The Mystery of a Lost Planet

The Mystery of a Lost Planet

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(275.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The crew of a marooned spaceship must uncover the secrets of an unknown planet to survive. After a crash landing on the lost planet, you’re left with many unanswered questions. What was the mysterious force that seems to have pulled your ship into the planet and what are its intentions? The journey to answer these questions will be challenging but you cannot give up, because if you fail the crew will never see their home planet again!

Explore beautiful landscapes on your journey - visit the islands that float in the air, underwater worlds and alien jungles. Traverse mysterious caves and damaged spaceships to learn more about this world’s amazing inhabitants.

Bonus! Play the game on hard to meet a survivor of a previous spaceship crash and learn about his extraordinary survival story.

  • Fascinating plot with video clips
  • Explore more than 50 bright and colorful locations
  • Complete many original quests and puzzles
  • Pleasant and atmospheric music

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 553 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Mystery of a Lost Planet

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(275.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Mystery of a Lost Planet is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Something New, That's really kind of Old When the Adventure game was turned into an HOP, because they were simply too hard, the pendulum swung the other way and games have become much too easy. This game has found a happy medium, which is what the original change to HOP was about .... I think. There is very little hand holding, yet for the most part the actions have been logical, except for shining your flashlight against a cliff, in a certain spot, for no apparent reason. The HOPs are great, in that they actually hid the objects in plain site. If you look hard enough, you will find that they are quite visible, once you know where they are of course. After all, isn't "trying to find that one last item" the reason we play HOP's? The last game I played was so easy, I was clicking the objects as fast as I could read the list! By far my favorite aspect of the game is the scenery. I found the graphics to be quite good, though I've seen better.The characters and dialogue box were a bit outdated, especially the font used which made it look even older. It didn't really look like DOS font, but it reminded me of that epoch. Where the game excels is the imagined visuals of a far off land, though we have scene the giant mushrooms in the past, like a hundred years past in Alice. One of the things I like is when the game controls don't take up too much room on the screen. Best if the panel hides completely, but at least they made it very small, which enhances the emersion factor x3, or maybe x5, I couldn't decide. I have to get back to the game now. Yes, I bought it and recommend that you do the same. If nothing else, it will support a dev who is willing to go outside the standard script!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also thoroughly enjoyed this game I recommend this game. It was fun and surprising. The graphics were awesome and the music was perfect. I am a sci-fi fan so I loved it.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not as bad as everyone here makes it out to be Okay, let's start with something simple here. This game is by no means a masterpiece, however the ratings here seem to have been made by people who don't understand how ratings work. I wouldn't change my review score even if there wasn't a universal hate of this game, but looking at this just upsets me. Anyway, actual game review- SPACE HIDDEN OBJECT GAME. You crash on a planet, have to restore your ship to working order to find out whether the planet outside isn't extremely hostile with its atmosphere and environment, grab the necessary supplies and off you go trying to discover why is there an anomaly with the planet's gravitational pull making it be several times larger than it would be for a planet of that size. I'll be pretty quick with a simple pro/con list because I'm not extremely far into the game. Pros: Amazing setting Good and fitting music Pretty good art You can feel that the developers pored their hearts and souls with this game Cons: Becomes a pixel hunt at some points Your PDA/Pocket PC is not really helpful Tends to be confusing at times Translation isn't perfect, since there's a number of simple errors And also there's a 4:3 aspect ratio, although that's just personal preference. Like for every other game, look for a gameplay video before you jump in and buy this and remember to make your own decisions.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! Yes I know there is a lot of negative reviews, but this game is right up my alley. It makes you think, and that's another reason I love it. No hand holding at all in this game. The controls for the mini games are very smooth, and the lighting for the game was perfect. The items that need repair on the ship are finally logical. In other words on some games you have a hook in your inventory, but gee you can't get that marble that's lodged between two rocks even though the hook can fit. I was truly submersed in this game cause I love Sci-Fi. I am playing on Expert Mode. Story: Your ship crash landed on some planet and you have to find out why. Once you get things situated to go out and explore, the first thing you see is what looks like a big ocean liner. That got me curious as well as the rest of the story. Very interesting story and I do want to see it to the end. Graphics: The graphics were superb even in the H0S. I had no problem at all with darkness and the overall game couldn't look more real. Music: It fit the mood of the game very well. I liked it. Hint: They couldn't of done the hint system any better in this game whether it was in a H0S or outside of one. It showed you where you needed to go, or if you needed an item for something particular, it showed you what item you needed and where to use it. Mini Games: Not to hard or easy, just right. The controls on the mini games ran very smoothly. No lag what so ever. All in all I rate this game as I see it. This is a very different game. Kind of like I am playing a Star Trek show. No saving grandma, grandpa or your kid. Truly a different game. Kudos to the team.