing the bagpipes, attempts to best Kate's Crossbow score, & she zip-lines across the hotel quad (between floors#. She strives to obtain vital clues that may unmask an enemy or possibly reveal an important ally under cover. Just a few tips: 1.) There may seem to be an overwhelming amount of expository reading in the beginning, but slogging through it in this case will definitely payoff to ensure you not only know what's happening but you're also far more likely to enjoy yourself. 2.# You need to earn money for this episode #a sometimes occurrence in the series) and there's really only one smart way to make the amount of funds required to just purchase the train tickets, as well as earn enough for the souvenirs required to advance the storyline. That method is "Jammie Sandwich" making located just outside your hotel at the food stand. Other methods for obtaining funds also include the "twinkling light" coin collecting where you double click on the spots that appear to "twinkle" onscreen throughout the game which will increase your purse by a few pence at a time. So keep your eyes peeled because these spots can appear anywhere! Lastly, Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from touching, thrilling, and absolutely TERRIFIC! it is amazing to me how this series just grows, and the technique improves, and the puzzles become more creative, and the characters... i got so wrapped up in this one, that i was up until 5:30am playing and although i could hardly keep my eyes open at that point... i just wanted to keep going! usually i let a ND game stretch out a few days... but this one just grabbed a hold of me and wouldn't let go... there was always just one more person to talk to, just one more puzzle to unravel, just one more thing to find... and there were definitely moments where i felt such empathy for nancy... in her memory flashbacks, one can see how torn her mother was and just how much she truly loved nancy... in recovered notes, one can feel the tension kate must have been under... and that melody she played is simply haunting - i can hear it even now... truly an amazing piece of work from the team at her interactive! makes me glad to "dare to play"
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fantastic Nancy Drew game Have been playing Nancy Drew games since the 1st game release of secrets can kill and I am never disappointed by the new releases as they get better and better. Loved the gameplay and challenges involved with this game, the visuals are great and I loved the storyline. One happy ND fan :)
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good entry in the Nancy Drew series of games One wouldn't normally use the word "controversial" as a way to describe a Nancy Drew game, but this entry comes closest to it in that Nancy goes to Scotland to try to find out more about the death of her mother - a mother who may have been involved in spy rings and covert operations and the like - which idea differs dramatically from the Nancy Drew series of books in that in the books we know that Nancy's mother died when she was young but little else. If you can accept that premise, you will find a game that is surprisingly emotionally involving, making this a game unlike any other in the series. As a game, the storyline is interesting and once again we find numerous puzzles to solve. There are a few timed puzzles in the game, so fair warning on that. There are no repetitive chores, although you can earn extra money by making cookies (which involves a layering process/way of thinking that reminded me of the puzzle involving giving facials in the Nancy Drew Dossier game, Resorting to Danger). I have played this game twice and will no doubt play it a third time at some point. Have fun. :-)
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great the game is a way to spy on thing and this game is execlle
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite Nancy Drew game! I have played ALL the Nancy Drew games and The Silent Spy is definitely my favourite out of them all! Nancy travels to Scotland to try and stop a plot that could be a threat to the entire world - something very similar to what her mother had done nearly 10 years before her. If you're familiar with Nancy Drew games, then you'll know the basic gameplay - you play as Nancy and move around, interacting with characters, your surroundings and using objects that you find. CHARACTERS: Part of the reason I enjoyed this game the most was the characters. The best part was the more personal nature this game has for Nancy Drew herself. Players find out a lot more about what happened to Nancy's mom and get some insight into Nancy's childhood, not only from stories that other characters tell Nancy, but from flashback scenes as well. SETTING: Set in Scotland, complete with bagpipes, haggis and that Scottish accent! The background images are not the absolute best, but they work. There are some fun interactive games where you learn more about Scottish traditions, like the Highland Games. MUSIC: I don't normally care for video game music, but the soundtrack is probably one of the best ones to come out of a Nancy Drew game. PUZZLES: As with all Nancy Drew games, there are two settings of difficulty - Amateur Sleuth and Master Sleuth so you can choose the one you're most comfortable with. You get help through your phone, plus there's a hint system built into the game if you're stuck on what to do next. Like I said at the start of my review - this is my favourite Nancy Drew game to date. The combination of the gameplay, characters and the personal storyline combine to make this a really enjoyable game. Definitely worth the purchase price!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from !...AND NOW FOR SOME NANCY DREW NEWS...! There is a DEMO!! Let me explain.... I love the Nancy Drew series and this game is another in the great line of her mystery/adventures but I have always thought that Nancy should take some time and try to solve the mystery of her missing demo's here on Big Fish. There are only a very few of her games that offer one so, in honor of Nancy I took up the case. I am happy to report that the investigation has proven fruitful and this is what I have learned... I'm sure that along with myself and the rest of our fellow fishies in this Big Fish world you play your demo's using your handy dandy "Game Manager". I have found that this is the key. When you open your manager select 'FIND NEW GAMES' which is located at the top left hand corner. Once you do you will see the sub-heading 'PC GAMES' and in the search bar enter the name of any game or simply Nancy Drew and there you will find a treasure of Nancy Drew demo's. There is one for nearly all of her games. I am very happy to have stumbled upon this information and there you have it my friends, we have cracked the case! Based on completed game* -The graphics were great in this game. The feeling of Ireland is certainly in the air. The voice over work was nice. -The story line of this game really pulled me in. Nancy is trying to find out what actually happend to her mother who passed when she was only a child. - The length of game play was @ 7 hours for me and I did cheat and use a walk-through a couple of times. Happy gaming everyone!!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OMG the accents! My family is from Scotland so I couldn't resist the accents and familiar locations. I have to say the game is tough and drops you in the middle without any kind of thought to telling you how to use what you're given. The puzzles can be very challenging and without writing down or retaining info it can be very very difficult. However...I really did like the characters and plot.