Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors
Exclusive

Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alice belongs to two worlds, the real one where she’s following her dream to become the head of a company, and the storybook realm of Taleworld where she was born. These two worlds collide when her owl friend Gears returns with an urgent message. Her father has been arrested by the Queen of Hearts and will be executed for treason! Alice must use her unique mirror powers to travel between the real world and Taleworld to make her way to the Queen’s castle. Alice’s mother is leading the resistance, but will they be strong enough to defeat the Queen?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 767 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Queen Is Breaking Hearts Taleworld hasn't been the same since Alice went to the big city with dreams of becoming the CEO of a large corporation. The Queen of Hearts was a kind and generous ruler, she loved her subjects so much that the Queen of Hearts became the motto and her loyal army proudly displayed a heart upon their armor. Lately all that has changed, the Queen locked the castle gates allowing only her new advisor to enter the castle. The Queen now rules with an iron fist and has sentenced Pierre to be executed for speaking out against the Queen's injustice! Belle has gathered several of the brave townspeople to rebel against the Queen, and are patiently waiting for Gears to deliver their dire message to Alice. Can Alice return to Taleworld in time to save Pierre? This is a fairly easy game to play with several areas of interest in each scene. Gears has returned to help Alice reunite with her parents, anytime you need assistance with objects too high or out of reach, Gears is your right hand man! Some of the inventory items need further interaction before using like combining that item with another item or using a code to open. Some of those items even have a small mini game to solve. The Hidden Object Scenes are interactive, some list finds and some silhouetted shape finds. You may have to find flowers to open up the list or pick the correct books to make bookshelves recede to expose a stained glass HOP. My favorite HOP was finding gears that matched their silhouette shape in a scene filled with hundreds of gears, then you used those gears in a mini game where you choose the correct gear to go in the correct spot so that all the gears would turn. The mini games weren't complicated but really fun such as swapping stone tiles to complete a pattern or choosing several patterns that when combined, matched the sample shown. The Collectors Edition has Concept Art, unlockable Wallpaper, Soundtracks, HOS, Smoke and Mirrors puzzles, Red Heart Casino games, Collectibles, Morphing Objects, a Bonus Chapter, and a built in Strategy Guide, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THROUGH THE MIRROR PORTALS Review of completed Collectors Edition Game. In this story, Alice is all grown up and working. However, mayhem has broken out in Taleworld and its up to Alice to find her parents and beat the baddies. There is so much to do in this game and I played for many hours. There is: * Voiceovers; * Look, Gaze, Stare and Custom modes of play; and * Interactive map. The graphics throughout the entire game were brilliant - very colourful and bright and easy to see and find everything. Sound and music were fantastic. Mad Head are well known for their gorgeous graphics and music. The hidden object games are fairly easy to play and I enjoyed them all. The mini-games are fun to do and range from being easy to medium. I did get stuck on one mini-game - the braille game. For some reason I just couldn't get the gist of this and I had to look it up in the Strategy Guide. I loved going through the mirror portals between Taleworld and the real world - its sort of like time travel. So, do you get the Collectors Edition or the single edition. With the Collectors Edition you get the extras of: ~ Game, Bonus, Treasure Hunt and Casino; ~ Three achievement boards; ~ Collect 45 cards throughout Game and Bonus; ~ Find 16 morphs in hidden object games. The treasure hunt is finding an item in each scene. When this has been done then you can go to the Casino. There are four different games to play which are such a lot fun: ~ Slot machine; ~ Putting the boxes back in place with the forklift; ~ Endless flyer - get Gears to the top; and ~ Shooting range. I had a blast playing these games - every fishy will enjoy these. Personally I found the Collectors Edition to be worth its weight in gold. But its up to you to choose. Have fun playing.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! As always with Nevertales, the visuals are stunning, the music is haunting and the story interesting. The story takes us back to the setting in Nevertales Beauty within, and we meet old friends, especially the little mechanical owl Gears, which we must fix right away. Those who have played Nevertales BW will also love this new game.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game. Good fun game. Not bloody or gory. Storyline was interesting, holds your interest. Games were very good; some was a little hard, needed a little more info! HOs are fun, more interesting than they used to be. There is a tablet with objectives, map, info, and story. Really fun, you'll enjoy!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the game, loved the ending credits! This was a well-rounded game overall. The story didn't really capture me, but the gameplay itself was good, and challenging. I actually never watch the credits, but the developers really added a treat for us at the end of this game!! I actually watched the entire credit due to the dancing knight. I take it someone in the development team is a MJ fan :D