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OUT OF THIS WORLD....AND CHALLENGING This game is far out~ It is very different and rather too challenging for my taste, however the atmosphere is at most, ethereal, and quite irresistible with its melodic music. It just carries you away in a most relaxing way...as if you are floating. The hint is very useful and I had to resort to using it many times as I did not have a clue as to what I was supposed to do or where to go. Scenes were too dark at times, especially in the HOS, making it difficult finding items....adding to the challenge. It is a quiet game and not hyperactive having to find too many inventory items. There are quite a few HOS, which I like and you are not overwhelmed with puzzles. There is a skip for the puzzles. There is wide screen with great graphics....3 modes of play to choose from. I used casual, which allows you to take all the time you want, making it a pleasurable enjoyment. One thing that was difficult, is at times you are in a scene and there is not always a hand indicator when you have something to do or an item to pick up. The mechanics in this area could have been more specific. If the hint had not been so helpful and directional, I don't think I would have made it through. This is a well balanced game and I am glad to have come across it. It has quality and an artistic effort was employed in its development. I will play this one again~
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun otherworld fantasy setting rare sci-fi HOG In spite of some problems with the game, I really enjoyed it from the point of view of an other world setting with a challenge that did not involve endangered children, ghosts, vampires or other evil entities. It's you figuring out an alien world. Not perfect but great fun. On the downside-there are some language issues making the HOS challenging. A hummer is really a hammer, and time is really a clock or watch. Some of the puzzles were difficult to figure out and I had to skip a couple of them but maybe you can figure it out.The ending was unsatisfactory but I had enough fun that I really didn't care at that point. Overall, fun, nice scenes and worth the money
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from you might enjoy it as much as I did Great graphics, music, sound, story and puzzle variety. Some scenes were hard to complete because they were too dark, the game itself was quite short.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Science fiction and original artwork This is a gem of a game. The artwork is very appealing, the story is something different than the norm usually offered and the game play is challenging and thought provoking. I look forward to seeing more from this young development team.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini games The idea is good, the graphics are good but the information is not. When you get to a mini game you get only a few seconds to read what you're meant to do, and it doesn't give enough details to understand it either. A walkthrough is definitely needed to over come these issues.The game wasn't particularly long enough either. After having done the demo and buying it, it took no longer than 3 hours to finish it.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Retro Adventure From an old timer of adventure games, as in the prehistoric beginning of computer games, I really liked this game; very nostalgic. In many ways it plays like the original adventure/puzzle games that first ran on Win 95, so yea, that's older than dirt old. It's a great little HOPA SE however. Very basic with no hand holding and no map. In other words, No Frills. Played in Expert mode and you could be playing for quite a while. The storyline in a nutshell. You are part of a crew marooned on another planet after your spaceship crashed. You must find the secrets contained on this world, if you hope to find your way home. -3 game modes: Casual, Advanced and Expert -Hint system -Usual diary replaced with a handheld computer. Check it often. It holds the keys and answers to help advance further into the game. A twist to this game is finding multiple items, to get an item. This done by filling that item's bubbles, seen when moused over, with the multiple items. I've encountered this in past games I enjoyed and like that the devs made it a part of this one. HO's were a mix of quasi-junk piles and some interactive. Several scenes were difficult for me to see. Terminology on a few were not what I expected the item should be. Puzzles were the standard with nothing overly difficult. The graphics are really nicely done, although interaction with the characters was a bit bland and flat. I think it would have added to the game in immersing the player with voice overs but it's not a deal breaker for me. IMO this is an excellent little game for adventure players looking for a simple HOPA SE without much in-game help. There were more HO's than I like but still a nice little game that I'll be adding to my adventure collection. Game played on Win 7 64-bit without issues. Review based on 60 min demo.