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good Nancy Drew game I really like most of the Nancy Drew games. This one especially has a great storyline.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging game! This is an adventure game, and it is a challenging one! The other reviews cover the details of the game more specifically, so I won't repeat that--sufficient to say the game had no hitches and the graphics are crisp and clear. As to the difficulty, while I personally love a challenging game, the format of this game could easily become frustrating to others. I wish the developers would put more effort into guided hints. I did not have difficulty solving the puzzles, but often I was unsure what to do next. Some of the steps were not necessarily logical or in the order I would have completed them. A map indicating where there are possible actions might be helpful as well. I did feel like this was one of the better games though. Less needless running around and sifting through a ton of extraneous reading materials. I recommend some of the older Nancy Drew games if you liked this, including Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit of getting used to for a HOG player I knew this was categorised as an "Adventure" game, but I had played one or two adventure-categorised games before which had gameplays very similar to HOGs, so ND-type games are VERY new to me. With this context, it certainly took me awhile to get used to this one. The reason I got it was because it's one of the new, highly-rated ones, which I'm a sucker for (because they seldom come about!). Quickly realised I was no "master sleuth", so I had to play amateur level, with loads of hints. I completed the game (with loads of help, and occasional walkthrough), but here are my observations: 1. The plot, storyline and character development were all VERY well thought through. You have significant character interaction and they all give away bits of information meant to progress you along in your investigation. The game producers even took the trouble to build in a thorough backstory about ND's mom. This aspect was just superb. 2. The visuals and graphics were awesome. The characters moved comparably to The Sims, maybe even better. The best parts were the flashbacks, which gave such a holistic view of the backstory. 3. The voice acting was SUPERB. I can even rate the best character voice but I won't give it away. I *will* say that this character annoyed me a lot - still good though! 4. The gameplay was not bad. I still prefer the HO genre and it was a little challenging not finding things all the time, but this game is not a HOG so players should not be expecting it to be. Just two complaints: - My inventory got cluttered after awhile, and I didn't know how to organise them (or maybe we can't even) so I had to keep scrolling my inventory left and right to get to specific items. - THERE IS NO SKIP. This almost drove me nuts. So if you can't figure out a code or a puzzle, you would have to ask the game for the solution, or rely 100% on the walkthrough. If you are a puzzle lover or into code breaking, this game is absolutely for you. I got this with my free coupon, but this is worth more than $6.99 in the game value you can derive from it.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They changed to much I am a die-hard Nancy drew and Her interactive fan. Sadly though, the way they did this game was a disappointment compared to the rest. Even on the junior mode that is always an option, was too difficult. Now, don't get me wrong, I very muhc enjoy the challenge it has to give but this takes it too far. The usual notes are not given. They are all unclear and hard to understand. I constantly have no idea what I'm doing in the game. And hints so far have not helped me. I have ended up having to watch videos and seek help from the internet to figure things out. So even though this is still a beautiful and wonderfully made game, the parts that could make it possible for the easy-goers have been taken out, or minimized to the point of frustration. So unless you are an expert and love to make games intense and challenging, i would try the OTHER Nancy Drew games first. (Her Interactive.com has the release list)
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That's it? I've really tried to like these games. I've bought several titles and I've liked each one less than the last. I don't know why I keep doing this to myself. Glutton for punishment, I guess. I thought this one was going to be good. The story seemed intriguing and I liked the idea of getting a little background on Nancy. I was so wrong. I got so bored I gave up part way through. The story was not catching, the puzzles were silly and the backgrounds were woefully underutilized. What's the bother of making interesting backgrounds if you can only interact with one tiny portion? The tasks to advance were lame and unimaginative. The story arc left a lot of room to be great, but ended up falling very short of the mark. All I can say is I am glad they are finally ditching the actress who portrays Nancy. I always found it very distracting that an 18 year old character sounds like a 40 year old smoker. In this title, she didn't even bother to differentiate the voices of Nancy and Kate. Can you say phoned it in? Other game developers have tweaked their interactive components over the years, but Her Interactive seems hopelessly mired to their stale structure. The game plays like it was developed in the nineties. I heard that HI were finally going to change things up for Midnight in Salem, so let's hope they stick to that plan and bring Nancy Drew into the new century of gameplay.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew I would love to have lots of Nancy Drew hidden object games. I would buy them all. Thank you
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amateur is not amateur If the puzzles had a skip, I'd give this a 4 star. I played in Amateur mode and the puzzles were so darn frustrating, that I used as much hint as possible and still, not enough time for an amateur to finish it before penalized. VERY frustrating.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't believe the reviewers of this game played it! This was one of the few games I gave up on and deleted without finishing. It was hard to navigate. It was hard to keep track of what the goals were without a notebook. I have played so many of these games and this one is at the bottom of my list. Not a user friendly game. And why are there no recent reviews?
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No wonder there is no hour of free play There is no logic, fun or reason to this game.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible If You Have Bad Hand and Eye Coordination I can figure out the puzzles. I can even do hill sprints and hula-hoop in my real life. I can't do the archery bit on this. The game requires that you beat the previous high score. The game stalls when you don't. There should be a way out of this. There's not. Waste of money because the game won't move on. It's frustrating because there's no way to skip. I hate this game.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too bad there was no trial available This game was too confusing for me.
Date published: 2015-02-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_21963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Silent Spy

Defuse a toxic plot and reveal the truth behind Kate Drew's death!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.