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storyline and a pleasant game An original storyline and enjoyable gameplay. Even though there is a castle and magic involved, this game isn't annoyingly sweet. The puzzles and adventure elements had good variety and the characters were good too. An enjoyable way to spend an afternoon.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good game but not the best of the Nevertales Trilogie At first I was impressed and a little overwhelmed from this game. I bought the game and most times it was much fun but there were some points when I got totally lost of what to do next and at one point I thought about quitting th game. The point was when I had to decide the fate and I had the feeling I was wrong no matter what choice I made. And what bothered me the whole time was the "help" in the mini games. Most times I could not read the information of a mini game before it started. Like the attacks of the Card Soldiers and stuff. Either it could not be clicked right away or the mini game was lost while I was trying to read the information... Over all it was a nice game and maybe I will give itr another try in the future.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious game The best thing about this game is it's length . So many games are so short now that they are hardly longer than the demo. The story is OK, but it can get confusing if you don't play it all in one sitting. The production is good with good VOs. My gripe is that there are so many arcade-like puzzles - shoot at a target, etc. Others may like this, but I sure don't, and I could hardly wait for the game to end so I wouldn't have to do any more. There are way too many puzzles for me, too. If that is your cup of tea, then this is the game for you.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confused by this one saw all the great reviews and gave it a try but trial ran out and unfortunately I was just not into this one. had to use hint all the time no way to know what to do or where to go, hint took too long to recharge. unfortunately just found this one boring.so not a by for me this time.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More smoke than mirrors. I usually love MadHead games but this one has left me flat. Not their usual mysterious, graphic interesting game. I reached the key puzzle, made several attempts at solving and there is no SKIP button! That ends it for me. Not going to buy a strategy guide for the same price as a SE game. Really feel let down on this one but I got it on a coupon so didn't waste any $$.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would suggest ALL the other games by this DEV. I just wasn't a fan of this one. *********based on demo only************ I really adored the first installment of this series. I bought, and played the CE of the first one. I also bought the CE to the second but have not played it entirely. This is, to date, the ONLY game created by Mad Head that I failed to like. I really disliked the story, the evil queens have been done to death, despite having smoke, mirrors, or hearts! Also surprising to me, I didn't like the world we were in. At one point I seem to be in the present, with my cell phone (always good to have) and yet as I proceeded we were in some otherworldly place with strange bungalows and odd statues in the center of town. It didn't make sense. I still don't like "gears" our helper, and would have left him broken at the start if I could have. It almost felt like the designers were trying to hit the target audience for a 7 year old girl, maybe...and they were experiencing burn-out trying to come up with a story for this game in the series. I now know it wasn't burn- out....because try the game BEYOND: Light Advent, which would also be appropriate for kids.... It is off the hook!! The Rite of Passage series, all 3 to date.... I've played all CE's and they are at the top of my list of favorites. Equally fun, is the Cadenza series, and I HIGHLY recommend those 2 as well! I feel bad writing a poor review for this because I so adore all the other games Mad Head created. I just don't want to see another like this and that is what ultimately propelled me to submit this review.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nevertales: The story without End! This is the longest, most tedious game I have played in quite some time! Only finished it because I don't quit even when it is unbearable. The pages are slow to change and the hunt is mindless and endless. Story is dragged out and deflated at the end. That's one persons opinion but I have been playing for years. It takes a really bad game to bore me to death, this was one of the few!
Date published: 2015-01-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_22208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Smoke and Mirrors

You’re the only one who can save Taleworld from an evil queen.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.