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting and at least there isn't the witch in this one! Great,it is refreshing to finally see a new game without the played to death wicked witch bad guy. I like the sci-fi games but I'm not sure where this is going in the demo. I'm sure I will buy it to find out. It is a little dark but fitting for the theme. It's not the worst game listed lately, I think it's worth a try.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough but Fun I didn't expect much given the reviews I had read. That just goes to show you that everyone has a different opinion! I REALLY LIKED IT! I had no tech troubles at all. I read complaints about dark scene that were hard to see objects in. I had no trouble there either. I have gotten bored with all of the CEs. Love them but they seems to be one just like the other. There are a few things that everyone is used to like a map or a walkthrough/guide. It could use a map for sure. They also stumped me on things in This was a challenge! It's a buy for me! PLEASE CHECK IT OUT with an open mind!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Impressions Count Like other reviewers, I have only played the demo, but will likely buy this game. I'm an avid fan of Escape games which leave you pretty much on your own initiative to figure out the puzzle. With this one, you also get a little backstory, ethereal landscapes, a completely relaxed space/time continuum(!) and, so far, some not so obvious tasks to do along the way... I am now also really curious what 50 new and exotic vistas lie around the corner, and am very willing to take a chance on something new and different, so that others may follow! :)
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually a decent game When you get past the poor graphics and the fact that you have to read all the text it is not a bad game. The search for items is not easy which is good. you don't always know where to go and what to do but I like that too. It give you a challenge. That's what these games are designed to do. I only played the demo but I will more than likely buy this game when a sale comes along.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels like a first effort... rather than a polished product. The dialog is poorly translated, the HOS's are dark with the items hard to see and sometimes with mistakes in the item list, and I didn't have a clue what to do most of the time. Thank goodness for the hint button or I would never have made it through the game. One thing I did find interesting was the inclusion of several walkthrough HO scenes. You go through the scene to another screen with things to do, then back through the scene on your way out. After slogging my way through this game, I have to sayI didn't enjoy it at all.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ......3.5*.............A Sci-Fi game with certain charms The charms of this game lie in its lovely background scenes, both in nature, and spacecraft related, inside and out. Where distance and perspectives are involved, the artists have created and delivered. A little alteration in the pointer system, sound system (voice-overs don’t bother me) and visual clarity of the HOPS and this game would easily have scored a 4* and perhaps even a 5*. A problem of the gameplay, was that the pointer didn’t have consistent patterns; sometimes the end of the pointer would spin as a wheel to indicate you’d be able to do something at that specific location, or a magnifying glass, but at other times there was no clue and it was only by way of the hint that it became apparent. GRAPHICS: Looked great on my computer as full-screen. There’s a bit of a mix going on with realistic and cartoon together. If I did choose widescreen, the graphics on my computer were too stretched out, and lost definition and attractiveness. HOPS: A lot. They were OK, but sometimes difficult to see; lacking definition and small, so each time there were HOPS I had to make a quick change to Widescreen. Increase your computer brightness to max. PUZZLES: A problem in the puzzles was that sometimes I was sure I’d completed them, but I’d have to “skip” to continue the game. SOUNDS: At times unbalanced and inconsistent, for example when you correct the volume, it does not apply to the start-up page, which then gives you a surprise each time you start. The sound effects are sadly tied in with the music. So to hear waterfall sounds and waves from the sea, you have loud music too. The music is electronic keyboard sounding, appropriate, just too repetitive. There is something odd about the overall sound too, a echoing, dull sound, rather than bright and balanced. HINT: GOOD hint. You CAN change difficulty once you’ve started. Hint took 30 seconds to recharge on casual. It WILL lead you and show you what’s required and where. MAP: NONE, but not really necessary, because the game has chaptered playing. INVENTORY: NOT lockable, but it does stay visible for 4 seconds once you’ve clicked on it i.e. it doesn’t jump up and down if you accidentally brush by it. JOURNAL: You get an electronic device. It records some items, like instructions. CHARACTERS: There are no voice-overs. You read.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't know... I liked the demo so I got it with a free token. I don't regret it, but I'm glad I didn't buy it. It's a bit short and the ending is ridiculous, as is getting items you didn't search for... Puzzles were too easy or too difficult (or just very confusing, what made them seem hard). 3 stars for me, I'm not sure if I'd recommend it.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Very Average Game ... Average Graphics & Sound ... And Very Little Else ... This Feels Like A Game Pulled Out Of Some Old Archive ... But Being A Sci-Fi Fan I Had To Give It A Go As There Are So Few Games In This Genre ... Very Short In Game Length ... Lacking A Great Deal Of Refinement ... But I Reckon It Was Worth A Voucher ...
