Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors
Exclusive

Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alice belongs to two worlds, the real one where she’s following her dream to become the head of a company, and the storybook realm of Taleworld where she was born. These two worlds collide when her owl friend Gears returns with an urgent message. Her father has been arrested by the Queen of Hearts and will be executed for treason! Alice must use her unique mirror powers to travel between the real world and Taleworld to make her way to the Queen’s castle. Alice’s mother is leading the resistance, but will they be strong enough to defeat the Queen?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 767 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful - a must have Another wonderful game from the Nevertales series, and if you're a fan of one of these games, you MUST get them all. They are cleverly written and engaging, not too corny or hard. Storyline, graphics and sound all amazing.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a really enjoyable game!!! watch queen of hearts!!! custom level. your mother sent you a message that she needs your help. you go where she asks and you find the queen of hearts, who used to be a good queen, who now has a card army attacking the people. you travel back and forth through the present and "taleworld". you have a companion "gears", that helps you out during the game. there were a few times i had to cheat. i just couldn't wrap my mind around what i was suppose to do. i really enjoyed this game!!! sequel...i feel sure.......
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I love how the game introduces a new type of hidden object game instead of usual find this and that, there's a twist. It doesn't lag compared to other games that I've downloaded. I hope they keep making more of these :)
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storyline and a pleasant game An original storyline and enjoyable gameplay. Even though there is a castle and magic involved, this game isn't annoyingly sweet. The puzzles and adventure elements had good variety and the characters were good too. An enjoyable way to spend an afternoon.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game. Good fun game. Not bloody or gory. Storyline was interesting, holds your interest. Games were very good; some was a little hard, needed a little more info! HOs are fun, more interesting than they used to be. There is a tablet with objectives, map, info, and story. Really fun, you'll enjoy!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the game, loved the ending credits! This was a well-rounded game overall. The story didn't really capture me, but the gameplay itself was good, and challenging. I actually never watch the credits, but the developers really added a treat for us at the end of this game!! I actually watched the entire credit due to the dancing knight. I take it someone in the development team is a MJ fan :D
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious game The best thing about this game is it's length . So many games are so short now that they are hardly longer than the demo. The story is OK, but it can get confusing if you don't play it all in one sitting. The production is good with good VOs. My gripe is that there are so many arcade-like puzzles - shoot at a target, etc. Others may like this, but I sure don't, and I could hardly wait for the game to end so I wouldn't have to do any more. There are way too many puzzles for me, too. If that is your cup of tea, then this is the game for you.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good game but not the best of the Nevertales Trilogie At first I was impressed and a little overwhelmed from this game. I bought the game and most times it was much fun but there were some points when I got totally lost of what to do next and at one point I thought about quitting th game. The point was when I had to decide the fate and I had the feeling I was wrong no matter what choice I made. And what bothered me the whole time was the "help" in the mini games. Most times I could not read the information of a mini game before it started. Like the attacks of the Card Soldiers and stuff. Either it could not be clicked right away or the mini game was lost while I was trying to read the information... Over all it was a nice game and maybe I will give itr another try in the future.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confused by this one saw all the great reviews and gave it a try but trial ran out and unfortunately I was just not into this one. had to use hint all the time no way to know what to do or where to go, hint took too long to recharge. unfortunately just found this one boring.so not a by for me this time.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would suggest ALL the other games by this DEV. I just wasn't a fan of this one. *********based on demo only************ I really adored the first installment of this series. I bought, and played the CE of the first one. I also bought the CE to the second but have not played it entirely. This is, to date, the ONLY game created by Mad Head that I failed to like. I really disliked the story, the evil queens have been done to death, despite having smoke, mirrors, or hearts! Also surprising to me, I didn't like the world we were in. At one point I seem to be in the present, with my cell phone (always good to have) and yet as I proceeded we were in some otherworldly place with strange bungalows and odd statues in the center of town. It didn't make sense. I still don't like "gears" our helper, and would have left him broken at the start if I could have. It almost felt like the designers were trying to hit the target audience for a 7 year old girl, maybe...and they were experiencing burn-out trying to come up with a story for this game in the series. I now know it wasn't burn- out....because try the game BEYOND: Light Advent, which would also be appropriate for kids.... It is off the hook!! The Rite of Passage series, all 3 to date.... I've played all CE's and they are at the top of my list of favorites. Equally fun, is the Cadenza series, and I HIGHLY recommend those 2 as well! I feel bad writing a poor review for this because I so adore all the other games Mad Head created. I just don't want to see another like this and that is what ultimately propelled me to submit this review.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nevertales: The story without End! This is the longest, most tedious game I have played in quite some time! Only finished it because I don't quit even when it is unbearable. The pages are slow to change and the hunt is mindless and endless. Story is dragged out and deflated at the end. That's one persons opinion but I have been playing for years. It takes a really bad game to bore me to death, this was one of the few!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More smoke than mirrors. I usually love MadHead games but this one has left me flat. Not their usual mysterious, graphic interesting game. I reached the key puzzle, made several attempts at solving and there is no SKIP button! That ends it for me. Not going to buy a strategy guide for the same price as a SE game. Really feel let down on this one but I got it on a coupon so didn't waste any $$.
Date published: 2019-03-22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_22208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors

You’re the only one who can save Taleworld from an evil queen.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.