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was Lost Lost for good on me. Hard to see objects on HO's. The music was a bit too drowsy, but peaceful. Good potential. Characters were good. I roamed everywhere and found it very difficult to find some items. I gave up after 10 minutes not having much fun and wore out.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the Storyline......... But, like the other reviews, too dark in some areas, jumping around to find things in those silly bubbles, I guess you would call them. The concept of crashing on another planet, great!, exploring the planet great! This game had so much potential, but fell short.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If Only........ If only this game had better graphics, if only this game had better game mechanics, if only this game had voiceovers, if only this game wasn't so difficult to figure out! This game could have been phenomenal, and I can only hope that BF will accept the challenge to make more alien themed games (based around a spaceship) This game had huge potential, I loved the direction this game was headed, BUT it lacks the finesse (or finance) that one of the larger devs could bring to the table. Some of the tasks require that you find items in order to fix or complete that item before using, several circles will appear with silhouettes of the items you need to find, and then place upon the correct silhouette. The Hidden Object Scenes are interactive list finds, and because the graphics aren't the best and the colors tend to be hues of the same colors, some items can be difficult to spot. There are simple mini games such as rotating puzzle tiles to complete a picture. There are also scenes that require you to search for multiple numbers of a single item such as 18 crystals and 12 flowers. This isn't a bad game, but it could have been sooo much better. I did like the feature that allows you to meet the survivor of a previous spaceship crash when you play this game in the Hard mode of difficulty, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There are worse out there. I played the full demo. Biggest problem was the darkness on the HOG. Couldn't see the items very well. Ended up just blindly clicking all over until I hit on something. But then they're not called hidden objects for nothing. Other 'look/find' areas #plants and crystals# had no problems. Most of the crystals were easy enough, had to just look for crystal shapes for the rest. Yes, it's an 'old fashioned' style of game. Suppose you could call me old fashioned as well seeing as how I'm older than the majority of you others who play these games #retired#. My major saving grace is I've worked on computers and in science labs since long before most of you were even born. This game is a 'time waster' one you can play when you're killing time. It's easy enough to play, not very challenging. You just have to watch the names of items. British names are - Spanner, Lens #plural is lenses#, Plaster. American/Canadian names for these are - Wrench, Glasses or magnifying lens, Bandaid. You get the same problem with some of the other developers speaking other languages so you should be used to this by now. Also - the way the cursor changes - you just have to keep a sharp eye on it to see when it does change. I had no problem with the hints, directions were easy enough to follow. This game is easy enough for even the most novice of players to follow. I'm not sure if I would purchase this game or not - maybe for something to do when I'm bored with other stuff.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the different storyline...sadly, didn't like the game. I, like another reviewer, sooo wanted to like this game. It's a different storyline and I like the out in space theme as there are so many more possibilities because it's exploring the unknown and the developers can make the world look like anything they could imagine......islands floating on clouds, cool underwater cities or huges insects and colorful flowers. The problem was that everything moved sooo slowly and became really uninteresting. HO scenes were not only challenging but items were too vague and virtually hidden from view. Ex: I had to find a coin that was in a petri dish of burgundy liquid and the coin was submerged in the liquid and was a slightly darker circle than the rest of the liquid. Another had me find a bandage and there were 2 in the scene but you had to pick the right one. There was only one puzzle that I encountered in the trial and it was turning boxes to restore a picture. There were about 35 boxes and it was monochromatic. It was challenging but not too hard. I did start out in expert mode but tried casual mode after a while because I was having to use hints to even find out what to do. I wanted to explore this planet and love this game because I've been waiting for a different storyline, but I really struggled just to get thru the trial. Sorry, not a buy for me....even on sale!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure This is only based on playing the demo at the advanced level . Most of the scenes are dark which makes it hard to find the items. I did not use the tutorial, I like to find my way through. Hint replenishes quickly. I did notice that you need to watch the HO's because some items you are looking for aren't what I am used to. Example: Lense is actually a magnifying glass, Plaster is a band-aide and Cinema is a camera. It is a basic game which is fine, pretty color on the brighter scenes and it was easy to follow and "look" around. I play with the sound off so I won't comment on that part of the game.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DARK I could play this game with no problems, not like some on here that are having trouble with it, running windows 7 64 bit. The things I didn't like about this game was that the cursor would change to a magnifying glass and sparkle like mad then you found something and change to a hand to pick something up, but when you got to look for other things in a room the cursor would go like a dark red and you don't always notice it, very confusing, so be careful, now in the HO scenes the items are well hidden and it's was too dark for me to play for to long so I gave up after I had done a few.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I so much wanted to enjoy this game I am very frustrated with Lost Planet. Initially my reaction was this effort was among the terrible games that BFG has presented thus far in 2015. A spaceship crash lands on a heretofore unexplored alien planet. Before the astronauts can venture outside the ship ( it has been determined there is sustainable atmosphere ) certain repairs must be made and provisions gathered prior to opening hatches. A computer needs fixing, as does a plasma cutter. We must restore lighting and fill a backpack. Some of the work involves locating items and placing them within circles as is the case with the computer for example. There are traditional HOG segments. In these, some of the items needed are ridiculously obscure and quite difficult to find. I'd imaging players with either poor eyesight or those using laptops or smaller monitors will be befuddled. The characters are essentially paper doll cutouts with no movement and the game has no voiceovers. Once the ship repairs and other items located some of the crew is ready to explore the planet. One of the crew needs a dozen forms of plant llife and 17 crystals for reasons unknown. These can be found in a couple locations. Some are easy to eyeball and some hard to find. One thing I hate in games is having the cursor change to a hand to pick things up. This game does this all the time. Very annoying indeed !! There is a hand held computer that serves as a guidebook of sorts. The game smacks of an element we have seen all to often in recent months. Either the developer is new and hasn't the know how or creativity to provide that which has become standard fare in today's HOPAs or this is a game that is many years old ( when the technology was in its infant stages ) and BFG is presenting it as something new. My guess this is a game created years ago. The good in Lost Planet are the HO scenes itself and the story. The bad is everything else. Unfortunately the bad outweighs the good. Had this effort been offered by Eipix, ERS, or any other of the better game makers, it might have been superb. Given who the creator is the game is lackluster. Nice try but no sale.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Different I liked what I could play and I only played the demo. The good part was it was quite challenging since there was no walkthrough. It is not your typical fantasy game. I do like something different once in a while and this decidedly different. Trying to find many of the items to work with was hard and it took most of my time so therefore a lot of time was wasted just milling around looking for stuff. Sometimes the hint button was not very useful as it kept telling the same thing over. I really wanted to play a little more to get the real feel of the game but like I said most time was wasted hunting stuff. At this point I am not sure I want to buy the game without a walkthrough and no I don't use it a lot but it does come in handy when you are really stuck.I don't want to spend two hours looking for something. But please do not be put off by what I have said about the game I really think it would be a great game and maybe if I got furtther into it I would have really like it. Many of you may be a lot quicker then I. I did eventually got out of the ship and found some life force and the graphics were very good. There is no lip sync it is written conversation but brief and to the point. Try it and see if you like the game. It has very good possiblities.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absolute Rubbish HOS were hard to see and the whole game was stupid. It was not very long and I felt is was a waste of money. Don't bother.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should be named Lost in Space I got so lost in this one and found it not fun at all. The only good thing I can say about this game is some of the scenes were pretty, beyond that, I have nothing good to say. It was dead silent except for spacey music and I felt like I was in a vacuum. If only they had at least taught the characters to talk. Sad!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the mystery of the lost planet was looking forward to playing this but you have no idea what you are doing most of the time, other than clicking on everything to see if something happen. would be better if you got some clues as to where to go, what to do.
Date published: 2015-01-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_22119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Mystery of a Lost Planet

Can you solve the mystery of a lost planet and rescue the crew of a spaceship in distress?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.